A virtual prepaid card paid in crypto, with thin documentation and a mixed public reputation
Fastcoincard sells virtual Visa, Mastercard and Amex cards that you pay for in cryptocurrency. There is no physical card, no mobile wallet and no bank-issued account behind the name: a UK company holds the programme, the issuing bank is not named publicly, and the brand is best understood as a low-cost way to buy a one-time virtual card number for a single online payment. That is a narrow use case, and the rest of this review walks through who the card is meant for, what it really costs, and what can go wrong.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Fastcoincard earns 4.3 out of 10 in our review. The score reflects the trade-off you are making: a card that is genuinely cheap to buy in crypto, but thin on disclosure, with a public reputation that is mixed at best.

| Criterion | Score | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Cards are described as accepted in “more than 120 countries”, but the issuing-country list is not published; outside Europe, the US, Australia or other supported countries a VPN is mentioned in guides |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Visa/Mastercard one-time $20 or reloadable $120; Amex $35 or $150; no annual fee claimed; full fee schedule not published |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, Perfect Money, PayPal; USDT and specific networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | UK company 12550033, issuing bank not named; Trustpilot 3.1 out of 46 reviews, with reports of uncredited deposits, undelivered cards and silent support |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual cards only; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access are not mentioned |
| Total | 4.3 / 10 |
In practice, Fastcoincard is built for one situation: you want to make a single online payment and you would rather pay for the card in crypto than go through a full bank-issuing onboarding. If that is your need, the product is straightforward. If you want a card you can reload, top up from a stablecoin and use at a shop, you will find the documentation thin and the alternatives stronger.
Who Fastcoincard will give the card to
The site says cards are accepted in “more than 120 countries”, which sounds generous until you look closer. Fastcoincard does not publish a list of countries it issues cards from, and the supporting guides mention that a VPN is needed outside Europe, the US, Australia or other supported countries. In other words, the card can be used in many places, but who is allowed to be issued one is a much smaller circle, and you are expected to discover that circle yourself.
There is no minimum age published on the page. Two account levels exist: a free account with a maximum $20 transfer, and a document-verified account with a higher load limit. Beyond that pair, no formal tiers are offered and there is no published list of excluded countries or rejected customer types. If you live somewhere the company does not formally serve, the practical workaround discussed in unofficial guides is to connect through a VPN. I am not recommending that route; I am flagging that the rules and the practice are not the same, and the rules are what you are bound by if anything goes wrong.
The wider backdrop is worth keeping in mind. Card-issuing banks and e-money institutions are bound by anti-money-laundering rules that require them to verify who you are, screen your name against sanctions lists, and, where required, record your nationality and country of birth as well as your address. If those checks cannot be completed, the institution is required to refuse the relationship or close it. That is the reason most regulated cards narrow eligibility to a published list of countries, and it is also the reason Fastcoincard’s silence on the question is unusual.
How to get the card
Sign-up is described as free, with no ID verification at the lowest level. The site says higher load limits require “several scanned documents”, but it does not say which documents, how long review takes, or what causes a rejection. Free accounts are limited to a maximum $20 transfer, which is effectively a way to test the system before deciding whether to upload documents.
The card itself is virtual only, and you can pick from Visa, Mastercard or Amex. There is no physical card, so there is no shipping address, no courier and no risk of a card being lost in the post. That is part of the product’s appeal, and it is also why the page does not have a delivery section in the usual sense.
Each card comes in two flavours:
- One-time use: a card number designed for a single transaction, after which it cannot be reloaded.
- Reloadable: a card number you can top up and spend from again, with a longer validity.
The site advertises “Instant Card Delivery” after you add funds: the card details are shown on screen. That is the happy path. One Trustpilot reviewer reported delivery taking more than four days, so the instant label is the best case rather than a guarantee. The currencies the card can be denominated in are listed as US dollar, Euro, Australian dollar and British pound “among others”, and the “among others” is doing a lot of work: the full list is not on the page.
