Cashinout reviewed: a Russian-language virtual card that funds from rubles, not from a bank

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

I spent the time on Cashinout because it keeps turning up in searches by people who cannot get an ordinary bank card, or who want a card that spends straight from crypto rather than from a salary account. That is a real need, and there are several services aimed at it. Cashinout is one of the better-known of them, and that is also exactly where its limits sit. My score for it is 5.6 out of 10. It is a competent tool for a specific person with a specific setup — someone holding rubles who wants a virtual USD card, paid for through SBP or from a crypto balance — and it is a poor choice for almost everyone else, because eligibility is undocumented, the card is virtual only, and there is a real pile of unresolved complaints about money not coming back.

Cashinout works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.6 out of 10

Let me walk you through the score criterion by criterion, because the total is only meaningful if you can see where it came from.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 The official pages never name who qualifies; the service is in Russian, and the QR and SBP rails work only for Russia
Cost 5 / 10 Topping the card up from the wallet is 2.5%, depositing crypto to the wallet is 0%, SBP is 1%; unofficial listings add a 0.5 USD per-transaction charge
Top-up options 9 / 10 BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC, TON and SBP in rubles; the card itself is funded only from the internal wallet
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Platflow LLC, Georgia (unofficial); the issuing bank is not named; Trustpilot 3.0 out of 5 across 48 reviews, with unreturned balances as the recurring theme
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual USD cards only; the Pay Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay and supports cash withdrawals

Total: 5.6 / 10.

The strongest part of this card is funding. Nine coins plus SBP, with crypto deposits charged at 0% and a card top-up at 2.5%, is a genuinely good menu, and for someone living on rubles who wants to hold value in dollars without a bank, that matters. The weakest part is trust. There is a named company in Georgia, but the bank that actually issues the card is not named, the eligibility rules are not published, and the review sites carry a specific, repeated story about balances not being returned. That is the thing I would weigh most heavily before putting money in.

So who does it suit? Anyone who already has crypto or rubles, who wants a virtual USD card for subscriptions and everyday online spending, and who is comfortable that their balance sits with a custodial provider rather than in their own wallet. Who does it not suit? Anyone who needs a physical card, anyone who needs to know exactly who issued their card, and anyone whose priority is a name they can complain to when money goes missing. If you cannot answer “what happens to my balance if this company disappears” with confidence, this is not the card for you.

Who will they give you the card

Here I have to be blunt: on the readable official sources, eligibility is simply not stated. Nobody publishes a country list, an age rule or a residency test that I could find. What the service does tell you, indirectly, is a lot about where it is built for.

The company says that paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking without a refund — that comes from a partnerkin.com summary of the company’s own text, so treat it as the company’s position rather than an independent finding. QR and SBP payments are Russia-only. The service itself is Russian-language. Put those three together and the picture is clear even without a published list: this is a Russia-facing product, and the ruble rail underneath it does not reach anywhere else.

The practical consequence for you is this. If you are reading this outside Russia, you are not obviously ineligible on paper — nobody has published the paper — but you are almost certainly outside the rails the card is built around. You would be funding a USD card through a Russian instant-payment system that wants rubles from a Russian bank card in your own name. If you do not have that, the funding side falls apart regardless of what the signup form lets you through.

The reverse case matters too. If you do have a Russian bank card in your own name, you are inside the design centre of this thing.

How to get it

The signup path is short. You register in the app or the bot, you fund the wallet, and you issue a card from the wallet balance. That is three steps, and the card arrives as a virtual card you add to a phone wallet.

On identity checks, the picture is mixed and I want you to have both halves of it. The RuStore listing for the Android app says the service’s security relies on AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC procedures and Liveness verification. What documents you send, what proof of address is required, what the age threshold is — none of that is stated. A third-party listing marks the service as requiring KYC, and one commenter on Habr argues that KYC is largely absent in practice. That second and third are opinion and unofficial reporting, not the card’s own statement.

There is one point where verification clearly does bite: cash withdrawals. Per the partnerkin.com summary of company text, an ID is required to pick up cash. And in the bot you can see your own verification status.

What you should check first, before you send anything: what your verification level allows. Ask support, in writing, what the level means for SBP, for card issuance and for cash withdrawal. It costs you one message and it tells you more than the signup form will.

