Greencart card, a self-custody Visa that pays cashback in B3TR
The Greencart card is a Visa debit product that spends from a self-custodial crypto wallet, pays its cashback in the B3TR token, and is run by Linfa Inc. with Monavate Limited acting as the regulated card issuer. If you have been looking at crypto cards because ordinary bank cards are hard to come by, or because you want spending rewards in a token you actually hold, Greencart is one of the more interesting products in that space in 2026. It is also small, recently launched, and far less documented than the well-known crypto cards from exchanges, so this review focuses as much on what is not stated as on what is.
I have read through Greencart’s own pages, the Gnosis Pay terms that underpin the product, the App Store listing and the third-party help pages. The picture is uneven: Greencart is generous about marketing claims, quieter about limits, fees, networks and timelines, and you will run into gaps the moment you start to plan a real budget. The headline score is 6.9 out of 10, and below I walk through what that number actually reflects.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Greencart’s overall score is 6.9 out of 10, broken down as follows.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it lands there |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7/10 | Open across the EEA plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico; the full eligible-countries list lives on Gnosis Pay’s page and did not open during my check |
| Cost | 9/10 | “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees”; free virtual card; optional Greencart+ at $7.99/month; unofficial reports of a 2% ATM fee after five free withdrawals |
| Top-up options | 5/10 | Bank account or crypto wallet, fiat or crypto, but the supported coins and networks are not named on the card’s own pages |
| Reliability and complaints | 7/10 | Issued by Monavate Limited, an FCA-authorised e-money institution, under Visa Europe licence; a “not a regulated product” clause in the terms and a £100 liability cap hold it back |
| Everyday use | 5/10 | iOS and Android app, virtual and physical card; Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named; an unofficial 250-unit ATM cap per withdrawal |
The profile that fits this card is an eco-minded European who already likes the VeChain / B3TR story and wants everyday cashback in a token they actually want to hold. If you do not care about B3TR specifically, the rewards story becomes harder to justify, because the floor rate is 0.5% and the ceiling is 4% with conditions attached.
The profiles that should look elsewhere are anyone who needs an Apple Pay or Google Pay tap-to-pay experience today, anyone who relies on cash withdrawals, and anyone who needs a card that will clearly state the supported networks and the daily and monthly caps before they sign up.
The rest of the review explains how I reached that verdict, with the facts you would need to check yourself before applying.
Who will they give you the card
Greencart is available in the EEA and in five additional countries listed by Gnosis Pay: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico. The full list sits on Gnosis Pay’s eligible-countries page, which I tried to open but did not load during my check, so treat that list as the authoritative one and re-verify before you commit to the sign-up. The contracting entity behind your account depends on where you live: EEA residents fall under Gnosis P. Tech, Unipessoal Lda, while residents of those listed non-EEA countries are served by Gnosis Pay Co Ltd.
To open an account you must be at least 18, and you cannot be on any sanctions list. The terms also say you cannot be located in, controlled from, or be a national or resident of sanctioned countries. If any of that describes you, the application is refused.
The application is personal only. There is no business or joint account feature mentioned, so if you are looking for a company card, Greencart is not that product.
It is worth pausing on the EEA-only-plus-five-countrires shape. If you are in the United States, Canada, the UK outside the EEA arrangement, most of Asia, Africa or the Middle East, you should not waste time on the application: the gate is at the country check, not at KYC. The published list is broader than the typical EEA-only crypto card, but it is still narrow compared with a major exchange card.
How to get it
Onboarding is run through third-party compliance providers that collect identity, address and source-of-wealth information. That is standard for this category: the regulated issuer has to satisfy anti-money-laundering rules, and the easiest way is to delegate to a KYC vendor. The practical effect for you is that you will upload a government ID, a proof of address and, depending on risk, evidence of where your funds come from, before you see a card.
The card itself is a Visa, powered by Gnosis Pay, and it comes in two forms. The virtual card is free; the physical card may carry a one-off admin fee, with the amount not stated in the pages I read. The currency the card transacts in is not stated either, and that is unusual. For most cards of this kind you would expect to see “EUR card” or “multi-currency” named somewhere; here it is not, and that is the kind of detail you want to confirm with support before you load any meaningful balance.
Other practical sign-up details are not stated. There is no published delivery time for the physical card, no published timeline between sign-up and first usable virtual card, and no published description of intermediate KYC tiers that might unlock higher limits. If you are the kind of person who wants the timeline in writing before you start, you will not find it here.
