No annual fee, Mastercard everywhere, and one unanswered question about who stands behind it

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Littio is a Colombian service that turns crypto and Colombian pesos into an ordinary Mastercard you spend like any other card. There is no annual fee, no fee for the digital version, and no commission when you pay in the currency the card is set to. The catch is not the fees — it is that Littio itself says it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation, and the pages I read do not name the card issuer.

Littio works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

That makes it a useful tool for a specific person and a poor fit for everyone else. I scored it 6.0 out of 10.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

What is the score, and who suits it

The card works best for Colombian residents who already hold a dollar balance or who want to spend crypto without selling it first, and who are comfortable with a financial service that is not a bank. It scores poorly for anyone who needs deposit-guarantee protection, a named issuer with a public track record, or reliable spending in a currency it does not list.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Littio starts with a transfer to the right network

The score, criterion by criterion

Criterion Score Why, in short
Who can get it 3 / 10 A Colombian service: top up through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B; the Mastercard works in 190+ countries, but the list of issuing countries is not disclosed
Cost 8 / 10 No annual fee and no issuance fee for the digital card, 0 commission when the currency matches; physical card 3 USD; other currencies 2% plus the Mastercard rate
Top-up options 6 / 10 Top up with USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB, plus PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B; the networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Not supervised by Superfinanciera, the issuer is not named; Trustpilot 4.4 out of 5 from 187 reviews, with complaints about support and verification
Everyday use 9 / 10 Digital and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs up to 500 USD per withdrawal
Total 6.0 / 10 A good everyday card for the right person, with a supervision question that stays open

Read that table row by row rather than as an average. The 9 in everyday use is real: this is a well-built payment card that works in shops and at terminals. The 3 in eligibility is equally real: if you cannot reach the Colombian rails, the rest may not be available to you at all.

Will they give you the card

Eligibility is not stated on the site. That is the plainest way to put it, and it matters more than it sounds: the pages I read never say who can open an account, so I cannot give you the answer from the card’s own material.

What the service does say is what it is built around. It is a Colombian service, and it loads through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B — Colombian payment rails. That is the strongest signal about who is expected to use it.

So if you are a Colombian resident, this is a card built for you. If you are anywhere else, I would not assume from the “190+ countries” line that you can hold one: that line describes where the Mastercard is accepted, which is a different thing from where you can get the card. The issuing-country list is not disclosed, so I cannot fill in the gaps for you.

How to get it

The card is requested from the app. You download it, sign up, go through “Verificación de identidad”, and ask for the card from inside the app. Transactions trigger an OTP by email.

What the pages do not tell you is almost as important as what they do. The documents required are not listed. Proof of address is not mentioned. A minimum age is not stated. The KYC level is not stated — only that some form of identity verification exists — and because the level is unstated I cannot tell you whether you will be asked for a document scan, a selfie, or both, nor how long it takes.

There are two versions:

Replacement of a lost physical card also costs 3 USD. Where the physical card is delivered, how long it takes and whether shipping is charged — none of that is stated.

Two things I would want to see before trusting it with money: the fee schedule the app links to, and the identity check in practice. Both you can only find out by going through it.

What it really costs: Fees, line by line

The headline is good and worth stating plainly: there is no annual fee, no handling fee (“cuota de manejo” is 0), no issuance fee for the digital card, and the card is exempt from the 4×1000 tax. The physical card is 3 USD. If you never pay in a currency other than the one the card is set to, you pay nothing per purchase.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Littio payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The fees and limits the card publishes

Item What it costs
Annual / handling fee $0 (cuota de manejo)
Digital card issuance Free
Physical card issuance $3 USD, deducted from the app
Replacement of a lost physical card $3 USD
Purchase in USD, EUR, COP or MXN with the card set to that currency $0 commission
Purchase in any other currency 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate
ATM withdrawal in Colombia $6,180 COP per transaction
ATM withdrawal abroad Fee set by the ATM owner; amount not stated
Purchase minimum 1 USD, or the EUR / COP / MXN equivalent
Purchase maximum 3,500 USD per 24 hours, adjustable in the app (Tarjeta, Límite de gastos)
ATM withdrawal maximum 500 USD per withdrawal

Three ordinary payments, and what each costs

A coffee in pesos, card set to COP. Nothing. No commission, because the currency matches.

A subscription priced in dollars, card set to COP. 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. This is the payment most likely to surprise you, because it feels like a dollar purchase but it is not — the card converts. If you expect to buy things priced in dollars regularly, set the card to USD instead and hold the balance in dollars.

Withdrawing cash from a Colombian ATM. 6,180 COP per transaction, up to 500 USD per withdrawal. The 500 USD is the ceiling per withdrawal, not a daily allowance — the daily and monthly limits are not published.

Two mechanisms are worth understanding. First, the currency setting is not a display preference: the card deducts 1:1 in the currency it is set to. If that balance is short, the card may fall back on your other currency balances — which means the conversion rules kick in on money you thought was sitting still. Second, the 2% is not the whole exchange cost; on top of it sits the Mastercard rate, and that is the rate on the day, not a fixed number.

