A crypto-funded Visa card with no issue or monthly fee, priced for euro spenders

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

A crypto-funded Visa card sounds, at first, like one more promise of a free card that behaves like money. PayPilot’s pitch is narrower than that, and in a way more useful: no issuance fee, no monthly fee, no commission when you pay straight from a euro balance, and a 0.4% charge when crypto is converted to euros. That is the whole of the pricing story, and it is genuinely competitive. What stops me handing it a higher mark is silence — the card’s own pages do not list which countries are supported, how much cash you can pull from an ATM, what a foreign-currency payment costs, or what the daily and monthly ceilings are. Those are not small gaps. They are the four numbers you would use before deciding whether this card works for you.

PayPilot works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

So: who is this for? Someone who already holds crypto or stablecoins, already thinks in euros, and wants a plain Visa number to pay with — online or in a shop — without a monthly charge or a per-payment commission eating into each transaction. If that is you, the card earns its place. If you need to know precisely what a payment will cost in a currency you do not hold, or you need a specific merchant category to work, you will be guessing, and you should read the sections below before you commit.

Conditions here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 7.4 out of 10, best for euro spenders topping up with crypto

The score is 7.4 out of 10. It is not a rounding of a stronger card; it is a card that does a small number of things cheaply and explains them clearly, while leaving the practical edges — country coverage, limits, cash fees — unstated. My scoring breaks down as follows, and each line is worth pausing over, because each is a question you should ask yourself before you apply.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Depends on your country of residence and local rules; the list of supported regions is not disclosed
Cost 9 / 10 Issuance 0 EUR, servicing 0 EUR, payments from a euro balance fee-free, crypto-to-euro conversion 0.4%; the FX fee is not disclosed
Top-up options 6 / 10 BTC, ETH, USDT and EUR; top up with crypto or euros, but the networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 8 / 10 Issuer Walletto UAB, electronic money licence No 33 from the Bank of Lithuania dated 29 March 2018; no complaints found
Everyday use 9 / 10 Visa, virtual immediately and physical by post, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs
Total 7.4 / 10 A cheap euro card for people who already hold crypto

The “who can get it” mark is the one to sit with. A 5 out of 10 is not a judgement about whether you will be approved; it is a statement about what the public pages tell you. Availability “depends on your country of residence and local regulations”, the supported regions are not listed, and the rule is by residence, not citizenship. That is a real answer, but it is a thin one, and thin answers have to be checked by you, in your own country, before you invest an afternoon in the form.

The cost mark is the strongest line in the table. Zero to issue, zero to hold, zero to pay from euros, and 0.4% to convert — for a card that most people will use to spend money they already hold in euros, that is close to the floor. The one mark against it is the same mark it has for eligibility: the foreign-exchange fee is not disclosed. If you travel, or buy from merchants priced in dollars, the number that decides whether the card is cheap is missing.

So, in one line: a good euro card for a crypto holder, held back by an absence of published limits and country rules.

Who they will give you the card to

They will issue it to you if your country of residence and its local rules allow it — that is the card’s own position, and the page does not list which regions those are. The rule is by residence. Citizenship is not mentioned anywhere in this sentence, which is worth noting because in this sector the two often diverge.

For context, and because this is where people usually look first: a residence-based rule is common in crypto cards. Some competitors draw their line at the residence or registration address, and screen nationality separately as part of sanctions checks. PayPilot does not describe that machinery on this page. What it does say is that availability depends on where you live and what local regulations allow.

Where that leaves you, practically: you cannot read a list and tick your country off. You would need to start an application and find out. That is a legitimate way for the provider to operate, especially with rules still shifting around, but it means the “who can get it” question is answered by the application form rather than by the marketing page. Budget for that uncertainty.

How to get it

The route is short and conventional: register, verify, create the card. Before you can create the card there is a one-time “quick identity verification”. The card calls the account “verified once” — verify once, and you are through — and names its KYC partners as KycAid and Ondato. The levels, how long verification takes, and the reasons a verification might be refused are not stated on the page.

On the card itself: it is a Visa, usable online and in stores, and it spends from a euro balance. The delivery detail is stated in the card terms rather than the card page — there is a virtual card, usable immediately, and a physical card that needs activating and arrives by post, with issuance covering postal costs according to the issuer’s pricing page. The specific time and the specific cost are not stated. So the honest summary is: virtual straight away, physical by post, timing and delivery price unstated.

