The practical truth about spending crypto in Brazil and what the rest of the world gets

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you are reading this, you probably do not have an ordinary bank card in your pocket — or you live in a country where opening one is slow, expensive or simply refused. That is the situation this review is written for. The Binance Card is one of the tools that exist because of that situation, and it deserves an honest description rather than a sales pitch: what it does well, where it stops working at the border of its own market, and what it costs in practice.

Binance works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My verdict is this: 5.7 out of 10. Not a bad card, not a great one — a card built for a specific country and a specific person, and honest enough to say so. Below that number I walk through the score criterion by criterion, then tell you who gets the card, how you get it, what it costs at the till, how you load it, what can go wrong, and what to look at instead if the Binance version is not available where you are.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.7 out of 10, and the reason is geography

The single most important fact about this card is that it is, officially, a Brazilian product. One country. Not a global card with a few exceptions — one. Everything else in this review is a footnote to that.

If you are a resident of Brazil who already keeps crypto on Binance and is comfortable holding it there rather than in a self-custody wallet, this card is one of the more practical things Binance offers: a physical and a virtual card, Apple Pay and Google Pay in Brazil, and cashback on what you spend. People in that position routinely ask whether it is worth it, and the honest answer is that the value sits in the spend, not in the card itself.

If you are anywhere else — the UK, the EU, the US, most of Europe — this is not your card. Support for the EEA and the UK ended in December 2023. The US never had it. Third-party card directories, none of which are Binance, list Australia, New Zealand and Peru as places where a card can be obtained, and one of them also lists Armenia, Colombia and Mexico; none of that is confirmed by Binance itself, and I would not plan a payment around it.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 3 / 10 Officially one country: Brazil. Unofficial sources add Australia, New Zealand and Peru; EEA and UK support ended December 2023, the US never had it
Cost 6 / 10 Officially conversion 0.9% and FX 1–2%. Unofficial sources say issuance and maintenance are 0, FX 2%, two free ATM withdrawals a month and 1.50 after that
Top-up options 7 / 10 Unofficial: Binance Funding and Spot balances, and BNB, BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, FDUSD, SOL, ADA, LTC, LINK and XRP, with a payment priority you can set across 3 to 12 assets
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 The issuer named in the 2023 launch release was Dock. Unofficial sources name Immersve Limited globally and Pomelo in Brazil. Trustpilot disabled its Binance rating after fake reviews; there are complaints on Reclame Aqui
Everyday use 9 / 10 Unofficial: virtual and physical cards in Brazil, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs with two free withdrawals a month

The two halves of that table pull in opposite directions, and that is the whole story of this product. Everyday use scores 9 because, inside Brazil, the card behaves like a normal prepaid card and works in the places you shop. Eligibility scores 3 because the population that could hold it is a small fraction of the people who want one. Averages produce 5.7.

There is one more thing worth saying plainly, because it affects how you hold the money you load. Binance itself is not the issuer of the card in the ordinary case — an issuer bank or electronic money institution is, licensed by the card network, and the crypto brand is usually the front end that markets it. Binance Terms also say you are liable for credited amounts if a chargeback happens, and that a chargeback can lead to your account being suspended or restricted. That is a different kind of risk from the card’s fees, and I come back to it below.

Will they give you the card?

They will give it to you if you live in Brazil with valid Brazilian national ID. That is the whole official eligibility condition. At launch, press coverage described it as open to Binance users in Brazil with valid national ID.

Everything else in this section comes from third-party sites rather than from Binance, and you should treat it as unofficial:

I want to be careful here about something that trips people up. Availability is not the same as citizenship. In this category, nationality and country of birth are often screened separately from where you live, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship as well as to your address. A card being offered to residents of a country does not necessarily mean it is offered to citizens of that country living elsewhere, or the reverse. If you are in one of the grey zones the unofficial listings describe, the only reliable answer is the one your own identity check returns.

One more practical point about who gets refused: if you are not in a supported country, applications are not always simply declined. Some providers record your interest and contact you later if the market opens. That is a reasonable thing to do, and it costs you nothing — but it is not an approval.

