AnyXPay card review — what a Telegram-based crypto card from Hong Kong actually delivers

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

AnyXPay is a payment card product tied to a Telegram mini-app wallet, sold by a developer called “CSB” under Hong Kong law. The headline offer, four card tiers at a flat 50 USDT, 4% top-up, Apple Pay and Google Pay support, and a fairly broad list of supported stablecoins, sounds generous on paper. When you read the fine print, the picture narrows quickly. The service is stated to be “intended only for residents of Hong Kong,” the issuer and licensing are not named, the terms reserve the right to freeze or close the account at any time without compensation, and there are no independent user reviews to cross-check behaviour. If you live outside Hong Kong, or if you care about who actually stands behind your card, this is not a product you should be sizing up against mainstream alternatives.

AnyXPay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

AnyXPay earns 3.5 out of 10 in this review. The score reflects five weighted criteria, each marked and explained below.

Criterion Mark Why it scores this way
Who can get it 2 / 10 Terms restrict the service to Hong Kong residents; sanctioned jurisdictions, including Belarus and Russia, may be refused; the card page lists no countries, so eligibility elsewhere is unconfirmed
Cost 1 / 10 50 USDT per card with no stated monthly or annual fee on top, but 4% on every top-up, fees may change without notice, and an unspecified acquirer conversion markup can apply outside Hong Kong
Top-up options 9 / 10 USDT, USDC, USDR, USDQ, EURQ, XAUT, EurR, and aUSDT over TRC-20, ERC-20 and BEP-20, plus bank-card top-up and P2P purchase
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Developer is “CSB” under Hong Kong law; issuer and licences are not named; terms allow account freeze or closure at any moment without compensation; no independent reviews found
Everyday use 5 / 10 MasterCard Basic, MasterCard Pro, Visa e-commerce, and Visa Premium; Apple Pay and Google Pay supported; whether the card is virtual or physical and the ATM situation are not stated
Total 3.5 / 10

The audience this product is genuinely built for, as far as the documents show, is a Hong Kong resident paying from a Telegram mini-app. If that is you, the four-card range and the stablecoin selection are competitive, but the pricing, the lack of a named issuer, and the one-sided terms still need a careful look. If you are reading this from anywhere else, you should treat the score as a stop sign and look at the alternatives section.

Who can get the AnyXPay card

The eligibility question is the one AnyXPay answers least generously. The terms of service say, in the wording on the site, that “the services are intended only for residents of Hong Kong.” That sentence alone cuts off the bulk of the readers who land on a review like this: you are, by definition, not the named audience unless you live in Hong Kong.

On top of that, the terms reserve the right to refuse service to users in sanctioned jurisdictions. The list explicitly names Belarus and Russia, alongside Cuba, the DPRK, Iran, Syria, Venezuela, and others, with the word “etc.” left open-ended. So even readers who would have been content with the Hong Kong restriction need to check whether their country, current address, or nationality could fall under that catch-all.

The card page itself does not list supported or excluded countries. Earlier starting data mentioned 200+ countries, but that figure is not confirmed on the official site. Treat that wider figure as unofficial and not confirmed by the card. If you cannot find a country list on the site, you should assume the terms page is the binding document, which means Hong Kong residence is the rule, not a suggestion.

This matters for practical reasons, not just legal ones. A card linked to a Hong Kong-issued account may be treated as foreign by merchants in other countries, which can mean more declined authorisations and more 3-D Secure challenges at checkout. A Hong Kong billing address that is not actually yours is also likely to be caught by address-verification systems, especially in the US, Canada, and the UK. So even if you somehow got past onboarding, the everyday experience would be patchy.

For most readers, the right move is to stop here and look at the alternatives. If you live in Hong Kong, the rest of the review is still worth reading, but the eligibility section is where the decision starts to take shape.

How to get it

Sign-up happens inside a Telegram mini-app, specifically the @anyxpay_bot, or through the web app at app.anyxpay.com. There is no App Store or Google Play listing for AnyXPay, so the only practical entry point is the Telegram bot or the website. If Telegram is blocked in your country, or if you simply do not use Telegram, this product is not built for you.

