The Xexon Visa card promises an offshore USD account for anyone — at a steep $450 opening fee
The Xexon card is unusual in a crowded field: it hands you a physical Platinum Visa backed by a US-dollar bank account opened offshore, and markets it as reachable “not only in Europe but throughout Asia.” For anyone who cannot get an ordinary bank card — because of where they live, their status, or simple bad luck with banks — that promise is real and worth taking seriously. But the same product that punches above its weight on reach sells its access at a punishing price. Opening the account and card costs $600 up front, keeping it costs $50 a year, and moving crypto into it is priced from a fraction of a dollar to twenty dollars a deposit depending on the network you pick. My score for the Xexon card is 4.8 out of 10.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
How the score breaks down, criterion by criterion, is in the table below. After that I walk through eligibility, signing up, the real cost, adding money, day-to-day use, what can go wrong, what to consider instead, and who I’d point it toward.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Issued online, marketed as available “not only in Europe but throughout Asia”; no country list and no stated exclusions |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | $450 account opening, $150 minimum deposit, $600 total initial, $50 a year; 3% exchange, 0.75% card spend; page labels conflict but the totals agree |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | BTC and USDT (ERC20, BEP20, TRC20) into the Xexon Wallet, exchanged to USD and loaded to the card; card load $0.25, USDT deposit 20 USDT (ERC20), 0.2 USDT (BEP20), 20 USDT (TRC20) |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Operated by Silver Capital Financial s.r.o., Prague; account at JDB Bank, Laos; wallet with Fireblocks; card issuer and licences not named; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Physical Platinum Visa, ATMs worldwide up to $3,000 a day; no virtual card, Apple Pay and Google Pay not detailed |
Total: 4.8 / 10
A word on who this suits: the audience this card is built for is people in Asia and Europe who want an offshore US-dollar account that comes with a Visa. If that is you — and the reasons you want it are legitimate and legal where you live — the product does the job. If you are simply looking for the cheapest way to spend crypto, or a card that will quietly slide past merchant scrutiny, this is the wrong card and the wrong price.
Who can get the Xexon card
One of the strongest points for the Xexon card is how hard it works to be obtuse about eligibility. The card page says it can be issued online and is “available not only in Europe but throughout Asia.” The offshore-account page says the account “can be opened from Europe, Asia, and more.” There is no published list of eligible countries, and no published list of excluded ones. That cuts both ways, and I’ll come back to it in the risks section — but on the plain question of eligibility, the answer is refreshingly broad: in principle, a lot of the world.
What is *not* stated anywhere public is the exact verification level you’ll face. The site has an AML Policy page, but the cards’ public pages do not say which documents are required — a passport, a proof of address, a selfie, a source-of-funds questionnaire — or what happens if you cannot provide them. So while almost anyone can apply, almost no one can predict, in advance, what the application will actually ask of them or how long it will sit. Keep that uncertainty in mind as you read the rest.
How to get the Xexon card
The signup path is short and, on paper, entirely online. The card’s own walkthrough runs: apply online and sign up; open the US-dollar bank account and the card together; exchange your crypto to USD inside the Xexon Wallet; and load that USD onto the card. When it is accepted, the physical card is shipped to your home address and arrives “within a few weeks.” Xexon says it covers the cost of sending the card.
A few practical wrinkles. The website is not for users under 18, so age is the one hard floor that’s stated. The verification level, as noted, isn’t. And if your card is lost or arrives damaged, the instruction is to contact support for a reissue or suspension — the replacement charge, if there is one, is not published. Keep that number in mind; it’s the kind of detail that only becomes relevant on a bad day.
What the Xexon card really costs: fees and the everyday price of a purchase
The cost side is where the Xexon card stumbles hardest, and it’s worth slowing down here because the numbers are the whole story. Getting in is expensive and stays expensive, and then the per-transaction costs stack on top.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Card issuance (price page) | free |
| Account opening fee | $450 |
| Minimum deposit | $150 |
| Total initial cost | $600 |
| Annual fee (bank account maintenance) | $50 |
| Card transaction fee | 0.75% |
| Exchange fee (price page) | 3% |
| ATM fee (price page) | 0.75% |
| ATM fee (card page) | 1.5% |
| ATM limit | $3,000 per day |
| Balance inquiry | free |
| Payment limit | “no limit” |
| Deposit limit to bank account | “no limit” |
| Card loading fee | $0.25 |
There is one wrinkle in how these are labelled. The price page lists card issuance as free and an account opening fee of $450, a $150 minimum deposit and a $600 total. The card page words the same thing differently, as a $450 card issuance fee plus a $150 bank account deposit equals $600 including shipping. The two labels conflict; the totals agree at $600. Either way, $600 is the number to plan around, plus $50 every year after, and that figure has nothing to do with how much you actually spend.