How to get it

The application runs through Binance’s identity verification, and the card comes out of it. The card issuer requires KYC as part of registration — photographs and documents — although the number of verification levels and how long each takes are not stated on the public pages I could read.

What the official material gives you is narrow: valid Brazilian national ID at launch. Proof of address, minimum age and the exact sequence of steps are not stated. Unofficial sources add more detail for Brazil: CPF, a photo ID and a selfie.

The card itself is described in the launch release title as a prepaid crypto card. Whether a virtual or a physical version exists, and in which currency, is not stated officially. Unofficial sources say a prepaid Mastercard, with a global programme that is virtual only and denominated in USD, and Brazil offering both virtual and physical cards in BRL. Delivery time is not stated officially either; one directory suggests about 14 days for a Brazilian physical card and instant for the virtual one.

Take those last details as orientation, not as a promise. A card that the operator describes as prepaid, with KYC at registration and a Brazilian real balance, behaves the way most prepaid cards behave — and prepaid cards have one structural weakness worth knowing about before you rely on it: merchants can decline them. A prepaid card is identifiable from its BIN, the issuer identification number at the front of the card number, and some shops and payment processors treat prepaid and foreign-issued numbers differently from ordinary debit and credit cards. If a decline surprises you, that is often why.

Step What is officially stated What unofficial sources add
Identity Valid Brazilian national ID at launch CPF, photo ID, selfie in Brazil
KYC levels Required at registration by the issuer; levels and timings not stated —
Card type Prepaid crypto card (launch release title); virtual/physical and currency not stated Prepaid Mastercard; global virtual only in USD, Brazil virtual and physical in BRL
Delivery Not stated About 14 days physical in Brazil; virtual instant

Fees: what it really costs

Here is the awkward part. Binance’s own card pages, as far as I could fetch them, are empty of fee detail. The card page carries no cost breakdown. So the figures below come from two places: the 2023 launch release, which is old, and third-party directories from August and October 2026, which are unofficial. Where the two disagree, I show both rather than picking a flattering one.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Binance payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The launch release is the only official statement I found: BRL payments at zero fee, and a 0.9% conversion fee on crypto payments. That is genuinely the shape of the product — paying in Brazilian reais from an already-loaded balance costs nothing, and the charge appears when crypto is converted to pay.

Fee or limit Value Source
Issuance Not stated officially Unofficial: annual, issuance and monthly fee 0; a Brazilian physical card free with a 10-USDT-equivalent balance, 30 BRL if cancelled within the first year
Monthly fee Not stated officially Unofficial: 0
Conversion 0.9% (official, launch release) Unofficial: 0.9%, and 0.1% for USDC
FX 1–2% (official) Unofficial: 2% for Brazil and most countries, 3% in New Zealand, 1–2% on non-BRL
ATM Zero promised at launch, with third-party and network fees excluded; current terms not stated Unofficial: two free withdrawals a month, then 1.50 each; Brazil limit 3 a day and 30 a month, daily BRL 3,000
Daily limits Not stated Unofficial: Brazil by KYC level 1/2/3 gives daily spend of 25,000 BRL; one source gives $20,000 daily
Monthly limits Not stated Unofficial: Brazil 50,000 / 50,000 / 150,000 BRL by KYC level 1/2/3; one source gives $20,000 monthly
Yearly limits Not stated Unofficial: Brazil 200,000 / 450,000 / 600,000 BRL by KYC level 1/2/3; one source gives $100,000 annual

Read that table carefully rather than quickly. The official column is thin and old. The unofficial column is detailed, internally consistent between sources on most lines, and not confirmed by the operator. If the exact number matters to you, the only place to settle it is the fees screen in your own app.

Three everyday payments, with the fees applied

Here is where the percentages stop being abstract.

Coffee in São Paulo, 20 BRL, paid from a loaded BRL balance. Zero fee, on the official figures. This is the case the product is built for. If your balance is already in reais, nothing is converted and nothing is charged.

