Crydit Card Review: Honest Look at a Crypto Visa

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Crydit card is a Visa payment card funded from a crypto balance, aimed squarely at people who cannot get an ordinary bank card or who would rather not deal with a traditional bank. It is not a bank account, and it is not a crypto wallet in the custody sense — but it does give you something most crypto-only setups do not: a card number you can tap, insert, or pay with online. The pitch is simple. Deposit crypto, spend it as ordinary currency anywhere a Visa is accepted, and let the conversion happen behind the scenes.

Crydit works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I went through the card’s public pages closely, weighed what is officially stated against what only third parties report, and looked at how it stacks up against other crypto cards on the market. My honest score is 5.5 out of 10. That is a deliberate, middle-of-the-road mark, and this page explains exactly why — including the parts that genuinely appeal and the parts that should make you pause before you commit money.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Who it suits: someone already holding crypto who wants a reliable Visa for day-to-day spending, is comfortable with identity checks up front, and lives in a country the card actually serves. Who it does not suit: anyone looking for a low-cost everyday card, anyone who wants to hold their own keys, or anyone in a region where the card’s availability is unclear.

Here is how it broke down against the things that matter.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Officially “used in 210+ countries and regions”; no exclusion list published, but a third-party source names several restrictions
Cost 2 / 10 A steep issuance fee, and every top-up, spend and ATM withdrawal carries a percentage charge
Top-up options 6 / 10 Wide range of crypto and fiat on paper; the specific networks are not published
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Regulated licences claimed and established custodians named, but users reportedly hit KYC delays and slow support
Everyday use 6 / 10 A real Visa with NFC and ATM access plus virtual cards; Apple Pay is still “under preparation”
Total 5.5 / 10 A workable card with a high entry fee and a few unfinished edges

The single biggest thing to weigh before anything else is the cost line. A 2 out of 10 on price is not a rounding error — it shapes whether the card makes sense for you at all, and I will spend real time on it below.

Will They Give You the Card?

Broadly, yes — the card advertises itself as usable in a very large number of countries. The official site says the card is “used in 210+ Countries and Regions Around the World” and lists “Supported countries 210+” in its own comparison table. That is an impressively wide reach on paper, and it is the strongest thing in the card’s favour for anyone outside the mainstream crypto markets.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Crydit starts with a transfer to the right network

There is a catch, and it is the kind that only bites later. The official pages I read do not publish a list of excluded countries, and they do not spell out a citizenship-versus-residence rule — in other words, they do not say outright whether eligibility follows where you live or where your passport is from. That distinction matters a great deal in practice, because card issuance is governed by who you are, not just where you are standing.

A third-party review site (CryptoCardHub, updated 11 August 2026) — not the card itself — paints a very different picture. It shows a map of 54 supported countries, which directly conflicts with the “210+” claim, and it names Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria and the United States as restricted. Treat all of that as unofficial: it is one outside source, not the card’s own statement, and the two figures cannot both be describing the same thing.

So the honest answer is that eligibility is broad but murky. If you live somewhere unusual, the first thing to do is not to assume — it is to ask the card’s support directly, in writing, before you send any money. What they tell you is worth more to you than either number above.

How to Get It

The application is described in three steps. You choose the card, you “Complete KYC certification” — the site even says “Get it done in 5 minutes” — and then you activate it and deposit crypto. Underneath that friendly framing, the comparison table gives a more sober figure: “KYC Duration: 7 Business Days”.

The “five minutes” is almost certainly the time to submit, not the time to be approved. Set your expectations on seven business days, not five minutes.

The card itself is a Visa. You get a physical card with NFC and ATM access, and the site states that “Crydit supports Virtual Credit Cards (VCC)” — useful if you would rather not have a plastic card in your wallet. The currency the card holds is not stated on the official page, which is worth knowing before you try to picture your everyday spending.

