A crypto card that does the basic job well and prices like a subscription
The Kardpay card is a prepaid card that you fill with USDT or USDC and then spend like an ordinary payment card, either in a virtual form you get straight away or as a physical Elite card. If that is all you need — hold some stablecoins, spend them on everyday things, add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay — it does that job cleanly, and the top-up arrives in under ten minutes. If you want to know what a payment will cost before you make it, or you want to see a company with a registration number, a named issuing bank and a published list of excluded countries, you will not find those things here. My score is 6.8 out of 10, and most of the gap is in cost and transparency rather than in whether the card works.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.8 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | “180+ countries” is stated; only territories under sanctions and embargoes recognised in DIFC are excluded |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Annual subscription: Core $2.42 per month, Pro $8.25, Elite $16.58, Physical Elite $24.92; top-up 5%, 4%, 3%, 4% by tier; virtual issuance 28; conversion not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT and USDC on TRC-20 and ERC-20, credited in under 10 minutes; no other coins |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | KRDPAY FZE LLC (Ajman, UAE) with no registration number, issuer named only as a “network-licensed issuer”; no complaints found; smart contract audited by CTDSEC |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual card instantly, physical Elite, Apple Pay and Google Pay on all tiers, ATM $1,500 per day |
| Total | 6.8 / 10 |
This card is for one particular user: someone who already holds USDT or USDC on Tron and wants to pay with it without converting through an exchange first. That person gets a card in minutes, funds it in under ten minutes, and can push it to a phone wallet immediately. Everything above that — a business traveller who wants predictable FX, a cautious reader who wants to check the licence before depositing, a person who spends in many countries and wants to know what the bank takes — is served worse here.

The nine out of ten for eligibility is real and unusual. There is no country list to argue with, and no exclusions beyond sanctioned and embargoed territories recognised in DIFC, which is the closest thing to an international passport this category offers. The three out of ten for cost is equally real, and it is the number to look at hardest. The card charges a monthly subscription on top of a top-up percentage, and the conversion rate — the thing that actually decides what a purchase costs you — is not published anywhere on the public pages. You are asked to trust a number you cannot see.
Will they give you the card?
The site says “180+ countries” and gives no list of them and no list of exclusions. The basis for that claim is not stated, so I cannot tell you whether it covers where you live, where you are sitting when you apply, or where your money sits. What I can tell you is what the exclusion is: only territories under sanctions and embargoes recognised in DIFC are ruled out. That is a compliance carve-out, not a judgement about individual applicants.
What that means for you in practice: if you are in a country without its own restrictions on crypto, the card is very probably available to you. If you are a citizen of a sanctioned country living somewhere else, the answer may still be no, because issuers screen citizenship separately from address. I would not assume either way from a “180+ countries” badge.
Two things the card’s public pages do not say, and I want to be plain about both rather than guess. First, identity verification is not described. The terms refer only to “standard cardholder verification” in the context of Apple and Google Pay, and to AML records being kept for five years. That is a narrow statement about wallet provisioning, not a description of an onboarding check. Second, the age requirement is not stated. For the wider category, prepaid and debit cards generally go to adults at 18 and up, some issuers with higher limits — but that is the general pattern, not a Kardpay rule.
So the honest answer to “will they give me the card?” is: probably yes, unless you are in a sanctioned territory, and I cannot tell you what documents they will ask for because the site does not say. Ask support those two questions directly before you send anything.
How to get it
The card itself is straightforward. A virtual card is issued instantly. There are four tiers and the colour tells you part of the story: Core is green, Pro is white, Elite is black, and both Core and Pro run on Visa or Mastercard, Elite on Visa or Mastercard, and Physical Elite on black Mastercard. Validity is stated as one year, although the features section says physical cards last five years — that is an inconsistency in their own material, and I would not rely on either number until you have the card in hand. The currency the card is denominated in is not stated.
Delivery is the gap here. Whether the physical Elite card is shipped, where it ships from, how long it takes and what it costs are all not stated on the public pages. If you need the physical card, that is a question to ask before you subscribe, not after.
What I would actually do, in order: register on the web app at app.kardpay.app, pick a tier based on how you will use it rather than on the extras, and complete whatever verification is asked. There is no app listing on the App Store or Google Play found on the site, so the web app is the interface I would plan around.
