A virtual Visa card funded from a USDT wallet, with thin public information about its issuer
The NoOnes card is a virtual Visa denominated in US dollars, paid from a USDT (Tether) balance held inside the NoOnes wallet. There is no physical card, and no other currency balance is described in the card documentation I read. That single sentence captures most of what the product is, and most of where it leaves you guessing: the issuer is referred to only as “our virtual card provider”, no licence numbers or regulator are named, and the public material is light on what happens if something goes wrong.
The card is offered by NoOnes, a peer-to-peer crypto trading platform that press coverage has described as Nigerian-founded and that launched the card in Ivory Coast, Kenya, and South Africa on 31 May 2024. If you are a P2P trader who already holds USDT in a NoOnes wallet and wants a payment number to spend that balance online, the product is built for that case. If you are looking for a multi-currency travel card, a cashback card, or a card that simply tells you up front who is regulated where, the picture is much thinner.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
I score the NoOnes card 4.9 out of 10. The number reflects a product that is narrow, cheap to start, and tightly coupled to a single stablecoin, but where the public information about the issuer, the licences, and the dispute path is too thin to recommend with confidence to anyone who is not already deep in the NoOnes ecosystem.

| Criterion | Mark | Why I give it that mark |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Available in any country where NoOnes operates, except the restricted list; first launch in Ivory Coast, Kenya, South Africa. |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | 1 USDT activation, 3% + $0.50 on non-US purchases, 0.25% contactless fee, 2 USDT or 1.5% top-up fees, failed-payment penalty after the first try. |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Only from the NoOnes USDT wallet balance, with no network details published. |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Issuer and licences not named; Trustpilot 2.9/5 from 1,131 reviews, and a user report of a disappeared virtual card; wallet is custodial. |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual Visa USD only, with Apple Pay, Google Pay, and ATM acceptance not stated. |
The audience the card is built for is P2P traders who want to pay from a USDT balance they already hold in the NoOnes wallet. If that is you, the activation fee is small, the card arrives in minutes, and the spend fees are predictable. If you are looking for an everyday debit card, a travel card, or a rewards card, the score reflects what is missing as much as what is there: no physical card, no other currency, no stated ATM access, no stated Apple Pay or Google Pay, and no stated cashback.
Will they give you the card
NoOnes describes eligibility as “any country where NoOnes operates, except restricted jurisdictions.” In practice this means your account country is what matters, and the restricted list at the time I checked includes Russia, Belarus, Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, and others. Ukraine is restricted only for Crimea, Donetsk, and Luhansk. If your account is in one of those places, the card is not available to you even if you can use other parts of the platform.

The first markets named at launch on 31 May 2024 were Ivory Coast, Kenya, and South Africa. Other countries have been added since as NoOnes has expanded the wallet itself, and the card follows the wallet. Two things follow from this. First, the card is not aimed at a US or EU customer: a US billing address is the example the fees section uses to define a “non-US” transaction, and there is no EEA wording anywhere in the public material I could read. Second, the eligibility test is the account country, not your citizenship, but citizenship is still relevant for the issuer’s risk and sanctions screening once you upload your ID.
The minimum age is not stated, so the practical rule is the one NoOnes applies to its wallet: an adult in a non-restricted jurisdiction. A “not stated” here is something to be aware of, not a suggestion that the card is for minors.
If you hold a passport or national ID from a non-restricted country and you can verify your address, you can have the card. If you cannot, the spending cap is much lower. Address verification is the gate to the $50,000 spend limit; without it, top-ups are capped at $500 in total and spending is constrained accordingly.
How to get it
The sign-up path has three steps and a clear escalation.
- Create a NoOnes account. Verified email and phone are the first level, and NoOnes calls the second level “L2”: a government-issued ID upload, with consent to share that ID with the card issuer. The issuer is referred to in the documentation only as “our virtual card provider”, which is the first place the thin paper trail becomes visible.
- Verify your ID. KYC is required before the card can be created. Processing time and the specific list of accepted documents are not stated, and the card issuer’s criteria for rejection are also not stated. In practice this means an ID that is acceptable to the wallet may still be refused by the card programme, and the public material does not tell you in advance.
- Deposit to the card. A first top-up of between $3 and $500 is needed to create the card. Once the deposit clears, the virtual card is issued and is described as ready “under 5 minutes”.
The card is virtual only, denominated in US dollars, on the Visa network. There is no physical card on offer, so a name embossed on plastic, a contactless chip, and a card you can hand to a waiter do not exist here. Up to three cards can be active at once, and you can hold several if you want to separate budgets or isolate a subscription. A minimum balance of $1 is needed to keep a card active, which is a small but real operational point: a card that runs to $0 will be terminated.