A 300 BRL supermarket shop paid from a crypto balance. The 0.9% conversion applies, so about 2.70 BRL on top, and FX does not apply because you are spending in your own currency. Unofficial sources put the same conversion at 0.9%, with 0.1% if the conversion runs through USDC.

A 100 USD subscription billed to a Brazilian card. This is the expensive one, and it is where the FX line bites. Officially 1–2%; unofficial sources say 2% for Brazil, plus whatever the network itself charges, plus the usual spread on converting a stablecoin into dollars. Several directories note that fees on this card are not refunded and that refunds come back in USDC, not in the currency you paid in — so a cancellation can leave you with a converted balance rather than your money back in the shape you sent it.

One more charge that is not the card’s fault but lands on your balance: the on-chain network fee for a deposit is set by the blockchain, not by the card provider. And on Ethereum that fee is paid in ETH — if your wallet holds USDT and no ETH, the transfer cannot go through at all.

Top up: how money gets onto the card

Officially, this is not stated. The pages I could reach do not describe how to fund the card. What follows is unofficial, from two directories in August 2026, and it is at least consistent:

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Binance starts with a transfer to the right network

In practice this is the part of the design I find most interesting, and also the part that deserves most care. The card does not hold its own balance. It draws on the exchange account and converts at the moment of payment. That is why a card like this can never go overdrawn, and also why your money is never in your own hands — it is in a custodial account.

The risk that follows from that is not abstract. Transfers on a blockchain are irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be gone and recovery becomes a support request with no guarantee. Two specific traps catch people out:

Stablecoins are convenient, and it is fair to say so — but they are not risk-free or censorship-proof. USDT can lose its peg, as TerraUSD did in May 2022, and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. And the same reversal rule applies in both directions: sending the wrong thing to the wrong place has no undo button.

Paying with it every day

This is the part the card does best, and it is why it scores 9 for everyday use.

Where you can pay. Inside Brazil, anywhere that takes Mastercard — which is most shops, most restaurants, most online merchants. There is a catch that catches people worldwide: merchants can look at the BIN and see the issuing institution and country, and some apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. A Brazilian-issued card at a foreign online merchant can simply be treated as foreign. And some merchants decline prepaid cards outright, by policy rather than by law, with the blocked category list varying by issuer — gambling is the common one, identified by merchant category code 7995.

Mobile wallets. Apple Pay and Google Pay in Brazil, unofficial sources add Mercado Pago and 99Pay. Worth knowing how this works if you care: Apple Pay does not put your card number on Apple’s servers. It replaces it with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. It is also possible for the issuer to block the tokenised number on phone, website or magnetic-stripe use — so a card that works in shops can fail online, and that is a decision made by the issuer, not by you.

Cashback. This is the part that has changed most and is most confusing to read about. Officially: up to 3%. The 2023 launch release said up to 8% in crypto cashback — that figure is outdated, and current rates have to be verified in the app. Unofficial sources give three different shapes for Brazil: a BRL ladder (1.5% under 500 BRL a month, 2% from 500 to 4,999.99 BRL, 3% from 5,000 BRL, capped at 500 BRL a month, paid in BRL); a USDC ladder (T1 1.5%, T2 2% from $100, T3 3% from $1,000, credited by the 10th); and up to 3% in BNB for Brazil, with up to 2% across the rest of Latin America. An older 8% BNB tier system ended on December 20, 2023 along with the Visa programme.

The app. Unofficial ratings put the Binance app at 4.7 out of 5 on the App Store across 117.4K ratings. That is the exchange app, not a card-specific app, so it tells you something about the account you manage it from and nothing about the card itself.

The Binance app rating is not a card rating. Keep that in mind when you see it quoted elsewhere.

If something goes wrong with a payment

The official support FAQ is clear about the first step: for an unauthorized transaction, contact Binance Support immediately with an explanation, the transaction records and receipts. The card FAQ says to contact customer support for disputes and refunds. No time frames are stated, which is exactly the kind of omission that matters when a merchant is slow.

