A virtual card you fund from a Russian bank account — thin on details
The Worldwide card is best understood as a prepaid virtual Mastercard you refill from a Russian bank account through SBP, the domestic fast-payment system. Its own pages promise it works in “150+ countries” and “where Russian cards are not accepted”, and the order and top-up flow is designed to run “from Russia without a VPN”. That is the whole proposition in one line: a virtual card that spends a balance you loaded yourself, aimed squarely at someone whose ordinary bank card does not work abroad.
What you give up for that convenience is disclosure. The card’s public pages do not name the countries eligible to receive it, do not describe the identity checks, do not say who issues the card, do not reveal the currency-conversion markup, and do not publish spending limits. The App Store app exists and can be downloaded in many storefronts, but it is rated 1.0 out of 5 from a single rating, and the developer is a free-zone company, URUS – FZCO. Search for independent reviews finds nothing at all. None of that means the card is a scam; it means you are being asked to trust a product with almost no public track record.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: 4.2 out of 10
I scored Worldwide 4.2 out of 10. That is a low mark, and I want to be clear about why: not because the card obviously does anything dishonest, but because almost every question a careful buyer would ask is answered on its site with silence or marketing wording. When the price of a mistake is your own money, unanswered questions are themselves a cost.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Eligibility rules and issuing countries are not described; the marketing says “150+ countries”, the app is listed in many App Store storefronts, but nothing says where the card is actually issued |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Standard from 2,900 RUB a year, Premium from 3,900 RUB a year, Promo 2,390 RUB to issue with 0 RUB maintenance in the first year; operations 0.00 USD, top-up 0%; but the conversion markup is not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 3 / 10 | The site says top-up only via SBP, with crypto “not offered”; the App Store app instead shows USDT TRC-20 |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | The issuer is a “licensed foreign issuer” with no name; the app developer is URUS – FZCO; no reviews could be found, and the single App Store rating is 1.0 out of 5, tagged “scam”, unverified |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard only; Apple Pay and Google Pay on Premium and Promo; no physical card and no ATM |
Who this suits: someone who needs to pay for something online from a balance they control and who is comfortable topping up small amounts through SBP, accepting that the balance is prepaid and the card is virtual. If you have a working bank card and only need a modest spending tool for services that will not take your main card, the arithmetic here is attractive — operations are quoted at 0.00 USD and SBP transfer at 0%.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a physical card, an ATM, Apple Pay or Google Pay on a basic tier, published spending limits, a named and checkable issuer, or a clear answer to “what happens if this disappears tomorrow”. It also does not suit you if your plan depends on pulling money back out, because withdrawal terms are not stated for the card at all. If you are outside Russia and your interest is a crypto-funded card, the SBP-only top-up described on the site is the wrong shape for you — the App Store app is a different-looking product and the two do not clearly describe the same thing.
Will they give you the card
Short answer: the card’s own pages do not say. It is presented as a Russian-language Telegram mini-app card that can be ordered and topped up “from Russia without a VPN”, but the eligibility rules and issuing countries are simply not described. Citizenship versus residence is not stated either, which is the single most important question if you live outside Russia or hold a second nationality.
The marketing claims the card works “where Russian cards are not accepted” and in “150+ countries”. No residency rule is stated alongside that. The app in the App Store is listed in many storefronts — the US, Canada, the UK, Turkey among them — but the store listing says nothing about where the card is issued. Being able to download an app in a country tells you nothing about whether the card will work from your address.
So the honest answer to “will they give me the card” is: probably yes if you can get through the Telegram flow, but you cannot confirm eligibility from public information, and you cannot confirm from public information whether your specific nationality or country of residence is accepted. If either of those matters to your decision, you would have to ask support directly and take the answer on trust.
How to get it
The sign-up runs through a Telegram mini-app rather than a conventional website form. Activation is described as taking minutes, and the whole thing is fully online — “no queues or courier meetings”. A physical card is not mentioned anywhere in the process, and the site does not offer one.
On verification, the picture is thin in two different directions. The site says no visits, paperwork or a passport are needed — that is marketing wording, and the levels of verification and the reasons a person might be rejected are not stated. The App Store app describes biometric unlock and one account per user, but says nothing about KYC. So you may well be able to open and use the card without handing over documents; equally, there is no public rule telling you what the verification thresholds are if the system decides it wants more.
The card itself is virtual. On the site it is a Mastercard per the FAQ, with tiers Standard, Premium, Promo and Business; Promo runs on a USD account. The App Store app also says “virtual card” but does not state the network.
