The card is a solid Swiss banking product with crypto spending bolted on, not a crypto product pretending to be a bank
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
If you are weighing the Swissquote card, you are probably not really choosing between four crypto cards. You are choosing between a regulated Swiss and Luxembourg bank with a twenty-year-old brokerage attached to it, and a set of newer names that mostly run on licences from places you may never hear of. That framing matters, because the Swissquote card is genuinely unusual: the crypto part is a feature bolted onto a traditional brokerage-and-banking account rather than the whole product. You open a Swissquote account, you hold a real Swissquote Bank account balance in thirteen currencies, and then you decide — for each purchase — whether that purchase gets paid from your fiat balance or gets paid by selling just enough Bitcoin, Ethereum or XRP to cover it.
That is the good news, and it is also, in my view, the deciding factor for most readers. The bad news is that the pricing is not as clean as the marketing implies, the eligibility rules are a maze of regions, and there is one live, uncomfortable story in the company’s recent history that I will get to, because I think you should know about it before you deposit anything.
Here is the short version of my verdict, and then I will walk through everything I checked so you can decide whether it fits your situation.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Product and pricing change by region of residence: Switzerland, Europe, the UK, the Middle East, South Africa, Singapore, Hong Kong, Rest of World; physical Bright and Elite cards are listed for 15 countries |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | Light is free monthly, Bright is CHF 6.90 (first 6 months free), Elite is CHF 39; conversion is 0.95% on 13 main currencies; unofficial: 1% to exchange crypto at the point of payment |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | Payments come from the Swissquote account; Bitcoin, Ethereum and XRP are sold for the purchase, with “more planned”; no external wallet and no stablecoins named |
| Reliability and complaints | 7 / 10 | Swissquote Bank Ltd, and Luxembourg’s Swissquote Bank Europe under the CSSF, in the FGDL deposit guarantee scheme; in August 2026 letters warned Russian clients of possible account closures; unofficial: Trustpilot 3.7, complaints about slow withdrawals |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Light is virtual and instant, Bright is plastic plus virtual, Elite is metal; Apple Pay and Google Pay; ATMs: 5 free a month on Bright |
| Total | 7.1 / 10 | A bank you can spend crypto from, with bank-grade account plumbing and bank-grade paperwork |
The category this card sits in is worth understanding before the details, though, because most of the confusion people have with crypto cards comes from mixing up two different things. A payment card is a payment card: a number, a network, an issuer. What makes a card “crypto” is only where the money comes from when you tap. On Swissquote, the answer is unusually conservative — your own balance at a regulated bank, with an optional conversion from three named coins at the moment of sale. On many other cards in this category, the money sits in a stablecoin balance held by the provider, and the provider is the whole risk. Here, at least on the fiat side, the risk profile is a bank risk, and bank risks are at least governed by deposit guarantee rules and supervisors.
Who this suits. You already have a Swissquote account, or you are comfortable opening one, and you want a plain Mastercard debit for daily spending that can quietly dip into crypto when you want it to. You are based in one of the regions Swissquote serves, you hold a bit of Bitcoin, Ethereum or XRP rather than a large diversified position, and you would rather keep fiat in a bank account than in a stablecoin wrapper.
Who it does not suit. You want to fund the card from an external wallet or from stablecoins on your own blockchain — neither is named as supported. You want to earn meaningful cashback on ordinary spending — the rates are small and the currency is Trading Credit, not cash. You need a physical card in a country outside the fifteen listed. Or you want predictable crypto pricing at the point of sale — the crypto exchange cost is only documented off the bank’s own pages.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: yes, if you open a Swissquote account in your own name and your residence falls in a region they serve. The awkward part is that “which region” changes the products and prices, and the card pages themselves do not draw you one clean map.

Here is what the site actually offers. There is a selector at the top of the site with these regions: Switzerland, Europe, UK, Middle East, South Africa, Singapore, Hong Kong, and Rest of World. Products and pricing depend on which one matches your residence. That is the first thing to check, because the same card name can behave differently depending on which side of a border your address falls on.
