A crypto-spending card with free maintenance and a 0% foreign-currency fee, but thin public detail on limits and a 3.1 Trustpilot score

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Jeton card is a spending card that draws on a crypto balance. You load coins into a Jeton wallet, the balance converts to spendable money, and you pay with a virtual or physical card — in stores, online, or through Apple Pay and Google Pay. On paper it is one of the more straightforward versions of this idea: no annual fee, no monthly maintenance fee, and no fee on paying in a foreign currency. Underneath that, the picture is more mixed. The public pricing pages are thin in places, the top-up fee is where the real cost sits, and the Trustpilot score sits at 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews.

Jeton works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Those conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

I scored it 6.4 out of 10. That is not a bad card and not a great one; it is a card that does its job in a specific situation and is vague about the rest.

Verdict: 6.4 out of 10

The single strongest thing about Jeton is that it is one of the few cards in this category where the day-to-day running costs are genuinely zero. Account servicing is waived, the annual fee is waived, and the fee on a foreign-currency card payment is listed as 0. If your plan is to hold a balance and spend it, you are not paying a subscription to do so.

The weak point is the cost of getting money in. Top-up fees are 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% depending on the method and the country, and that is a real percentage of every pound or dollar you move into the card. If you top up weekly, that compounds into a meaningful drag. The card also does not publish its crypto conversion fee, and the pricing page is dated January 2026 with inconsistent currency symbols on it, which makes the numbers harder to trust at a glance.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Jeton Bank says it is authorised to serve clients worldwide; the terms offer only an “All Countries” option and publish no country list
Cost 4 / 10 Virtual card 0.99 USD/EUR, physical 39.99 USD/EUR; servicing and annual fee waived; foreign-currency payment 0; but top-ups cost 2.5%–5% and ATMs 0.5% + 2% outside the UK
Top-up options 6 / 10 BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP into the Jeton wallet; stablecoins and networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Issuer named — Financial House Limited, operator under FCA number 902088; Trustpilot 3.1 out of 725 reviews covering freezes, lost cards, slow support and KYC delays
Everyday use 10 / 10 Virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM withdrawals, and instant freeze in the app
Total 6.4 / 10 Good running costs and genuine everyday convenience, held back by unclear top-up and conversion pricing

Who this suits: someone who already holds crypto, wants a card that spends it without a monthly bill, and lives in a country where an ordinary bank card is awkward or unavailable. Who it does not suit: someone who wants to open an account in a week and know exactly what every payment will cost before they make it, or anyone whose priority is a large, well-documented support operation.

Will they give you the card?

Short answer: on the face of it, almost certainly yes — the eligibility language is unusually broad.

Jeton Bank states that it is authorised to provide services to clients worldwide. That is the phrase to hold on to. There is no country list on the card page at all, and the terms page offers only one region option, “All Countries”, with a note that the region you choose affects which terms apply to you. The card’s own starting data confirms a physical card for EU applicants.

What that means in practice: there is no published exclusion list for you to check yourself against. If you have been turned away from conventional banking and came here expecting a visible list of who is and is not eligible, you will not find one. That cuts both ways. It is good news for reach, and it is worse news for predictability, because the page cannot tell you in advance whether your particular country will be served smoothly at signup or at the first transaction.

Two further gaps worth naming plainly. The starting data says a physical card is confirmed for the EU, which tells you where the product is most settled. Elsewhere, shipping countries and delivery time are not stated, so if you are outside the EU you are buying a physical card without a stated delivery promise. And the KYC level — what documentation, which checks, what review time — is not stated at all. That matters more than it sounds, because the pattern in user complaints is not refusal but delay.

Compare this with a card that publishes its exclusions. An International Visa Card, for example, names the countries where the account is not available to residents or legal registrants: Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule there runs on residence or registration, not citizenship. A named list is more work for the reader, but it converts an unknown into a known. Jeton offers the opposite trade: maximum apparent reach, minimum published detail.

How to get it

The signup pitch is speed. The card says registration takes 3 minutes and needs no paperwork; signing in uses device verification and a six-digit PIN.

Here is where I would slow you down slightly, not because anything looks wrong, but because the two things you would want to know are the two things the page does not say. Documents required: not stated. Proof of address: not stated. Minimum age: not stated. The account is multi-currency, and the card supports Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, but the currency your card is denominated in is not stated either.

That last one has a practical consequence. If your card currency is not the currency of the merchant you are paying, you are into the foreign-exchange and conversion path described in the cost section below — and that is the part of the pricing this card does not document clearly.