What it really costs: Fees
The costs table below is everything the public pages state. Where a figure is missing, that is because the card does not publish it, not because I have left it out.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Core subscription | $2.42 per month, billed annually |
| Pro subscription | $8.25 per month, billed annually |
| Elite subscription | $16.58 per month, billed annually |
| Physical Elite subscription | $24.92 per month, billed annually |
| Virtual card issuance | 28 (terms); the page also calls this a “One-time fee” |
| Top-up fee | Core 5%, Pro 4%, Elite 3%, Physical Elite 4% |
| Conversion fee | not specified |
| FX fee | not specified |
| Authorization attempt | USD 0.50 (Art. 8) vs USD 0.25 (Appendix 1) — the terms disagree |
| ATM withdrawal fee | not stated |
| ATM daily limit (Physical Elite) | $1,500 |
| Annual limit (Core) | $10,000 |
| Annual limit (Pro) | $50,000 |
| Monthly limit (Elite) | $500,000 |
| Monthly limit (Physical Elite) | $150,000; the features line says physical “up to $1M / month” |
Read the subscription line twice. It is billed annually, so Core works out at $2.42 a month you commit to for a year, Pro at $8.25, Elite at $16.58 and Physical Elite at $24.92. On a Core card the subscription alone is larger than a typical monthly top-up percentage charge, and it is charged whether or not you use the card that month. Whether you can cancel mid-year is not something the pages answer.
Then look at the two rows that are empty. Conversion and FX are the costs that decide what a purchase actually costs you. A card that converts at a rate you cannot see, with no conversion fee published, is asking for trust in the one place you would most want an arithmetic check. That is the single biggest reason my cost mark is 3 out of 10.
Two smaller things worth knowing. The terms contradict themselves on the authorization attempt: Article 8 says USD 0.50, Appendix 1 says USD 0.25. Every decline or hold may therefore cost you something you cannot predict from the terms. And card currency is not stated, so I cannot tell you what happens when you pay in a currency other than the card’s own.
Now three everyday payments, so this stops being abstract.
- Coffee, roughly $4. Top-up fee: 5% on Core, 4% on Pro, 3% on Elite, 4% on Physical Elite — paid on the way in, before you spend anything. On a $200 top-up that is $10, $8, $6 or $8. Then the conversion on $4, at a rate you cannot see, plus whatever FX treatment applies if the café is not in the card’s own currency.
- A $30 online subscription. Same top-up percentage applies to the money you loaded. Add 3-D Secure authentication if the merchant prompts for it, and be aware that if the authorisation is declined or held, Article 8 and Appendix 1 give you two different numbers for what that attempt costs.
- $500 in a local currency abroad. The ATM daily limit on Physical Elite is $1,500, so the amount is fine. But ATM withdrawal fee is not stated, FX is not specified, and a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that stays for several days — typically up to seven — so a card that looks like it worked at the cash machine may still be holding your balance.
None of those three examples is exotic. That is the point. The costs that bite are the ordinary ones, and they are the ones the card does not publish.
How to top it up
Top-up is the strongest part of this card and the reason to consider it at all. You send “USDT/USDC TRC-20 / ERC-20” and the balance is credited in under ten minutes. Two coins, two networks, fast. No other coins are supported.
One practical warning that belongs here rather than buried. The terms say the top-up fee is 5%, 4% or 3%, while Appendix 1 says 4% — and the table above follows the tier figures the main page gives. On Chain’s ERC-20 side, gas is paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send at all. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX. Neither the minimum top-up nor who pays the network fee is stated, so I would check both in the app before your first transfer rather than assume.
Two more things about money going in and coming back. There is no withdrawal procedure described — so as far as the published terms go, this is a card you load and spend, not a wallet you cash out. On closure, the net balance may be deferred and fees are deducted first, and there is no interest. Interest being zero is worth saying plainly: none of the cashback discussed below makes the balance productive.
The rewards scheme, since it exists, is tied to staking $KDY. Cashback is earned by staking for 180 days: Tier 1 gives 1% at a $3,000 stake, Tier 2 gives 1.5% at $6,000, Tier 3 gives 2% at $18,000. Read that as a long lock-up for a modest rebate, not as a reason to hold funds you need.
Paying with it every day
Apple Pay and Google Pay work on all plans, which in practice means most of your card use happens on a phone rather than in a terminal. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, so I cannot tell you whether gambling, gift cards or adult merchants are closed off by policy — and in this category the answer genuinely varies by issuer, so it is a question for support.
The practical things that will decide whether the card works day to day are ordinary ones: does it get accepted at the shop, and does the app show me the balance. On acceptance, be aware of how a card’s issuer country shows up. Merchants can look up the BIN and see which institution and country issued the card, and some apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. That is why a card issued in one country can look foreign in another, and why a decline in a shop in one country and an approval in another is not random.
