A crypto-funded card that works in nine regions, with fees that can stack up fast

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Bybit card lets you spend a crypto balance through a Mastercard or Visa number, online and in shops, and in some regions from an ATM. It is a payment card offered by the Bybit exchange, and the way it works is closer to a prepaid product than to a bank debit card: the card does not hold a balance of its own, it draws on your Bybit Funding Account, and when you tap to pay, Bybit converts crypto to fiat behind the scenes. That is the basic shape, and it is the same shape as several other exchange-branded cards, but the Bybit version has a narrow country list, a rewards programme that changed in October 2026, and a few operational risks worth understanding before you apply.

Bybit works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The card is live and the figures in this review are current as of October 28, 2026. Bybit can change fees, regions, and programme rules without warning, and the card has already gone through such a change in 2026, so always check the card’s official page in your country before you commit.

Verdict

The Bybit card scores 6.0 out of 10 in this review. That puts it in the middle of the crypto-card field: useful if you are in one of its supported countries and already use Bybit, but harder to recommend if you need a card that travels with you, or if you want a card that behaves like an ordinary bank product.

The score breaks down like this:

Criterion Mark Why it scored that way
Who can get it 6 / 10 Available in nine regions (Argentina, AIFC/Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific); EEA and several other jurisdictions excluded; no public list of supported countries for non-residents
Cost 5 / 10 Virtual card free, physical 5 to 29.99 USD/USDT depending on region; 0.9% crypto conversion plus a 2% FX fee in most regions, ATM 2% after a small monthly free amount
Top-up options 7 / 10 Spends from the Funding Account in BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, GRAM; priority order is changeable in the app; deposit networks are not publicly itemised
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Issuing bank not named in the public pages; the App Store seller is “Bybit Fintech Limited”; account restrictions have been reported to stop the card from working; Trustpilot score for Bybit overall is 2.5; card cancellations followed a 2026 programme change
Everyday use 9 / 10 Virtual and physical card available, Apple Pay and Google Pay supported in most card regions, Samsung Pay in Australia, ATM withdrawals in regions where allowed, accepted at over 90 million Mastercard or Visa merchants

Who it suits: someone in a supported region, already comfortable on Bybit, who wants to spend stablecoins or other crypto through a card without first converting to bank money. The card is also worth a look if you want Apple Pay or Google Pay access and your local bank is not helpful.

Who it does not suit: anyone in the European Economic Area, the United States, Russia, Belarus, Serbia, China, the UK or any other unsupported country. It also does not suit anyone who needs a card issued by a named bank with formal deposit-style protections, because Bybit does not name the issuing bank per region, and the card spends from a custodial exchange balance rather than from a bank account.

Who will give you the card

Bybit publishes a list of card regions in its help centre: Argentina, AIFC (a special financial zone in Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and an “Asia Pacific” region. The application asks for your country of residence, and if your country is not on the list, Bybit says it will “register your interest” rather than onboard you. The cards page adds a flat exclusion: “This product is not meant for European Economic Area customers. All European Economic Area customer participation is strictly prohibited.”

The card currency depends on the country of your Advanced Identity Verification. Argentina is settled in pesos, Mexico in pesos, Brazil in reais, Peru in soles or dollars, and most other regions in US dollars. If you pay in a currency other than the card’s, a foreign-exchange fee applies (covered in the cost section). The card type also varies: Argentina runs on Mastercard prepaid, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia and Mexico on what Bybit calls “Mastercard credit card” (the table reads as credit, even where the behaviour is closer to a prepaid product), Brazil and Peru on Visa prepaid, and Asia Pacific on Visa credit.

The card programme in the EEA was changed in 2026 and Bybit has an official page about it, though the text I could see was not readable. News reports describe newly issued physical cards being withdrawn after the change, and the card is currently not offered in any EEA country. Bybit’s fiat-service restricted list (which covers deposits, withdrawals and One-Click Buy rather than the card as such) names Belarus, Russia, Serbia, China and the United States, with a footnote that “Russian users can only make RUB transaction in Fiat”. The card’s own pages do not publish a separate Russia or Belarus stance, and the public materials do not say how citizenship is treated separately from residence. The cardholder terms are published per region, but the issuing bank for each region is not named on the pages that are publicly available.