For the physical cards specifically — Bright and Elite — the starting data lists fifteen countries where they are available:
- Switzerland
- Liechtenstein
- Italy
- Austria
- France
- Germany
- United Kingdom
- Cyprus
- Spain
- Malta
- Monaco
- United Arab Emirates
- South Africa
- Greece
- Belgium
Note what is absent from that list. The United States, Canada, Singapore and Hong Kong appear as selectable regions on the site but not on the physical-card country list, so if you are in one of those places, read carefully what you are actually being offered before you assume a plastic card is on the way.
There is also an unofficial picture floating around, and I want to be clear about its status: according to CryptoCardHub, as of 11 August 2026, Swissquote is said to be available in 35 countries with 13 restricted, including the US, Canada, Russia, Ukraine, Iran, Cuba and Venezuela. That is a third-party site, not the bank, and I have not been able to confirm it against Swissquote’s own pages. Treat it as a pointer to where to look, not as fact.
One more eligibility point is official and easy to miss, because it is not about where you live at all. In August 2026 Swissquote sent letters warning around 600 customers — mostly users of its Yuh app — that their accounts could be closed. The customers affected were a small group, some of them with permanent residence in Switzerland. The CEO, Mark Burky, said the reasons were “exclusively economic in nature.” At the time of the reports the accounts had not yet been closed, and no extension was planned beyond the roughly 600 people identified. I will come back to what I think this means for you in the risk section, but it belongs here too, because eligibility for this bank is not purely a question of address.
Documents required, proof of address, and the minimum age are not stated on the card pages. You will find out what is needed during onboarding, not before it.
How to get it
The path is short and worth knowing precisely, because there is no separate “apply for the card” button that starts from nothing.
You need a Swissquote account in your own name first. The app offers a simplified opening flow, so the account and the card are one process rather than two. Then you make a first deposit, and only then order the card — either in the app’s Bank tab or on the desktop platform. The first deposit is not optional; it is part of the sequence.
Once you are in, here are the three cards you can choose between:
- Light — virtual only. No plastic at all. Free to hold.
- Bright — physical plus virtual. Plastic, plus a virtual card alongside it.
- Elite — metal physical plus virtual. This one has a gate: at least CHF 100,000 in total assets at the time you subscribe.
All three are Mastercard debit cards. That matters in a practical way — you are spending from an account, not from a stored prepaid balance, and the bank pulls the money at the moment of the purchase.
The currencies are listed as thirteen main ones: CHF, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, AUD, CAD, SEK, HKD, NOK, DKK, AED and SGD. You can hold and spend across multi-currency accounts, and the conversion treatment on those thirteen is one of the reasons this card scores well on cost.
A note on Elite: the metal format is described on the bank’s pages, and the detail that Elite is a metal card is confirmed there. Whether it is specifically “metal format” as third-party sites phrase it is not something I could verify from the card pages, so I would not lean on that wording.
Full banking KYC and AML applies. That means this is not a lightweight crypto signup — it is the same customer due diligence a bank runs, including ongoing monitoring. Elite adds the CHF 100,000 asset requirement on top. How long processing takes, and the specific reasons an application might be rejected, are not stated on the card pages.
Delivery. For the virtual card, it is active immediately after you order it — no waiting, which is why Light is genuinely useful if you need a card number today. For the physical card, the official pages do not state a delivery time or a delivery cost. Unofficial reports are more concrete: a Become Wealthy review from 6 March 2025 says the physical card arrives by post within three to four working days, and CryptoCardHub said something similar in August 2026, counting from approval rather than from ordering. Both are third-party sources, so the honest position is that the bank does not promise a window publicly and users report three to four days.
Replacement is priced: CHF 5 for Bright, CHF 50 for Elite. For Light, a replacement fee is not stated — which is presumably because you would just create another virtual card.
Fees: what it really costs
This is where the Swissquote card is better than most of its category, and also where it has one soft spot. Let me give you the numbers first, then walk through three ordinary purchases so you can see which lines actually bite.