The per-use costs matter just as much, and here the pages disagree again. On the price page, a card purchase costs 0.75% and exchanging crypto to USD costs 3%. The card page says exchange fees are “low” without naming a figure, and puts card usage at 0.75%. ATMs are listed at 0.75% on the price page and at 1.5% on the card page — a real conflict, and the one that will bite hardest if you use the card for cash. Payment and deposit limits are both “no limit”; the ATM limit is $3,000 a day.
To make those percentages real, here are a few everyday purchases and what they’d actually cost you. I’m using the price-page figures, since the card page leaves exchange open-ended:
- A $20 grocery shop. The 0.75% card fee adds about $0.15. Small, ignorable — if the crypto was already sitting in the account as USD.
- A $200 jacket. The 0.75% card fee adds $1.50. Still fine.
- A $1,000 flight. The 0.75% card fee adds $7.50, which is the point at which the per-transaction charge starts to register.
- Filling the account from crypto. Converting $1,000 of BTC or USDT to USD at the 3% exchange fee costs about $30 before the money ever reaches the card.
That last line is the one to internalise. The exchange fee isn’t a rounding error — it applies every time you move value in, and on the price page it’s four times the card-spend fee. If your pattern is “swap crypto, spend a little, swap again,” the 3% is what actually determines what the card costs you. Card currency is not stated, the account is in USD, and whether multi-currency is offered is not stated either — so if you spend abroad, use the figure that hurts.
There’s also a quiet upside buried in the pricing, and it’s the only one: the offshore account pays 1.5% annual interest on USD. Against a $50 annual fee, a balance that sits and grows could offset the maintenance cost. But it’s a single product with no tiers, so there’s no version of this card that’s cheaper, and no way to trade up to one that is.
How to top up the Xexon card
Topping up runs through the Xexon Wallet, and the mechanics are straightforward: you deposit BTC or USDT (on the ERC20, BEP20 or TRC20 networks) to the wallet, exchange it to USD, and load the USD onto the card. That’s the whole loop.

The costs here are where picking the right network pays off, because the network you choose changes the deposit fee dramatically:
| Top-up route | Fee |
|---|---|
| BTC deposit | free |
| USDT on ERC20 | 20 USDT |
| USDT on BEP20 | 0.2 USDT |
| USDT on TRC20 | 20 USDT |
| Card loading | $0.25 |
| Exchange minimum — BTC | 0.001 |
| Exchange minimum — USDT | 20 |
Two things a newcomer to crypto transfers needs to know before their first deposit. First, the chain matters and is not reversible in the wrong direction: a transfer sent on a network the provider doesn’t support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee of success. Second, on Ethereum (ERC20) the gas fee is paid in ETH, not in USDT — so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH literally cannot send it. That’s why the BEP20 option, at 0.2 USDT, is so dramatically cheaper than the ERC20 and TRC20 routes at 20 USDT: it’s a different chain with cheaper fees. Just be sure the receiving address matches the network you send on.
Fiat top-ups — loading the account directly with dollars rather than crypto — are not stated, so don’t assume they exist. And if you ever need to withdraw, the fees are on the other side too: BTC withdrawals are 0.1% plus 0.001 BTC (minimum 0.0025 BTC), and USDT withdrawals are 0.1% plus 20 USDT (minimum 70 USDT). What you’re paid out on closing an account is not stated.
Paying with the Xexon card day to day
The everyday experience is a physical Platinum Visa. It works at ATMs worldwide up to $3,000 a day, and for purchases the stated limit is simply “no limit” — you’re bounded by your balance, not by an arbitrary cap. On the price-page comparison table the card is listed among brands including Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, so the network is Visa.
That said, the conveniences most people expect from a card in 2026 are the ones this one is quiet about. There is no virtual card — the product is a physical card that arrives at your door, which means no instant-use number for online sign-ups or travel. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not detailed, so don’t plan around tap-to-pay until you’ve confirmed it yourself. Whether the card is accepted in online subscriptions, foreign services, or merchant categories prone to decline is a question of how the issuing bank’s programme is configured, and that bank isn’t named.
Support reaches you through a FAQ, real-time chat, email and a contact form; the operating hours aren’t stated. There are no reviews found and no story to tell about reliability yet — for better or worse.
What can go wrong with the Xexon card
This is the section I keep coming back to, because the card’s most important feature is also its least verifiable one.
The issuer is unnamed. Xexon doesn’t state who issues the card or under what licence. The card programme exists — it’s a Visa, it works at ATMs — but the institution behind it isn’t disclosed on the public pages. Combined with the account sitting at JDB Bank in Laos, that’s an unusual structure to be asked to trust at $600 a pop.
