A prepaid Visa built around Mover and a 2.0-star reception
The Trastra card is a euro prepaid Visa issued through the Mover wallet, available in 31 listed countries and pitched at people who want to spend crypto at a Visa terminal without a traditional bank account. I went through the card’s public pages, the issuer details and what real users are saying, and the picture that comes back is mixed in a way that’s worth spelling out. The card does what it says on the tin for everyday euro spending, but the surrounding service has a 2.0 out of 5 reception on Trustpilot, the wider group is going through noisy corporate changes, and several features that readers tend to ask about — virtual cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, blocked merchant categories, cashback — are simply not described on the card’s own pages. So this is a card you can use, not a card I’d recommend without looking at the alternatives in the same range.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
The conditions described here are current as of October 2026.
Verdict
I’d score the Trastra card at 4.1 out of 10. It’s a working euro prepaid Visa for someone who already lives in the Mover wallet and wants to convert crypto to a euro balance for everyday spending. Outside that narrow use case, the card’s pages don’t tell you enough, and the user-reported experience is rough: 2.0 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 747 reviews, with the recurring complaints being frozen balances, declined withdrawals, copy-paste support replies and an insolvency rumour around one of the related entities in spring 2025. The issuer is properly licensed (UAB “Finansinės paslaugos ”Contis“” under Bank of Lithuania EMI licence No. 53), so this isn’t a fly-by-night, but “properly licensed” and “well-run” are not the same thing.
It suits you if you are an EEA resident funding a euro card from Mover and treat it as a thin spending layer on top of a wallet you already use. It does not suit you if you want a card you can lean on for travel, want cashback or rewards, need a virtual card, want documented Apple Pay and Google Pay support, or you cannot tolerate the risk of an issuer whose corporate neighbourhood is in a public dispute with its own users.
| Criterion | Score | Why it lands there |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Listed in 31 countries, EEA coverage coming, non-Europe still “Not at the moment” |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | EUR 9 to order, EUR 15 a year, 3% on non-euro purchases, EUR 2.25 per euro ATM withdrawal |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | Crypto funding through Mover is the only documented route; coins and networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Properly licensed issuer, but a 2.0/5 Trustpilot with frozen-funds and withdrawal complaints |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Visa acceptance, EUR IBAN, ATMs across Europe; virtual card, Apple Pay, Google Pay not on the page |
| Total | 4.1 / 10 |
Will they give you the card
The card is available in 31 listed countries on the Trastra page — Germany, France and the UK are named, with the rest of the EEA described as “will be available for all residents of the European Economic Area”. For non-European residents the page says “Not at the moment.” The rule is residence-based rather than citizenship-based, which is unusual for a card that has to navigate sanctions screening on top of residency. That’s good news if you live in the EEA but hold a passport from elsewhere; it doesn’t help if you’re outside Europe.
What the page does not tell you: the documents you’d be asked for at sign-up, the age floor, the address-proof rules, or how residency is verified. That matters because regulated e-money institutions in the EU normally need to collect name, address, date of birth, nationality and ID documents, run sanctions and politically exposed person checks, and decide whether the relationship makes sense (see the KYC background below). The Trastra page simply doesn’t describe any of that. The only security details it lists are post-issuance ones: Visa identity check, 3-D Secure, two-factor authentication, and email-based authorisation for new devices and browsers. The page also says the funds sit in a segregated account, but it is explicit that the product is “not covered by the Deposit Insurance System of the Republic of Lithuania” — which is normal for an e-money product, but worth knowing.
In short: if you live in one of the 31 listed EEA countries, you can probably get the card. If you live elsewhere, you cannot right now. The page is silent on what you’ll have to send through to be approved.
How to get it
The Trastra page is light on the application flow. The most concrete thing it says is that the card order fee of EUR 9.00 is charged from your first top-up, and that delivery is free. There is no walkthrough of the sign-up screens, no list of accepted ID documents, no statement about address proof, no mention of an age minimum, no description of what happens if verification fails, and no replacement-cost figure if the card is lost or stolen. The card itself is described as a “prepaid debit card” accepted at Visa merchants worldwide, and a personal EUR IBAN is mentioned for euro accounts, but the page does not say whether the card is virtual, physical or both. The fact that the card supports ATM withdrawals tells you a physical card exists, but a virtual card is not described.