Level 1 access requires an email address and a phone number. Only the Visa Premium tier is marked as requiring KYC (know-your-customer identity verification) on the card page, but the terms go further: they reserve the right to ask for identification data and source-of-funds documents “on request,” without spelling out the procedure, the processing time, or the rejection criteria. Proof of address, minimum age, and the documents that will actually be accepted are not stated. That gap is normal in a Telegram-first product, but it does mean you should be ready to provide documents on short notice and accept that the outcome is at the provider’s discretion.

The terms also mention re-verification if your data goes out of date, and they warn that access may be refused if the data you submit is false. The combined effect is that onboarding looks light on the surface, but the company keeps the right to ask for heavier checks whenever it chooses, and the rules around what counts as “out of date” or “false” are theirs to define.

There are four card products, all priced identically at 50 USDT:

The activation text on the site also mentions “Mastercard Infinity,” which does not appear as a separate product on the card page. It is unclear whether that is a fifth tier, an older name for one of the four, or a typo. The product page should be the source of truth on what is actually buyable.

Whether the cards are virtual or physical, and what currency the card balance is denominated in, are not stated. Delivery timelines for a physical card, if one exists, are also not stated. Most Telegram-issued cards lean virtual, but without the site confirming it, you should not assume.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the section where the score drops the furthest. The 4% top-up fee is the single most important number to internalise, because every spend you make is fed by a top-up, and that top-up is taxed at 4% before any other cost.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a AnyXPay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The costs table lays out the published numbers and the open questions side by side:

Fee or limit Amount or status
Card cost (one-time, per card) 50 USDT
Monthly maintenance fee not stated
Annual fee not stated
Top-up fee 4%
Currency conversion not stated; an acquirer conversion markup may apply outside Hong Kong, with no figure given
ATM fees not stated
Per-transaction / daily / monthly limits — MasterCard Basic $20,000 / $250,000 / $1,000,000
Per-transaction / daily / monthly limits — MasterCard Pro $50,000 / $250,000 / $1,000,000
Per-transaction / daily / monthly limits — Visa e-commerce $20,000 / unlimited / unlimited
Per-transaction / daily / monthly limits — Visa Premium $200,000 / $200,000 / $6,000,000
Card currency not stated

Two things need to be underlined here. The first is that “fees may change without notice” is in the terms. You are agreeing to a price that can move, and you may find out about the change only when the next top-up or transaction runs. The second is the acquirer conversion markup: a card payment made outside Hong Kong may carry an additional conversion fee charged by the acquirer (the bank that processes the transaction for the merchant), with no figure disclosed. So if you are buying coffee in Berlin or paying a subscription in euros, the real cost is 4% plus an unknown percentage on top. The site does not give you a way to estimate that second number in advance.

Three everyday payments, walked through

A $100 online subscription paid in USD from a card topped up with USDT. You start with 100 USDT, the top-up fee of 4% takes 4 USDT, so 96 USDT of balance lands on the card. If the network fee for the USDT transfer is, say, 2 USDT on Tron, that is 2 more USDT gone. The card then pays the merchant. You have spent roughly 106 USDT for 100 USDT of goods. The total cost of a payment is the purchase price plus the 4% top-up fee, with potentially extra acquirer markups on top.

A €50 dinner in Europe paid from a card topped up with USDT. The same 4% top-up fee applies, and on payment the acquirer may add a conversion markup because the transaction is outside Hong Kong. The terms do not put a number on it, but acquirer markups in the 1%–3% range are common across the industry, so you should budget for 4% plus a second, variable percentage. There is no published way to know the second number ahead of time.

A $1,000 in-store purchase in Hong Kong paid from a card topped up with USDC on BEP-20. The 4% top-up fee is unchanged. Because the payment is in Hong Kong, the acquirer markup note in the terms is less likely to bite, but it is not guaranteed to disappear. You should expect 4% plus, possibly, a small conversion layer on top, with no published number to plan against.

A 100 USDT withdrawal from the wallet. The terms say this is possible, minus a network fee. A withdrawal from the card account itself is not possible. Whatever paid fees you have incurred along the way are not refunded, even if a transaction later fails or is reversed.