Fees: what it really costs

Costs here are the most confusing part of the card, and the confusion is honest — the official blog simply does not give an issuance price, and the third-party listings flatly disagree with each other. Here is what I could establish, and I have marked clearly what is unofficial.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Cashinout payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item Figure Source status
Issuance fee Not given in the official blog Official: not stated
Issuance fee 0 Unofficial (affcatalog.com, July 2026)
Issuance fee $25, loaded onto the card, with a $31.5 minimum balance for the Online Pay Cards + tier Unofficial (partnerkin.com)
Monthly fee 0 Unofficial (affcatalog.com, July 2026)
Monthly fee A user reported a monthly fee continuing on an expired, undeleted card (October 2025) Unofficial (partnerkin.com review)
Card top-up from the main wallet 2.5% Official (company blog)
Wallet crypto deposit 0% on listed coins and networks Official
SBP ruble deposit 1% Official
Transaction or FX fee Not stated officially Official: not stated
Per-transaction fee $0.5 per transaction, $0.5 per decline Unofficial (affcatalog.com)
Per-transaction fee $0.5 per successful transaction, up to $1 per decline Unofficial (partnerkin.com)
ATM fee and allowance Cash withdrawals supported on the Pay Card; fee and allowance not stated Official: supported, cost not stated
Minimum card top-up $5 Official (company blog)
Minimum card top-up 25 USD, no maximum listed Unofficial (affcatalog.com, July 2026)
Minimum card balance $31.5 Unofficial (partnerkin.com)
Non-reducible balance Each card keeps a $5 balance that cannot be taken down Official (company blog)

Two things stand out. The first is that per-transaction fees are the biggest unknown. If the unofficial $0.5 actually applies, a small purchase carries a meaningful percentage cost on top of the 2.5% top-up, and a card used for many small payments behaves quite differently from one used for a few large ones. Get this in writing before you rely on the card for daily spending.

The second is that $5 you cannot get back. Every card you hold keeps $5. It is small, but it is also the shape of the thing: the provider keeps a slice of your money by design.

Let me run three ordinary payments through the stated numbers, so you can see where the friction actually is. Take a $40 subscription paid monthly, a $6 lunch, and a $30 fuel fill.

If the card is funded with crypto directly — the Pay Card is described as USDT-funded — the deposit is 0% and only the card top-up applies. That route is cheaper, but it adds the network risk described later.

Top up: how the money gets in

This is the card’s best section, and it is worth understanding properly because the structure is unusual in one specific way: the card is funded only from the internal wallet. There is no direct bank-to-card top-up. Everything routes through the wallet first.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Cashinout starts with a transfer to the right network

You can deposit crypto into the wallet — BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC, TON. USDT and USDC use a separate address per network, which means you must pick the right network, and a wrong network may lose funds. That warning is not decoration; blockchain transfers are irreversible by design. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, the money can be gone or need manual recovery with no guarantee. One further wrinkle from the same world: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option here.

You can deposit rubles by SBP from more than 100 banks, but only from cards in your own name. A sender whose name does not match is returned to their card within 24 hours — that one is at least a clean, stated rule, and it is the kind of rule most services do not give you. SBP deposits run from 1,000 to 100,000 WUD per operation, where one WUD equals one ruble, at a 1% fee.

User-to-user transfers by Cashinout ID are free. Network fees for the deposit are paid by the sender and are not stated by the provider; note that blockchain network fees are charged by the blockchain itself, not by the card company, so they are outside anyone’s control.

Getting money back out is less well documented. The wallet balance can be exchanged to RUB, EUR, USD or KZT per the RuStore listing. SBP withdrawal is put at 3.5% and EUR cash-out via RIA points in 17 European countries, both per partnerkin.com and therefore unofficial. Moving a balance from the card back to the wallet is not stated at all — and given the unreturned-balance complaints in the next section, “not stated” is the kind of phrase you should not skip past here.

Paying with it every day

The card comes in types rather than tiers. The Pay Card is the one that matters for daily life: virtual, denominated in USD, funded with USDT, and it works with Apple Pay and Google Pay offline in 197 countries, with cash withdrawals supported. The Online Card is for subscriptions, AI tools and SaaS, and it does not support Apple Pay or Google Pay. Third-party listings add two more products — a Traffic Pay card aimed at ad traffic and an NFC Pay card — which I would treat as unofficial extras until you see them in the app yourself.

There is no cashback stated on the card. There is a referral programme paying 0.3% of referred users’ deposits, per an unofficial listing. That is not a rewards programme; do not read it as one.

Two everyday realities deserve your attention. The first is merchant acceptance. A card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and merchants may decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the lookup reveals exactly that. If you are paying Russian services or paying in rubles, third-party reports suggest the card may be blocked for doing so. Combined with the company’s own line about sanctioned-country services leading to blocking without refund, the sensible assumption is that this card is for the international-facing side of your spending, not the local side.