As for the identity side: the official pages do not list which documents you need, do not mention proof of address, and do not state a minimum age. The third-party source again helps fill the gap, describing government ID, a selfie, and — for its Mastercard programme — proof of address, with Visa KYC approval in 3 to 5 business days. Again, unofficial, but a reasonable expectation-setting tool. In practice this is a single KYC step, not a tiered system; the pages do not describe multiple verification levels or what each one unlocks, and they do not say why an application might be rejected.

Delivery is another gap. The official pages do not state how or when the physical card arrives. The third-party site says global shipping is included in the issuance fee, with £35 to replace a lost card and £50 at expiry. Useful to know as a ballpark, unofficial as it is.

My advice: go in expecting one identity check, a wait measured in days not minutes, and no published list of what exactly to have in your hand when you apply.

What It Really Costs: Fees, Limits and the Fine Print

This is where the card is hardest to recommend, so let me be blunt before I get into detail. The cost score of 2 out of 10 is the lowest of any criterion here, and it is not because of one bad number — it is because the numbers stack. There is a high one-time fee, and then a percentage charge on top-up, another on spending, and another on cash withdrawals. Payday to payday, that adds up.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Crydit payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card states
Issuance $199 in the comparison table; a second figure, 249, appears in the same page’s mobile layout
Annual / management fee 0
Top-up fee 1%
Spending fee 0.8U + 1.5% per transaction (as written on the page)
Withdrawal / ATM fee 2.50%
Foreign-exchange fee Not stated officially
Spending limit Unlimited
ATM limit Not stated officially

Let me run three ordinary payments through those percentages, because that is where a card’s fee schedule either disappears into the noise or quietly eats your money.

Buying a coffee. Say the coffee costs $5. The stated spending fee is “0.8U + 1.5% Per Transaction”, so the percentage part alone is $0.075, plus whatever the 0.8U component works out to. In other words, for a $5 purchase you are paying roughly 1.5% plus a fixed chunk — the fixed part is proportionally huge on small amounts. This is the card’s structural weakness: the fixed component makes tiny purchases disproportionately expensive.

A weekly grocery run. Say $80 of groceries. The 1.5% spending fee adds $1.20, plus the 0.8U. Modest in isolation, but it is charged again the next week, and again the week after. Annualise it in your head and you will see it accumulate quietly.

Paying for something in a currency you do not hold. Here the card’s own page is silent — the foreign-exchange fee is not stated officially. The third-party site claims conversion runs at 1.5% with no separate FX markup, using European Central Bank reference rates. That is unofficial, and it is a favourable reading. The official silence on FX is the kind of thing you want confirmed before you rely on it, not after.

Two more cost facts to keep in mind. The cash withdrawal fee is 2.50%, and no free allowance is stated — so while a free-ATM possibility is mentioned unofficially for one bank’s machines, you should assume every withdrawal is charged unless told otherwise. And on ATM and transfer limits: officially only “Spending limit: Unlimited” is given; an unofficial source suggests a £2,000 daily ATM limit and a £2,000 per 24 hours bank-transfer cap with a maximum of ten transfers a day. Unconfirmed, but sensible to plan around.

There is no annual or inactivity fee, which is genuinely nice, and there is no tiered pricing on the official site — just a single “VISA Card” column. (An unofficial source describes eight VIP reward levels, with VIP 1 apparently tied to paying the card fee, but rewards are not something the official pages commit to, and I will come back to that in the everyday-use section.)

The bottom line on cost: the $199 issuance fee is a lot for a card whose whole point is convenience, and the percentage charges on top-up, spending and cash mean it is not the card you use to save money. It is the card you use when a crypto balance is what you have and you need to convert it into something a shop accepts.

How to Top It Up

Topping up means moving crypto from your own wallet into the Crydit wallet, and then using the card’s “Transfer to Card” function to load the balance you will spend. That is the core mechanic, and it works in two beats: deposit, then transfer to the card.