The picture that emerges is straightforward. AnyXPay is a 4% product, with extra costs the site does not quantify. For occasional, large purchases, that may be acceptable. For everyday spending, the gap between the price you pay and the price of using a competitor is wide.

Top up: how to fund the card

Funding is the strongest part of the product. The supported tokens, USDT, USDC, USDR, USDQ, EURQ, XAUT, EurR, and aUSDT, are real names, and the networks, TRC-20 (Tron), ERC-20 (Ethereum), and BEP-20 (BNB Smart Chain), are the ones most users already hold funds on. The first three of those tokens (USDT, USDC, and USDR) cover the bulk of the stablecoin market by volume. XAUT is a gold-backed token. EURQ and EurR are euro-denominated. The spread is unusually wide for a product at this price tier.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up AnyXPay starts with a transfer to the right network

You also have two fiat-shaped entry points: a bank-card top-up, and a P2P (peer-to-peer) purchase option that lets you buy stablecoins from other users through the platform. Neither path publishes a fee in the materials reviewed, so the all-in cost there is a question to put to support before you commit meaningful money.

The 4% top-up fee is the same regardless of which token or network you use. Blockchain network fees (gas on Ethereum, bandwidth and energy on Tron) are paid separately by the user, on top of the 4%, and they are not AnyXPay’s to set. On Tron, those fees are usually a fraction of a US dollar. On Ethereum, they have ranged from a few cents in quiet periods to many dollars in busy ones. The wallet you use to send needs to hold a small amount of the native token for gas, which is a common cause of failed transfers when users try to send USDT with an empty ETH balance.

There is one practical trap worth flagging. Circle, the issuer of USDC, stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. If you see “USDC over TRC-20” advertised anywhere in the AnyXPay flow, treat it as a red flag, not a feature. The combination simply does not exist as a native option, and sending USDC to a Tron address expecting it to arrive as a usable balance is a common way to lose funds. Stablecoin transfers are irreversible at the protocol level, so a misrouted deposit can be hard to recover and may need manual support intervention with no guarantee.

A minimum top-up amount is not stated. Withdrawal from the wallet to an external address is possible, minus a network fee, but withdrawal from the card account is not possible. That asymmetry is common in prepaid-style cards, but it does mean you need to think of the card balance as a spending pool you cannot easily drain back to crypto.

If you already hold USDT or USDC on Tron, Ethereum, or BNB Smart Chain, funding is fast and cheap. If you do not, the bank-card and P2P routes exist, but the cost is not advertised and you should test with a small amount first.

Paying with it every day

Once the card is loaded, the everyday mechanics are familiar. The cards can be added to Apple Pay and Google Pay, which is the only way to pay in a physical store if the card is virtual. Mobile-wallet tokenisation replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in your phone’s secure element, and each tap uses a one-time dynamic security code, so the actual PAN (primary account number) is not shared with the merchant or with Apple or Google’s servers.

Blocked merchant categories are not stated. Many crypto cards block gambling (MCC 7995) and a few other categories by policy, but the AnyXPay materials reviewed do not list what is or is not blocked. If your main use case is a specific kind of spend, that is a question for support before you load the card.

There is no cashback programme stated. A referral programme exists, but the terms of that programme are not detailed on the card page. Referral income tends to be a small share of the fees your referees pay, not a meaningful discount on your own spending.

The dispute process is described in outline. If something goes wrong, you negotiate first, then move to mediation or arbitration under HKIAC (the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre) in English. Claims on transactions must be filed within the deadline set by the rules, or the right to dispute is lost. A chargeback process, the bank-driven refund mechanism most cardholders are used to, is not described. That absence is consistent with a prepaid-style card that runs through a programme manager rather than a fully licensed bank, and it is also consistent with the terms reserving the right to freeze the account, which limits the practical use of a chargeback claim.

The practical takeaway is that everyday spending should work in the way most contactless and online payments do, with the proviso that the lack of a stated ATM policy and the lack of a chargeback description are real gaps if you depend on either of those.

What can go wrong

The risk profile is where AnyXPay looks weakest, and the score reflects it.

