A Telegram-native Visa that lives or dies on what the issuer never published
Balance Pay is a virtual Visa you open and use from a Telegram bot, topped up with USDT on a handful of networks. It targets people who already keep their money in stablecoins and who want a card number they can paste into a checkout form, without going through a traditional bank. That is the entire pitch, and it is either exactly what you need or a non-starter depending on where you live, what your bank history looks like, and how much paperwork you are willing to accept from a company that has not yet published its full terms.
I have gone through the card’s public pages, the Telegram bot flow and what the wider crypto-card market looks like, and my overall score for Balance Pay is 5.7 out of 10. The rest of this review explains how I got there, what the card actually does today, where the information gaps are, and what I would consider instead if the Balance Pay model does not fit.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
A crypto card is only as good as the trust you can place in the company behind it, and that is where Balance Pay loses points before it even gets to fees. The team describes itself as a fintech rather than a bank, and the legal entity, country of registration, card-issuing bank and full tariff schedule are not published. The bot is live, the virtual Visa works, and the top-up flow is simple, but anyone signing up is doing so on the basis of a working product and a thin public footprint.
The score breaks down as follows.
| Criterion | Mark | Why I gave it that mark |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Country list and restrictions are not published; the interface is in English and Russian |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | No monthly fee, free to register; a one-time virtual card fee is hinted at in the Russian FAQ but the amount is not given; conversion and FX fees are not published |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on TRON (TRC-20), Polygon and Base; other networks are “coming soon” |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Fintech, not a bank; the legal entity, country of registration and issuer are not named; tariffs and legal documents “will appear later”; no user reviews found |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Only a virtual Visa is live; Apple Pay and Google Pay are “coming soon”; metal and plastic cards are planned; ATM terms not published |
| Total | 5.7 / 10 |
The audience I think the card fits is narrow and specific: a Telegram user who already holds USDT, who wants a virtual Visa number for online payments, and who is comfortable with a young company that has not yet finished publishing its terms. If you need a physical card, an ATM, a published fee schedule, or a clear answer to the question “who is my card issuer?”, Balance Pay is not there yet. If you can live with that ambiguity for the convenience of a bot-native flow, the day-to-day experience is clean.
Who can get the card
The first thing I look for on any card review is the country and residency list, and on Balance Pay there is no such list published. The site and bot are available in English and Russian, which suggests where the team is focused, but it does not tell you who is eligible. There is no statement of supported countries, no statement of excluded countries, and no mention of how the card handles residents of sanctioned jurisdictions. If your situation depends on a specific answer, you will not find it on the public pages.
The onboarding itself runs inside a Telegram bot, which doubles as the entire identity check. KYC is described as taking “a few minutes” once you start the bot flow, and the documents and the verification provider are not named. The site’s English copy does not specify what proof of address is required, whether there is an age floor, or how the bot handles edge cases such as dual citizenship. If you have been turned down by a bank before, this is the part of the process you would want to read carefully before assuming Balance Pay will accept you, because the lack of a public policy here is not the same as “anyone can join”.
What I can tell you is what the bot asks you to do. You open @balance_bot, pass the in-bot KYC, top up the card, and the virtual card is issued. There are no separate account tiers published, no premium and standard plans, and no statement of who counts as a high-risk customer for the purposes of this programme.
How to get it
The signup is the shortest section of the card’s public materials, because the product is the bot and the bot is the product.
You start by opening @balance_bot in Telegram. The bot runs the identity check “in a few minutes”, although the exact documents and the third-party provider behind the check are not named publicly. Once the KYC is complete, you top up the card, and the virtual Visa is issued instantly inside the bot. There is no app to download, no separate web registration form, and no email-based onboarding step.
The card you get at the end of that flow is currently a virtual Visa only. Metal and plastic physical cards are planned, with the marketing language promising “Visa Signature perks” once the physical programme launches, but those are not yet available. The card currency is not stated, even though “multi-currency spend” is listed as a feature, so I would treat the multi-currency claim with caution until the issuer publishes the currencies it actually supports.