A practical point that the docs do not always make obvious: the address verification that unlocks the higher spend cap is not part of the initial KYC. It is a separate step that is needed before total top-ups cross $500, and you will be prompted for it as you approach that line.
What it really costs
The fee schedule is short, the per-transaction maths is straightforward, and the most expensive line is not the activation but the non-US purchase fee. Here is what is published:
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card activation | 1 USDT |
| Monthly fee | None listed |
| Card creation top-up | $3 minimum, $500 maximum |
| Minimum balance to keep the card active | $1 |
| Non-US purchase | 3% + $0.50 (set by issuing bank) |
| Contactless payment | 0.25% |
| Failed payment (2nd and 3rd attempt) | 0.75 USDT |
| Top-up under $100 | 2 USDT |
| Top-up $100 and above | 1.5%, 2 USDT minimum |
| ATM | Not stated |
| Conversion fee | Not listed (card funded in USDT) |
| Spending limit (with address verification) | $50,000 |
| Currencies on the card | USD only |
Three everyday examples show how the line items combine. The first is a $40 online subscription in euros, charged to the card. The purchase is non-US, so the 3% + $0.50 fee applies: 3% of $40 is $1.20, plus the $0.50, for a total card-side fee of $1.70. The card is funded in USDT, so you will also be paying whatever cost you incurred to put that USDT into the wallet in the first place, and that cost is set by the route you used, not by the card.
The second is an $80 in-store tap-to-pay at a coffee shop. Two fees can land here: the 3% + $0.50 non-US fee (because the merchant settles outside the US, in most countries), and the 0.25% contactless fee, which is the fee the card documents attach to tap payments. On an $80 tap payment, 3% is $2.40, the $0.50 brings it to $2.90, and 0.25% is $0.20, for $3.10 in fees. If the same purchase is routed as a US domestic transaction in US dollars, the non-US line does not apply, but the 0.25% contactless fee still does.
The third is a $10 top-up from USDT already in the wallet. Because the top-up is below $100, the 2 USDT flat fee applies. That is 20% on a $10 top-up, and it is the line that matters most for small balances. The crossover where 1.5% beats 2 USDT sits at about $134: at that point 1.5% is $2.00, equal to the flat fee, and any larger top-up is cheaper on the percentage.
Three other points are easy to miss. First, there is no published monthly or annual fee, so the only fixed cost is the 1 USDT activation. Second, failed payments are not free: the first attempt is absorbed, but the second and third cost 0.75 USDT each, and a third failure auto-terminates the card. Third, there is no published conversion fee because the card is denominated in USD; you are exposed to the USDT-to-USD path inside the NoOnes wallet, and the rate you get there is a separate question from the card fees.
How to top it up
The card is funded only from the NoOnes USDT (Tether) wallet balance. There is no separate fiat balance on the card and no way to load from a bank account directly. The practical route is one of three: buy USDT on NoOnes Marketplace, convert another cryptocurrency you already hold inside the wallet into USDT, or deposit USDT from an external wallet. The home page also mentions crypto, mobile money, and banks as ways to get funds into the wallet, but the fee and speed of those routes are not described in the card material.
Two things are conspicuous by their absence. First, the network on which to send USDT is not named in the card documentation. Tether’s USDT exists on several chains, and sending on the wrong chain is the classic way to lose a deposit in crypto. Second, there is no stated list of accepted tokens other than USDT. If you hold BTC or ETH in NoOnes, the documented path is to convert them to USDT first and then top up.
Top-up fees sit on the card side, not the chain side. A top-up under $100 costs 2 USDT flat, and a top-up of $100 or more costs 1.5% with a 2 USDT minimum. The fee is paid in USDT, and it is taken from the same wallet the top-up is drawn from. Network fees for the deposit itself are charged by the blockchain, not by NoOnes, and they apply only when you are bringing USDT in from an external wallet.
Card withdrawals back to the wallet are free, and they arrive as USDT in the Tether wallet. You can withdraw the balance minus $1, which is the same $1 floor that keeps a card active. Withdrawals and termination are blocked for 72 hours after the last card activity, which is a standard anti-fraud cooling-off that matters if you are about to close the card and want your remaining USDT back. A “Terminate” option appears when the balance is below $2, and the remainder is swept to the Tether wallet. After three failed payment attempts, the card is auto-terminated, and the same 72-hour wait applies before you can withdraw.