The issuer is not named

The card programme is operated by a developer called “CSB,” with the terms governed by Hong Kong law. The site does not name a card-issuing bank, an e-money institution, or any regulatory licence. In the EU, a card product is typically issued by an authorised electronic money institution (EMI), and the licence is what gives you a route to complain and, in many cases, a segregated safeguarding regime for your funds. None of that infrastructure is visible on the AnyXPay site. The terms explicitly describe the wallet as custodial and “not a banking service.” That is not a marketing line you want to read in the small print of a product you are about to load with thousands of dollars.

The terms are one-sided on account control

The terms allow AnyXPay to freeze or close your account at any moment, without notice and without compensation. Combined with a custodial wallet, that means the provider can, in principle, lock your balance and you have limited published recourse. This is not unique to AnyXPay, but it is more concerning when there is no named issuer, no visible regulator, and no independent review trail to suggest the company has handled such episodes well.

No independent reviews, no complaints record

There is no Trustpilot page for AnyXPay. The site itself shows five self-published reviews dated August and September 2025, but those are not independent and cannot be treated as a substitute for outside feedback. No official incidents or licence actions were found in the search done for this review, but the absence of a public track record cuts both ways: it could mean the product is clean, or it could mean there is not enough user volume yet to generate a complaints trail.

Self-custody and custodial messaging both appear

The site describes itself as an “open-source non-custodial Telegram wallet” in at least one place, while the terms describe the wallet as custodial. Those two statements are not compatible. Non-custodial means the user holds the private key, so the provider cannot freeze or move funds. Custodial means the provider holds the keys, so the provider can do exactly that. The practical question, which way the product actually behaves, is more important than the marketing line, and the terms are likely to win in any dispute.

Security controls are not described

Security controls such as two-factor authentication or an in-app card freeze are not mentioned in the official terms. The terms do say the user is responsible for their Telegram account and the trusted device used to access it, which means a Telegram account takeover can lead to a wallet takeover.

The site and terms are in Russian

The site and terms are presented in Russian. While an in-app Support button is available, including from the Hub tab, support hours are not stated, and the availability of English-language support is not explicitly confirmed. If you do not read Russian, you should be prepared for potential language barriers when seeking assistance.

Recent terms update

The terms were updated on 7 July 2026, and blog posts on the site are dated 5 May 2026 and 9 October 2025. No licence events, fines, or enforcement actions were found. The combination of a recent terms revision and a thin public footprint is something to take seriously: the rules of the product you are agreeing to are recent, and the only people who have signed off on them are the people who wrote them.

What to take instead

The honest framing is this. If you are a Hong Kong resident who already lives inside the Telegram wallet flow and just wants a card to spend stablecoins on, AnyXPay’s stablecoin and network coverage is broad. The score still penalises the cost and the lack of a named issuer. If you do not live in Hong Kong, the eligibility rule is the binding constraint, and you should look at products that publish a country list. Three alternatives worth comparing:

Product Score Card Cost Top-up Cashback
AnyXPay 3.5 / 10 MasterCard Basic / Pro, Visa e-commerce, Visa Premium (KYC) 50 USDT per card, 4% top-up USDT, USDC, USDR, USDQ, EURQ, XAUT, EurR, aUSDT over TRC-20, ERC-20, BEP-20; bank-card and P2P Not stated; referral programme exists
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 Virtual Mastercard, USD balance $20 one-time (refunded after $2,000 spent), $5/month Crypto in Telegram, networks not stated in pages reviewed, first top-up up to 10 min, later 1–5 min Not stated; referral pays “up to 40% of fees” from referees
Telecard 6.1 / 10 Virtual Mastercard, USD balance $5 one-time on Standard, $49 setup + $19/month on VIP, $99 minimum deposit (not a fee) USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20 (Polygon not supported); bank transfers “coming soon” Referral in Fiorini (1 USDT = 100 Fiorini); cashback rate not specified
OnCards 4.6 / 10 Virtual Mastercard or Visa in Telegram (network not fixed) Not stated USDT on BEP-20 only; bank transfers not accepted Not stated

A few quick comparisons worth holding onto:

The right read on the alternatives table is that AnyXPay is cheaper than a $5/month subscription if you use the card very lightly, and more expensive on every meaningful measure if you actually fund it regularly. The lack of a stated ATM policy and a stated issuer pushes the balance further toward the alternatives for anyone outside Hong Kong.