A few unofficial sources add detail that you should treat with care. Russian-language promotional guides describe ways for Russian users to obtain the card through another country’s registration; that kind of scheme breaks the card’s residence rule and risks the compliance restrictions described later. Forklog, an older report, says Bybit “conducts thorough checks of Russian clients and follows very strict rules” on sanctions. Both are unofficial and not confirmed by Bybit’s own pages, so do not treat them as an open door. A separate unofficial page (a Bybit-branded wiki dated August 2026, with an AI-generated-content disclaimer) claims the card is available in 30-plus countries including the EEA, the UK, the UAE and Turkey, and that Georgia and Kazakhstan are not on the list; that claim directly contradicts the official help centre, so it is not reliable.

For practical purposes, your country of residence is the single most important fact. If it is not on the official list, the application will not progress. The card does not have a published age minimum on the page I read; in the broader crypto-card category the typical age is 18, but check the local cardholder terms before you assume.

How to get it

The application path is similar across regions but the documents change.

The minimum requirement is Identity Verification Level 1 on Bybit, and the card page warns that “Bybit Card has more stringent requirements for Identity Verification”, so even if you have already passed Level 1 for trading, you may be asked to redo it. You may also need proof of address from an eligible country or region, issued within the last three months. Bybit reserves the right to decline any application at its discretion, and the help centre does not publish a list of official rejection reasons.

The regional extras are spelled out. For AIFC, Bybit asks for intended usage, employment status, source of income and annual income. Argentina requires a PEP declaration, nationality, place of birth, occupation and CUIL (the country’s tax identifier). Brazil needs a PEP declaration, nationality, CPF, monthly income, mother’s name and occupation. Mexico asks for country of birth, occupation, CURP and RFC. Peru wants nationality, marital status, spouse name, occupation, address and a PEP declaration.

The application then runs in three steps. First, choose your country of residence. Second, complete identity and address verification. Third, apply for the virtual card; Bybit says this usually takes minutes, but in some cases up to seven working days, and the AIFC card “does not require any additional verification” for virtual activation. Asia Pacific tier upgrade requests take up to seven business days.

A few rules of the road are easy to miss. The virtual card must be obtained before the physical card, and the physical card is not available in Peru. The shipping address for the physical card must be in the same country as the residential address, the delivery window runs up to 30 days, and the name printed on the card is limited to 21 Latin characters. In Asia Pacific and Australia, a residential-address check is needed for the physical card.

Fees

The fee picture varies sharply by region, so a single “Bybit card costs X” line is misleading. The table below copies the values from Bybit’s own card pages.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Bybit payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Virtual card issuance Free in all regions “until further notice”
Physical card issuance (Australia) 29.99 USD
Physical card issuance (Argentina) 5 USD / USDT
Physical card issuance (Georgia) 29.99 USDT
Physical card issuance (Kazakhstan, AIFC) 29.99 USDT
Physical card issuance (Asia Pacific) 5 USDT
Physical card issuance (Brazil, Mexico) None
VIP physical card issuance (Australia, Kazakhstan AIFC, Georgia, Asia Pacific) Free
Annual or cancellation fee “Auto interest, no annual fees” — no separate fee published
Crypto conversion fee (Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Brazil, Mexico) 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate
Crypto conversion fee (Argentina) 0.5%
Crypto conversion fee (Peru) Not supported
FX fee (Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Mexico) 2% on top of the network rate
FX fee (Kazakhstan, AIFC) 2% “International Fee” on purchases outside Kazakhstan, even in USD
FX fee (Argentina) 7%
FX fee (Brazil) 1.5%
FX fee (Peru) 1%
FX padding (Australia group, Mexico) 0% — excess refunded
FX padding (Argentina) 5% — excess refunded
FX padding (Brazil) 1% — excess refunded
ATM fee (Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Asia Pacific) 2% after the first 100 USD monthly
ATM fee (Mexico) 2% after the first 100 USD / 1,800 MXN monthly
ATM fee (Argentina) 2% after 95,000 ARS monthly
ATM fee (Brazil) 2% after 550 BRL monthly
Spend limits (per transaction / daily / monthly / annual) See below

Spend limits by region (per transaction / daily / monthly / annual): Georgia N/A / 15,000 / 65,000 / 300,000 USD; Kazakhstan AIFC 9,000 / 15,000 / 65,000 / 300,000 USD; Australia 50,000 / 50,000 / 150,000 / 500,000 USD; Asia Pacific 10,000 / 10,000 / 50,000 / 150,000 USD; Argentina 1,000 / 5,000 / 10,000 / 50,000 USD; Brazil N/A / 27,500 / 137,500 / 550,000 BRL; Mexico N/A / 97,000 / 145,000 / 1,940,000 MXN; Peru N/A / 1,000 / 5,000 / 50,000 USD. Virtual and physical cards have separate limits in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia and Kazakhstan; they share limits in Argentina, Brazil and Mexico. Only Asia Pacific limits can be raised (by tier), and the Asia Pacific physical card needs at least Tier 2.