The company is thinly described. It’s operated by Silver Capital Financial s.r.o., a Czech company form with a Prague address. Its registration country and owners aren’t stated on the page. That’s a starting point, not a reassurance.
The wallet custody model isn’t stated. The security language is reassuring in outline — the wallet is “with Fireblocks,” there are 24/7 security operations, and two-step authentication — but who holds your keys, and whether your funds are segregated or commingled, isn’t spelled out. Fireblocks is a well-known custody provider; that reduces one specific risk (a home-rolled, amateur wallet) without eliminating the broader one (a custodian you must trust completely). And Xexon is explicit that it “cannot be held responsible for a loss of funds” if a user falls for a scam. That is a real line in a real contract, and it’s a reminder that social engineering remains the most common way crypto is lost, not hacking.
There is no track record and no complaints — in either direction. No official incidents were found, and no reviews exist. The absence of complaints about a young product with few users tells you very little; the absence of reviews tells you the product hasn’t been around long or widely enough to have earned an opinion.
Depreciation, freezes and closures are how these cards end. Stablecoins are not guaranteed to hold their peg — TerraUSD collapsed and USDC briefly lost its peg in a banking crisis — and a card that spends a converted balance carries that risk into every purchase. Networks and regulators move too: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Programme closures follow a pattern — a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you’re asked to withdraw what’s left. And a card decline is not always fraud: address-verification checks, which many online merchants use, are generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards and can cause a legitimate payment to be refused; a declined authorisation can also leave a hold on your funds for several days. None of this makes the Xexon card unsafe. It makes it young, offshore and thinly documented, which is a different thing, and worth pricing in.
Regulatory status is not stated. Whether Xexon’s crypto side is authorised under the EU’s MiCA regime — which by now requires electronic-money tokens to be issued only by a credit or electronic money institution — is not something the public pages answer. If you hold an EUR-denominated balance, this matters; if you keep dollars and spend dollars, it’s less immediate, but it isn’t nothing.
None of the above is a reason to run. Together they’re a reason to open the account with money you could afford to lose, and to keep the balance small until you’ve spent months with it and seen how it behaves.
What to take instead
If the Xexon card’s pitch — an offshore dollar account with a Visa — is what you’re after, it isn’t the only card chasing it, and on the published numbers a couple of them are cheaper. Here’s how the three closest alternatives compare to what I described above.
| Xexon | International Visa Card | UNi Card | Whop Cards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.8 / 10 | 6.7 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 |
| Card | Physical Platinum Visa | U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual (physical “coming soon”) | Multicurrency Mastercard | Visa |
| Up-front cost | $600 opening + deposit, $50/yr | $5 virtual issuance; plans from free to $19/mo | No annual fee | “No extra fees,” no amounts listed |
| Spend / FX | 0.75% card fee; 3% exchange | Free USD spend; Visa rate + 2% FX | No FX fee; live OTC rates | Not stated |
| Top-up | BTC, USDT (ERC20/BEP20/TRC20) | USDC/USDT 1:1, plus USD/EUR/SEPA/SWIFT/FedNow | Not stated | Whop balance backed by stablecoin collateral |
| Notable | Works for a very broad audience | Excludes residents of a long list of countries; blocked purchases in 7 | Rewards up to 3% | 5% cashback at select merchants (Uber) |
A few things stand out. The International Visa Card is the strongest of the bunch on paper: a five-dollar virtual card, free spending in dollars, and only a 2% foreign-exchange fee on top of the network rate — with a wide choice of ways to fund it, including plain dollars and bank wires. The trade-off is eligibility: it isn’t available to residents or registrants of a long list of countries (Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam), with FATF grey-list countries handled case by case, and purchases are blocked outright in seven of them. That list is by residence or registration, not citizenship.
The UNi Card is a multicurrency Mastercard with no annual fee, no foreign-transaction fee, and conversion at live OTC rates with no hidden exchange spread — plus spend-to-earn rewards up to 3%. Its eligibility and funding details aren’t published, so you’d be enquiring blind on those, and it’s virtual-first rather than a physical card in your hand.
The Whop Cards are aimed at people who earn through a Whop balance rather than hold crypto directly: spend pending balances the moment a payment lands, with 5% cashback at select merchants (currently Uber) and more planned. Consumer access is limited to 31 US states, with a similar unsupported-country list to the International Visa Card, and business access to 41 states.
Where that leaves the choice. If you can get one of the first two and its country rules allow you, you’ll likely pay less and learn more than you would with the Xexon card. The Xexon card’s real advantage is reach — it’s the one of these that openly says it’s available “throughout Asia” and beyond, and it’s the one that ships you a physical card. If reach is your binding constraint, that’s the argument for it; if price is, it isn’t the winner.