There is also a separate paid Littio PRO programme with its own terms and benefits pages, which I did not read. If someone offers you PRO, read those terms before assuming the free card behaves the same way.

How to Top it up

There are two entirely different routes, and the choice between them matters more than the fee list suggests.

The Colombian rail route is PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B. Transfers to another Littio user are free. Fees and the minimum top-up for these methods are not stated on the pages I read.

The crypto route is a deposit of USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB, from a minimum of $1 USDC when sending to an external wallet.

Here is the problem I would not gloss over: the networks are not named. When you send a stablecoin you have to pick a network, and if you pick one the service does not support, the transfer can be lost. Blockchain transfers are irreversible — the network cannot freeze or hand the money back. The category fact is blunt about this: a deposit sent on an unsupported network, or to an address belonging to another network, may need manual support recovery with no guarantee. So before your first transfer, find out which networks are supported, and confirm with the help centre rather than inferring it from the coin name.

Two more things about the coins themselves. A stablecoin is not automatically stable: USDC lost its peg briefly in March 2023, and Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option here. And if you hold USDT, note it is issued on several networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche — so the coin name alone does not tell you where to send.

Getting money back off

Destination Fee Range
Another Littio user $0 Not stated
Colombian bank, first 2 withdrawals $0 Over 20,000 COP
Colombian bank $0.50 USD Under 20,000 COP
USDC wallet 1% Not stated
US bank $2.99 USD 10–7,000 USD
European bank EUR 2.99 10–7,000 EUR
Mexican bank 3 MXN 10–7,000 MXN
Third-party Colombian accounts $2 Not stated

Timing is not stated, and neither is what happens at account closure — which, given that this is a prepaid balance, is the question I would ask before I funded it heavily.

Paying with it every day

This is the strongest part of the card, and the reason the everyday-use score is a 9.

Merchant category restrictions are not stated. That is worth knowing, because in this category some issuers block gambling (MCC 7995) by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list differs by issuer. If something declines, this may be why — and Littio’s pages do not tell me either way.

Two things are missing from the everyday picture. There is no cashback on card spend: the rewards of up to 9.8% E.A. that Littio advertises apply to balances held in Bolsillos or Bóvedas, not to what you spend on the card. That distinction gets blurred in marketing, so I would not count it as a card benefit. And no dispute or chargeback process is described on the pages I read. That is not the same as there being none, but if a payment goes wrong you have nothing on the page to fall back on — which is why I would keep balances modest until I had seen it work.

There is also no app rating to look at: the download link is on the site, but the stores and platforms are not named, and App Store and Google Play ratings were not found.

What can go wrong

The supervision point is not a technicality, so I will lead with it. Littio states it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. The operator is Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia, acting as “mandatario de ejecución”. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named.

What that means practically: the safeguards that come with a licensed bank or e-money arrangement are not something this card claims for you. In the EU, an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and even then those funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. Littio describes no equivalent here; whether the balance is safeguarded is not stated. Card funding also sits outside the usual perimeter: Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves, they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. WaveCrest, a crypto card issuer, had all its Visa programmes closed after Visa suspended it in Europe in 2018, and Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022. Programmes end. Ask what happens to your balance before you need to know.

Then support and verification. Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of 5 from 187 reviews — 123 of them in the last 12 months, 82% five-star and 14% one-star. The complaints I saw were about slow support, delays and unclear fees or policies, and complicated verification (May 2026), too much automation (March 2026), and a theft allegation without detail (October 2025). That last one I mention only so you do not treat it as established: I found no Littio-specific complaints in news or on Reddit, and the official pages say nothing either way. The pattern is consistent, though — a service with no named issuer is one where support is the entire safety net, and the reviews say support is the weak point.

Also worth knowing before you commit: crypto transfers are irreversible, and custody carries counterparty risk. If you deposit USDC and the provider holds it, you are trusting that provider with the funds, and the record of custodial failures is long. If the balance sits in crypto at all, think about tax before spending it. In the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in local currency at the value on the transaction date — meaning each card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal. I am not giving you tax advice; I am saying this is not a balance you can spend from without a tax tail, and the rules where you live may differ.

And a mundane one: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. On a prepaid balance held in a single currency, that is uncomfortable.

What to take instead

I compared Littio against three other crypto card programmes, and I want to be straight about what that comparison can and cannot tell you. All four scores come from the same exercise, so they are comparable with each other. None of them resolves Littio’s supervision question, and two carry their own.

Card Score Issuance Annual fee Foreign currency Rewards
Littio 6.0 / 10 Free digital; 3 USD physical $0 2% plus the Mastercard rate None on spend
International Visa Card 6.7 / 10 $5 one-time, virtual None on any plan Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee None stated
UNi Card 6.1 / 10 Not stated “No annual fee” “No foreign transaction fee”, live OTC rate Spend-to-Earn up to 3%
Whop Cards 5.2 / 10 Not stated “No extra fees” Not stated 5% cashback at select merchants

International Visa Card (6.7 / 10) is the closest rival and edges Littio out. Its strengths are transparent: free in USD on every plan, a fixed “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee” you can read before signing up, and no fee on deposits. Plans run Classic free, Pro $9.00/month and Max $19.00/month, so it only costs anything if you want the extras. The catch is eligibility, and it is a long one: the account and card are not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case, and purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. Note the basis is residence or registration, not citizenship. The card is also a US-issued Platinum Visa that is virtual only, with the physical card listed as “Coming soon”. If you are in a restricted country, Littio’s Colombian basis is the advantage; if you want a physical card, Littio wins that too.