ATM limits: Georgia and Kazakhstan AIFC 10 withdrawals and 1,000 USD per 24 hours, 300 and 10,000 USD per month, 2,500 and 100,000 USD per year. Australia has two levels: Level 1 50 USD per 24 hours, 50 USD per month, 600 USD per year; Level 2 5,000 / 15,000 / 75,000 USD. Argentina, Brazil, Mexico and Peru do not publish specific ATM caps in the pages I read, beyond the per-month fee-free allowance.

A few everyday payments to walk through.

Paying for a coffee in the card’s own currency (say, a USD card in Australia, a USD card in Georgia or Kazakhstan, a peso card in Mexico). The 0.9% crypto conversion fee applies because the merchant is paid in fiat, the card has no balance of its own, and Bybit sells the right amount of crypto to cover the charge. If you keep a stablecoin balance in USDT, the conversion is into USD with no FX fee on top, so the 0.9% is the all-in cost (plus whatever the merchant paid for goods). That is the most common case.

Paying for something in euros with a USD-denominated card. The card is settled in USD, so the charge triggers the FX fee of 2% (in the Australia/Asia Pacific/Georgia/Mexico group). The published “FX padding” of 0% means Bybit does not mark the rate up further beyond the 2% fee; the “excess” line means that any surplus over the network rate is refunded. In Argentina, by contrast, the 7% FX fee plus 5% padding and VAT-style taxes make a foreign-currency purchase significantly more expensive.

Paying an ATM withdrawal. The first 100 USD per month is free in most regions, after which a 2% fee applies. ATM operators in some countries add their own access fee or prompt a “convert with the ATM” offer, which is almost always a worse rate; decline the ATM’s own conversion and let your card issuer do it. Argentina sets the threshold in pesos (95,000 ARS), Brazil in reais (550 BRL), Mexico in pesos (1,800 MXN).

A small but important point: an authorised payment can be declined at the merchant, leaving a hold on your funding balance for several days, and that hold can lock up crypto you meant to spend on something else. This is true of any card, but it bites more on a card whose balance is crypto, because the price can move while the hold is in place.

Top up

The card does not have a balance of its own to “top up” in the way a prepaid card does. When you pay, Bybit pulls the funds from your Funding Account and, if you have Flexible Easy Earn enabled, from that balance too. Fiat is used first, and only if fiat is insufficient is crypto sold at the Bybit One-Click Sell exchange rate plus the 0.9% (or 0.5% in Argentina) card crypto conversion fee.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Bybit starts with a transfer to the right network

Six cryptocurrencies are listed for the card: BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM. The default draw-down order is USDT, then USDC, then GRAM, then BTC, then ETH, then XRP. You can change the order in the Card Dashboard, which matters if you want to keep a particular coin untouched or prefer to spend one stablecoin over another. The card’s own pages do not itemise which blockchain networks are accepted for deposits, and they do not state who pays the network (gas) fee on a crypto deposit, so check the Funding Account deposit screen for the supported networks before you send.

The Funding Account is fed in two ways. You can deposit crypto from another wallet — your own, or another exchange — and the card uses that crypto when you pay. Or you can use Buy Crypto (and the linked fiat rails) to top up the account with fiat first, in which case the card spends fiat directly with no conversion fee; this is the only way to make fiat-funded purchases, and from 5 October 2026 fiat-funded spending no longer earns points or cashback (see rewards).

Minimum conversion amounts (the smallest crypto-to-fiat swap the card will run on a single transaction) are 1 USD in Australia, Mexico, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Asia Pacific; 5,000 ARS in Argentina; 10 BRL in Brazil. There is no published minimum for Peru (and crypto is not supported on the card in Peru anyway). Deposit fees, who pays network fees, and the fee on fiat top-ups are not stated on the card pages I read.

If you deposit crypto to the wrong network, or to an address of a network Bybit does not support for that token, blockchain transfers are irreversible and the funds can be lost, so always send a small test transaction first and check both the address format and the network name in the Funding Account deposit screen. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof either; Tether and Circle have both disabled or frozen funds tied to sanctioned addresses, so the “no one can stop my payment” pitch that surrounds some crypto products does not apply to card-funded spending from a custodial balance.