What it really costs: Greencart card fees
Greencart’s headline claim is “no hidden, monthly, or annual fees”, and that is unusually clean for this category. There is no monthly account fee, no annual fee, no fee for deposits, no fee for withdrawals, no fee for transfers and no foreign-exchange fee. Whether that is true end-to-end depends on which transactions you actually do, and on the limits, which are not as clearly stated as the headline.

| Fee or limit | What Greencart says |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | Virtual card free; physical card may carry a one-off admin fee (amount not stated) |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Annual fee | None |
| Optional subscription | Greencart+ at $7.99/month, or $4.99 for the first 2 months; $79.99 yearly; the App Store also lists a Greencart Max tier at $350.00 |
| Crypto conversion | Not stated |
| Foreign-exchange (FX) fee | None, per the site |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated on Greencart’s pages; an unofficial Gnosis Pay help page lists 5 free withdrawals per month or 200 EURe/GBPe/USDCe, then 2% |
| Daily / monthly spending limits | Not stated; an unofficial Gnosis Pay help page lists 5,000 per transaction and 8,000 per rolling 24 hours |
| ATM cap per withdrawal | Unofficial: 250 |
| ATM cap per day | Unofficial: 500 |
| Cashback cap | $40 per transaction, $40 per month |
| Liability cap | £100, per the terms |
The optional Greencart+ subscription is the one number on the page that is easy to plan around. At $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year, you are buying two things: a higher cashback ceiling inside the B3TR rewards structure, and “priority support”. Whether the upgrade pays for itself depends on your monthly spend and your cashback tier, which I cover in the everyday-use section.
Let me walk through three everyday payments to show what actually applies.
Coffee paid in your home currency. You tap the virtual card for, say, a typical coffee. There is no per-transaction fee, no monthly fee, no FX fee because no currency conversion is involved, and you earn 0.5% in B3TR or more, depending on your tier. The merchant pays its own card-acceptance fee, which is theirs, not yours. From your side, the cost is the cost of the coffee.
Lunch paid abroad in a different currency. You are travelling and pay the equivalent of €30 in, say, US dollars. Greencart says no FX fee, and an unofficial Gnosis Pay help page says there is no FX markup beyond the Visa rate. In other words, the spread you experience should be the Visa wholesale rate, which is generally a good rate. You still earn cashback, but only on the euro-equivalent amount, and the $40-per-month cap starts to matter once you are spending seriously.
ATM withdrawal. Greencart’s own page does not state the ATM fee, and lists cash withdrawals among the merchant categories that earn no cashback. An unofficial Gnosis Pay help page says the first five withdrawals in a month are free up to 200 EURe/GBPe/USDCe, after which you pay 2%, and the per-withdrawal cap is 250 with a 500 daily cap. This is the area I would treat with the most caution: take the unofficial number to support before you rely on it, especially if cash access matters to you.
The cleanest way to think about Greencart’s pricing is that for everyday card spending in a single currency, you will struggle to find a fee the site charges you. Where you may be charged is at the edge: ATM withdrawals over the unofficial cap, the optional subscription you choose to take, and the network fee on the underlying blockchain when you load the card with crypto. That last one is paid to the chain, not to Greencart.
How to top up Greencart
Topping up starts from one of two places: your bank account, or a crypto wallet. Both fiat and crypto are listed as options, and the card spends from the self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe, which is the on-chain wallet that holds your assets until the moment of payment.

What is not stated is the part that actually matters when you plan a top-up. The site does not name the supported coins, the supported networks, the minimum top-up amount, the network fee or who pays it, or which fiat rails are supported. If you have ever sent crypto to the wrong network, you will feel the absence of that information acutely: blockchain transfers are irreversible, and a deposit sent on a network Greencart does not support, or to an address of a different network, can be lost or require manual recovery that has no guarantee of success. The general background to crypto card top-ups is that ERC-20 tokens on Ethereum need a small ETH balance to pay gas, that Tron uses bandwidth and energy with TRX burned for fees, and that a wallet holding only USDT with no native gas token simply cannot send.
Greencart says there are no deposit fees, and the same is true for withdrawals and transfers. That is helpful, but the blockchain’s own network fee is on top, and for that you have to consult the network you are sending on. Stablecoins in this category, particularly USDC and USDT, are the typical funding asset. USDC has been natively supported on a wide and growing list of networks; USDT is on multiple chains as well, but if you are choosing, be aware that USDC on Tron is not a native option after Circle stopped supporting it in February 2024.