UNi Card (6.1 / 10) is the fee-clarity option. It is a multicurrency Mastercard spending from the UNi.Global balance, with no annual fee and no foreign transaction fee, converted at live OTC rates with what it calls no hidden exchange fees, and it pays Spend-to-Earn rewards up to 3%. Who can get one is not stated, and neither is its funding route — so the attractive headline comes with two blanks beside it.

Whop Cards (5.2 / 10) is the narrowest. A Visa that spends from a Whop balance, with 5% cashback at select merchants — currently Uber — and no extra fees. It covers 31 US states for consumers and 41 for businesses, explicitly excluding consumers in Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, and excluding Russian and Belarusian corporate entities. Whether the test is citizenship or residence is not stated. The coins and networks behind the stablecoin collateral are also not stated, and a pending balance becomes usable as soon as a payment arrives while standard withdrawals use settled funds — a subtlety worth reading twice.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Littio to a Colombian resident who has money to spend in dollars or in crypto, wants a card that works in the real world with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and does not mind that no annual fee comes with a named issuer. The cost side of this card is genuinely good: nothing to hold, nothing to pay, 2% plus the network rate when you spend in another currency, and free transfers to another Littio user. For someone who wants to spend USDC without converting it first, that is a real use, and the everyday side of the card earns its 9.

I would not recommend it as your only card, or as a place to hold money you cannot afford to lose or to have delayed, and I would want to read the fee schedule and see the identity check through before funding it heavily. If what you need is a named, supervised issuer with published safeguarding, then none of these four is the answer — and Littio’s own notice is telling you that itself.

Frequently asked questions

What is Littio card?

Littio is a Colombian service that lets you hold crypto and Colombian pesos and spend them through a Mastercard. It works much like a prepaid card: you load a balance, and the card spends from that balance rather than from a bank account. The digital version is free and works with Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical card costs 3 USD and also works at Mastercard ATMs.

Is Littio a bank?

No, and Littio says so itself. The service states it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. The operator is Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia, acting as “mandatario de ejecución”. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named on the pages I read.

Who can get a Littio card?

Eligibility is not stated on the site, so I cannot tell you from the card’s own material. What is clear is that it is built around Colombian rails: PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B. The Mastercard is accepted in Colombia and 190+ countries, but acceptance is not the same as eligibility, and the list of issuing countries is not disclosed.

How do I apply for a Littio card?

You download the app, sign up, pass “Verificación de identidad”, and request the card from inside the app. The required documents, any proof of address, a minimum age and the KYC level are not stated on the pages I read. Transactions are confirmed with an OTP by email. The physical card costs 3 USD, deducted from the app balance.

How much does a Littio card cost?

There is no annual fee, no handling fee, and no issuance fee for the digital card, which is exempt from the 4×1000 tax. The physical card is 3 USD, and a replacement of a lost one is also 3 USD. Purchases in USD, EUR, COP or MXN with the card set to that currency carry no commission. Any other currency costs 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate.

How do I top up a Littio card?

Through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B, or by depositing USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB, from $1 USDC when sending to an external wallet. Transfers to another Littio user are free. Fees and the minimum top-up for the Colombian methods are not stated. Importantly, the networks are not named, so confirm which one to send on before your first transfer.

Can I use a Littio card abroad?

The Mastercard is accepted in Colombia and 190+ countries, and the physical card works at Mastercard ATMs, up to 500 USD per withdrawal. Cash withdrawal in Colombia costs 6,180 COP per transaction. Abroad the ATM owner sets the fee and the amount is not stated, so assume it is not zero. Remember too that paying in a currency other than the card’s setting adds 2% plus the Mastercard rate.

Is Littio card safe?

Safety here is mostly a supervision question. The service lacks regulatory supervision from the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia; the issuer is not named, and whether funds are safeguarded or insured is not stated — so do not assume deposit-guarantee protection. On Trustpilot it scores 4.4 out of 5 from 187 reviews, with recurring complaints about slow support, unclear fees and complicated verification. Crypto deposits are irreversible if sent on the wrong network.

Does Littio card have cashback or rewards?

No cashback on card spending. Littio advertises rewards of up to 9.8% E.A., but those apply to balances held in Bolsillos or Bóvedas, not to what you spend on the card. Do not count that figure as a benefit of paying with Littio. If rewards on spend matter to you, the UNi Card advertises Spend-to-Earn up to 3%, and Whop Cards offers 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber.

Is Littio card worth it?

Worth it if you are a Colombian resident who wants to spend a crypto balance through a real Mastercard with no annual fee and no commission in a matching currency. Worth thinking twice if you need a named supervised issuer, a published dispute process, or certainty about safeguarding, because none of those are on the card’s public pages. Check the fee schedule in the app and run one small transaction before committing real money.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team