| Fee or limit | Light | Bright | Elite |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Free | CHF 6.90 (free for the first 6 months, debited from the 7th) | CHF 39 |
| Issuance fee | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Transaction fees | Free | Free | Free |
| Conversion, 13 main currencies | 0.95% | 0.95% | Free up to CHF 5,000/month, then 0.25% per transaction |
| Conversion, other currencies | Mastercard rate + 1.5% | Mastercard rate + 1.5% | Mastercard rate + 1.5% |
| Crypto conversion fee | not stated on the pricing page | not stated on the pricing page | not stated on the pricing page |
| ATM, Switzerland | CHF 1.90 per withdrawal | 5 free per month | 5 free per month, then CHF 1.90 |
| ATM, abroad | CHF 4.90 | CHF 4.90 | 5 free per month, then CHF 4.90 |
| Monthly payment limit | 10,000 (CHF/EUR/USD) | 25,000 (CHF/EUR/USD) | 50,000 (CHF/EUR/USD) |
| Monthly ATM limit | 5,000 | 10,000 | 10,000 |
| Daily ATM limit | 1,000 | 2,000 | 5,000 |
| Contactless without PIN | CHF 80 | CHF 80 | CHF 80 |
| Cancellation | Free | Free | Free after 6 months; before that, 2 monthly fees |
Three everyday payments, and what each one costs you.
*A coffee in your own country.* Transaction fees are free, so a CHF 6.50 coffee costs CHF 6.50. No conversion applies because you are spending in the currency you hold. This is the case where the card is simply a normal debit card, and it is why I scored everyday use so highly.
*A subscription billed in USD while you hold francs.* The 13-main-currency conversion rate is 0.95% on Light and Bright. On a CHF 12 monthly subscription that is roughly eleven centimes a month — the kind of fee you will never notice, which is exactly the point of pricing it that way. Elite does better: free up to CHF 5,000 a month of conversion, then 0.25% per transaction. If your spending is heavily foreign-currency and you genuinely have the CHF 100,000, Elite’s conversion allowance is the single most useful thing in this table.
*A purchase paid from Bitcoin.* Here the card’s own pages go quiet: the crypto conversion fee is not stated on the pricing page. Unofficial sources fill the gap. A Become Wealthy review from 6 March 2025 says the crypto exchange for card payments costs 1%, and earlier starting data quoted 1% for EUR 25–10k, 0.75% for 10k–50k and 0.5% for 50k and above. None of that is confirmed by the bank, and I would not build a budget on a tiered schedule I cannot see published. What I would do is assume 1% on the crypto side until Swissquote shows you a figure, because that is the only number a third party has actually published, and check it in the app before your first crypto-funded purchase.
Cancellation deserves a note if you are trialling Elite: it is free after six months, but before that it costs two monthly fees. So CHF 78 to walk away early, on a card that costs CHF 39 a month. Read that row before you subscribe, not after.
Cashback. Cashback is paid as Trading Credit, at a rate that applies to regular and to crypto payments. On crypto payments the pricing page lists Light at 0.5% and Bright and Elite at 1%. Regular purchase rates are documented only off the bank’s pages: CryptoCardHub reports Light at 0.25% and Bright and Elite at 0.5%, plus for Elite a further 0.5% in gold capped at CHF 25 a month, which it says needs about CHF 5,000 of spend. The same source notes that Trading Credit is not withdrawable and expires after three months. Treat the regular-purchase and gold figures as unofficial, and understand that Trading Credit is not cash — it is credit inside the trading account, which is a materially different thing when you are comparing against a card that pays out to your bank account.
How to top it up
Here is the section where this card is weakest, and I would rather say so plainly than dress it up.
The mechanism is not a top-up in the sense most crypto card users mean. You do not send funds to an address. Instead you select crypto as the card’s payment method inside the app, and at the moment of the purchase the app sells only the tokens needed to cover that purchase. The card draws on your Swissquote account — the bank or trading account balance — and the crypto is the source of value, not a pre-loaded balance sitting on the card.
What is supported: Bitcoin, Ethereum and XRP, with the bank noting that more are planned. That “more planned” is the only indication of expansion, and I would treat it as a plan rather than a schedule.
What is not named anywhere: external wallets, and stablecoins. There is no mention of sending USDC or USDT from a self-custody wallet to this card, and there is no mention of holding a stablecoin balance to spend from. If your crypto is already in a self-custody wallet or sitting in stablecoins, this card is not built for you, and no amount of reading the marketing page will change that. The crypto has to sit inside the Swissquote account already.
Limits may apply when funding crypto exchanges. A first deposit is required. The deposit fee and the minimum are not stated on the card pages.