Cards: both virtual and physical exist. The physical card costs 39.99 USD/EUR, and you can hold up to 25 additional cards. Replacement pricing is 15 USD for a physical card and 1 USD for a virtual one. Shipping destinations and delivery times are not stated. What I can tell you is that the price of the physical card is set once, at 39.99, and that is a real, published number — more than many cards in this category manage.

There is no tier structure to speak of. A single tier means no upgrade ladder and no benefit tiers to compare, which simplifies things but leaves nothing to grow into.

Fees: what it really costs

The headline is attractive and the fine print is where your money actually goes. Here is the full published position.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Jeton payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Virtual card issuance 0.99 USD/EUR
Physical card 39.99 USD/EUR
Account and monthly maintenance Waived
Annual fee Waived
Additional cards Up to 25
Foreign-currency card payment 0
Crypto conversion fee Not listed
ATM in the UK 0.5% of transaction value
ATM outside the UK 0.5% + 2%
ATM balance enquiry 0
Free ATM allowance Not stated
ATM limits $700 per transaction, $2,000 daily, $10,000 weekly, $10,000 monthly
POS limits $100,000 per transaction, $1,000,000 daily, weekly and monthly, subject to card approval
Maximum load per month £60,000 (appears in one table version)
Top-up fees 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country
Card withdrawal fee No card-specific fee listed
Closing a card 0
Replacement card Physical $15, virtual $1

Now let me walk three ordinary payments through that table, because abstract percentages hide which ones matter.

Buying coffee abroad, say $6 in a local currency on a card denominated elsewhere. The foreign-currency card payment fee is 0, so on that leg you pay nothing extra. What you may still meet is the crypto conversion fee — and the crypto conversion fee is not listed anywhere. So the honest statement is this: the card’s own fee for the foreign-currency payment is zero, and any cost arising from converting crypto into that money is a figure the public pages do not publish. That is the single biggest gap in this pricing table, and it is worth an email to support before you commit real sums to it.

Withdrawing cash at an ATM in the UK: 0.5% of the transaction value, with a balance enquiry at 0. On $100, that is fifty cents. The same $100 withdrawn outside the UK is 0.5% + 2%, so $2.50. The doubling outside the UK is the number to remember, because holidays and trips to high-cash countries are exactly when people use ATMs most. Per-transaction, daily, weekly and monthly ATM caps are $700, $2,000, $10,000 and $10,000 respectively. Whether there is a free allowance of withdrawals is not stated.

A normal shop purchase in a store where your card currency matches: nothing on the card side. But look at the monthly maximum load of £60,000, which appears in one version of the limits table. Combined with POS limits of $100,000 per transaction and $1,000,000 daily, weekly and monthly — those latter figures are the kind of numbers that exist to allow for merchant settlement rather than to reflect an ordinary person’s spending. And they are explicitly subject to card approval.

Two things you should not gloss over. First, the pricing page is dated January 2026 and its currency symbols are inconsistent, so treat the figures as indicative rather than contractual. Second, the top-up percentages — 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% — are not card-specific; they come from the general funding table and vary by method and country. They are the largest cost you will routinely pay, and they are the least clearly documented.

Top up: how the money gets in

The mechanism is straightforward. You send BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE or XRP into your Jeton Wallet, and the card spends from that wallet balance. Stablecoins and networks are not named. Minimum top-up amount: not stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Jeton starts with a transfer to the right network

This is where I want to slow you down, because the missing network detail is not a trivial omission. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send funds on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. This is not a hypothetical around Jeton specifically; it is the defining property of crypto transfers.

If you are used to moving stablecoins, two things from the wider category are worth carrying in your head. First, network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — so there is a cost the card’s table cannot show you. Second, USDC and USDT are the dominant dollar-pegged tokens by market capitalisation, but the chain you can use matters: USDC is natively supported on 38 networks including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar, while Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. Choosing the wrong chain is the most common irreversible mistake people make with these cards, and Jeton does not publish the list of chains it accepts.

Top-up fees, again, are 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country. That is the cost of getting in. There is no card-specific withdrawal fee listed, and closing a card costs 0 — so you can exit without a closing penalty, which is worth knowing given the review patterns I describe next.

Paying with it every day

This is where the card earns its 10 out of 10 for everyday use, and it is the part I find genuinely strong.