A few practical points that follow from what the page does say:
- The card order fee (EUR 9.00) is taken from the first top-up, not at sign-up, so you do not pay to fail the application.
- The yearly management fee of EUR 15.00 is “not charged by Mover” and is first charged within 45 days of ordering.
- Delivery is free in the listed countries; the delivery window itself is not stated, and there is no replacement-cost figure.
- “Card activation” in the strict sense is not described; the security model is centred on logging into the wallet with a password plus 2FA, and approving new devices by email.
If you’re the kind of person who likes to read a sign-up checklist before starting, this page doesn’t give you one. The realistic path is to create the payment account (which the page says is free), fund it with crypto, and let the EUR 9.00 fee come off the first top-up — the card order then rides on the same flow.
Fees: what it really costs
The fee list is the part of the Trastra card that is most clearly written down, and the part that most readers will want to check before they start. The card’s own page is light on a single all-in pricing table, but between the card page and the supporting pages you can pull together the numbers below. They are the official published numbers — every figure is what the page says, not what I have estimated.

| Fee or limit | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Payment account creation | Free | — |
| Card order | EUR 9.00 | Taken from the first top-up |
| Card delivery | Free | Within the 31 listed countries |
| Card management (yearly) | EUR 15.00 | “Not charged by Mover”; first charge within 45 days of ordering |
| Non-EUR card purchase | 3% | Online or offline, on the converted amount |
| Internal card-to-card transfer | EUR 0.20 | — |
| Crypto to EUR exchange | Free | Rate is set at the moment of the transaction |
| Balance inquiry at ATM | EUR 0.35 | — |
| PIN change | EUR 0.40 | — |
| Euro ATM withdrawal | EUR 2.25 | — |
| Non-euro or outside-EEA ATM withdrawal | EUR 2.25 + 3% | Third-party ATM fees may also apply |
| Max card balance | EUR 8,000 | — |
| Daily card spend | EUR 7,700 | — |
| Daily ATM withdrawal | EUR 300 | — |
| Overall daily spend (card + ATM) | EUR 8,000 | — |
| Weekly / monthly / annual limits | None stated | The page does not describe them |
To put those numbers in the context of how most people actually use a card, here are three everyday situations.
A coffee purchase at a Visa terminal. The card is in euros, so the 3% non-EUR fee does not apply. There is no per-transaction payment fee described on the page. You pay only the purchase amount.
A EUR 50 grocery shop in Spain. Still in euros, no conversion fee, no payment fee, no ATM fee. The full EUR 50 is debited from the card balance. If you put EUR 50 onto the card from crypto, the conversion itself is described as free (the rate is set at the moment you exchange), so the headline cost of that shop is the EUR 50 plus whatever your crypto cost basis was.
A EUR 200 cash withdrawal from a euro ATM in Italy. The fee is EUR 2.25, regardless of the amount, so the cost is meaningful on small withdrawals and barely noticeable on large ones. Withdraw outside the EEA, or in a non-euro currency, and you add 3% on top of the EUR 2.25. If the ATM itself is run by a third party that adds its own surcharge, that is on top.
Two things stand out. The first is the lack of weekly, monthly or annual limits — the page just doesn’t describe them, which means I’d assume there is no cap but I’d also check at the point of ordering. The second is the asymmetry between top-ups and withdrawals: the only way the page says you can put money on the card is by converting crypto in the Mover wallet, and that exchange is described as free. The reverse direction — moving money back from the card to crypto, or closing the card and getting the balance out — is not described in the fee list at all. That is a gap, and it’s the kind of gap that the user complaints on Trustpilot tend to be about.