If you decide to leave Greencart, the termination path runs through Gnosis Pay: you send written notice to [email protected], and you keep 60 days of platform access to move your assets out of the Safe. The 60-day window is short for anyone with a non-trivial balance, so it is worth treating as a real deadline.
Paying with it every day
The card exists in virtual and physical form. The virtual card is free and lives in the app; the physical card may have a one-off fee. The app is published for iOS and Android, and the App Store rating, as of the date of my check, sat at 4.86 from 44 ratings in the US listing. Google Play was not read. 44 ratings is a small sample, so treat that score as a directional indicator rather than a settled reputation.
What the App Store text and the official site disagree about is the ceiling on rewards. The official site describes a floor of 0.5% in B3TR on every purchase, rising with staked B3TR and the Greencart+ plan, up to a 4% ceiling, with a $40 per-transaction cap and a $40 per-month cap, and 48 merchant categories earning nothing. The App Store copy mentions “up to 8% cashback” and partner purchases up to 15%. The two numbers are not reconcilable from the public pages, and the lower, official figure is the one I would plan around.
The “My Level” indicator in the app, recalculated weekly, decides which reward band you sit in. Holding B3TR and doing in-app activities raise the level, and Greencart+ adds more. Lounge access is described as “coming soon”, which is worth knowing if you were hoping for airport-lounge-style perks as part of the deal.
The categories that earn no cashback are an important practical point. Cash withdrawals, transfers, gambling, taxes and insurance are called out, and there are 48 of them in total. If a meaningful share of your monthly card spend is in any of those, the headline reward number will not be what you actually receive.
On the everyday mechanics, Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named. If you are used to tapping with a phone, that is a real gap. You can use the physical card at a point-of-sale terminal, use the virtual card for online purchases, and that is essentially the full set of payment channels confirmed by the official pages. Declined authorisations can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven, which is worth bearing in mind if you need to retry a payment quickly.
Disputes and fraud are handled through the platform; Greencart’s terms say complaints are acknowledged within 24 hours, resolved within 15 Working Days, with a final response no later than 35 Working Days, and that you can escalate to Monavate. The terms notably do not include a chargeback time frame, which is unusual and means the practical dispute window depends on the platform process rather than a network rule.
What can go wrong
Start with what Greencart says about itself. The Safe is self-custodial, which means the private keys are held by you, and Greencart states that lost credentials may mean permanent loss of funds. Gnosis Pay explicitly does not offer a crypto-asset wallet as a service, so what you have is the Safe, not a custodial balance with a password-reset path. The general principle is that whoever holds the seed phrase controls the funds, and a seed phrase is the unencrypted form of the private key; anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend its contents. The standard caution applies: keep it offline, do not type it into web forms, and do not store it in a notes app that syncs to the cloud.
The terms also say “Your Account is not a regulated product or service”, and that Greencart’s liability is capped at £100. The regulated layer sits with the issuer, Monavate Limited, which is FCA-authorised as an e-money institution (FRN 901097) and operates under licence from Visa Europe Limited. EMIs in the EU are required to safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and those safeguarded funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. The terms I read contain no safeguarding commitment, which is the line I would push on with support if you plan to hold a large balance. The £100 liability cap is a hard ceiling: if something goes wrong, the most you can claim from Greencart itself, on its own terms, is one hundred pounds.
The company side is documented. Linfa Inc. is a Delaware corporation at 850 New Burton Road, Suite 201, Dover, Delaware 19904, US. The card issuer is Monavate Limited. The EEA contracting entity is Gnosis P. Tech, Unipessoal Lda, and the non-EEA entity is Gnosis Pay Co Ltd. That is a real corporate stack, and the FCA authorisation is verifiable on the FCA register. None of this removes the underlying risks, but it means there is a named regulated issuer you can complain to, escalate to, and check against the FCA’s records.
On the support side, Greencart lists [email protected] and [email protected], with Greencart+ subscribers getting “priority support”. Gnosis Pay provides [email protected] and an in-app chat bot. Languages and hours are not stated, so unless your English is strong, you should expect some friction on support.