Paying with it every day

In most card regions the card works through Apple Pay and Google Pay, with Samsung Pay added in Australia. Asia Pacific and Mexico are Google Pay only. Argentina, Brazil, Peru, AIFC, Georgia and Kazakhstan support Apple and Google Pay. Illegal use is prohibited and may lead to termination, and Bybit does not publish a blocked merchant category list, so categories like gambling, dating, or crypto exchanges are not explicitly off-limits on the page, but the card’s terms leave room to refuse specific merchants at Bybit’s discretion.

The card is accepted at over 90 million Mastercard and Visa merchants, which in practice means most card-accepting shops, online and offline. A few practical wrinkles come from the fact that the card is a prepaid or exchange-funded product, not a bank debit card. Address Verification Service, which compares the numeric parts of a billing address with the issuer’s records, is mostly available in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, so a small number of US merchants that rely heavily on AVS may decline a foreign-issued card. Some merchants also decline prepaid or foreign-issued BINs outright, on policy. The card can be tokenised into Apple Pay or Google Pay, which usually works around merchant-side foreign-BIN filters because the tokenised transaction looks like any other in-app payment, but tokenised numbers can also be restricted by the issuer (no magnetic-stripe, no e-commerce, and so on), so if you plan to travel, check what restrictions apply to the device account number, not just the plastic.

The rewards programme changed in October 2026. From 5 October 2026 at 10:00 UTC, only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback. Fiat-funded spending does not. There are six reward tiers mapped to VIP levels: Base 2.00% cashback, monthly cap 5 USD, no spend needed to unlock; Beta 2%, 50 USD cap, 500 USD monthly spend; Alpha 4%, 150 USD cap, 3,500 USD; Apex 6%, 250 USD cap, 9,500 USD; Omega 8%, 400 USD cap, 12,500 USD; Infinite 10%, 600 USD cap, 25,000 USD. Points are pending for four calendar days, and the cashback is paid in USDT at points multiplied by 0.002, with Auto Cashback switched on. There is an extra 1% instalment bonus for Pay Later. The welcome offer is 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days, and a “100% cashback on must-have subscriptions” perk is available to VIPs and Alpha tier and above. The referral bonus is 20 USDT for the referrer and 10 USDT for the referee, in line with the typical crypto-card referral structure.

The Bybit app in the iOS App Store, listed under the seller “Bybit: New Financial Platform”, carries a 4.69 average from 46,912 ratings as of 20 October 2026, last updated 16 October 2026; that rating is for the whole app, not the card specifically, and it is not the same as a Trustpilot score. Bybit’s cards page claims three million card users, which gives a sense of the installed base but is a marketing number.

In Argentina, taxes stack on top of the fees: VAT of 21% on foreign digital services, a 30% tax on foreign transactions and a provincial gross-income tax of 1% to 13.2%. Argentina’s FX fee (7%) and FX padding (5%) are also the highest of any card region, so the same coffee in dollars costs meaningfully more in Argentina than in Georgia.

What can go wrong

The most operationally important risk is the link between your Bybit account and the card. Bybit’s official position is that if a card application is rejected on compliance grounds, the user is “restricted from using the Bybit Card service”, and that if the Bybit account is suspended, the card is not automatically suspended but transactions will fail. In practice, user reports in September and October 2026 describe accounts being restricted after small USDT transfers were flagged as “abnormal origin”, which stopped the card from working even though the user had done nothing wrong by the card’s own rules. Because the card spends from the Funding Account, an account-level restriction of any kind is effectively a card-level restriction.

A second risk is the card’s regulatory geography. Bybit’s cards page keeps the EEA exclusion, and there is a help-centre item on “Changes to Bybit Card Services in the EEA & CH” that I could not read in full; news reports describe EU cancellations and the withdrawal of newly issued physical cards after a 2026 programme change. In other words, the card programme can change shape quickly, including for users who already have a card.

A third risk is that Bybit does not name the issuing bank per region on the pages I could read. The cardholder terms exist for each regional programme (Argentina, Mexico, Brazil “CBRL”, Australia, Asia Pacific, AIFC and a “Pomelo”-related programme), but the issuer behind the BIN is not disclosed. The App Store seller is “Bybit Fintech Limited”, which is a programme manager rather than a bank. This matters for two reasons. First, if a programme is wound down, you want to know who is legally responsible for the money. Second, the safeguarding of customer funds depends on the issuer and the jurisdiction, and Bybit’s card pages do not describe that safeguarding. Insurance or safeguarding of the card balance is not stated.