The limits will govern how you use it more than anything else. Core is $10,000 a year, Pro $50,000 a year, Elite $500,000 a month, Physical Elite $150,000 a month with $1,500 a day at the ATM — although the features line claims physical goes “up to $1M / month”, which contradicts the terms. Stake tiers add their own per-transaction and monthly ceilings ($5K/$50K, $10K/$100K, $50K/$1M) and hand you 50% off or a free physical card, and they change the support level: standard support on Core and Pro, Elite support on Elite and Physical Elite, private concierge on Physical Elite.
Disputes are where prepaid cards are often weakest, and the terms here are tight. A claim is barred unless brought within one month of the initial complaint. The chargeback fee is a flat USD 30. Fees are non-refundable. Liability is capped at three months’ fees. One month to complain and a flat fee before the process even starts are not generous terms, so keep your own records.
What can go wrong
The company behind this is KRDPAY FZE LLC in Ajman, UAE, at Amber Gem Tower, with no registration number shown. The issuer is described only as a “network-licensed issuer” — unnamed. The terms point to DIFC law and DIFC Courts. An unnamed issuer and an unnumbered company are not fraud evidence, and I want to be clear about that, but they do mean you are trusting a structure you cannot fully inspect. In this category that pattern is common enough to be unremarkable and important enough to be the first question you ask support.
On problems, the search came back clean in a way that cuts both ways. No official incidents found, and no user reports found for Kardpay. There is also no Trustpilot page as of 2026-10-21. A young or small service with no complaints is often simply a service nobody has written about yet, so I would read the empty result as “no evidence” rather than “a clean record”.
Money safety has one stated safeguard and one stated risk. The smart contract was audited by CTDSEC, which is a genuine point in the card’s favour. But custody is not described, and the contract itself mentions freezing of funds — the mechanism by which a provider can immobilise money is written into the documentation. The company details behind the news pages are not stated.
Support claims “24/7 support” with channels on Telegram (t.me/appkardpay), X, Instagram and LinkedIn; the languages are not stated. If your card is blocked at a till in a country where you do not speak the working language, Telegram at three in the morning is a real constraint. Ask which languages are staffed before you rely on it.
There is one structural risk that belongs to this whole category rather than to Kardpay, and it is worth understanding before you load money. Prepaid crypto cards depend on a chain of parties: the network routes messages, a licensed issuer holds the programme, and the crypto brand is usually only a programme manager or front end. If any link breaks, programmes close. Visa ended its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically run in a predictable order — a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. Balances are money you can lose, and Kardpay’s own terms already say a closing balance may be deferred with fees deducted first.
Which leads to the single hardest question in this review: who holds your money, and under what law? Under EU rules an e-money institution must safeguard customer funds in dedicated accounts or by insurance — but those are not bank deposits and are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. Stablecoin reserves are a related but separate matter: Tether says USDT is backed on multiple blockchains, and Circle says USDC is 1:1 redeemable, backed by cash and equivalents with monthly reserve attestations. Neither is the same as a card issuer holding your balance under a payments licence you can check. If the answer to “who holds it” is unclear to you, that is information, and it should inform whether you load an amount you could afford to lose.
One more thing you should know before choosing your network. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. The card advertises both coins on both networks; in practice, on Tron your reliable pair is USDT. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on the wrong network or to an address of the wrong type can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. And stablecoins can depeg — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 — so “stable” is a design goal, not a promise.
What to take instead
If the reason you are here is that an ordinary bank card is hard to get — no local branch, no local address, a country whose banks will not open an account for you — then Kardpay is a serious candidate and the alternatives below are weaker on availability, not stronger. So compare them on the axes where they differ.
| Kardpay | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.8 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Reach | “180+ countries”, sanctions and embargo exclusions | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no country list or exclusions | Aimed at Nigeria, “Nigerians and global users”; no list | Official pages give no country list; App Store says works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) |
| Card | Virtual instantly; Core/Pro/Elite virtual Visa/Mastercard, Physical Elite black Mastercard | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated on the App Store page |
| Cost | $2.42–$24.92 per month billed annually, plus top-up percentage | Not stated | Creating a virtual card is “completely free” (site FAQ); monthly fee not stated | Not stated; App Store page lists no fees |
| Conversion | Not specified | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment; site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scanning global exchange rates and picking the best; no percentage stated | Not stated | Not stated on the pages available |
| Funding | USDT/USDC, TRC-20 and ERC-20, under 10 minutes | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR; networks not stated |
| Rewards | Cashback by staking $KDY for 180 days, 1% to 2% | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
What this table actually tells you: every one of these four has a hole where the conversion rate should be. Cardex at least explains its mechanism — real-time conversion at the moment of payment, scanning exchange rates — but still publishes no percentage. CardFlow and HyperCard say nothing about fees at all. If your decision criterion is “I need to know what a payment costs before I make it”, none of these four gives you that, and Kardpay at least gives you a top-up percentage you can work out in advance.