The second is what happens when a payment goes wrong. Declined authorisations can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. On a prepaid-style card that hold comes straight out of your spendable balance, so a cascade of declined attempts can lock up money you were counting on. Address verification is also worth knowing about: it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines on its own.

On the app itself: the Android listing on RuStore shows no ratings at all, 1K+ downloads, and version 2.4.6 released on 4 May 2026. I did not read the App Store or Google Play ratings. A Russian-language service with no visible rating history on one of its main stores is thin, and I would read that as a reason to keep your balance small until you have tested it, not as a reason in itself to walk away.

What can go wrong

No official incidents came up in my reading, so everything in this section is either a user report or a third-party listing, and I am labelling it as such.

The Trustpilot picture is the clearest thing here: 3.0 out of 5 across 48 reviews, six of them in the last twelve months, with 71% five-star and 23% one-star. The company does not reply to negative reviews. The recurring themes in user reports are: a balance not returned after a card was cancelled (June 2026 and again September 2025); support unresponsive after a lost card (March 2026); advertised Apple Pay not delivered (November 2024); slow withdrawals (December 2023). Refunds slow or absent is the through-line. Partnerkin reviews report 50 USDT on Tron held for AML in December 2025 and later credited — that one resolved, which is worth noting as much as the ones that did not.

The company structure is where my discomfort comes from. Platflow LLC (Cashinout) is registered at 88 Avtomshenebeli Street, Kutaisi, Georgia, per an affcatalog.com listing. The issuing bank is not named anywhere I could find. Advertising text says the company is registered in Georgia with two EMI licences, but that comes from an iXBT promo and I could not verify it. Let me be precise about what that means, because it is the kind of thing that gets glossed over: in this arrangement the card network routes the payment and sets the rules, a licensed issuer holds the actual card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager in front. Cashinout appears to be the front. Not being able to name the bank behind your own card is a real gap, not a formality — when something goes wrong, “who do I complain to” is the first question, and here I can only get you as far as a Georgian company with a Telegram channel and an email address.

Then there is the custody question, and it is structural rather than a complaint. This is a custodial wallet: the provider holds the credentials, so you are trusting them completely with the balance. The industry record on that trust is not reassuring — Mt. Gox with about US$350 million reported stolen across 2011 to 2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof either: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. And if a card programme does wind down, the pattern is that spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances — one 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads end on 8 July 2026 and spending stop on 8 August 2026, though that is a single unconfirmed source.

On the regulatory side, a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a card like this often rests on two licences rather than one. In the EU, MiCA took legal effect in June 2023, its stablecoin rules applied from 30 June 2024 and the rest, including the crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024; the transitional period let existing providers continue only until 1 July 2026 or until a MiCA authorisation came or was refused, whichever came first. ESMA keeps a public register of authorised providers, and checking a provider against it is the single most useful thing you can do before depositing. Whatever Cashinout’s Georgian licensing position is, I could not confirm it from official sources.

Support hours are 09:00 to 20:00 Moscow time daily, with a Telegram channel for users and the email address [email protected]. That is a real, stated schedule — and note that it is a schedule, not a response time. The Trustpilot reports about unanswered support are the practical counterweight to it.

What to take instead

None of these is a like-for-like replacement for a Russian ruble-to-USD virtual card; they are the alternatives you will meet while comparing, and they score close to Cashinout. That itself is worth saying — this whole corner of the market is thin.

Alternative Score Card Cost and fees Funding
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; currency Naira per its listing Not stated; site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans exchange rates at the moment of payment, with no percentage published USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, networks not stated
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Virtual USD Mastercard, created in minutes Card creation free per its FAQ; monthly fee not stated; other fees not stated Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer, networks not stated
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 Prepaid card, network not stated on its store page; balance in USD or EUR Not stated; no fees listed Crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH deposited in the app and converted to USD or EUR

Read the “not stated” columns carefully, because they are doing a lot of work here. For all three, the fee structure is either unpublished or described only in marketing language, and none of them states its networks. Cardex claims one card across 200-plus countries with no list of exclusions and is built around naira payments; CardFlow is aimed explicitly at Nigeria; HyperCard’s store page says acceptance in more than 176 countries, which is where it can be used, not who can hold it.