A fourth risk is the rewards change. From 5 October 2026, fiat-funded spending no longer earns cashback. If your habit was to top up the Funding Account in fiat, you will see a noticeable drop in card value. If you intend to keep earning the headline rates, you have to keep a crypto balance in the Funding Account, accept the conversion fee, and watch the price of the crypto you are spending in the meantime.

A fifth risk is operational reliability. Trustpilot scores Bybit overall at 2.5 from 7,757 reviews as of 9 October 2026; in a sample of 53 reviews, card cancellations after programme changes and account restrictions are recurring themes. That is a low number for a payments product, even if you account for the fact that unhappy users review more often than happy ones.

A sixth risk is the usual category risk. Crypto transfers are irreversible, custodial platforms have a long history of failure (Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin), and a card that draws on a custodial exchange balance is exposed to exchange-level events including account restrictions, hack, insolvency, and the simple disappearance of the issuer. Network fee, deposit fee and fiat top-up fee are not stated on the card pages I read, so any fee on a deposit is a hidden cost.

Finally, Bybit does not publish a separate support process for the card (versus the exchange), and the dispute and complaint process for individual transactions is not stated on the card pages. If something goes wrong with a specific transaction, the dispute and complaint process is not stated on the card pages I read, which is itself a small but real risk for a payment product.

What to take instead

Three alternatives are worth looking at if the Bybit card does not fit. The list is short on purpose: I have flagged the details I could and could not confirm for each.

Card Score Where it works Cost summary Rewards summary
Young Card 5.7 / 10 not stated not stated officially Cashback paid in YNG tokens; rate by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% (Bronze and Silver not stated)
MSX 6.4 / 10 not stated on an official page I could read not stated not stated
Coinbase Card 6.4 / 10 All US states except Hawaii; no other countries “Zero spending fees and no annual fees”; all fees in the Cardholder and User Agreements; a spread applies when Coinbase buys, sells or trades crypto at payment Optional crypto rewards on every purchase, US Card users only; rate is variable and shown in the app; user picks from rotating crypto rewards

A few notes on the comparison. The Young Card is a token-rewards product, which means the cashback is denominated in a token whose price is not stable; the value of the cashback can move sharply between the day you earn it and the day you spend or sell it. The MSX card’s official pages I could read do not name a country list, fees or a rewards rate, so it is hard to recommend without more information. The Coinbase Card is the most clearly described: it works only in the United States (except Hawaii), runs on Visa prepaid, converts crypto to US dollars at payment, and pays optional crypto rewards that the user picks from a rotating list. If you are in the US, the Coinbase Card is the most direct alternative; if you are outside the US, the comparison narrows to the Young Card and MSX with the caveat that both have limited public information.

If you are in an EEA country, the comparison is broader still, because several cards (including the Bybit card) have pulled back from the region. Look for a card that names an EU-licensed issuer (an EMI or a credit institution under MiCA), publishes a CASP authorisation on the ESMA interim register, and discloses its safeguarding approach for the card balance.

Who I would recommend it to

The Bybit card makes sense in a narrow but real set of circumstances. You live in one of the supported regions (Argentina, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru or Asia Pacific), you already hold crypto on Bybit, you are comfortable with a 0.9% conversion fee plus a 2% FX fee on cross-currency spending, and you want to spend stablecoins or other crypto through a card rather than through a bank transfer. The Apple Pay and Google Pay support in most regions makes the card useful for everyday in-person payments, and the cashback tiers, while now restricted to crypto-funded spending, can still pay up to 10% back at the top tier.

It does not make sense if you are in the EEA, the United States, Russia, Belarus, Serbia, China or any other country not on the card’s list. It does not make sense if you need a card issued by a named bank with formal protections, because Bybit does not publish the issuing bank per region. It does not make sense if your primary interest is a bank-style product with deposit insurance, because the card spends from a custodial exchange balance and there is no insurance or safeguarding disclosure on the public pages. And it does not make sense if you are unwilling to keep a crypto balance on the exchange, because fiat-funded spending no longer earns rewards.