Two differences are worth weighing beyond the numbers. Cardex runs on four networks including UnionPay and VERVE, which is unusual breadth for acceptance. CardFlow is built around Nigeria and naira. HyperCard holds balances in USD or EUR, which is more comfortable if you spend in Europe. Cardex’s App Store listing is naira-focused, so the global “200+ countries” claim and the app’s actual orientation are not quite the same thing.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to the person the card is actually built for: someone holding USDT or USDC on Tron who wants to spend it at ordinary shops without opening a bank account, who can live with a monthly subscription, and who is comfortable loading an amount they could afford to lose. That person gets a virtual card in minutes, funds it in under ten minutes, taps it in Apple Pay or Google Pay, and has a real shot at the places where a normal card would be refused.
I would not recommend it to three specific people. If you spend heavily abroad, the unpublished conversion and FX treatment is disqualifying — you are making financial decisions with a blank. If you intend to load meaningful sums, you are trusting an unnumbered Ajman company, an unnamed issuer and a contract that contains a freezing mechanism, and you should be honest with yourself about whether that is acceptable. And if you intend to cash out, there is no withdrawal procedure described, so this is not the tool.
Before you load money, I would get three answers in writing from support: which documents are required to verify identity, what the conversion rate and fee actually are, and which merchant categories are blocked. If those come back clearly, you have a genuinely usable card. If they do not, that tells you something too.
Frequently asked questions
What is Kardpay card?
Kardpay is a prepaid payment card you fund with stablecoins rather than a bank account. You load USDT or USDC on TRC-20 or ERC-20, the balance converts to card funds, and you pay with a virtual card issued instantly or a physical Elite card. My score for it is 6.8 out of 10.
How does Kardpay card work?
You send USDT or USDC to the provider and it is credited in under ten minutes, then spends from a stored balance rather than from a bank account. Because the balance is loaded first, the card cannot overdraw. Top-up is charged at 5%, 4%, 3% or 4% depending on your tier.
Is Kardpay a bank?
Not one I can point to. The operator is KRDPAY FZE LLC in Ajman, UAE, with no registration number shown, and the issuer is described only as an unnamed “network-licensed issuer”. The terms point to DIFC law and DIFC Courts. Treat this as a prepaid card, not a bank account.
Who owns Kardpay?
The published operator is KRDPAY FZE LLC, listed at Amber Gem Tower in Ajman, United Arab Emirates. No registration number is given and the issuing institution behind the card is not named. Ownership beyond that corporate entity is not stated on the pages I could read.
Is Kardpay card available in my country?
Probably, and that is genuinely unusual. The site says “180+ countries” with no country list, and the only exclusion is territories under sanctions and embargoes recognised in DIFC. The basis for the claim is not stated, and citizenship is screened separately from address, so a sanctioned nationality living elsewhere may still be refused.
Does Kardpay card require KYC?
The public pages do not describe onboarding verification at all. The terms mention only “standard cardholder verification” in the context of Apple and Google Pay, plus AML records kept for five years, and the age requirement is not stated. Ask support what documents you will need before sending anything.
How do I top up the Kardpay card?
Send USDT or USDC on TRC-20 or ERC-20 from your own wallet and it credits in under ten minutes. On Tron, treat USDT as the reliable pair, since Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. Note that ERC-20 gas is paid in ETH, and on Tron fees burn TRX.
Is Kardpay card free?
No. Subscriptions are billed annually at $2.42 a month for Core, $8.25 for Pro, $16.58 for Elite and $24.92 for Physical Elite. On top of that, top-up costs 5%, 4%, 3% or 4% by tier, and the terms list a virtual card issuance fee of 28. Conversion is not disclosed.
Is Kardpay card safe?
Mixed, and the reason is structural rather than dramatic. The smart contract was audited by CTDSEC, which is a real safeguard, but custody is not described, the contract mentions freezing of funds, and no user complaints were found either — which for a young service may just mean nobody has written about it yet. Load only what you could afford to lose.
Can I withdraw money from the Kardpay card?
No procedure is published for withdrawing, which suggests this is a card to load and spend rather than a wallet to cash out. On closure, the terms say the net balance may be deferred and fees are deducted first. There is no interest. If cashing out matters to you, ask support directly before subscribing.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