Getting money back out is more conventional. Cash comes from ATMs, at the rates in the table above. Trading Credit is not cash — that is worth saying twice, because people assume “credit balance” and “money I can withdraw” mean the same thing, and here they do not. What happens to your balance if you close the account, and how crypto or bank balances are withdrawn at closure, is not stated on the card pages; the balance is a Swissquote bank account, and transfers follow the account terms.
If I were being blunt about the ranking here: a 4 out of 10 for top-up options is not a criticism of reliability, it is a description of a narrow design. This card spends from a brokerage account. If you want to spend from a stablecoin balance you control, you want a different product.
Paying with it every day
This is the card’s best category, and I do not think it is close.
The hardware. Light gives you a virtual card immediately. Bright gives you a physical card plus a virtual one. Elite gives you a metal physical card plus a virtual one. In all three cases the virtual card is the one you will actually use most, because it exists the moment you order it and it lives in your phone wallet.
Mobile wallets. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, per the Luxembourg page. A pricing comparison also lists Samsung Pay, and the Swiss page additionally shows TWINT and eBill. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which means I cannot tell you whether gambling, crypto exchanges or adult merchants are restricted — and that is a question worth asking support directly if it matters to you.
The ATM reality. In Switzerland, Bright gives you five free withdrawals a month and Elite the same, then CHF 1.90. Light charges CHF 1.90 every time. Abroad the numbers are CHF 4.90 for Light and Bright, while Elite keeps five free a month. This is a Swiss bank card, and it behaves like one: cash is cheap in the home market and clearly priced outside it.
The app. There is a Swissquote mobile app for iOS and Android with a Bank tab, which is where both ordering the card and selecting crypto as a payment method happen. Unofficial app store figures, from CryptoCardHub and not read from the stores themselves, put it at 4.3 out of 5 on the App Store across 47,913 ratings and 4.3 out of 5 on Google Play across 8,090 ratings. Those ratings cover the whole Swissquote app, not just the card, so read them as a view of the company rather than of this product.
Disputes and chargebacks. Debit card terms exist under the Swissquote Bank Europe General Terms and Conditions. I could not read the PDF text, so the dispute and chargeback time frames are not something I can state. If a chargeback timeframe matters to your decision, ask for the document before you start spending. There is a 2026 user report of a failed flight booking on a Bright card — that is one user’s account, not a pattern, but it is the kind of thing that only matters if you book flights on this card.
What can go wrong
Four things, roughly in order of how much they should worry you.
1. The account-closure story. In August 2026 Swissquote warned around 600 customers, mostly Yuh users, that accounts could be closed. These were mostly long-term residents in Switzerland. The CEO said the reasons were “exclusively economic in nature,” the accounts had not been closed at the time of reporting, and no extension was planned beyond those identified. I am not going to tell you what this means for you, because it depends on facts I do not have — your citizenship, your residence, your balances. What I will say is that this is a reminder that eligibility at a bank is not only about your address, and that sanctions screening is applied to nationality and country of birth as well as to where you live. If your situation is not straightforward, that is a conversation to have with the bank before you deposit, not after.
2. Complaints, mostly unofficial but not trivial. The card pages show no official incidents. The user picture is different: on the WikiFX aggregator there are around 49 complaints from 2026 citing slow withdrawals, slow customer service, difficult activation, and account closures stalled by source-of-funds questions. Trustpilot is reported at 3.7 out of 5 across 3,371 ratings — again covering all of Swissquote, and again from a third party rather than the bank. If slow withdrawals are your worst-case fear, note that this is one of the more commonly reported themes.
3. Who you are actually trusting. On the Swiss side, Swissquote Bank Ltd, which per third-party reporting is FINMA-supervised. On the Luxembourg side, the Mastercard is issued by Swissquote Bank Europe, supervised in Luxembourg by the CSSF and a member of the FGDL deposit guarantee scheme. That is the part I find genuinely reassuring: this is not an offshore e-money outfit with a card app on top. It is a bank, in two jurisdictions, one of them inside a deposit guarantee scheme. Assets held on the Swissquote bank account are custodial in the ordinary banking sense — the bank holds them, and you trust the bank, as you do with any bank.
Support is a real mitigant here too. There is a Help Center, a Customer Care contact page and a Client Portal, and Luxembourg Client Services is reachable on +352 2603 2003, CET Monday to Friday, with a contact form and an FAQ. You can block a lost or stolen card through Client Services, and virtual cards have built-in safeguards. Two-factor authentication and in-app freeze are not stated on the pages I read.