The practical question is: how much USDT should you keep on the card? A balance well above $1 avoids auto-termination, batched spending reduces the number of times the flat 2 USDT fee bites, and keeping larger amounts on the card carries custodial risk, which I come back to in the risks section.
Paying with it every day
The card is a virtual Visa in US dollars. There is no physical version, so the practical question is which form factors it works in. The card documentation does not state support for Apple Pay or Google Pay, and tokenisation by either of those wallets is not described. The contactless fee of 0.25% is listed, which implies a contactless transaction is possible somewhere in the flow, but the documented path is online checkout.
Online checkout is the use case the product is built for. Because the card is denominated in USD, a purchase in another currency is a non-US transaction for the purposes of the fee, and the 3% + $0.50 line applies. Some online merchants will treat a foreign-issued BIN or a prepaid USD card with extra caution, and the public material does not state how NoOnes or its issuer handle 3-D Secure challenges, AVS mismatches, or the merchant category blocks some issuers apply. Gambling MCCs and other restricted categories are not stated, and the blocked-list detail in the sign-up material is about blocked email domains rather than merchant categories.
There is no cashback or rewards programme mentioned in the public material I read, and there is no multi-currency wallet. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated. ATM access is not stated. The everyday use case is therefore narrow: an online card paid from a USDT balance, with the non-US purchase fee and the contactless fee as the two charges you will see most often.
A separate operational point is the 72-hour hold after a card activity. If you plan to top up, spend, and then withdraw the remainder, the 72-hour block means the remainder is not available immediately. A decline at a merchant can also leave a hold on the funds for several days, which is standard card-network behaviour rather than something specific to NoOnes.
What can go wrong
The five risks worth weighing before you create a card sit on different parts of the product.
Issuer and licence are not named. The documentation refers to “our virtual card provider” and does not name the regulated institution that actually issues the Visa, nor any licence number. Without that, it is hard to check who is responsible if the programme is suspended by Visa or Mastercard, who is safeguarding the funds, and which regulator you would complain to. The card programme manager appears to be NoOnes, but the issuer is a separate entity and that entity is not identified in the public material I could read.
Trustpilot is low and the card-related complaint is specific. NoOnes is rated 2.9/5 on Trustpilot from 1,131 reviews at the time I checked. Most of the negative reviews are about P2P trading: disputes closed without explanation, gift-card trade failures, and slow or unanswered support. One review describes a virtual card that disappeared from the user’s account, with NoOnes replying that technical issues affecting Virtual Visa Card access were resolved. One review out of more than a thousand is a small absolute number, but it is the only direct card complaint, and the theme of slow support on P2P matters for a card that is paid from a P2P wallet.
The wallet is custodial. Funds sit in the NoOnes wallet rather than in your own self-custody. The platform’s security page refers to “advanced encryption and fraud detection on every payment”, which is reassuring at a marketing level, but a custodial wallet is a counterparty risk: if the platform is hacked, becomes insolvent, or has its bank accounts closed, your USDT is exposed. Freeze and per-card spending controls are not stated as available.
Programme suspension risk is real. Crypto cards have a track record of being shut down by the network or by their issuer. The clearest example is the FTX US debit card, whose global Visa agreements were terminated on 13 November 2022 and whose programme was wound down by its issuer. The WaveCrest suspension in 2018 closed every Visa programme WaveCrest had issued in Europe in one move. If NoOnes’s programme is suspended, the public material does not describe a notice period, a fallback, or a migration path.
The fees shape behaviour. A 2 USDT flat fee on a $10 top-up is 20%, and the 0.75 USDT failed-payment fee is real money in small balances. Auto-termination after three failed attempts means a mis-typed card number or a blocked merchant can end the card and start the 72-hour cooling-off on the remaining balance. The math is fine for larger balances, and punishing for small ones.
What to take instead
The alternatives worth weighing are other crypto cards with a different shape. None of these are direct substitutes; they are choices that solve a different problem.
| Card | Score | What it offers that NoOnes does not | What you give up |
|---|---|---|---|
| Young Card | 5.7 / 10 | Cashback paid in YNG tokens: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%; higher tiers at the upper end. | Eligibility, fees, and card form factor are not stated officially; rewards are in a token, not in fiat. |
| MSX | 6.4 / 10 | Higher headline score; specific card terms are not publicly stated. | Public information is even thinner than for NoOnes; you take the product on trust. |
| Bybit Card | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards in several regions; multiple fiat currencies (USD, ARS, MXN, BRL, PEN); cashback tiers from 2% to 10% on crypto-funded spending. | Not available to European Economic Area customers; the fiat-service restricted list includes Russia, Belarus, Serbia, China, the United States, and Russian users are limited to RUB; rewards only on crypto-funded spending from 2026-10-05. |
Young Card is the choice if you want a token-based rewards structure and you are comfortable with a thin public information set. MSX scores higher than NoOnes, but the material I could read does not state the eligibility, fees, or card type, so the comparison is a score against a void rather than a head-to-head on documented terms. Bybit Card is the choice if you want a physical card, multiple currencies, or a real cashback ladder, and if you are outside the EEA and outside the restricted list.