The wider category risks are the ones to keep in mind. Self-custody-linked cards keep funds in your own wallet until the moment of payment, which is the safer model in some respects, but the cost is that you bear sole responsibility for key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps copied addresses. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards directly; they license issuers, and they have shown they will terminate programmes that become a problem. The most cited recent example is FTX: Visa said on 13 November 2022 that it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. The earlier wave of European closures, in 2018, was triggered by Visa suspending WaveCrest, which closed every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. Programme closures of that kind typically run on a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. You should not assume Greencart is immune.
The complaint trail is light. Searching Trustpilot and Reddit for “Greencart card reviews” turned up no Greencart Trustpilot page and no substantive Reddit thread, and there is no published complaints log on the site. That is consistent with a recently launched product with a small user base, not a red flag on its own, but it does mean there is very little third-party validation to lean on.
The one piece of positive news context is from March 2026: the Greencart app passed one million users and more than $1.2 million in crypto rewards had been distributed, around the time the B3TR-earning debit card was rolled out. That is a real user base, but it is also a user base that is only months old at the time of the card’s wider launch, and the regulatory and contractual terms have not been tested through a full economic cycle.
What to take instead
If Greencart does not fit — whether because of the country list, the missing Apple Pay and Google Pay support, the network gaps or the rewards profile — there are three alternatives worth comparing.
Gemini Credit Card. A Mastercard World Elite credit card, with no annual fee and no foreign transaction fees. Because it is a credit card paid off in fiat, there is no crypto conversion at the point of sale, and the rewards are paid in Bitcoin or 50-plus other cryptos on Gemini, changeable any time. The headline rates are 4% back on gas, EV charging and transit on the first $300 a month, 3% on dining, 2% on groceries and 1% on everything else, with up to 10% Vault Rewards at some merchants, and a referral structure that pays $50 in crypto per signup, $250 per five referrals, up to 50 a year. The general downside is that you are paying the same network acceptance fee structure as a normal credit card, and the credit side means a hard credit check at signup. The card’s own page does not state who can get it, so eligibility is the first thing to confirm. Gemini scores 4.9/10 on the same scale, so it is a worse overall mark than Greencart on cost and reliability, but a better rewards structure for high-spend users in supported countries.
Lava Card. Spends at 150 million merchants in 150-plus countries, with no annual fees, no FX fees and no FX spread, and no exchange fees or spread on Bitcoin buy or sell per the page. Deposits are in local currency or stablecoins through the “Global Money Movement” section, and the rewards are “up to 5% back in bitcoin on every purchase”, with conditions not stated. The general upside is a clean fee story and a wide merchant reach. The general downside is that the network, the physical or virtual form, the supported coins and networks, and the conditions of the 5% rate are not stated on the card page, so I would verify those before relying on the headline. Lava scores 7.1/10, the highest of the four cards here.
GoMining Card. Virtual now, with a physical card “coming soon”, and an opening bonus of a free 1 TH miner. Top-ups are with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins from the GoMining wallet, and cashback is paid in mining power at a rate that rises with VIP level, “up to 5% cashback”. The catch is availability: products “may not be available in your jurisdiction”, and GoMining cards are not on offer in prohibited jurisdictions, with the broader list of supported countries not stated on the page. GoMining scores 6.6/10, so it lands a little below Greencart on the same scale, mainly because the cost story is not stated and the rewards are paid in mining power rather than a token you can hold directly.
If you want the cleanest fee story in this group, Lava is the obvious pick. If you want a credit-card rewards structure and you are already a Gemini customer, the Gemini card makes sense. If you want a virtual-only card tied to a mining ecosystem and you are in a supported country, GoMining is worth a look. If you specifically want self-custody plus B3TR plus a regulated EEA issuer, Greencart remains the most focused option.
Who I would recommend it to
Greencart is the right card for a fairly narrow reader. The clearest fit is someone in the EEA, or in Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia or Mexico, who already holds B3TR, plans to keep holding it, and wants a regulated Visa debit card to spend from a self-custodial wallet with a B3TR-denominated cashback. The free virtual card, the absence of monthly and FX fees, and the regulator behind the issuer are real advantages in that profile. The March 2026 milestone of one million users and over $1.2 million in rewards distributed is a useful sanity check, but it is also a reminder that the card is new and lightly reviewed.