The Binance Terms add the harder edge. You are liable for credited amounts in the case of a chargeback, and a chargeback can lead to your account being suspended or restricted. So consider the shape of a dispute: money moves out of your card balance and into a merchant’s account, you dispute it, the issuer orders a reversal — and if the balance is already spent, you may owe it. Reversal rights also vary by card type and country; prepaid-card coverage in particular should not be assumed.

What can go wrong

Beyond fees, there are four distinct failure modes here, and they are worth keeping separate.

Platform risk. Your funds sit with a custodian, which is a category with a poor historical record: Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen across 2011–2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. An exchange can be hacked, can freeze accounts, and can fail. There is also the Binance-specific history: Trustpilot disabled Binance’s TrustScore after detecting fake reviews, which is not proof of wrongdoing but is proof that review data on exchanges is unreliable. User complaints on Reclame Aqui — allegations, not findings — cite promotions that were not credited, unauthorized charges, and dispute handling.

Issuer ambiguity. The 2023 release named Dock as issuer. Unofficial sources name Immersve Limited for the global programme and Pomelo Instituição de Pagamento Ltda in Brazil, and one October 2026 source says Immersve Ltd in New Zealand. That third-party account contradicts the 2023 official line, which is itself dated. Binance’s own ADGM entities — Nest Exchange Limited, Nest Clearing and Custody Limited, Nest Trading Limited, the last FSRA-regulated — appear on binance.com, but the page does not say which of them serves the card, if any. If you are affected by a card problem, knowing which institution is actually behind it matters, and right now the honest answer is that the public information is not clear.

Support access. The Binance cards page advertises 24/7 chat support and a Support Center link — general Binance support, not a card-specific channel. Two unofficial sources say no card support channel is listed at all. If your card is the problem and not your exchange account, expect friction.

Network and depeg risk. Already covered under top-up, and worth repeating because it is the one people do not plan for: a deposit on an unsupported network, a wallet with no gas token, a stablecoin that loses its peg, or a frozen address. None of these have an undo button.

One structural point about card programmes in general, since it applies here too: networks can end programmes. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on November 13, 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. If you hold crypto on a card platform, that is the tail risk you are accepting alongside everything else.

And if you are tempted to talk yourself into anonymity: the KYC that makes you eligible for this card is the same KYC that identifies you. Identity verification is a legal obligation for regulated businesses under anti-money-laundering law, requiring verification, ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU that due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. If it cannot be completed, the institution is required to stand down — which is why accounts close or freeze pending documents. Nothing about holding a card makes you invisible to the issuer or to the state.

What to take instead

If you are not in Brazil, Binance’s card is a dead end and the comparison is with other cards rather than with itself. Two of them I can describe concretely, and a third I cannot describe much.

Young Card

Also scoring 5.7 out of 10 — the same number as Binance’s card, arrived at differently. Young’s distinguishing feature is a cashback system paid in its own YNG token, at a rate set by your Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%. Bronze and Silver are not stated. Everything else — which countries, what the card actually is, what it charges, how you fund it — is not stated officially, which is itself a reason to be cautious. Cashback denominated in a platform token is not the same as cashback in your own currency, and you are taking that token on trust.

MSX

6.4 out of 10, which is the highest of the three. I want to be straight with you here: I could not read an official page covering who qualifies, what the card is, what it costs or how it is funded, and no rewards details are stated. I am listing it because it scores well, not because I can tell you why. Treat it as a name to research, not a recommendation.

Bybit Card

6.0 out of 10, and the one I would actually put next to Binance for comparison, because its official pages say more than anyone else’s.

Where. Its help centre lists Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific. The application asks your country of residence; if it is not supported, Bybit records your interest. And on the European Economic Area it is unusually blunt: the product “is not meant for European Economic Area customers” and all EEA participation is “strictly prohibited.” Its fiat service restricted list — deposits, withdrawals, One-Click Buy, not the card itself — includes Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States, with Russian users able to make only RUB transactions. I found no card-specific statement on Russian or Belarusian citizens and no citizenship-versus-residence rule; card currency depends on the country of your identity verification.