Delivery for the virtual card is immediate, because there is nothing to ship. Delivery for the physical card, when it launches, is not described.
Fees: what it really costs
The most useful thing I can do here is separate what Balance Pay has published from what it has not, because the gaps are larger than the answers.

Registration is free. The card carries no monthly fee. That is the entire published cost story on the English pages. The Russian FAQ hints at a one-time fee for issuing the virtual card, but the amount is not given, and the tariff page is described as “coming later”. Conversion fees, FX fees, ATM fees, and the daily and monthly limits themselves are all listed in the public materials as features or limits without any numbers attached.
| Fee or limit | What the card says |
|---|---|
| Registration | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Virtual card issuance | Hinted in Russian FAQ, amount not published |
| Conversion fee | Not published |
| FX fee | Not published |
| ATM fee | Not published |
| Daily spending limit | Mentioned, value not given |
| Monthly spending limit | Not published |
| Tiers | No tiers published |
To make this useful, here is how a fee would apply to a few everyday payments. I am describing the *kind* of fee that would apply, not a number, because no number is published.
Paying in a shop in your local currency. This is the case Balance Pay’s own marketing aims at: you top up with USDT, the card converts to the local currency at the checkout, and the merchant sees a Visa transaction. The cost to you depends entirely on the conversion fee and the FX margin, neither of which is published. The card may work as advertised, but you cannot price the fee in advance.
Paying for an online subscription in US dollars. Same shape as above: the card converts your USDT balance into USD, applies whatever FX or conversion spread the issuer charges, and bills the merchant. The fee structure is the same unknown.
Withdrawing cash from an ATM. ATM terms are not published. Most cards in this category charge a flat ATM fee plus a percentage, and some impose a daily cash limit. Balance Pay has not said which model, if any, applies. Until the ATM policy is published, the practical answer is that you should not plan to use this card at an ATM.
The single most important cost-related fact about Balance Pay right now is that the company itself says “full tariffs and legal documents will appear later”. If you are signing up before that page exists, you are accepting the fee structure on faith.
Top up: how to fund the card
Top-up is the area where Balance Pay is most concrete, because the company has actually published the networks it supports and the bot walks you through the transfer.

The card is funded with USDT, and only USDT, on three networks: TRON (TRC-20), Polygon and Base. Other networks are listed as “coming soon”. If you hold USDT on Ethereum mainnet, on Arbitrum, on Solana, or on BNB Chain, you cannot send it directly to Balance Pay today; you would have to bridge or swap into one of the three supported networks first, which adds another set of fees and another custody step to your transaction.
There are no top-up fees listed on the public pages. The on-ramp path, if you want to fund the card from a bank card or a local payment method rather than from crypto you already hold, runs through partner providers. The European on-ramp is named as Mercuryo; Latin America and Asia-Pacific use local providers. The minimum top-up amount, who pays the network fee, and how the bot handles under- or over-funded transfers are not stated.
For taking money off the card, there are two routes published. You can send USDT from your Balance Pay balance to an external wallet, or use a partner route to a bank account. The fees and the minimum closing balance for either route are not stated. The closure balance matters because some cards refuse to release the last few cents or require a minimum balance to remain in the account, and there is no public answer here.
The irreversibility of crypto transfers is worth keeping in mind at this point. If you send USDT on a network Balance Pay does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or stuck in manual support with no guarantee of recovery. The bot does its best to show you the right network, but the safety net is the same one the rest of crypto has: there is no chargeback for a wrong-chain transfer.
Paying with it every day
The everyday-use story for Balance Pay today is short, and that brevity is the point.
You get a virtual Visa. You can use that card number for online payments anywhere Visa is accepted, subject to the issuer’s merchant category code rules, which the card mentions but does not publish as a list. You cannot yet add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay, although both are described as “coming soon”. You do not get a physical card, and you do not get a metal card, although both are planned.
The bonus structure is light but present. Balance Pay runs a referral programme that pays bonus points or stablecoin cashback for each friend you refer who activates the card. The amounts are not stated. There is no general cashback rate on everyday spending published.