One thing to take seriously, because it is easy to skip past: the issuer may re-verify your identity and ask for more documents at any time. Verification is not a one-time door you walk through and close behind you. It is a standing obligation. If a card you rely on suddenly wants a document you no longer have, that is a real scenario, and the page does not say what happens to your balance if you cannot supply it.

Fees and what a day of spending really costs

The costs are unusually easy to state, and unusually hard to complete. Here is everything the pages give, followed by what they leave out.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a PayPilot payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item Value
Issuance 0 EUR
Monthly service fee 0 EUR
Payment from euro balance No commission
Crypto-to-euro conversion 0.4%
Foreign-exchange fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal Available; fee and allowance not stated
Single, daily and monthly limits Exist; values not stated
Card tiers None described (single card)

Now let me walk three ordinary days through this, because that is where a fee table either helps you or does not.

Buying a coffee in a euro country. You tap the Visa, the balance is already in euros, and the payment carries no commission. The full amount leaves your euro balance. This is the case the card is built for, and it costs you nothing beyond the coffee.

Paying an online service that prices in dollars. The card terms say exchange fees are specified in the payment account and are based on the Visa or Mastercard published rates at the time of exchange. But the card’s own fee line leaves the FX fee unstated, so you know the mechanism and not the number. If you spend abroad often, this is the line to chase before you rely on the card.

Paying with crypto sitting in the wallet, having not pre-converted. Here the 0.4% applies — the crypto is converted to euros and the euros are spent. That is a small, honest cost, and it is the only conversion charge the card names. Note what it means for planning: if you convert as you go, every payment carries 0.4%; if you convert in one go, you pay 0.4% once. That is a decision the card leaves entirely to you, and it is worth making deliberately.

On limits: the card terms say daily, weekly and monthly maximum payment amounts are set by the issuer, and single, daily and monthly limits exist. None of the values are published. So the limits are real and enforced, and unknown until you meet them. On ATM cash, the page says cash can be withdrawn, and the fee and allowance are not stated — the same gap, on the feature people most often get wrong.

Top up: crypto or euros, network unspecified

The FAQ lists BTC, ETH, USDT and EUR. You top up with crypto or with euros; the wallet holds BTC, ETH, USDT and EUR. The card then spends from the euro balance, with crypto converted at 0.4%. The 0.4% is charged only when you convert crypto to euros — a plain euro top-up does not carry it. The minimum top-up and any fee on a euro top-up are not stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up PayPilot starts with a transfer to the right network

The one line in this section I would not skim is the networks not being specified. In this category that matters more than it might look. A crypto deposit goes onto a specific network, and if you send it on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the transfer can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you are new to this, get the network confirmed in writing before you send anything of value; a screenshot of the wrong network is not a recoverable mistake.

For completeness, since it comes up in the same breath: the card is a euro-balance card, so there is also a way off. You can sell crypto for euros and withdraw to an IBAN, “subject to limits and compliance checks”. If the payment account is closed, the card becomes invalid; what happens to a remaining balance on closure is not stated.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, the card behaves like the ordinary Visa people expect. It works online and in stores. It can be linked to Apple Pay or Google Pay. There is a virtual card you can use immediately and a physical card by post. Cash can be taken out at ATMs. The apps are on the Apple App Store (id6751874532) and Google Play (org.paypilot.app); the store ratings could not be read, so I am not going to characterise them.

What is not stated, and what I would want to know before relying on this card as my everyday one: which merchant categories are blocked, and whether there are any rewards. Neither is described. The absence of stated rewards is worth a moment too — this is not a cashback card, and treating it as one would be a misreading.

There is one clause in the card terms that will change how you think about disputes, so I will give it in plain words. A payment made with your card credentials is deemed authorised, and there is no refund unless the payee agrees to refund. In other words, a mistaken payment is largely on you, from the card’s point of view. The card may also be declined if it is blocked or the account is restricted, and neither the chargeback procedure nor its time frames are stated. I am not offering legal advice here — I am telling you what the terms say, because what the terms say is usually what decides how long a bad payment sits unresolved.

What can go wrong

Let me group the risk honestly, by where it comes from.

On the company’s side, the picture is unusually clean. I found no PayPilot-specific complaints on Trustpilot, Reddit or in the news, and no official incidents. That is worth saying plainly, and worth saying with its limits: an absence of complaints is not evidence of an absence of problems, and a young or quiet service produces fewer complaints than a large one whether or not it deserves them.