The cards. Virtual and physical, with a virtual card obtained first and physical cards rolled out in phases (not available in Peru). Networks vary sharply: Mastercard prepaid in Argentina; “Mastercard credit card” as written in the table for AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia and Mexico; Visa prepaid in Brazil and Peru; Visa credit in Asia Pacific. Currency: USD for AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia and Asia Pacific; ARS in Argentina; MXN in Mexico; BRL in Brazil; PEN or USD in Peru. Validity runs 3 to 6 years depending on region.

Cost. Virtual issuance is free in all regions “until further notice”. Physical issuance: Australia 29.99 USD, Argentina 5 USD/USDT, Georgia and Kazakhstan 29.99 USDT, Asia Pacific 5 USDT, Brazil and Mexico none. VIPs holding certain physical cards pay no issuance or replacement fee. The cards page states auto interest and no annual fees.

Fees — and here the comparison gets sharp. Crypto conversion 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Brazil and Mexico; 0.5% in Argentina. FX 2% on top of the network rate in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia and Mexico; 2% as an “International Fee” in Kazakhstan even on USD purchases; 7% in Argentina; 1.5% in Brazil; 1% in Peru. Argentina adds VAT of 21% on foreign digital services, a 30% tax on foreign transactions, and provincial gross-income tax of 1%–13.2%. So: similar conversion to Binance, better FX in Brazil, dramatically worse in Argentina.

Funding and rewards. No balance of its own — it draws on the Funding Account and Flexible Easy Earn, fiat first, then crypto sold at the One-Click Sell rate plus the conversion fee. Supported: BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM, with a default priority of USDT > USDC > GRAM > BTC > ETH > XRP that you can reorder. From October 5, 2026, only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback; fiat-funded spending earns nothing. The tiers run from Base at 2.00% with a 5 USD monthly cap up to Infinite at 10% with a 600 USD cap, with monthly spend thresholds to unlock, points pending four calendar days, and cashback paid in USDT. Welcome offer: 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days.

How the three compare

Binance Card Young Card MSX Bybit Card
Score 5.7 / 10 5.7 / 10 6.4 / 10 6.0 / 10
Officially stated coverage Brazil only Not stated Not stated on a readable page Argentina, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific; EEA prohibited
Card type Prepaid crypto card (launch release) Not stated Not stated Virtual and physical; networks and card type vary by region
Issuance Not stated officially Not stated Not stated Virtual free; physical from 0 to 29.99 USD/USDT by region
Conversion 0.9% official Not stated Not stated 0.9% in most regions, 0.5% Argentina
FX 1–2% official Not stated Not stated 1% to 7% by region
Rewards Up to 3% official; older figures outdated YNG cashback by Club tier Not stated Tiers to 10%, crypto-funded only from Oct 5, 2026

The pattern in that table is worth stating: the cards with the best published detail are the ones you can actually plan around. Binance’s advantage is depth in one country. Bybit’s is breadth and unusually clear disclosure. If you are Brazilian, that comparison may be closer than it looks — Bybit offers a BRL Visa prepaid card with 1.5% FX, which is thinner than Binance’s unofficial 2% figure in the other direction.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Binance Card to a Brazilian resident who already holds crypto on Binance, spends most of what they load in reais, and wants one card to cover shops, apps and an ATM twice a month without opening a traditional account. For that person it is a genuinely useful tool, and the 9 out of 10 for everyday use reflects something real.

I would not recommend it to anyone planning around a specific country that is not officially supported. I would not recommend it to someone who wants to hold a card they do not have to identify for, because that is not what this is. And I would be cautious for anyone whose income is in a second currency, because the FX layer plus a stablecoin conversion plus a 0.9% conversion fee compounds quickly against a 3% cashback ceiling.