You get both a virtual card and a physical card. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, with setup documented for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad and Mac, and on the web. ATM withdrawals are available. You can freeze and unfreeze both the physical and virtual cards in the app, set spending limits, and authenticate with device verification and a six-digit PIN. Listed certifications are UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which is a small worry — you cannot tell from the public pages whether gambling or other restricted categories will simply decline.

The app is on the App Store and Google Play. Official store ratings were not retrievable, so I will not guess at them. One third-party estimate from Justuseapp, in 2026, puts it at 3.5 out of 5 — an unofficial figure, not confirmed by the card and not something to lean on.

There is no cashback mentioned. If a rewards programme matters to you, this card does not advertise one.

Security in everyday terms: instant freeze is the feature I would use most. If the card goes missing, or something looks wrong on an account you share, you can stop it in seconds without cancelling anything. That is a real comfort, and it is the kind of thing most cards in this category do offer — but here it comes with the physical card, the virtual card and both mobile wallets all under one app.

One thing the card does not document: how disputes work. The terms page says nothing about the dispute process, though a complaints handling policy does exist. If a payment goes wrong and you need money back, there is no published route on the public pages. That is worth asking about before you rely on the card for anything you cannot afford to lose.

What can go wrong

Here I go to the complaints, and here the picture changes.

Jeton is a real set of companies. LA Orange Limited, trading as Jeton, is FCA-authorised under registration number 902088. The card account and card are issued by Financial House Limited, FRN 902039. Jeton Bank Limited is licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica, 2022/C0175. Two of those three are UK registrations you can look up, which is more than most cards in this category offer.

The reputation is the problem. Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews, 260 of them in the last 12 months, read on 2026-10-21. User reports from June to October 2026 cluster around a handful of themes:

Two things to draw from that list. First, the 12 October app update and the resulting login trouble are the kind of operational event that hits everyone at once and tells you little about whether the underlying business is sound — though it does tell you what happens when something goes wrong. Second, the currency changes are the ones I would actually worry about as a user. A card that drops a currency you were relying on is a change to your access, not a service failure, and if you hold balances in a currency you plan to spend, that is the risk to price in.

I found no official incidents — no regulator enforcement action, no published breach. What exists is a pattern of user-report friction rather than a documented catastrophe. Read the Trustpilot score for what it is: a signal that operational support may be slow and that account freezes do happen, not evidence of misconduct.

The category context explains why freezes are common at all. Under anti-money-laundering law, regulated businesses must verify customers and assess risk, including ongoing transaction monitoring. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions rules often apply to citizenship and country of birth rather than to where you live. And if due diligence cannot be completed, the rules require the institution to hold back or end the relationship. That is the law, not a company being difficult — but it is also why “my account was frozen” and “my KYC took six weeks” are recurring categories across this entire product type.

Two further cautions from the wider category. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. And prepaid-card coverage varies by jurisdiction — in the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid coverage varies and should not be assumed.

What to take instead

Three alternatives, all measured on the same criteria. Scores are mine, on the same scale.

Card Score Issuance Running cost Foreign currency Rewards
International Visa Card 6.7 / 10 $5 virtual, once Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee None stated
UNi Card 6.1 / 10 Not stated No annual fee No foreign transaction fee; live OTC rates, no hidden exchange fees Spend-to-Earn up to 3%
Whop Cards 5.2 / 10 Not listed “No extra fees” Not stated 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber

International Visa Card scores highest of the three at 6.7, and its trade-off is the cleanest to understand. It publishes a long exclusion list, runs a U.S.-issued Platinum Visa card that is virtual only — physical is listed as “coming soon” — and charges a flat 2% on foreign-currency conversion on top of the Visa exchange rate. Card use in USD is free on all plans and deposits are free. If predictability is what you want and you can pay a subscription, this is the one with the most documentation.

UNi Card is the value comparison. A multicurrency card on the Mastercard network spending from the UNi.Global account balance, with no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, and conversion at live OTC rates with no hidden exchange fees — plus spend-to-earn rewards up to 3%. Its weakness is the same thinness: who can get it is not stated, and funding methods are not stated.

Whop Cards score lowest at 5.2, and the reason is structural. It works on Visa anywhere Visa is accepted, spends from a Whop balance where a pending balance is usable as soon as a payment arrives and standard withdrawals use settled funds, and offers 5% cashback at select merchants. But it is US-centric — 31 states for consumers, 41 for businesses, with a named unsupported list that includes Russia and Belarus for corporate accounts — and almost no fee or currency detail is published.