What this means practically: get it or not, you are getting a card that exists inside an app, not a piece of plastic.
Fees and what a payment really costs
The headline numbers are genuinely good, and I want to give them to you before the caveats, because the caveats are about unknown costs rather than high ones.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Standard tier | from 2,900 RUB/year |
| Premium tier | from 3,900 RUB/year |
| Promo tier | 2,390 RUB to issue, 0 RUB maintenance in the first year, 0% top-up fee |
| Business tier | from 12,900 RUB/year |
| Per card operation | 0.00 USD |
| SBP top-up transfer | no transfer fee; 0% |
| Conversion | at the Central Bank rate plus a markup — the amount of the markup is not stated |
| FX on spending | the rate is shown as “close to exchange/central bank rate”, no percentage given |
| ATM | not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | no numeric limits published |
Now the three everyday payments, because a table of fees does not tell you what a purchase actually costs.
Paying in rubles from a ruble balance. Standard, Premium and Business all fund from a balance you load yourself, and the Promo tier is a USD account with rubles converted to the balance currency. The blog warns that a foreign-currency charge may come to slightly more than the ruble amount, so keep a small buffer. The conversion happens at the Central Bank rate plus a markup whose size the site never publishes — that unknown is the whole risk in a ruble purchase.
Paying in dollars. This is where the design is clearest and cheapest: the card currency is USD and EUR per the top-up page, the operation fee is quoted at 0.00 USD, and the balance is already in the currency you are spending. Here the only unknown is the conversion rate at the moment you loaded, not at the moment you paid.
Paying in a currency you did not load. The site does not state a fee for spending in other currencies. So you have a 0.00 USD operation fee, an undisclosed conversion markup, and no stated FX fee — three components, one of which is published and two of which are not.
Across all of it, the App Store app quotes no amounts at all. One user review there claims a 20 USDT card fee; that is unverified and I would not plan around it either way.
How to top up
Here the card’s two faces disagree, and this is the most important practical thing on the page.

The site’s top-up page says SBP only. You pay by QR code or by entering the details in your banking app, from any Russian card or account, and the money is credited in 1 to 3 minutes — sometimes up to 15. Minimum 500 RUB per top-up, maximum 200,000 RUB per transfer, and that maximum is the Central Bank’s own SBP limit rather than a choice the card made. Crypto top-up is marked “not offered” on that page. The blog describes the top-up commission as “minimal or absent” and the SBP transfer as 0%. The rate is shown before you confirm the transfer, at the Central Bank rate plus an undisclosed markup.
The App Store app, “Worldwide: Wallet USDT Card”, instead advertises USDT TRC-20 deposits plus top-ups from the account balance, with fee terms shown on the deposit and top-up screens. It also supports USDT withdrawals over TRC-20.
So which is it? If you are topping up from a Russian bank account, SBP is the documented path. If you were hoping to fund the card with USDT on Tron, that appears in the app and not on the site’s top-up page. Do not assume the two are the same product with two payment rails — the pages describe them differently enough that I would treat the crypto path as unconfirmed for the card itself.
On withdrawal, the card side is not stated at all, and the balance on account closure is not stated. That is a real gap for anyone thinking of this as a wallet rather than a spending tool.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where the design shows its seams. The card is virtual — no plastic, no ATM. Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed for the Premium and Promo tiers only, so on a Standard card you would be typing card details into websites by hand. The Promo and Business tiers, along with Standard, are the ones actually described, and the marketing language around them is worth quoting for what it is: Premium gets “purchases without restrictions” and Business gets “unlimited turnover”, which are slogans rather than limits, since no numeric limit is published anywhere.
The app is a Telegram mini-app on the site side, with no app link on the page. On the store side, the iOS app is free, 18.3 MB, requires iOS 16.0 or later, runs in 9 languages including Russian, and runs from version 1.0 on 30 June to 1.3.12 on 1 October. It is rated 1.0 out of 5 from a single rating, read on 2026-10-20. Google Play: not found.
On payments that fail, the card is straightforward: money returns to the card balance automatically, and if the problem is on the merchant’s side, Telegram support helps and can return funds via SBP. There is no described chargeback procedure, which is the formal refund process you would normally rely on with a bank card.
One inconsistency to note: the blog says the network is “Mastercard or Visa”, while the site FAQ says Mastercard. I would plan for Mastercard.