What genuinely separates them from Cashinout: all three are virtual-plus-physical or explicitly non-Russian, and none offers an SBP or QR rail. That is Cashinout’s genuine advantage and nobody else here matches it. What none of them fixes is the thing that should worry you most — on every one of these, who holds the balance and who issued the card is exactly as unclear as it is on Cashinout. Choosing between them is choosing which unclear you prefer, not escaping the category.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Cashinout to one person: someone with rubles or crypto already in hand, who wants a virtual USD card for online spending and subscriptions, and who is deliberate about keeping only a small balance in it at a time. To that person it does a real job — a wide funding menu, cheap crypto deposits, and Apple Pay and Google Pay on the card that actually goes offline.

I would not recommend it to you if you need a physical card, if you are outside Russia, if you need to name the bank that issued your card, or if the idea of a custodial balance sitting with a provider you have never heard of makes you uneasy. I would particularly not recommend it to you if you are looking at it as a way to hold savings. Every layer of it — the custody, the unnamed issuer, the 3.0 Trustpilot, the complaints about balances not returned — is a reason to keep the amount you are willing to lose small. That is not a criticism so much as the shape of the product: it is a payment tool, not a place to keep money.

If you are in that first group, do this in order. Ask support, in writing, what your verification level permits and what the per-transaction fee is. Check the provider against ESMA’s register and confirm who the issuer is, since they have not told you. Fund it with a small amount first. Send a small crypto deposit on a network you have confirmed is supported. And pull money back out before you scale up — the exit test is the one that tells you the most, and it is the step most people skip.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Cashinout card?

Cashinout is a Russian-language service that lets you hold crypto or rubles in an internal wallet and issue a virtual USD card from that balance. The main product is the Pay Card, which works with Apple Pay and Google Pay offline in 197 countries and supports cash withdrawals. It is a payment tool built around a custodial wallet, not a bank account.

Is Cashinout a bank?

No, it is not a bank. The company behind it is Platflow LLC, registered in Kutaisi, Georgia, according to a third-party listing. The bank that actually issues the card is not named on the pages I could read. That means you are dealing with a card programme manager and a custodial wallet provider, not with an institution you can hold to deposit-guarantee standards.

Who owns Cashinout?

The service is attributed to Platflow LLC, which also trades as Cashinout, registered at 88 Avtomshenebeli Street in Kutaisi, Georgia — a figure that comes from a third-party directory listing rather than the company’s own pages. Advertising text claims two EMI licences registered in Georgia, but I could not verify that, and I would not rely on it.

How do I get a Cashinout card?

Register in the app or the bot, fund the wallet, then issue the card from the wallet balance. It is a three-step process and the card is virtual, so there is no delivery step and no physical card. Which balances and which amounts you can do this with, however, is not stated in the eligibility terms.

Does Cashinout card require KYC?

The company’s own RuStore listing says security relies on AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC procedures and Liveness verification. What documents you must send and what proof of address is required is not stated. An ID is clearly required for cash withdrawals. A third-party listing also marks KYC as required, though one commenter disputes how thoroughly it is enforced.

Is Cashinout card free?

It depends who you ask, and the honest answer is that nobody official says. A third-party listing gives issuance at $0 and monthly at $0; another gives a $25 issuance fee with a $31.5 minimum balance for the Online Pay Cards + tier. The official blog does not state an issuance price at all, and one user reported a monthly fee continuing on an expired, undeleted card.

How do I top up the Cashinout card?

Only from the internal wallet — there is no direct bank-to-card route. Deposit crypto into the wallet at 0% on the listed coins, or rubles by SBP from your own-name card at 1%, then top the card up from the wallet at 2.5% with a $5 minimum. Transfers between users by Cashinout ID are free, and USDT and USDC use a separate address per network.

Can I use the Cashinout card in my country?

Where it can be used and who can hold it are different questions, and the company answers only the first. The Pay Card works offline in 197 countries, but the funding rails are Russia-only: SBP and QR payments work only in Russia, and the service itself is Russian-language. If you are outside Russia without rubles and an SBP card, the funding side does not function even if the card would work.

How do I withdraw money from Cashinout?

The wallet balance can be exchanged to rubles, euros, dollars or kazakh tenge per the app store listing. SBP withdrawal is put at 3.5% and euro cash-out at RIA points in 17 European countries, both unofficial figures from a third-party site. Moving money from the card back to the wallet is not stated, which is worth clarifying before you load it.

Is Cashinout card safe?

There are real safeguards listed — AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC and Liveness — but the wallet is custodial, so the provider holds the key to your balance and you trust them completely. Trustpilot shows 3.0 out of 5 across 48 reviews, with unreturned balances and unanswered support as recurring themes. Treat it as a spend-from card and keep the balance small.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team