Who I would recommend the Xexon card to
I’d recommend it to someone in Asia or Europe who has a specific, legal reason they can’t open an ordinary bank account, who already holds BTC or USDT, and who is comfortable treating $600 and $50 a year as the price of that access rather than as a fee they’ll ever earn back. The card does one thing — give you a physical Visa against an offshore dollar balance funded by crypto — and for that narrow job it does it credibly, with a physical card in your hand and ATMs essentially everywhere.
I would not recommend it to someone who just wants a cheap way to spend crypto at a shop. At 3% to exchange and 0.75% per purchase, plus $600 to open and $50 a year to keep, the arithmetic only works if you move real money through the account. And I would not recommend it to anyone who treats the absence of complaints as evidence of safety: a young product, an unnamed issuer, an account in Laos, and no independent reviews yet are a combination you fund at a size you can afford to be wrong about.
Before you sign up for anything, check three things yourself: the exact verification level you’ll be put through (not published), which ATM fee actually applies when you need cash (the pages say both 0.75% and 1.5%), and what happens to your balance if the programme closes (not stated). Those three answers will tell you more about whether this card is right for you than any review, including mine.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Xexon card?
The Xexon card is a physical Platinum Visa debit card tied to an offshore US-dollar bank account. You fund the account with crypto, and the card spends that dollar balance directly. The account and card are opened together, entirely online, and the physical card is shipped to your home, arriving within a few weeks at no stated shipping cost.
How does the Xexon card work?
You deposit BTC or USDT into the Xexon Wallet, exchange it into US dollars inside the wallet, then load that dollar balance onto the card. The card then works like an ordinary Visa: pay in stores or online, or withdraw at ATMs worldwide up to $3,000 a day. Because it’s a loaded balance rather than a credit line, you can spend only what’s there.
Is Xexon a bank?
Not on the evidence published on its own pages. Xexon says its account is held at JDB Bank in Laos, while the service itself is operated by Silver Capital Financial s.r.o., a Czech company form with a Prague address. The card’s issuer and the licences behind both are not stated, and the verification standard isn’t published either — so it’s hard to classify precisely.
How do I get an Xexon card?
You apply online and sign up, open the US-dollar account and card together, exchange crypto to USD in the Xexon Wallet, and load the card. The process is described as fully online, and the physical card is then delivered to your address within a few weeks. The public pages don’t spell out which documents you’ll need for verification, so expect that to be the part you learn about only once you start.
What does it cost to open and keep a Xexon card?
Getting in costs $600 in total — a $450 account opening fee plus a $150 minimum deposit, with shipping covered — and keeping it costs $50 a year for account maintenance. Beyond that, card purchases cost 0.75% and exchanging crypto to dollars costs 3% on the price page. Some pages label the $450 as a card fee instead, but the totals agree at $600.
How much does it cost to top up the Xexon card?
Card loading costs $0.25. Depositing BTC is free; depositing USDT costs 20 USDT on the ERC20 network, 0.2 USDT on BEP20, and 20 USDT on TRC20. Exchange minimums are 0.001 BTC and 20 USDT. Note that Ethereum network fees are paid in ETH, not USDT, so an ERC20 transfer also needs a little ETH in the sending wallet.
Can I use the Xexon card in my country?
Probably — eligibility is one of this card’s strengths. Xexon says it can be issued online and is available “not only in Europe but throughout Asia,” with no published list of eligible or excluded countries. That breadth is the main reason to choose this card over rivals with explicit country restrictions. The trade-off is that you can’t check a definitive exclusion list before applying.
Is the Xexon card safe?
It uses real, established infrastructure: a Visa network, a wallet with Fireblocks, 24/7 security operations and two-step authentication. But Xexon doesn’t name the card’s issuer or the licences behind it, doesn’t state its custody model, and no independent reviews of the card exist yet. Treat it as a young product — fund it at a size you could afford to lose.
Does the Xexon card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Not according to anything published. Apple Pay and Google Pay support aren’t detailed on the card’s pages, and the card is physical only — there’s no virtual card offered for instant online use. If tap-to-pay and a virtual number matter to you, confirm both with support before you rely on them, or choose a card built around a virtual number from the start.
Is the Xexon card worth it?
Only if you have a specific reason to need an offshore dollar account with a physical Visa and can’t get an ordinary one elsewhere. At $600 to open, $50 a year, 3% to exchange and 0.75% per purchase, it isn’t a cheap way to spend crypto — but for someone locked out of mainstream banking, that access can be worth far more than its price.
Choosing an app or neobank card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