The “app” is the Telegram bot, plus a web dashboard preview. There is no native iOS or Android app, and therefore no app store rating to consult. If you do not live in Telegram, the bot-first design will feel like a step backward from a normal banking app, because all of your card management — top-up, freeze, alerts — runs through chat commands rather than through a polished interface.
Disputes and chargebacks are not addressed in the public materials. If a transaction goes wrong, you do not have a published process to fall back on. In practice that means your only path is the support channel, which is a “Contact support” shortcut in the bot and the email address [email protected].
What can go wrong
The risk picture is the reason the reliability score sits at 4 out of 10, and it is worth spending a section on.
Balance Pay describes itself as a fintech company, not a bank. The legal entity behind the card, the country in which that entity is registered, and the issuing bank or e-money institution that actually puts the Visa number on the file are not named in the public materials. For a card product, that is a meaningful gap. The Visa network and the regulator that oversees the issuer are the safety nets you would rely on if something went seriously wrong, and you cannot tell from the public pages who those counterparts are.
The company says its “full tariffs and legal documents will appear later”, which is honest, but it also means the contract you accept by signing up today is thinner than what you would get from a regulated card issuer in the EU, the UK or the US.
On the positive side, the security features that are described are the right ones. The card supports freeze and unfreeze, security toggles, and real-time payment alerts. The custody model and how customer funds are safeguarded are not stated, so you do not know whether your USDT sits in a pooled custodial wallet, in segregated accounts, or in some combination. If you are the kind of person who wants to read the safeguarding policy before signing up, that policy does not yet exist publicly.
For complaints, I searched for Trustpilot, app store reviews, and general user reports on balance.money and BalancePay, and found nothing. That cuts both ways: there is no public pile of complaints, but there is also no public track record. The card is too new to have a meaningful review footprint.
Support is reachable through the in-bot shortcut and the email address. There is no phone line and no published response-time commitment.
What to take instead
If the gaps above are deal-breakers for you, here is how three other Telegram-native or USDT-funded cards compare on the facts I was able to check. The scores come from my own separate reviews, and the figures below are taken from those cards’ public pages.
Azul Card scores 5.3 out of 10. The big difference from Balance Pay is the country list: Azul publishes one, and it excludes Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions, regardless of the user’s nationality. Azul is a virtual-only Mastercard with a card balance held in USD. Card creation costs $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 of spending, and monthly maintenance is $5. Crypto top-up is 4% plus $0.25 per transaction, and FX fees are not stated. Funding is by sending crypto to the card in Telegram; the coins and networks are not named on the pages I read. The referral programme pays up to 40% of the fees from every transaction made by your referrals.
Telecard scores 6.1 out of 10. Telecard says it is usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, with identity checks available in most major regions, and it bars only users on the US OFAC sanctions list. The card is a virtual Mastercard, instant issue, USD balance, with a 1.5% conversion fee on non-USD payments and a 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful card transaction; FX and cross-border fees are listed as “up to 3% each”. The standard plan is $5 one-time, the VIP plan is $49 setup plus $19 per month with $15 for VIP card reissuance, and there is a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which the company explicitly states is not a fee. Funding is in USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, with Polygon not supported; the main page also lists ETH and TRX, which the help page does not. The referral programme pays Fiorini points (1 USDT = 100 Fiorini) and cashback when friends spend, with the cashback rate not specified.