What it really costs: Fastcoincard fees
The headline numbers are easy. The detail is thin.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Visa / Mastercard one-time card | $20 (valid 1 year) |
| Visa / Mastercard reloadable card | $120 (valid 4 years) |
| Amex one-time card | $35 (valid 1 year) |
| Amex reloadable card | $150 (valid 9 years) |
| Sign-up | Free |
| Annual fee | None claimed |
| Foreign transaction fee | None claimed |
| Conversion fee | Not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated |
| Card limit | “Maximum 10,000” (currency not stated) |
| Free-account transfer cap | $20 |
A few things are worth saying out loud. The site claims no foreign transaction fees and no hidden fees, but it also refers to a “Fees and Limits Sheet” that is not published on the page. The conversion fee — the spread between the crypto you top up with and the fiat balance the card spends — is not stated. Anyone who has bought a currency or a stablecoin knows that the spread is where most prepaid-card programmes quietly make their money, and a number that is not published is a number you cannot compare.
The “Maximum 10,000” limit is given without a currency, alongside a separate claim of “unlimited transactions”. Those two statements do not obviously fit together, and without knowing whether the cap is per transaction, per day or per month, the limit is hard to plan around. ATM access is not stated, which in practice usually means it is not supported: this is a virtual card with no physical form, so there is no card to insert into an ATM.
A few everyday scenarios show what that ambiguity looks like in practice.
- A one-off $30 online subscription paid in EUR from a Bitcoin balance. You pay $20 for the one-time Visa or Mastercard. The site claims no FX fee on the payment, but the BTC-to-EUR conversion spread is not published, so the real cost is the market rate at the moment you top up, less whatever the operator takes. You do not know the operator’s margin in advance.
- A $200 weekly spend on a reloadable card over six months. You pay $120 upfront for the four-year reloadable card, then add funds in crypto as you go. There is no annual fee. The conversion spread on each top-up is the only meaningful running cost, and it is not on the page.
- An Amex one-time card for a $50 purchase. You pay $35 before any conversion spread. One-time Amex is the most expensive single-payment option in the table.
If you need certainty about what you will pay, the published numbers give you the card price and not much else. The full cost depends on the conversion margin, which is the one figure the site does not put on the page.
How to top it up
Funding options listed on the site are Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, Perfect Money and PayPal. The FAQ mentions topping up via a wallet “buy credit” flow that involves Coinbase. Networks are not named, which is the single most important gap on the page: Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ether can each move on more than one network, and sending on the wrong one is the most common way a crypto deposit goes missing.
There is no published deposit fee and no published minimum top-up. The page does not state what happens if you send a token on a network the company does not support. In general with crypto payments, a transfer on the wrong network cannot be reversed by the recipient, and recovery depends entirely on whether the operator’s support team chooses to help.
For context, this matters because stablecoin deposits are the most common way to fund a crypto card, and the two largest stablecoins, USDT and USDC, each run on several chains. The page does not tell you which ones Fastcoincard accepts, and that is the kind of detail you want to know before you send anything. If you are topping up with Bitcoin or Litecoin, the choice of network is narrower, but it still exists, and “wrong network” is the single most common cause of lost deposits reported in user reviews of crypto cards in general.
PayPal and Perfect Money are listed as funding options, which is unusual for a crypto card and may matter to readers who want a non-crypto entry point. Neither is a blockchain transfer, so the network question does not apply to them.
Paying with the card every day
This is the thinnest part of the product. The card is virtual, so there is no physical swipe, no contactless tap, and no way to insert it into a point-of-sale terminal. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned on the site, and without tokenisation into a mobile wallet, the card can only be used where a number is typed in: online checkout, in-app purchases, and a small set of phone-based flows that accept manual card details.
The site advertises 1% cashback on purchases, “up to 1.5%” instantly. The payout currency and the conditions for the higher rate are not stated, so the cashback is best read as a small discount rather than a serious rewards programme.
