A close look at Card.Club: three cards, undisclosed fees, and a few things to check before you put money in

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Card.Club is one of those crypto-to-fiat cards that gets recommended in Telegram chats and on a few Russian-language review sites, and it is the kind of name that shows up when people are looking for a card that does not require a traditional bank account. The pitch is straightforward: a payment card spent from a crypto balance, with three card options aimed at subscriptions, travel, and everyday plastic. The reality, once you start reading the small print, is more uneven. The official website is essentially empty, the issuer is not named on the public pages, and almost every concrete number (fees, limits, supported countries) comes from third-party reviewers rather than from Card.Club itself. So this is a review written in that gap: what the card looks like from the outside, what users report, and where the information just is not there.

Card.Club works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026. Prices, fees and country rules can change, and the card’s own pages do not publish many of them, so treat any figure you see here as a snapshot rather than a guarantee.

Verdict

I give Card.Club a 5.0 out of 10. It is not a bad product on paper: three cards, virtual issuance in 5 minutes, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the travel tier, and a top-up path that takes rubles via SBP or USDT on Tron and Ethereum. But the score reflects how much of the basic information a normal cardholder expects to find (who issues the card, what the fees are, what the daily limit is) is simply not published by Card.Club itself. Almost every number in this review is unofficial, drawn from third-party review sites. Users who want a couple of virtual cards to manage subscriptions and one travel card with mobile wallets, Card.Club can fit. For anyone who needs an ATM, a published fee schedule, or a clear picture of who holds their money, it is a weaker choice.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 Card.Club’s public pages do not list supported countries; third-party reports say cards cannot be used in US-sanctioned countries, including Russia and Belarus.
Cost 3 / 10 Unofficial reports put issuance at $20, $35 or $100; top-ups from 4%; per-payment fee $0.25-0.50; user complaints about commissions and double conversion.
Top-up options 5 / 10 SBP in rubles or USDT TRC-20 and ERC-20 via a Telegram Mini App or iOS/Android app; minimum top-up reported as $25.
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Operator listed as Webrex Co., Ltd; issuers unnamed publicly. Trustpilot 3.7/5 from a single review; crmindex.ru 4.8/5 from 35 reviews.
Everyday use 5 / 10 Three cards (subscriptions, travel, plastic Visa); Apple Pay and Google Pay only on travel; cash at ATMs not supported.
Total 5.0 / 10 A workable tool for a narrow audience, weighed down by missing official information and uneven user experience.

The audience I had in mind while reading: Users who want several virtual cards to split subscriptions and a travel card for trips, and who are comfortable with a card whose fees and limits you only learn from forum posts. If that is you, the score above is a fair starting point. If you need clear documentation, an ATM, or an issuer you can name, the score should feel lower.

Who will they give you the card

Card.Club’s official site does not state who can apply. There is no country list, no residency requirement, no age note on the public pages (this is mentioned only as “not stated” once here, so I do not repeat it below for every other fact). What exists comes from third-party review sites, which describe the product as worldwide except for countries on the US sanctions list, including Russia and Belarus. The same reviews note that disputes are governed by British Virgin Islands law, which means Russian consumer-protection rules do not apply.

That is a thin basis for a decision, and it is the first thing I would want a potential user to know. A card sold “worldwide except the sanctioned list” without a published country table is, in practice, a card you find out about at the moment of trying to load it or trying to spend it.

A few practical points from the same unofficial sources: KYC (the identity check a regulated payment business has to run) for full access may require a passport, a proof of address and sometimes a selfie, and the review takes one to two days. The same KYC step is required to recover a balance from a blocked or closed account. The product is run by Webrex Co., Ltd, described as a technology platform, and the actual card-issuing banks are not named on the public pages.

How to get it

The official site is empty, so the route is the one third-party reviewers describe: an iOS or Android app, or a Telegram Mini App (a small application that runs inside Telegram). Issuance is reported as taking 5 minutes once your documents are in. The same sources describe three cards:

Card currencies are USD and EUR. None of this is stated on the card’s own site, so the application itself becomes the place where you first see what you are signing up for. If you are not comfortable with that, this is the moment to stop.

There is no published information on delivery for the plastic Visa. A virtual card is what most users appear to start with, and the physical card is treated by reviewers as a separate product on top.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the section where Card.Club is weakest, and the reason the cost score in the verdict sits at 3 out of 10. The card’s own pages do not publish a fee schedule, so the table below is built from third-party reviewers. Treat the numbers as unofficial and not confirmed by the card.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Card.Club payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Amount (unofficial)
Issuance, “For subscriptions” $20
Issuance, “For travel” $35
Issuance, plastic Visa $100
Servicing / monthly fee Free
Top-up commission From 4%
Per-payment fee $0.25-0.50 (including declined attempts)
Currency conversion (FX) Not published; users report double conversion when the payment currency differs from the card currency
ATM cash withdrawal Not supported
Minimum top-up $25
Single-payment and monthly limits Exist, amounts not published

One conflict to flag: crmindex.ru lists issuance as free, but a reviewer on the same site paid 35 EUR in March 2026. The inokarti.com numbers above are the ones most often repeated, and they match the three-card structure. Still, the fact that two reputable review sites disagree on the headline price is itself a sign of how little public information there is.