The variety on paper is impressive. Under “Supports:” the page lists 1,000 cryptocurrencies, 160+ fiat currencies, and 300 payment channels. Elsewhere on the same site the figures shift — 12K+ cryptocurrencies and 150+ fiat currencies — which tells you the marketing numbers are not tightly policed. Do not plan your life around the headline figure; plan around the specific asset and network you actually intend to use.

And here is the practical trap: networks are not listed. When you send crypto, the network matters enormously. A transfer sent on the wrong network can be lost, or at best need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success — blockchain transfers are effectively irreversible by design. Before your first deposit, find out exactly which networks the card supports for your chosen asset. This is a “check it yourself in writing” moment, not something to infer from a marketing page that lists a thousand coins but names no chains.

On cost, the top-up fee is 1%. Minimum top-up amount, who pays the blockchain network fee for the deposit, and any fees on the fiat top-up routes are all not stated — so budget for the possibility that the real cost of loading the card is a little more than the headline 1%.

Custody is with Cobo and Ceffu, two established institutional custodians, which is a reasonable arrangement. It also means your crypto is held by someone else while it sits there, which carries its own well-known risks that I will touch on under safety.

Withdrawing works in the other direction too — there is a withdrawal feature with the same 2.50% fee — but how you get the balance back out to crypto or to a bank, and what happens to any leftover balance if you close the account, is not stated. Close your eyes to that gap for a moment; it is one of several the card leaves open.

Paying With It Every Day

Day to day, this behaves like a normal Visa. The physical card ticks the boxes for NFC and ATM use, so you can tap in shops and withdraw cash; and virtual cards give you an online card number for subscriptions and websites. In practice, if a shop takes Visa, it will take this.

The mobile-wallet story is where it is not finished. Apple Pay is described as “currently under preparation and will be rolled out progressively in the future” — so today, no. Google Pay is not mentioned at all. Which means for phone payments you are relying on the physical card’s NFC until that changes, or on a virtual card online. Blocked merchant categories (gambling is the one most card issuers restrict) are not stated either, so you cannot rule out surprises at checkouts of that kind.

On rewards, the official pages are silent. A third-party source says cashback is paid in crypto by VIP tier, with rates visible only after you log in, and cites marketing of up to $110,000 in aggregate rewards at the top tier — which is exactly the sort of headline number you should read with a raised eyebrow and not plan around. Treat rewards as an unconfirmed bonus, not a reason to get the card.

The app situation is worth a note. On the iOS App Store (Hong Kong storefront) it shows a 5.0 rating — but from only 6 ratings — from developer Crydit CAPITAL LIMITED, as I read it on 21 October 2026. A high score from a handful of reviews is not a strong signal either way. Whether there is a Google Play app is not stated.

If your card is lost, compromised, or you spot a charge you do not recognise, there is a process: suspend the card in the app and request a replacement with identity verification, and for unauthorised transactions “Crydit’s risk control team will intervene and initiate a formal dispute process”. Reassuringly, there is a freeze button — you can “instantly freeze the card via the app” or use “Suspend Card”. The one soft spot: the stated replacement time frame is “within X business days”, an unfilled placeholder with no number in it, and chargeback periods are not stated. So if a card is stolen, you can act quickly, but how quickly a replacement reaches you is a genuine unknown.

What Can Go Wrong

Let me be honest about the risk side, because this is where a card funded by crypto deserves more of your attention than a normal bank card.

First, custody. This is a custodial card — your crypto sits with Cobo and Ceffu, not in a wallet only you control. That is the price of convenience here: you are trusting a third party to hold the assets. Custody failures are not hypothetical in this industry; well-known platforms have lost hundreds of millions of dollars to hacks over the years, and crypto transfers are typically irreversible with no built-in recovery. The card does list sensible safeguards — 3-D Secure (SMS for the Visa), multi-factor authentication, instant freeze, and 24/7 account-level risk monitoring — but the exact safeguarding rules for your funds are not stated.