4. The category risks you cannot diversify away from. Blocked merchant categories are not stated. 3-D Secure behaviour, address verification on foreign-issued cards and the way prepaid or foreign BINs get treated at the checkout are all things that vary. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that persists for several days, typically up to seven. None of that is specific to Swissquote; it is what happens when you carry a card issued in one country and use it in another. But it is worth knowing before your first payment abroad is a hotel booking.
One more thing about crypto specifically, and it is a property of the asset rather than the card. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. So are stablecoins censorship-proof — Tether states it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — and they can depeg, as TerraUSD did in May 2022 and USDC briefly did in March 2023. None of that is Swissquote’s doing. It is the terrain you are walking on when you let crypto touch a payment.
What to take instead
If Swissquote does not fit — because you are outside the served regions, because you want to fund from an external wallet, or because you would rather have something simpler — here is what I would look at instead, with the same scepticism I applied above.
| Card | Score | Availability | Cost | Funding | Notable |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Swissquote | 7.1 / 10 | Region-based; physical Bright and Elite listed for 15 countries | Light free, Bright CHF 6.90, Elite CHF 39 | Swissquote account balance; Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP sold per purchase | Best everyday use of the set; bank-grade issuer |
| International Visa Card | 6.7 / 10 | Not available to residents or registrants of a long list including Russia, Ukraine, Iran, Turkey, Israel, India and others; purchases blocked in several of those | $5 issuance; plans Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month | USDC or USDT into the USD account free at 1:1, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow | Virtual only, pays in USD, physical “coming soon”; FX is “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”; no cashback stated |
| UNi Card | 6.1 / 10 | not stated | “No annual fee” | not stated | Multicurrency Mastercard spending from the UNi.Global balance; “no foreign transaction fee”; assets converted at live OTC rates; spend-to-Earn up to 3% |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 / 10 | Consumers in 31 US states; businesses in 41; unsupported consumer countries include Russia, Belarus, China, Hong Kong, Iran, Israel, Turkey, Ukraine and others | “No extra fees”, no amounts listed | Spends from a Whop balance; pending balance usable as soon as a payment arrives | Visa; 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber; conversion fees not stated |
Read that table carefully rather than taking the scores at face value, because the scores are mine and yours may differ sharply. The International Visa Card is restricted by residence or registration rather than citizenship, its 2% FX fee is worse than Swissquote’s 0.95%, and it is virtual-only with the physical version described as “coming soon.” UNi Card has the cleanest fee language of the three — “no annual fee or foreign transaction fee,” assets at live OTC rates, “no hidden exchange fees” — but its availability and funding routes are simply not stated, and I will not recommend a card to you on the strength of what a page leaves unsaid. Whop Cards is the one I would rule out for anyone outside the US, and its consumer footprint of 31 states is narrow; the 5% cashback at select merchants is also narrower than it sounds.
My actual advice on alternatives: if your problem is that you cannot get an ordinary bank card in your country, read the availability rows twice and confirm your own status with the provider before you open anything. Two of these three restrict by residence or registration, and the restrictions are long lists, not subtle ones.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Swissquote card to a specific person, and if that is you, it is a good fit.
You already bank with Swissquote, or you live in one of the regions they serve and are willing to open an account. You hold some Bitcoin, Ethereum or XRP — not a huge diversified crypto position, just some — and you like the idea that a purchase can quietly sell a fraction of a coin rather than making you convert beforehand. You want Apple Pay and Google Pay, a virtual card available the same day, and five free ATM withdrawals a month in Switzerland. You spend mostly in your own currency or in the thirteen main ones. And you value the issuer being a supervised bank with a deposit guarantee scheme more than you value a generous cashback rate.
For that person, this is a good card, and the 7.1 reflects a product that is well built and honestly priced rather than one that is exciting.
I would not recommend it if you want to spend stablecoins, if you want to connect an external self-custody wallet, if you are outside the served regions and hoping a physical card still arrives, if the CHF 100,000 Elite threshold is out of reach and the Elite conversion allowance is the thing you were actually after, or if the ability to withdraw quickly is the part of your banking you care most about.