If you fall outside Brazil, the honest summary is that you are reading about someone else’s payment card. Bybit’s published coverage list, the Young Card’s cashback structure and MSX’s score are all places to start; what you should take from any of them is the same lesson this card teaches: check the issuer, check the country, and check who holds your money before you load the first coin.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Binance Card?

The Binance Card is a prepaid card that lets you pay in shops and online by converting crypto held on Binance. The 2023 launch release describes it as a prepaid crypto card. Officially it is available in Brazil only, where third-party sources say it comes as both a virtual card and a physical Mastercard. Unlike an ordinary debit card, it has no bank account behind it — it draws on your Binance balance and converts at the moment of payment.

How does the Binance Card work in practice?

You hold crypto on Binance, you pay, and the card converts what is needed at that moment. Unofficial sources say the draw comes from your Funding or Spot balance across assets including BNB, BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, FDUSD, SOL, ADA, LTC, LINK and XRP, with a payment priority you can set across 3 to 12 of them. The card has no balance of its own, so it cannot go overdrawn — but the money sits with a custodian, not with you.

Is Binance a bank?

No. Binance is a crypto exchange and, for the card, effectively the front end of a programme run by a licensed issuer. Binance’s 2023 release named Dock as the issuer; unofficial sources name Immersve Limited globally and Pomelo in Brazil. The card network sets the rules, the issuer holds the programme, and the exchange markets it. Your crypto is custodial — an exchange is a counterparty, and one holds risk.

Who can get the Binance Card?

Officially, residents of Brazil with valid Brazilian national ID. That is the only country Binance confirms. Third-party card directories also list Australia, New Zealand and Peru, and one lists Armenia, Colombia and Mexico, but none of that is confirmed by Binance. EEA and UK card support ended in December 2023 and the US never had it.

Does the Binance Card require KYC?

Yes. The card issuer requires identity verification as part of registration, involving photographs and documents. Officially the stated requirement at the Brazilian launch was a valid national ID; proof of address, minimum age and the verification levels are not stated on the public pages. Third-party sources add CPF, photo ID and a selfie. KYC is a legal obligation under anti-money-laundering law, so there is no version of this that skips it.

How do I top up the Binance Card?

Officially the card pages do not say, so this comes from third-party directories. They describe funding from your Binance Funding and Spot balances, sometimes labelled Flexible Earn, with the asset list and payment priority above. One practical warning: transfers are irreversible, and sending on a network the provider does not support can lose the funds. USDC over Tron, for instance, is not a native option since February 2024.

Is the Binance Card free?

Officially, not stated — Binance’s card page carries no cost detail. The 2023 release promises zero fee on BRL payments and zero ATM withdrawal fees, with a footnote that third-party and network fees may apply. Unofficial sources say issuance and monthly fees are 0, with a Brazilian physical card free against a 10-USDT-equivalent balance and a 30 BRL charge if you cancel within the first year. Verify in your app.

What does it cost to pay with the card?

Paying in Brazilian reais from an already-loaded balance costs 0% on the official figures. Converting crypto to pay costs 0.9%, which third-party sources confirm and put at 0.1% for USDC. Spending in a foreign currency adds 1–2% officially, with unofficial sources saying 2% for Brazil and most countries and 3% in New Zealand. That is the layer that quietly dominates your real cost.

Is the Binance Card safe to use?

Define what you mean. For everyday payments inside Brazil, it works like any prepaid card, and the usual safeguards apply — app-based two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, spending limits and 3-D Secure confirmations. The genuine risks sit underneath: custodial funds with a sector history of hacks and freezes, a network transfer that cannot be reversed, and terms under which you are liable for credited amounts if a chargeback occurs.

Is the Binance Card worth it?

In Brazil, for someone who already keeps crypto on Binance and spends in reais, yes — up to 3% cashback, no fee on local payments and two free ATM withdrawals a month add up. Outside Brazil, the question does not arise, because it is not officially offered there. And if you spend mostly in a foreign currency, weigh a 0.9% conversion against up to 2% FX before you decide; that gap decides it.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team