What can go wrong
The biggest risk is not fraud, it is opacity. Nobody is named. The site says the card is issued by a “licensed foreign issuer” without naming it; licences are not stated. The app developer is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company type. The operator of the site is not named either. You are being asked to load real money onto a card whose issuing institution you cannot look up.
The second risk is that there is no evidence either way. Trustpilot, Reddit and Otzovik have nothing on this product. A search for reviews turned up only an unrelated old Worldwallet complaint page and Kazakh CardB news — different services, not attributable. The single App Store rating says “not safe and probably a scam” and mentions a 20 USDT card fee; that is one unverified user report, not a pattern, and I read it as a warning rather than as proof. But it means the total public feedback on this card is one anonymous review.
The third risk is regulatory and structural, and it applies to the whole category rather than to this card alone. A card like this typically depends on two licences — one for the crypto side and one for the payment side — and either can be withdrawn. The networks themselves do not issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw remaining balances. On the currency side, MiCA in the EU already bars new e-money-token issuance by anyone other than a credit or electronic money institution, and the transitional period for existing providers ran only until 1 July 2026 — a date that has now passed, which is why the identity of the issuer here matters more than it did a year ago.
There is also a payments-level risk with prepaid and foreign-issued cards that catches people out. Merchants can look up the issuer country from the card number and apply extra scrutiny when it differs from your billing address; some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of your billing address with issuer records, is mainly available in the US, Canada and UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to 7. And under 3-D Secure — Visa’s version is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check — liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift from the merchant to your bank, or to you.
On the crypto side, if you use the app’s USDT TRC-20 route: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. USDT is a token on multiple chains — Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche among them — and choosing the wrong one is the classic expensive mistake. Tron fees are paid via bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. For completeness, Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option even though USDT on TRC-20 is exactly what the app advertises.
What to take instead
Azul Card, Telecard and OnCards are the alternatives worth comparing. None of them is a like-for-like substitute — all three are virtual-only — but their terms are published in a way Worldwide’s are not, and that alone is worth something.
| Worldwide | Azul Card | Telecard | OnCards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My score | 4.2 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 4.6 / 10 |
| Card | Virtual Mastercard | Virtual, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted | Virtual Mastercard, instant | Virtual, “Mastercard / Visa in your Telegram”, network not fixed |
| Cost | Standard from 2,900 RUB/yr; Promo 2,390 RUB + 0 RUB first year | $20 creation, refunded after $2,000 spend; $5/month | $5 once on Standard; VIP $49 then $19/month; $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” | Not stated — “no hidden charges”, no amounts |
| Per-transaction fee | 0.00 USD | $0.25 | 0.5 USDT per successful card transaction | Not stated |
| Top-up | SBP only on the site; USDT TRC-20 in the app | Crypto sent to the card in Telegram; coins and networks not named | USDT TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC ERC-20; Polygon not supported; bank transfers “coming soon” | USDT BEP20 only; bank transfers not accepted |
| Conversion / FX | Central Bank rate plus undisclosed markup; FX not stated | Crypto top-up 4%; FX not stated | 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments; FX and cross-border “up to 3% each” | Not stated |
| Who it’s for | Someone topping up a card via SBP | Everyone except a named list of countries and regions | Users in over 150 countries, barred only by US sanctions | Anyone; no country list |
Azul Card is the one with the clearest country picture — it works everywhere except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions, and the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. For a reader in most of the world that is the most honest and most usable statement on this whole page. Its balance is in USD, its costs are fully published ($20 creation refunded after $2,000 of spending, $5 a month, $0.25 a transaction, 4% on crypto top-up), and there is a referral programme paying “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”. Its balances convert to USD and a physical card is not available but may come later.
Telecard scores highest of the three at 6.1. It is usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, identity check is “available in most major regions”, and its terms only bar users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC”. It costs $5 one-time on Standard, or $49 setup plus $19/month on VIP, with $15 to reissue a VIP card; the main page says signing up is free with no monthly fee on the basic plan. It charges 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments, 0.5 USDT gas per successful card transaction, and FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each”, while advertising a 0% deposit fee. It funds from USDT on Tron or Ethereum and USDC on Ethereum — Polygon is not supported — though the main page also lists ETH and TRX, which the help page does not. Its referral scheme pays Fiorini per activated friend and cashback when friends spend, at 1 USDT = 100 Fiorini, with the cashback rate not specified.