Read across the row. Jeton at 6.4 beats Whop, roughly matches UNi, and sits just under the International Visa Card. Jeton’s distinguishing feature is that it is the only one of the four whose funding story is built on sending coins rather than depositing dollars. If that is what you want, the comparison may not matter. If you would rather deposit and spend, the International Visa Card is the better-documented option.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Jeton to someone in a specific position: you hold crypto, you want a card that spends it, you have hit a wall with ordinary banking, and you are not put off by having to ask support what a fee is. Under those conditions it is a genuinely useful card, because the running costs really are zero and the everyday features — physical, virtual, Apple Pay, Google Pay, ATMs, instant freeze — are all there.

I would not recommend it to you if any of the following is true. You need a card next week and cannot absorb a KYC delay. You want to know your conversion cost before you transact. You are planning to rely on a currency that could be withdrawn from support without warning. Or you are moving meaningful sums and want published dispute terms. The gap is not in what the card does; it is in how little of it is documented.

My honest summary: good product, thin paperwork. The 10 out of 10 for everyday use is deserved. The 4 out of 10 for cost is deserved too, because a 5% top-up fee with no published conversion fee is not a cost structure you can plan around. Six point four sits between those two truths, and it is a fairer number than either.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Jeton card?

Jeton is a payment card that spends from a crypto balance. You send BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE or XRP into a Jeton wallet, the balance converts into spendable money, and you pay with a physical or virtual card. It works like a prepaid card drawing on a stored balance, so it cannot overdraw. Cards support Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, and the account is multi-currency.

Is Jeton a bank?

Partly. Jeton Bank Limited is licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica, 2022/C0175, and says it is authorised to serve clients worldwide. LA Orange Limited, trading as Jeton, is FCA-authorised under number 902088. The card account and card themselves are issued by Financial House Limited, FRN 902039. So there is a bank entity, a UK-authorised operator and a separate card issuer involved.

Who can apply for a Jeton card?

The card publishes no country list. Jeton Bank states it is authorised to provide services to clients worldwide, and the terms page offers only an “All Countries” region option, noting that the region you choose affects your terms. A physical card is confirmed for EU applicants. Shipping destinations and delivery times are not stated, so outside the EU you are buying a card without a stated delivery promise.

How much does a Jeton card cost?

A virtual card costs 0.99 USD/EUR and a physical card 39.99 USD/EUR, with up to 25 additional cards allowed. Account servicing, monthly maintenance and the annual fee are all waived, and the foreign-currency card payment fee is 0. Replacements are $15 physical and $1 virtual. The page is dated January 2026 with inconsistent currency symbols, so treat these as indicative.

How do I top up the Jeton card?

You send BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE or XRP into your Jeton wallet and the card spends from that balance. Stablecoins and networks are not named, which matters: transfers are irreversible, so sending on an unsupported network can lose the funds. Top-up fees are 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% depending on method and country, and these come from the general funding table rather than being card-specific.

Does the Jeton card charge a foreign transaction fee?

The fee on a foreign-currency card payment is listed as 0, which is genuinely rare in this category. However, the crypto conversion fee is not listed anywhere on the public pages, so any cost arising from converting your crypto into that money is undocumented. ATM withdrawals cost 0.5% inside the UK and 0.5% + 2% outside it, with a $700 per-transaction cap.

Is Jeton safe to use?

The company side checks out: FCA registration 902088 for the operator and FRN 902039 for the card issuer, plus listed UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001 certifications. Day-to-day safeguards include instant card freeze, spending limits, device verification and a six-digit PIN. But Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews, citing freezes, lost cards, slow support and KYC delays — a signal about operational friction, not misconduct.

Can I add the Jeton card to Apple Wallet?

Yes. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, with setup documented for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad and Mac, and on the web. Payment tokenisation is handled by the mobile wallet rather than the card app — Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, so the real card number is not stored on Apple servers. Blocked merchant categories are not stated.

Where can I use the Jeton card?

Anywhere cards from the Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks are accepted, in stores and online, plus at ATMs. Two practical cautions: a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another because merchants check the issuer BIN, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for that reason. Also, gambling and similar categories are often blocked by issuer policy — but Jeton does not state which categories it blocks.

Is Jeton worth it?

It depends on whether you need a crypto-funded card at all. If you hold crypto and want to spend it without a monthly bill, the zero running costs and full feature set make it worth it. If you would rather deposit dollars, the International Visa Card documents its fees and countries far more clearly. Either way, ask support what the conversion fee is before you commit money — that is the one number the public pages do not give you.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team