If you do apply, do a few things in order. First, confirm your country of residence is on the official list, because the application will not progress otherwise. Second, prepare the regional documents in advance (CUIL for Argentina, CPF for Brazil, CURP and RFC for Mexico, and so on) so verification is not delayed. Third, send a small test transaction from the Funding Account deposit screen if you are topping up with crypto, to confirm the network is supported. Fourth, switch Auto Cashback on and set your preferred spend order to USDT or USDC if you want predictable conversion. Fifth, treat the card as a payments product, not as a custody recommendation: do not park more on the Funding Account than you intend to spend, and remember that the card balance is exposed to exchange-level risk.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bybit card?

The Bybit card is a payment card issued under the Mastercard or Visa network that lets you spend a crypto balance held on the Bybit exchange. The card itself has no balance; when you pay, Bybit sells the right amount of crypto from your Funding Account at the One-Click Sell rate plus a conversion fee, and the merchant receives fiat. It is available as a virtual card and (in most regions) a physical card, and it is supported by Apple Pay, Google Pay and in Australia Samsung Pay.

How does the Bybit card work?

You top up your Bybit Funding Account, either with fiat via Buy Crypto or by depositing supported crypto (BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, GRAM). When you pay, fiat is used first, and any shortfall is covered by selling crypto at the One-Click Sell rate plus a 0.9% (or 0.5% in Argentina) card conversion fee. The card’s currency depends on your country of verification, and a 2% FX fee applies if you pay in a different currency.

Is Bybit a bank?

Bybit is a cryptocurrency exchange, not a bank. The card is offered through Bybit Fintech Limited, the App Store seller, and the issuing bank per region is not named on the public pages I read. The card spends from an exchange balance rather than a bank account, and there is no published deposit-insurance coverage for that balance.

Who owns Bybit?

Public corporate information on the Bybit group’s ownership is not disclosed on the card pages. Bybit operates the card programme, and the App Store seller for the consumer app is “Bybit Fintech Limited”; the regional card programmes list their own programme managers, including a “Pomelo”-related programme in some regions.

Is the Bybit card available in my country?

The published card regions are Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific. The application asks for your country of residence, and if it is not on the list Bybit says it will “register your interest”. EEA customers are explicitly excluded. Bybit’s fiat-service restricted list (deposits, withdrawals, One-Click Buy, not the card) names Belarus, Russia, Serbia, China and the United States.

How do I apply for the Bybit card?

You need Bybit Identity Verification Level 1, plus proof of address from an eligible country or region issued within the last three months, plus the regional documents listed in the help centre (CUIL for Argentina, CPF for Brazil, CURP and RFC for Mexico, and so on). You choose your country of residence, complete identity and address verification, then apply for the virtual card; the physical card is shipped up to 30 days later to an address in the same country as your residence. The virtual card usually arrives in minutes but in some cases up to seven working days.

Does the Bybit card require KYC?

Yes. The minimum is Identity Verification Level 1, and Bybit warns that the card has more stringent requirements than the exchange, so you may be asked to redo verification. Bybit may decline any application at its discretion, and the help centre does not publish a list of rejection reasons.

How do I top up the Bybit card?

The card spends from the Funding Account, so you top up that account rather than the card itself. Use Buy Crypto to add fiat, or deposit crypto from another wallet in one of the supported coins (BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, GRAM). The default spend order is USDT, USDC, GRAM, BTC, ETH, XRP, and you can change the order in the Card Dashboard.

Is the Bybit card safe?

The card uses the same security tools as the rest of the Bybit app: 2FA (Google 2FA at application), in-app freeze and unfreeze, and 24/7 fraud monitoring. Tokenised payments through Apple Pay and Google Pay use a device account number rather than the real card number. The card’s risk is therefore the exchange-level risk of holding a balance on Bybit: account restrictions, programme changes, the absence of a named issuer, and no published insurance or safeguarding for the card balance. Trustpilot’s 2.5 score for Bybit overall, with card cancellations and account restrictions as recurring themes, gives a sense of the user-reported pain.

Is the Bybit card worth it?

It depends on where you live and how you use it. If you are in a supported region, keep a stablecoin balance on Bybit, and pay mostly in the card’s own currency, the 0.9% conversion fee plus up to 10% crypto-funded cashback is competitive. If you pay in foreign currency a lot, the 2% FX fee and (in Argentina) the higher rates and taxes will erode the cashback quickly. If you live in the EEA, the United States or any other unsupported country, the card is not available to you, and the answer is no.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team