OnCards is the thinnest of the four. It is virtual only, the network is not fixed, the site says it has “simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” while publishing no amounts at all, and it funds only via USDT BEP20 with no bank transfers accepted. No country list, no rewards, no card currency stated. I include it because it is genuinely in the running, not because I would steer you to it.
My own read: if you use SBP to top up, Worldwide may still be the most direct path for you, and nothing here replaces that. If you are anywhere else, or if published terms are a condition of your decision, Telecard and Azul Card are the two to compare, because they say what they charge and who can have them.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Worldwide to someone who needs a small, controlled spending balance online, tops up by SBP in modest amounts, and is explicit with themselves that they are funding a prepaid virtual card run by an unnamed issuer through a free-zone developer. I would say that plainly, because the SBP rail and the 0.00 USD operation fee are real advantages for that specific person.
I would not recommend it as a first crypto card, and I would not recommend it to anyone whose plan depends on a fallback: a physical card, an ATM, a refund process, a withdrawal, or a name they can look up in a register. I would also want any reader to check the App Store listing themselves before downloading, since the rating there is the only independent signal that exists and it is one star.
Check three things first, in this order: whether you can name the issuer, whether you can see the conversion markup, and whether you can get your money out. On the evidence I could find, all three are unanswered — and those are the questions to ask support before you load anything, not after.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Worldwide card?
It is a prepaid virtual Mastercard that you refill yourself rather than a card linked to a bank account. The balance is loaded first, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Worldwide presents it through a Telegram mini-app and, separately, through an iOS app called Worldwide: Wallet USDT Card. A physical card is not mentioned anywhere in the sign-up flow.
How does the Worldwide card work in practice?
You load money, and the card spends it like an ordinary Mastercard. On the site you top up by SBP from a Russian bank card or account and the money arrives in 1 to 3 minutes, sometimes up to 15. The card currency is USD and EUR per the top-up page, and rubles are converted to the balance currency. The Promo tier runs on a USD account.
Is Worldwide a bank?
No — and it does not claim to be one. The site says the card is issued by a “licensed foreign issuer” without naming it, and no licences are stated. The app developer is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company. An electronic money institution can issue cards without being a bank, so that alone is not a warning sign; the problem is that here you cannot check the licence because it is not published.
Does Worldwide card require KYC?
The site says no visits, paperwork or passport are needed, which reads as marketing rather than a policy. KYC steps, documents, verification levels and rejection reasons are all not stated on the public pages. The App Store app describes biometric unlock and one account per user but says nothing about KYC. So the answer is that the requirements are not published, not that they do not exist.
How much does the Worldwide card cost?
Standard is from 2,900 RUB a year and Premium from 3,900 RUB a year. Promo is 2,390 RUB to issue with 0 RUB maintenance in the first year and a 0% top-up fee. Business is from 12,900 RUB a year. Operations are quoted at 0.00 USD and the SBP transfer at 0%. What is not disclosed is the conversion markup, the FX fee, and any ATM or spending limits.
Can I top up Worldwide with USDT?
Through the iOS app, yes: it advertises USDT TRC-20 deposits plus top-ups from the account balance, with fee terms shown on screen. But the card’s own top-up page says crypto top-up is “not offered” and lists SBP only. Treat the crypto route as an app feature you should confirm with support before relying on it, and remember blockchain transfers are irreversible if the network is wrong.
Can I withdraw money from Worldwide?
The card’s public pages do not state withdrawal terms, and the balance on account closure is not stated either. The iOS app says it supports USDT withdrawals over TRC-20. If getting money back matters to you, ask directly before you load, because the published pages do not answer it.
Is the Worldwide card safe?
I cannot call it unsafe, and I also cannot vouch for it. There is no named issuer, no published licence, no withdrawal policy and no independent review anywhere I could find — Trustpilot, Reddit and Otzovik have nothing on this product. The only third-party signal is a single App Store rating of 1.0 out of 5 saying “not safe and probably a scam”, which is one unverified user report, not a pattern.
Can I add Worldwide to Apple Wallet?
On Premium and Promo tiers, yes — Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed for those two. On Standard they are not listed. One inconsistency worth knowing: the blog describes the network as “Mastercard or Visa” while the site FAQ says Mastercard, so I would plan for Mastercard only.
Where can I use the Worldwide card?
The marketing says “150+ countries” and “where Russian cards are not accepted”, but no country or eligibility list is published, and no residency rule is stated. Two practical constraints are real regardless: some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards, and a declined payment can leave a hold on your funds for up to 7 days.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