OnCards scores 4.6 out of 10. OnCards is a virtual-only Mastercard or Visa in Telegram, with the network not fixed. The country list, fees and reward structure are not stated, and the only published top-up method is USDT on BEP20 (BNB Chain). Bank transfers are not accepted. If you need a published fee schedule or a published country list, OnCards gives you less than Balance Pay does.
| Card | Score | Card type | Published monthly fee | Conversion or FX fee | Networks |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balance Pay | 5.7 / 10 | Virtual Visa | None | Not published | USDT on TRON, Polygon, Base |
| Azul Card | 5.3 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard | $5 | 4% crypto top-up, $0.25 per transaction, FX not stated | Not stated |
| Telecard | 6.1 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard | None on basic plan | 1.5% non-USD conversion, up to 3% FX, 0.5 USDT gas | USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum |
| OnCards | 4.6 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard or Visa | Not stated | Not stated | USDT on BEP20 |
If the deciding factor for you is how much of the contract is published, Telecard is the most transparent of the four, even though its fee structure is heavier. If the deciding factor is no monthly fee and a stablecoin-only top-up, Balance Pay’s published terms are competitive, with the caveat that the missing tariff page is the whole reason the score is not higher.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Balance Pay to a Telegram-first user who already holds USDT, who needs a virtual card number for online payments, and who is comfortable treating the card as a small experimental balance rather than a primary account. The bot flow is short, the top-up networks are real, and the absence of a monthly fee or a registration fee is a real saving if the conversion fees, when they are eventually published, are in line with the rest of the category.
I would not recommend Balance Pay to someone who needs a physical card, who needs to withdraw cash, who needs a published fee schedule before signing up, who needs a clearly identified card issuer, or who needs the same kind of regulatory protection that comes with an EU e-money licence or a UK or US bank partnership. For all of those cases, the card is either explicitly not there yet (physical, ATM, mobile wallets) or not provable from the public materials (issuer, safeguarding, fees, complaint process).
If you fall into the second group but still want a USDT-funded card, Telecard is the most credible alternative in this comparison because it publishes the most information about how the card actually works, and it accepts users in the regions Balance Pay has not commented on.
Frequently asked questions
What is Balance Pay card?
Balance Pay is a virtual Visa payment card that lives inside a Telegram bot and is funded with USDT stablecoin on the TRON, Polygon and Base networks. The card is intended for online payments wherever Visa is accepted, and a physical card is planned but not yet available.
How does Balance Pay card work?
You open the @balance_bot in Telegram, complete the in-bot KYC check, send USDT to the deposit address on one of the three supported networks, and the virtual Visa is issued instantly. The card then draws on that loaded balance, so it behaves like a prepaid card rather than a debit card linked to a bank account.
Is Balance Pay a bank?
No. The company describes itself as a fintech, not a bank. The legal entity behind the card, the country in which it is registered, and the bank or e-money institution that issues the Visa are not named in the public materials.
Who owns Balance Pay?
The owner of the company is not disclosed on the public pages. The card is operated from the domain balance.money, with support reachable at [email protected], but the corporate structure behind it is not published.
How do I get a Balance Pay card?
You start the @balance_bot in Telegram, pass the in-bot KYC, top up the card with USDT, and the virtual card is delivered inside the bot. There is no app store download and no separate web registration form.
Does Balance Pay card require KYC?
Yes. KYC is run inside the Telegram bot and is described as taking a few minutes. The specific documents required, the KYC provider, the age floor, and how the company handles proof of address are not stated publicly.
How do I top up Balance Pay card?
You send USDT on TRON (TRC-20), Polygon, or Base to the deposit address shown in the bot. Other networks are listed as “coming soon”. There are no top-up fees published, although you still pay the underlying network fee for the transfer.
How do I add Balance Pay card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
You cannot yet. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is described as “coming soon”, and no launch date is published. Until that lands, the card works as a manually entered card number for online payments.
Is Balance Pay card safe?
The card supports freeze and unfreeze, security toggles, and real-time payment alerts. The custody model and how customer funds are safeguarded are not published, the card issuer is not named, and the company says its full tariffs and legal documents will appear later, so the level of protection is not yet comparable to a regulated bank or e-money institution.
Is Balance Pay card worth it?
For a Telegram-native user who already holds USDT and wants a virtual Visa for online checkout, the no-monthly-fee structure and the simple top-up flow are useful, and the card is worth trying with a small balance. For anyone who needs a physical card, ATM access, a published fee schedule, or a clearly identified card issuer, the answer today is no, and a card like Telecard is a more transparent alternative.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