Second, KYC friction. Unofficial reports describe users commonly running into KYC delays and slow support responses. This is a card with a seven-business-day KYC duration, and delays at the verification stage are exactly where people get stuck. If getting verified is your gate to using the card at all, a slow, unresponsive support team is not a minor inconvenience.

Third, company and programme risk. The footer names CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED, though the country is not given on the pages I read; the site claims MSO and VASP compliance licences and, in collaboration with Danske Bank, names established custody partners. The issuing bank’s country is not stated. Unofficial sources tie Crydit Capital Limited to Hong Kong and mention several related entities, plus Danske Bank for a Mastercard programme, and a 25 May 2024 launch date for that programme — all third-party, none of it confirmed by the card. The general lesson from the category is worth remembering: card programmes do get wound down. Visa cut ties with one large crypto card programme back in 2022, and a European Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands was suspended in 2018, closing every programme it had issued. That is the industry this card lives in.

Fourth, everyday payment snags. Declined authorisations can leave a hold on your funds for several days, sometimes up to a week. Because the card’s BIN reveals an issuer that may look foreign to a merchant, some shops and payment systems simply decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards — the same reason a locally issued card works and this one sometimes does not.

Fifth, the gaps. Chargeback periods, card currency, ATM limits, FX treatment, delivery timing, network support for deposits — a recurring theme, but worth saying plainly: this card’s public documentation has more blank spaces than a careful buyer would like. Each gap is small on its own; together they add up to the middling 6s in the reliability and everyday-use scores.

What to Take Instead

If the Crydit card’s weaknesses — the high entry fee, the percentage charges, the unfinished mobile wallets — are the things that stop you, the category has other options. I looked at three.

Cardex — score 5.6 / 10. A debit crypto card on the networks VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, offered as both physical and virtual cards, with real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment. Its angle is a claimed “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend, which is a nice idea if it holds up. It claims “one crypto card, 200+ countries”. Costs and fee percentages are not stated on the pages I could read, and the app is Naira-focused, so it may really be a Nigeria play rather than a universal one.

CardFlow — score 4.9 / 10. Aimed squarely at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and at Nigerians and global users. It is a virtual USD Mastercard you can create in 3 minutes, free to create, funded with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. Its monthly fee and per-transaction fees are not stated. If you want a quick free virtual card in USD and you are in or around Nigeria, it is the lightest-weight of the bunch.

HyperCard — score 4.7 / 10. A prepaid card whose balance is in USD or EUR, funded by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, which converts to the card currency. Its app-store page says it works in “more than 176 countries”, though that is acceptance, not eligibility — and no country list or exclusions are stated. No fees are published on the pages I could read.

None of these three is clearly better across the board; they are differently shaped. Cardex has the most developed conversion story. CardFlow is the simplest and cheapest to start. HyperCard sits in the middle on flexibility. But note what they share with Crydit: every one of them leaves important details — fees, eligibility, networks — unstated in the same way. That is a feature of this corner of the market, not a quirk of one card, and it is why I insist you confirm the specifics in writing before sending money to any of them.

Who I Would Recommend It To

I would recommend the Crydit card to someone in a specific and fairly narrow situation: you already hold crypto, you want a genuine Visa that taps and inserts and works in shops, you are comfortable completing identity checks, and you would otherwise be without an ordinary card. In that case the wide international reach is a real, practical advantage, the zero annual fee is pleasant, and the two established custodians are a sensible backstop.

I would steer you away if any of these are true. You want the cheapest way to spend — the 199-dollar entry fee plus percentage fees rules it out. You want to keep your own keys and control your own crypto — this is a custodial card. You rely on Apple Pay or Google Pay today — neither is ready. You want a clear, published FX rate and ATM allowance — the official pages do not give you one. Or you are in a country where eligibility is uncertain and support has been slow — get a written answer first.