On the paperwork side, it is worth being precise about who is who, because the site is less precise than it could be. The footer says the platform is developed by Pilot Innovation Sp. z o.o.; that financial services are provided by Nexora Fintech Limited “where applicable”; and it links terms for Walletto UAB, described as the card e-money provider in Lithuania. The issuer is not explicitly named on the footer, licences are not stated there, and the site speaks of “regulated partners”. The card terms are more specific, and they are where I would point you: Walletto UAB (company code 304686884, Vilnius, Lithuania) is the Card Issuer, and it holds electronic money institution licence No 33, issued by the Bank of Lithuania on 29 March 2018 — the card terms are dated May 2024. So there is a named Lithuanian EMI behind the card; there is just more than one company in the footer, and the reader has to do a little work to see the structure.

On security, the site claims AES-256 encryption, PCI-DSS, ISO 27001, cold wallet storage, 2FA and an audit reserve — a familiar list, and one you should read as claims rather than as a substitute for your own judgement, because the custody model itself is not stated. That last point is the real question: who holds the crypto keys, you or someone else? If a provider holds them, you are trusting that provider with your funds, and the sector has a documented record of what that trust has cost. Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and the Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) are the reference points. The card terms also let you request a block at any time, block the physical card after three wrong PIN entries, and let the issuer block for suspected fraud — sensible, and a reminder that control sits with the issuer as much as with you.

On support, there is an email ([email protected]) and a contact form, and the usual social channels (X, Telegram, Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn). Hours are not stated. For a card where the networks and limits are unstated, being able to reach a human in reasonable hours is not a small thing, and I could not confirm it from the page.

Two structural risks sit underneath all of this. The first is that this is an e-money product, not a bank deposit: EMIs must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, but such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. The second is programme closure. In this category a shutdown typically means a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. It has happened: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. None of that is a prediction about PayPilot; it is the shape of the risk you are taking when the balance is a provider’s e-money rather than your own key.

What to take instead

If PayPilot is not right for you, the alternatives below are worth a look, and I have scored them on the same basis so the comparison is honest. None of them is a slam dunk either; they are different shapes of compromise.

International Visa Card — 6.7 / 10. A U.S.-issued Platinum Visa card, virtual, paying in USD, with the physical card “coming soon”. This is the most transparent of the alternatives on who it serves, because it names its exclusions: not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case with compliance approval; and purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration, not citizenship. Cost-wise, the virtual card is $5 to issue with no maintenance fee, and plans run Classic free, Pro $9.00/month and Max $19.00/month; card use in USD is free on all plans, while foreign currency costs “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”, and deposits of any kind are free. You fund it with USDC or USDT into the USD account free at 1:1, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow deposits. No cashback is stated. Its trade-off against PayPilot is obvious: a published country list and a published FX fee against a monthly charge on the paid plans.

UNi Card — 6.1 / 10. A multicurrency card on the Mastercard network, spending from the UNi.Global account balance. The fees are the attraction here — no annual fee and no foreign transaction fee, assets converted at live over-the-counter rates, and “no hidden exchange fees”. But eligibility is not stated, physical versus virtual is not stated, top-up methods are not stated, and the reward is the catch: “Spend-to-Earn” rewards up to 3%. If you are comparing, you are trading PayPilot’s published 0.4% and its silence about FX for a card that says it charges no FX fee at all — and gives you less of the surrounding detail.

Whop Cards — 5.2 / 10. Visa, working anywhere Visa is accepted online and in stores, spending from a Whop balance where pending balance is usable as soon as a payment arrives and standard withdrawals use settled funds. The page says “No extra fees”, with no issuance or monthly amounts listed. Rewards are 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with more planned. Its coverage is stated in detail — for consumers, 31 US states by name, and for businesses 41 states — and unsupported consumer countries are listed, with unsupported corporate countries including Russia and Belarus. The basis (citizenship or residence) is not stated, the card type and currency are not stated, and coins and networks are not stated. It is the lowest-scoring of the four and the most US-shaped.

Read across the four and a pattern emerges. PayPilot scores highest on cost and everyday use and lowest on eligibility and top-up clarity. International Visa Card inverts that: worst on published cost transparency for anyone outside the US dollar, best on naming who is excluded. UNi Card is the one with the most attractive fee rhetoric and the least detail. Whop Cards is the most transparent about geography and the vaguest about money.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend PayPilot to someone in this position: you already hold BTC, ETH or a dollar-pegged stablecoin, you spend mostly in euros, and you want a Visa that costs nothing to open, nothing to keep, and nothing per payment from a euro balance. If that is you, this is a good card, and the 0.4% on conversion is a fair price for the convenience.