Blocked merchant categories are not stated either. In the wider market, prepaid cards are often refused for gambling, adult content, cryptocurrency purchases and some subscription services; whether any of those are blocked on Fastcoincard is not on the page. Merchants can also decline a card based on its BIN, the six- or eight-digit prefix that identifies the card-issuing institution. If a merchant’s fraud rules do not like the issuing country, the BIN alone can cause a decline even when the card is valid and funded. The site does not give you a BIN to check in advance.
The site also publishes terms that say, in effect, that buy and order-card refunds are not accepted, although refunds may be considered case by case. That is a meaningful limitation. If you use a one-time card to pay a merchant who turns out to be fraudulent, your route back is the merchant, not the card issuer. For unauthorised transactions, the terms ask you to report them before the card is delivered, which is a slightly odd framing for a virtual card where delivery and use are nearly simultaneous. There is an online complaints policy, but the public reputation of that channel is mixed (more on that below).
The company does publish a Google Play app for account management, listed under the package name com.fastcoinltd.
What can go wrong
The single largest risk is also the one that does not show up in the marketing: the public reputation of the operator.
- Complaint pattern on Trustpilot. Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 46 reviews, with 61% five-star and 33% one-star. The themes are consistent across reviews: deposits that were not credited, cards that were not delivered, and a support team that does not reply. Reports of those themes appear from 2024 through early 2026, and a recurring strand in 2025 and 2026 is users questioning whether the underlying UK company is still active. Treat this as a user report rather than a finding.
- The issuing bank is not named. The site says cards are issued by a bank, and a separate part of the site refers to cards “from Entropay”, but the issuing bank is not stated on the page. Without a named issuer, you cannot look up the programme on a regulator’s register, and you cannot easily tell which country’s conduct rules apply if a dispute goes wrong.
- The company is a UK private limited company. The entity is registered as Fastcoincard with company number 12550033, at 27 Broadhurst Gardens, London NW6 3QX. That is a real UK company record, and the address and number can be checked at Companies House. It is not, on its own, evidence that the card programme is regulated.
- Security disclosures are basic. The site mentions password protection, firewalls and “128-bit encryption”. It does not mention two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, spending limits or 3-D Secure. Those are the controls a regulated card programme usually publishes; their absence on this page is a gap rather than a definitive negative.
- No official incident disclosure. The card issuer is not named, so the question of an official incident register is not one the public page answers. There are no MiCA, FCA or e-money licence numbers on the material I read.
- Support channels. The site lists a contact page plus Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Skype and Telegram. Language and hours are not stated.
The combination of those points is the reason the everyday-use and reliability scores sit where they do. The card is cheap and the on-screen delivery is fast in the happy case. The unhappy case, based on user reports, is slow support, lost deposits and a thin paper trail.
What to take instead
Three other virtual crypto cards are worth comparing. None of them is a like-for-like replacement for Fastcoincard, because each is built for a different use case, but together they show what the trade-offs look like in this corner of the market.
| Card | Score | Best for | What to know |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | A single debit card that works in 200+ countries, with VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay rails | Crypto-to-fiat conversion is done at the moment of payment; the conversion rate is described as “AI-powered” and scans global exchanges; fee percentage not published; App Store listing is Naira-focused |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | A free virtual USD Mastercard created in a few minutes, with crypto or Naira funding | Site says creating a virtual card is free; aimed at Nigeria and “global users”; BTC, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer for funding; no fee or country list on the page |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | A prepaid card in USD or EUR for users in the App Store’s stated 176+ countries | App Store lists no fees; USDT, BTC and ETH deposits; networks not stated; no formal country list on the official pages |
A few patterns across the alternatives. None of them publishes a fee schedule any more clearly than Fastcoincard does, which is a feature of the category rather than of any one brand. Cardex and CardFlow are both positioned for Nigerian users in their app listings, even when their marketing language is global. HyperCard’s “176+ countries” figure is an acceptance figure from the App Store, not an eligibility list, which is the same kind of confusion that surrounds Fastcoincard’s “120+ countries” line.