Two more options sit in the same category and are worth a mention. A self-custody-linked card, where the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, removes the custodian risk I described above, at the cost of taking on key-management and address-verification responsibility yourself. A fiat prepaid card loaded from a bank account is the right answer if you do not actually need to spend from a USDT balance, because it removes the stablecoin depeg risk and the on-chain network fees entirely.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the NoOnes card to a P2P trader who already holds USDT in a NoOnes wallet, who spends online in US dollars or in a currency where the 3% + $0.50 fee is acceptable, who is comfortable with a custodial wallet, and who is not relying on the card as a primary payment method. In that narrow case, the activation fee is small, the card arrives in minutes, and the spend fees are predictable. The lack of cashback, the missing information on Apple Pay and Google Pay, the missing ATM detail, and the low Trustpilot score are all acceptable trade-offs in exchange for being able to spend a USDT balance online without first cashing out to a bank.
I would not recommend it to anyone who needs a physical card, who needs a non-USD balance, who wants cashback or other rewards, who is in a restricted jurisdiction, or who is not willing to take the custodian risk that comes with a card paid from a custodial wallet. For those cases, the Bybit Card is a stronger product on documented terms, and a self-custody-linked card or a fiat prepaid card is a different shape entirely.
The honest summary is that the score of 4.9 reflects a product that does one thing and does it cheaply, and that does not pretend to do the rest. The cost of that focus is the absence of the things a more general card would offer, and the absence of the public information you would normally use to judge the issuer.
Frequently asked questions
What is the NoOnes card?
The NoOnes card is a virtual Visa denominated in US dollars, paid from a USDT (Tether) balance held inside the NoOnes wallet. There is no physical card, and the card is funded only from the wallet’s USDT balance, not from a separate fiat balance.
How does the NoOnes card work?
You create a NoOnes account, complete identity verification, top up the card from your USDT wallet balance, and then spend online like any Visa. The card draws down the USDT balance as you pay, and non-US purchases add a 3% + $0.50 fee on top of the spend.
Is NoOnes a bank?
NoOnes is a peer-to-peer crypto trading platform, not a bank. The card is described as issued by “our virtual card provider”, and that issuer is not named in the public material I could read, so the regulated entity behind the card is not identified.
Who owns NoOnes?
Press coverage at the card’s launch in 2024 described NoOnes as Nigerian-founded. The company is not described as a bank or a licensed e-money institution in the public material, and the card issuer is a separate entity that is not named.
Is the NoOnes card available in my country?
The card is available in any country where NoOnes operates, except the restricted list. Russia and Belarus are on that list, alongside Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, and others. Ukraine is restricted only for Crimea, Donetsk, and Luhansk.
How do I apply for the NoOnes card?
You create a NoOnes account, verify your email and phone, complete L2 identity verification with a government-issued ID, consent to share the ID with the card issuer, and then make an initial top-up of between $3 and $500 to create the card. The virtual card is described as ready “under 5 minutes” after the deposit.
Does the NoOnes card require KYC?
Yes. Verified email and phone, a government-issued ID, and consent to share that ID with the card issuer are required before the card can be created. Address verification is a separate step that is needed before total top-ups cross $500 and unlocks spending up to $50,000.
How do I top up the NoOnes card?
You top up from the NoOnes USDT wallet balance, by buying USDT on the NoOnes Marketplace, by converting another crypto you hold inside the wallet, or by depositing USDT from an external wallet. The network on which to send USDT is not stated in the card documentation.
How do I withdraw from the NoOnes card?
Card withdrawals are free and arrive as USDT in the Tether wallet. You can withdraw the balance minus $1, and withdrawals are blocked for 72 hours after the last card activity. A “Terminate” option appears when the balance is below $2, and the remainder is swept to the wallet.
Is the NoOnes card safe?
The card uses the Visa network and the wallet describes “advanced encryption and fraud detection on every payment”, but the wallet is custodial and the issuer is not named, so the regulator and the safeguarding arrangements are not visible in the public material. NoOnes is rated 2.9/5 on Trustpilot from 1,131 reviews, with one review describing a virtual card that disappeared from a user’s account.
Choosing an exchange card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