Who I would recommend it to

If you live in Hong Kong, are already using a Telegram-based wallet, and want a single product that lets you fund a card with USDT, USDC, USDR, USDQ, EURQ, XAUT, EurR, and aUSDT across Tron, Ethereum, and BNB Smart Chain, AnyXPay’s funding range is genuinely wider than most competitors. The 4% top-up is the price of admission, and if your use case is occasional, large-value spending rather than daily small purchases, that cost is more digestible.

If you do not live in Hong Kong, you should not use this card. The terms restrict the service to Hong Kong residents, the issuer is not named, and the customer-protection infrastructure (a named licence, a chargeback process, a published complaints channel) is largely absent. The 3.5/10 score reflects that risk profile, and the alternatives section lists better-fit products for most readers.

A short list of use cases where AnyXPay is reasonable, and a short list where it is not:

If you fall between those two lists, the 3.5/10 score is the right one to act on. The product is not unsafe in the way an obvious scam is, but it is also not transparent in the way a regulated card product should be, and the cost is high enough that the convenience of the Telegram flow has to be doing real work for you to come out ahead.

Frequently asked questions

What is the AnyXPay card?

AnyXPay is a payment card product sold by a developer called “CSB” under Hong Kong law, available as MasterCard Basic, MasterCard Pro, Visa e-commerce, or Visa Premium (the last requires KYC). It runs on top of a Telegram mini-app wallet and is designed to be funded with stablecoins and spent through the card or through Apple Pay and Google Pay.

How does the AnyXPay card work?

You create an account inside the Telegram mini-app or on the web app, top up the card with stablecoins over Tron, Ethereum, or BNB Smart Chain (or via a bank card or P2P purchase), and the card spends a fiat-denominated balance at merchants. The wallet behind the card is described in the terms as custodial, meaning the provider holds the keys.

Is AnyXPay a bank?

No. The terms explicitly describe the wallet as “not a banking service,” and the site does not name a banking or e-money licence. The product is a card programme run by a private company in Hong Kong, and the protections that come with a regulated bank or EMI are not present.

Who owns AnyXPay?

The site identifies the developer as “CSB,” governed by Hong Kong law. The site does not publish a registered address, an issuing bank, or a regulatory licence, so the public ownership trail stops at that developer name.

Is the AnyXPay card available in my country?

Probably not, unless you live in Hong Kong. The terms say the service is intended only for residents of Hong Kong, and they reserve the right to refuse service to users in sanctioned jurisdictions, including Belarus and Russia. The card page does not list countries, so the terms page is the binding document.

How do I get the AnyXPay card?

You sign up through the Telegram mini-app at @anyxpay_bot or the web app at app.anyxpay.com, verify an email and phone number, and pay 50 USDT for one of the four card products. Only Visa Premium is marked as KYC-required on the card page, though the terms reserve the right to ask for additional identification and source-of-funds documents on request.

Does the AnyXPay card require KYC?

Level 1 access (email and phone) does not require full KYC, but the Visa Premium tier does, and the terms let the company request identification and source-of-funds documents at any time, without publishing the procedure, processing time, or rejection criteria.

How do I top up the AnyXPay card?

Send USDT, USDC, USDR, USDQ, EURQ, XAUT, EurR, or aUSDT to the wallet over TRC-20, ERC-20, or BEP-20, or use the bank-card top-up or P2P purchase options in the app. A 4% top-up fee applies, plus the blockchain network fee, which is paid by the user. There is no published minimum top-up.

Where can I use the AnyXPay card?

Anywhere the card network is accepted, online or in person, and the card can be added to Apple Pay and Google Pay for contactless use. The site does not list blocked merchant categories, and the ATM situation is not stated, so you should confirm with support before relying on either.

Is the AnyXPay card safe?

It is not a regulated bank or e-money product, the issuer and licence are not named, the wallet is custodial, the terms allow account freeze or closure at any moment without compensation, and there are no independent user reviews to cross-check behaviour. That is a fair summary of the disclosed risk, and it is the reason the cost and reliability scores sit where they do.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team