A few everyday payments, to make the table feel less abstract. These are not exact totals, they are the fees you would layer on top of whatever the merchant charges, using the figures above:

The practical advice is the same as for any card with thin public pricing: load only what you are about to spend, and assume that anything you do not see in writing will be charged.

Top up: how to put money on the card

The top-up path is the one part of the product that is described consistently across sources. Card.Club takes rubles via SBP (Russia’s Faster Payments System) or USDT, and the USDT can come in on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20). The transfer is initiated in a Telegram Mini App or in the iOS/Android app.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Card.Club starts with a transfer to the right network

A few things to know about how top-ups work in this category, because the same mistakes come up over and over:

Withdrawing from the card is the other side of the same coin, and the unofficial answer here is the weakest of the lot. Reviewers say you can only withdraw funds by contacting support, and that getting a balance back from a closed or blocked account goes through KYC again. There is no “withdraw to my bank account” button.

Paying with it every day

In daily use, the three cards behave differently, and the differences are reported rather than officially documented.

The travel Mastercard is the one that works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, with the usual tokenisation (the card number is replaced by a one-time device-specific number, so the real PAN never leaves the phone’s secure hardware). The subscriptions card does not have mobile wallet support, which is a deliberate split: it pushes recurring online payments toward a virtual card that is easy to cancel or replace. The plastic Visa is the only physical option, useful where a virtual card or a phone wallet is not accepted.

User reports mention a few specific cases worth knowing about before you rely on the card. Some merchants in gaming, gambling, crypto purchases and financial services are blocked by category; the exact list is set by the issuing bank and is not published. One reviewer reports that ChatGPT refused a Card.Club card because of the card’s issuing region, in February 2026. These are the kind of soft declines (the merchant’s payment system blocks the card before even asking the issuer) that come from the card’s BIN looking foreign to the shop, and they are a feature of the category rather than a fault of this card in particular.

Support is reported to be Telegram-only, and reviewers describe it as fast on the occasions they needed it. There is one account, on crmindex.ru from June 19 2026, of an unauthorised recurring charge from a Singapore merchant after a card reissue being refunded the same day support was contacted. That is a positive data point, but it is a single one.

What can go wrong

A few of the things I would worry about, in plain language.

The first is the information gap. Almost nothing on the card’s own pages tells you who issues it, what the fees are, what the limits are, or what to do if something goes wrong. That is unusual even for small crypto cards, and it is a problem because the same questions are the ones that matter when a payment is declined or an account is frozen.

The second is the issuer picture. Card.Club is run by Webrex Co., Ltd, described as a technology platform. The actual card-issuing banks are not named on the public pages. The “subscriptions” card is on a Singapore BIN, the “travel” card on a US BIN, and the plastic card is a Visa; the institutions behind those BINs are not disclosed. For comparison, a regulated EU e-money issuer has to safeguard customer funds, by holding them in segregated accounts or insuring them, and the funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. There is no equivalent public statement on Card.Club’s pages.

The third is the fee pattern. The 4% top-up commission is high by industry standards. The unofficial per-payment fee of $0.25-0.50, including on declined attempts, is unusual. Double conversion (top-up in one currency, payment in another) is a common user complaint, and it is exactly the kind of thing a published fee schedule would resolve. crmindex.ru has reviews from 2025 and 2026 complaining about high commissions as a recurring theme.

The fourth is the operational pattern. One user report describes recurring $10 charges from a Singapore merchant after a card reissue (refunded the same day). Another describes a game or subscription merchant declining the card. A third describes ChatGPT being refused by card region. None of these is a smoking gun, but together they describe a product that does not always behave predictably across merchants.

The fifth is the sanctions and dispute question. The third-party reviews say cards cannot be used in countries on the US sanctions list, and that disputes are governed by British Virgin Islands law. Russian consumer protection, in other words, does not apply. For a Russian reader this is not a small detail: it is the difference between a card you can complain about to a local regulator and a card you can only argue about through a Telegram bot.

The sixth is the safety floor. The card is custodial: the provider holds the credentials, and the user has to trust the provider. Reviewers advise not keeping large sums on the card, and they warn that a high decline rate can lead to an account block. The history of the category is not reassuring: FTX’s card was wound down in November 2022 after Visa terminated its global agreements, and the FTX US debit card programme was being wound down by its issuer at the same time. Card.Club is not FTX, but the structural point is that when a programme manager is a technology company rather than a regulated bank, the regulated layer is one step removed.

What to take instead

If the gaps above put you off, three other names come up in the same space, each with a different shape. I have not used any of them, and the scores below are taken from the same kind of third-party review that the rest of this page relies on, so treat them as starting points, not endorsements.

Cardex (5.6/10) is a debit crypto card on the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, with virtual and physical cards and card currency in naira. It is described as available in 200+ countries, with no published country list. Top-ups are in USDT, USDC and BTC, and conversion at the point of payment uses an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that the site says scans global exchanges and picks the best one. No fee percentage is published. The App Store listing is naira-focused, which is the most concrete signal about who the product is built for.