I would not push it toward three kinds of person. If you need certainty about which countries can sign up, PayPilot will not give it to you on its pages. If you live and spend outside the euro area and the FX fee matters to you, the number is not published — go and ask before you rely on it. And if you intend to carry a balance you care about, understand first whether the funds sit with the provider or with you; the custody model is not stated, and that is a question worth putting in writing.

And a note for anyone considering this alongside a self-custody-linked card: with a card that keeps the crypto in your own wallet until the moment of payment, the trade is different in kind. You accept sole responsibility for key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps copied addresses — but you are not exposed to a provider’s counterparty risk. PayPilot, as described, is on the other side of that line. Neither side is right for everyone; they are right for different people.

Frequently asked questions

What is PayPilot card?

PayPilot is a Visa payment card funded from an account that holds BTC, ETH, USDT and EUR, and the card spends from a euro balance inside that account. You can hold crypto in the wallet and let the card convert it as you spend, or convert ahead of time. It is presented as a payment tool rather than a bank account, with a physical card by post and a virtual one available immediately.

How does PayPilot card work?

You register, complete a one-time quick identity verification, and create the card. It is a Visa that works online and in stores, and it draws on your euro balance. If you pay while crypto sits in the wallet unconverted, the crypto is converted to euros at 0.4% first. A payment made straight from an existing euro balance carries no commission.

Is PayPilot a bank?

Not on the evidence of its own pages. The footer says platform development is by Pilot Innovation Sp. z o.o. and that financial services are provided by Nexora Fintech Limited “where applicable”, and the card terms name Walletto UAB as the Card Issuer. Walletto UAB is an electronic money institution, licence No 33 from the Bank of Lithuania dated 29 March 2018, not a bank. E-money funds are safeguarded but are not bank deposits.

Who owns PayPilot?

The site does not present a single owner, which is a fair thing to notice. Pilot Innovation Sp. z o.o. develops the platform, Nexora Fintech Limited provides financial services where applicable, and Walletto UAB of Vilnius, Lithuania (company code 304686884) is the card issuer. The site refers to “regulated partners” rather than listing licences itself; the licence detail comes from the card terms, dated May 2024.

Which countries can get a PayPilot card?

The card states that availability “depends on your country of residence and local regulations”, and the list of supported regions is not disclosed. The rule is by residence, and citizenship is not mentioned. In practice, that means you find out by starting an application rather than by reading a list — so if your country matters to the decision, ask before you invest time in the form.

Does PayPilot card require KYC?

Yes. Before you can create the card there is a one-time “quick identity verification”, and the account is described as “verified once”. KYC is handled through partners named KycAid and Ondato. The verification levels, how long it takes and the grounds for refusal are not stated. Keep in mind the issuer may re-verify your identity and request further documents at any time.

How do I top up the PayPilot card?

The FAQ lists BTC, ETH, USDT and EUR as the assets involved, and you can top up with crypto or with euros. The 0.4% fee applies only when crypto is converted to euros, not to a plain euro top-up. The minimum top-up and any euro top-up fee are not stated. Critically, the networks are not specified — confirm the network before sending anything.

Is PayPilot card free?

Issuance is 0 EUR and the monthly service fee is 0 EUR. Payments made from your euro balance carry no commission, and crypto-to-euro conversion is 0.4%. The foreign-exchange fee is not stated, ATM withdrawal fees and allowances are not stated, and daily, weekly and monthly payment limits exist but their values are not published. So “free” is accurate for the euro path, and incomplete for everything else.

Is the PayPilot card safe?

The site claims AES-256 encryption, PCI-DSS, ISO 27001, cold wallet storage, two-factor authentication and an audit reserve, and the card terms let you request a block at any time, with the physical card blocked after three wrong PINs and issuer-side blocking for suspected fraud. What the pages do not state is the custody model — who holds the crypto keys — and that is the question to ask. I found no PayPilot-specific complaints and no official incidents.

Can I use PayPilot card in my country and where else?

You can use the Visa wherever Visa is accepted, online and in stores, and it can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and cash can be taken from ATMs. Which merchant categories are blocked is not stated, and there is no reward scheme described. Whether you can *sign up* is a separate question from where you can *spend*: the eligibility rule depends on your country of residence and local regulations.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team