If your priority is a one-time virtual card paid in crypto, Fastcoincard is the most direct fit. If your priority is a reloadable debit card you can fund from stablecoins, the alternatives are no better documented but they are clearer about being a debit card on a named network.
Who I would recommend this card to
I would recommend Fastcoincard to a narrow reader: someone who needs a single online payment, has Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether or a PayPal balance ready, and is comfortable that the issuing bank is not named and the public review record is mixed. The one-time $20 Visa or Mastercard is the cheapest version of the product and the version that best matches what the operator actually delivers.
I would not recommend it to:
- Anyone who needs a card they can use at a physical shop or in a wallet. The card is virtual and Apple Pay / Google Pay are not mentioned, so most in-person spending is out.
- Anyone who needs to fund from stablecoin. USDT and USDC are not on the listed funding options, and networks are not named.
- Anyone whose top priority is consumer protection. The issuing bank is not disclosed, the fee schedule is not published, and the Trustpilot record is dominated by complaints about uncredited deposits and silent support.
- Anyone living outside the supported issuing countries. The list is not published; a VPN-based workaround is mentioned in guides, but the rules you are bound by are the rules on the page, not the workaround.
If you fall outside that narrow fit, a regulated card from a named issuer with a published fee schedule and a clear support channel will usually be a better trade, even at a higher base cost.
Frequently asked questions
What is Fastcoincard?
Fastcoincard is a service that sells virtual Visa, Mastercard and Amex card numbers paid for in cryptocurrency. The cards are prepaid, virtual only, and sold in one-time and reloadable variants, with the company behind the service registered in the UK as company number 12550033.
How does Fastcoincard card work?
You create an account, choose a virtual Visa, Mastercard or Amex, and pay for it in crypto or via PayPal or Perfect Money. The card details are then displayed on screen, and you can use that number for online purchases in the card’s currency until the balance runs out or the card expires.
Is Fastcoincard a bank?
No. Fastcoincard is a UK-registered company that markets a card programme. The site says cards are issued by a bank, but the issuing bank is not named on the public page, and a separate reference mentions cards “from Entropay”; the issuing institution is therefore not identifiable from the materials I read.
Who owns Fastcoincard?
The operator is registered at Companies House as Fastcoincard, company number 12550033, at 27 Broadhurst Gardens, London NW6 3QX. Beneficial ownership is not disclosed on the public page I read.
Is Fastcoincard card available in my country?
The site says cards are accepted in “more than 120 countries”, but it does not publish the list of countries it issues cards from. Eligibility is narrower than acceptance, and the supported-country list is the part you need to confirm before signing up; outside Europe, the US, Australia or other supported countries, guides mention using a VPN, which is not the same as being eligible.
How do I get a Fastcoincard card?
Sign up on the site, pick a virtual Visa, Mastercard or Amex, pay the card price in one of the listed funding options, and the card details are shown on screen. Higher load limits require uploading documents, but the documents and the review time are not stated.
Does Fastcoincard require KYC?
The free account level is described as needing no ID, with a $20 transfer cap. Higher load limits require “several scanned documents”. Processing times, document types and rejection grounds are not stated on the page.
How do I top up Fastcoincard?
Funding options listed are Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, Perfect Money and PayPal. The FAQ also describes a “buy credit” flow via Coinbase. Networks for each crypto are not named, and there is no published minimum or deposit fee.
Can I add Fastcoincard to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
The site does not mention Apple Pay or Google Pay, and the card is virtual only with no mobile-wallet tokenisation described. In practice that means the card can be used where a card number is typed in, but not via a phone wallet at a terminal.
Is Fastcoincard safe?
The site describes password protection, firewalls and “128-bit encryption”, and the company is a real UK registered entity. On the other hand, the issuing bank is not named, two-factor authentication and instant card freeze are not mentioned, the fee schedule is not published, and Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 46 reviews dominated by complaints about uncredited deposits, undelivered cards and silent support, which is a pattern a reader should weigh before sending funds.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