CardFlow (4.9/10) is a virtual USD Mastercard aimed at Nigeria and Nigerians abroad. Card creation is free, takes 3 minutes, and top-ups are in BTC, USDT, ETH or naira bank transfer. The site is thin on fees and limits, and “no information” is a fair description of what the public pages tell you about cost.

HyperCard (4.7/10) is a prepaid card on an unspecified network, in USD or EUR, with the App Store saying acceptance is in more than 176 countries (acceptance, not eligibility). Top-ups are in USDT, BTC and ETH, converted on the way in. Fees are not stated on the pages I could read.

A few non-crypto options are worth keeping in mind even if the goal is a card that works without a traditional bank account: a basic e-money account from a regulated EU or UK provider, or a prepaid card from a large neobank, will usually have a published fee schedule, a named issuer, and a complaints route that does not run through a Telegram bot. The trade-off is that they will not be funded from USDT.

Who I would recommend it to

Card.Club fits a narrow reader. Users who want two or three virtual cards to split streaming and software subscriptions, you are comfortable with a card whose fees and limits are not on the official site, you do not need an ATM, and you accept that disputes are governed by British Virgin Islands law, then the product is usable and the unofficial $0.25-0.50 per-payment fee plus a 4% top-up is the cost of that convenience. The travel card, with Apple Pay and Google Pay, is the one feature the product has that the alternatives above do not match in the same way.

If you need a card whose issuer is named on the public pages, whose fee schedule is published, whose customer support is not Telegram-only, whose disputes fall under a consumer-protection regime you can actually invoke, or whose top-up fee is below 1%, Card.Club is not the right tool. The 5.0 out of 10 is, in the end, a reflection of how much of the basic information a normal cardholder expects is simply not in the room.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Card.Club card?

Card.Club is a payment card spent from a crypto balance. Third-party reviewers describe three cards: a virtual “subscriptions” Mastercard on a Singapore BIN, a virtual “travel” Mastercard on a US BIN that supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a plastic Visa. Card currencies are USD and EUR. The official site does not publish most of this, so the description comes from review sites rather than from Card.Club itself.

How does Card.Club work?

You top up the card with rubles via SBP or with USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), and the card spends that balance at merchants. Card.Club is custodial, meaning the provider holds the credentials and you trust the provider with the funds. The card is operated by Webrex Co., Ltd, and the actual issuing banks are not named on the public pages.

Is Card.Club a bank?

No. Card.Club is described by reviewers as a technology platform run by Webrex Co., Ltd. The cards themselves are issued by unnamed licensed partner issuers, and the card’s own pages do not name them. A regulated bank or e-money institution has separate duties, like safeguarding customer funds in segregated accounts, that the card’s public pages do not describe.

Who owns Card.Club?

The operator is listed by third-party reviewers as Webrex Co., Ltd. There is no public information on the official site about the company behind the brand, its jurisdiction, or its regulator. The dispute clause, again per third-party reviews, is governed by British Virgin Islands law.

Is Card.Club available in my country?

Card.Club’s own pages do not publish a country list. Reviewers describe availability as worldwide except for countries on the US sanctions list, including Russia and Belarus. If your country is in that list, the card cannot be used. The cleanest way to confirm is to start the application, but be aware that the same KYC step may be required to recover a balance from a blocked account.

Does Card.Club require KYC?

Yes, for full access. Third-party reviews describe a KYC step that may need a passport, a proof of address and sometimes a selfie, with a check that takes one to two days. The same KYC step is required to get a balance back from a blocked or closed account, so the documents are useful to have ready.

How do I top up Card.Club?

The reported path is rubles via SBP or USDT TRC-20 and ERC-20, initiated in a Telegram Mini App or in the iOS/Android app. The unofficial minimum is $25 and the unofficial fee starts at 4%. On Ethereum, the network fee is paid in ETH, so a wallet that holds only USDT cannot send. On Tron, a small TRX balance is needed for the wallet to be active. Transfers are irreversible, so the network and address have to be right the first time.

How do I withdraw money from Card.Club?

There is no published self-service withdrawal. Reviewers describe the only path as contacting support, and getting a balance back from a closed or blocked account goes through KYC again. If the answer to “how do I get my money out” matters to you, treat that as a feature, not a temporary inconvenience.

Is Card.Club safe?

The card is custodial, so the operator holds the funds and a high decline rate can lead to an account block. Reviewers advise not keeping large sums on the card. There are no public safeguards equivalent to the segregated-account or insurance rules that apply to regulated EU e-money issuers, and the card’s own pages do not name the issuing banks. The category has a record of programme closures, including FTX in November 2022, where Visa terminated its global agreements and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. Card.Club is a different company, but the structural point is the same.

Is Card.Club worth it?

Users who want several virtual cards to manage subscriptions and one travel card with mobile wallets, the product is usable and the trade-off (higher fees, less documentation) is a conscious one. For anyone who needs a published fee schedule, a named issuer, an ATM, or a clear complaints route, the answer is no. The 5.0 out of 10 is meant to reflect that split.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team