The card is not the right fit for several common profiles. Anyone who needs tap-to-pay through Apple Pay or Google Pay should not expect a smooth experience today, because neither is named on the official pages. Anyone who relies on cash withdrawals is poorly served: the fees and limits are unofficial, the cashback is excluded, and the unofficial 250 per-withdrawal and 500 per-day caps will feel tight. Anyone who needs the supported networks, coins, daily and monthly limits, and the timeline to physical card in writing should hold off until Greencart publishes them, and the absence of a published delivery time and a published KYC tier structure is a real gap. Anyone who plans to keep a large euro balance on the card should press on the safeguarding story with support, because the published terms say the account is “not a regulated product or service” and the liability cap is £100.
If you fall into the fit profile and the gaps do not bother you, Greencart is a sensible card to add to a shortlist. The two open questions I would want answered by support before I loaded real money are: which chains and tokens are accepted for top-up, and what the ATM fee and cap actually are. Once those are clear, the rest of the picture is consistent enough to budget around.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Greencart card?
The Greencart card is a Visa debit product that spends from a self-custodial crypto wallet called the Gnosis Pay Safe and pays cashback in the B3TR token. It is run by Linfa Inc. and issued by Monavate Limited, an FCA-authorised e-money institution, under a Visa Europe licence. The product is positioned for everyday card spending, with both a free virtual card and a physical card.
How does the Greencart card work?
You top up the card from a bank account or a crypto wallet, in either fiat or crypto, and the funds sit in the Gnosis Pay Safe until you spend. When you pay, the card converts from your Safe balance at the point of sale, and the merchant receives fiat. Cashback in B3TR is paid on each purchase, with the rate depending on your in-app level, your staked B3TR and whether you subscribe to Greencart+.
Is Greencart a bank?
No. Greencart is operated by Linfa Inc., a Delaware corporation, and the card is issued by Monavate Limited, an FCA-authorised e-money institution. EMIs can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend, and Greencart’s own terms say the account is “not a regulated product or service”. The regulated layer is the card issuer, not Greencart as a brand.
Who owns Greencart?
The card programme is run by Linfa Inc., a Delaware corporation registered at 850 New Burton Road, Suite 201, Dover, Delaware 19904, US. The card is issued by Monavate Limited under licence from Visa Europe Limited. EEA residents contract with Gnosis P. Tech, Unipessoal Lda, while listed non-EEA residents contract with Gnosis Pay Co Ltd.
Is the Greencart card available in my country?
Greencart is open in the EEA and in Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico, per the Gnosis Pay eligible-countries list. The full list did not load during my check, so the authoritative list to consult is the one on Gnosis Pay’s own site. If your country is not on that list, the application will be refused at the country check.
How do I apply for the Greencart card?
You download the iOS or Android app, create an account, and complete KYC through a third-party compliance provider, including identity, address and source-of-wealth information. You must be 18 or older, and the account is personal only. Once verified, you can generate a free virtual card and order a physical card, which may carry a one-off admin fee.
Does the Greencart card require KYC?
Yes. Onboarding is handled by third-party compliance providers that collect identity, address and source-of-wealth information under anti-money-laundering rules. The depth of verification at each step is not published, and intermediate KYC tiers are not described, so the practical limit you will face is something to confirm with support if it matters for your use.
How do I top up the Greencart card?
You top up from a bank account or from a crypto wallet, in either fiat or crypto, and the funds sit in the self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe. The site does not name the supported coins, networks or minimum top-up, so the practical thing to confirm with support before loading meaningful funds is which chains and tokens are accepted, since blockchain transfers are irreversible and a wrong-network deposit can be lost.
Is the Greencart card free?
The virtual card is free, and Greencart says there are no hidden, monthly, or annual fees, no deposit fees, no withdrawal fees, no transfer fees and no foreign-exchange fees. The physical card may have a one-off admin fee that is not stated, and there is an optional Greencart+ subscription at $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year, with the App Store also listing a Greencart Max tier at $350.00.
Is the Greencart card safe?
The issuer is FCA-authorised and operates under a Visa Europe licence, which is the strongest regulatory layer in the picture. The trade-off is that the Safe is self-custodial, so you are responsible for the keys; lost credentials may mean permanent loss of funds. The terms cap Greencart’s liability at £100 and state the account is “not a regulated product or service”, so the safeguarded-funds protection that an EMI normally provides is not something the published terms commit to. Treat it as a regulated card with a self-custody wallet attached, not as a bank account.
Choosing a credit or cashback card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