And one caution for anyone whose circumstances are not straightforward from a distance: because eligibility here is not purely a question of residence — the August 2026 letters to Russian citizens in Switzerland show citizenship can matter too — talk to the bank before you move money, not after.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Swissquote card?
The Swissquote card is a Mastercard debit card issued by Swissquote’s banking entities, in Switzerland through Swissquote Bank Ltd and in Luxembourg through Swissquote Bank Europe. It comes in three versions: Light, which is virtual only and free; Bright, physical plus virtual at CHF 6.90 a month; and Elite, metal plus virtual at CHF 39 a month. The unusual part is that you can choose, per purchase, to pay from your fiat balance or to sell just enough crypto to cover it.
How does the Swissquote card work?
Ordinarily it is a normal debit card: you tap, and the bank pulls the money from your Swissquote account at the moment of the purchase. The crypto layer sits on top. You select crypto as the payment method in the app, and only the tokens needed for that specific purchase get sold. The card is funded from the Swissquote account balance rather than from an external wallet or a pre-loaded stablecoin balance, which is why it behaves predictably.
Is Swissquote a bank?
Yes, and that is the most important thing to know about this card. Swissquote Bank Ltd is the Swiss entity, and Swissquote Bank Europe is the Luxembourg entity that issues the Mastercard, supervised there by the CSSF and a member of the FGDL deposit guarantee scheme. So unlike most crypto cards, the issuer here is a supervised bank rather than an e-money institution or a programme manager sitting on top of someone else’s licence.
Who can get the Swissquote card?
You need a Swissquote account in your own name, and your region of residence determines the products and pricing — the site selector lists Switzerland, Europe, UK, Middle East, South Africa, Singapore, Hong Kong and Rest of World. Physical Bright and Elite cards are listed for fifteen countries: Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Italy, Austria, France, Germany, UK, Cyprus, Spain, Malta, Monaco, the UAE, South Africa, Greece and Belgium.
Does the Swissquote card require KYC?
Yes, full banking KYC and AML applies, which means the same customer due diligence a bank runs, with ongoing monitoring — not a lightweight crypto signup. Documents required, proof of address and minimum age are not stated on the card pages, so you find out during onboarding. Elite adds a further requirement of at least CHF 100,000 in total assets at subscription.
Can I pay with crypto directly from my own wallet?
Not on the published terms. The card is funded from your Swissquote account balance, and the named tokens are Bitcoin, Ethereum and XRP, with the bank saying more are planned. External wallets and stablecoins are not named as supported, so if your crypto sits in a self-custody wallet or in USDC or USDT, this card is not built for that. Trading Credit, the currency cashback is paid in, is also not withdrawable cash.
What does the Swissquote card cost?
Light is free to hold. Bright is CHF 6.90 a month, free for the first six months and debited from the seventh. Elite is CHF 39 a month. Transaction fees are free across all three. Conversion on the thirteen main currencies is 0.95% on Light and Bright; on Elite it is free up to CHF 5,000 a month, then 0.25% per transaction. Other currencies are the Mastercard rate plus 1.5%.
Is the Swissquote card safe?
Structurally, safer than most of its category, because the issuer is a supervised bank and the Luxembourg entity sits in the FGDL deposit guarantee scheme, and because the card uses tokenised mobile wallets and can be blocked through Client Services on +352 2603 2003. The risks that remain are the ordinary ones: user reports from 2026 mention slow withdrawals and slow support, and August 2026 letters warned around 600 customers, mostly Yuh users, of possible account closures.
Can I add the Swissquote card to Apple Wallet?
Yes. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported according to the Luxembourg page. A pricing comparison also lists Samsung Pay, and the Swiss page shows TWINT and eBill as local options. One thing that is not stated on the pages I read is which merchant categories are blocked, so if you expect to pay somewhere unusual, ask support rather than finding out at the till.
Is the Swissquote card worth it?
It is worth it if you want a properly regulated bank’s Mastercard that can also spend from a small crypto holding, and you are in one of the served regions. It is not worth it if you want to spend stablecoins, connect an external wallet, earn serious cashback on everyday spending, or receive a physical card in a country outside the fifteen listed. The card itself is free to try at the Light tier, so the cheapest way to judge it is the virtual card.
Choosing an app or neobank card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