My honest summary: it is a competent, wide-reaching card with a price tag and a few rough edges. Pay with the expectation that you are converting crypto into fiat spend, not that you are banking cheaply, and you will find it does what it promises. Expect to spend a little of your own attention on the details the card leaves open.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Crydit card?

Crydit is a crypto-funded payment card that lets you spend a crypto balance as ordinary currency. You deposit crypto to the Crydit wallet, load it to the card, and then pay with a Visa — physical with NFC and ATM, or virtual for online. It is aimed at people who want crypto converted into day-to-day spending without manually selling each time, and it is not a bank account or a savings product.

Is Crydit a bank?

No. The footer names CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED as the operator, and the site says it holds MSO and VASP compliance licences, with assets held by custodians Cobo and Ceffu and a stated collaboration with Danske Bank. But the card itself is a payment card backed by a stored balance, not a bank account, and the issuing bank and its country are not stated on the official pages. Deposit insurance or bank-style protection should not be assumed.

Who owns Crydit?

Officially, the operator is CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED, named in the site footer, though no country is given on the pages I read. Unofficial sources (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) name Crydit Capital Limited in Hong Kong plus related entities in the BVI, Czech Republic and Denmark. Those details come from a third party, not the card, so treat them as unconfirmed background rather than established fact.

Does Crydit card require KYC?

Yes — one KYC step, which you complete early in a three-step application. The site says “Complete KYC certification” and “Get it done in 5 minutes”, but its own table gives “KYC Duration: 7 Business Days”. The exact documents, proof of address and minimum age are not stated officially; an unofficial source describes ID, a selfie, and proof of address for its Mastercard programme.

What does the Crydit card cost?

The official comparison table shows a $199 issuance fee (a second figure, 249, appears in the mobile layout of the same page) and a 0 annual or management fee. On top of that: a 1% top-up fee, a spending fee of “0.8U + 1.5% Per Transaction”, and a 2.50% withdrawal/ATM fee. Foreign-exchange fees are not stated officially. This fee stack is why the card scores low on cost.

How do I top up the Crydit card?

Topping up is a two-step process: deposit crypto into the Crydit wallet, then use “Transfer to Card” to move it onto the card balance. The site advertises 1,000 cryptocurrencies, 160+ fiat currencies and 300 payment channels (elsewhere 12K+ cryptocurrencies and 150+ fiat). Critically, the supported networks are not listed — so confirm the exact network for your asset before sending, or a transfer can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.

Can I add the Crydit card to Apple Wallet?

Not yet. The site says “Apple Pay support is currently under preparation and will be rolled out progressively in the future”. Google Pay is not mentioned at all. So for now, phone payments rely on the physical card’s NFC tap, or on a virtual card for online payments. If Apple Pay is central to how you pay, this is a reason to wait or to look at another card.

Is Crydit card safe?

It has the usual consumer safeguards — 3-D Secure (SMS for Visa), multi-factor authentication, an instant card-freeze in the app, and 24/7 account-level risk monitoring — and it names established custodians, Cobo and Ceffu. But it is a custodial card, so you are trusting a third party to hold the assets, and the exact safeguarding rules are not stated. Crypto transfers are irreversible and custody failures are a real industry risk, so treat the security as reasonable rather than absolute.

Where can I use the Crydit card?

Anywhere Visa is accepted, in the countries the card supports. Officially it is “used in 210+ Countries and Regions” and “Supported countries 210+”. But no exclusion list is published, and a third-party source (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) instead shows 54 supported countries and names Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria and the US as restricted. Since the two figures conflict, confirm your own country with support before committing.

Is the Crydit card worth it?

It depends on your situation and is not a cheap card. It is worth it if you already hold crypto, want a reliable Visa that taps and works internationally, and would otherwise lack an ordinary card — especially with a zero annual fee. It is not worth it if you want the cheapest way to spend, want to keep your own crypto keys, or rely on Apple Pay and Google Pay. Judge it on the fee stack, not the headline reach.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team