Top up: how to fund the card
The single documented way to top up the Trastra card is to convert crypto inside the Mover wallet and let the equivalent euro amount land on the card. The card page says the card is “topped up using cryptocurrencies in your Mover wallet” and that the crypto-to-euro exchange is “Free” with the rate set at the moment of the transaction. The EUR 9.00 card order fee is taken from the first top-up, and that fee “can be covered by Smart Treasury bonuses” — a wallet-level reward of some kind that the card page doesn’t go into. There is no fiat top-up option described (no bank transfer, no card-to-card funding, no direct debit), and the minimum top-up amount is not stated.

The page also does not name the coins or the networks the Mover wallet accepts. That is a meaningful gap. Stablecoins like USDT and USDC exist on many blockchains (USDC is natively available on dozens of networks including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar; USDT is issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others), and on-chain transfers are irreversible — sending a stablecoin on a network the wallet does not support, or to an address of a different network, can lose the funds or trigger a manual recovery process with no guarantee. So the practical advice is to check the supported coins and networks inside the Mover app before you send anything, and to send a small test amount first if the network fees make that worthwhile.
A few more points worth knowing in this section:
- The page says you can use the card to “transfer money to local banks” and to withdraw cash at ATMs, so the card acts as a euro account as well as a payment card.
- The fee for moving a balance back into crypto, or for closing the account, is not stated on the card page.
- The crypto-to-euro exchange is described as free, but the rate is set at the moment of the transaction, not at the moment you sent the crypto; the gap between those two moments is your real conversion cost.
- The page does not describe any way to top up with a bank transfer or with another card, so if you don’t have crypto in Mover, the documented funding path doesn’t apply to you.
Paying with it every day
In day-to-day use, the Trastra card is a euro prepaid Visa, which means it works at any Visa-accepting merchant — terminals, online checkouts, subscriptions, in-app purchases. The card has a personal EUR IBAN, so you can receive euros into the underlying account from a regular bank transfer as well as spend them. Cash withdrawals are supported at “ATMs across Europe”, with the fees and limits in the table above. The mobile app is available for Android and iOS, and there’s a web app at app.viamover.com.
What the card’s own page does not describe is where the friction shows up in practice. There’s no statement about which merchant category codes are blocked (gambling, for example, is a common block on prepaid cards), no description of in-app card freeze, no description of how dispute resolution works, and no mention of cashback or rewards. On Trastra’s own self-description on its Trustpilot company page, the brand says the card can be used with Google Pay and Apple Pay; the card’s own product page does not confirm either, so I’d treat both as unofficial and worth checking in the app before you plan around them. The card has no tier structure — there’s a single card, and the only difference mentioned is that early customers could order a “limited card design” — and there’s no virtual card described.
The picture, then, is a card that does the basics — Visa acceptance, euro balance, ATM access, mobile and web apps — but where the surrounding details (mobile wallet support, virtual card, blocked categories, disputes, rewards) are simply not on the page. A reader who only cares about paying in euros at a Visa terminal will find that the card does that. A reader who wants the same level of polish as a typical European debit card will notice the gaps.
What can go wrong
This is the section where the card’s score gets pulled down the most, and the reason is not hard to find. The card’s public pages are professional and the issuer is properly licensed: UAB “Finansinės paslaugos ”Contis“” is an electronic money institution authorised by the Bank of Lithuania under EMI licence No. 53. Trastra itself is operated by Mover, with Holyheld Labs described as an authorised partner of Trastra Inc. That structure is normal for a crypto card programme — the crypto brand is the front end, the licensed institution is the back end, and the network (Visa) sets the rules — and it is what stops the rest of this section from being worse.
What pulls the score down is what users are saying. On Trustpilot, the Trastra page scores 2.0 out of 5 from 747 reviews (read on 2026-10-20; an earlier reading of the same data showed 1.8 from 758). The rating distribution is unusual: 65% of reviews are five-star, 23% are one-star, with very little in between, which is the pattern you see when a product has a small core of enthusiastic users and a wider group of people who feel they have been actively wronged. Only 7 reviews were posted in the last 12 months, so the rating is dominated by older feedback.
The recurring complaints, dated through 2025, are:
- Blocked or frozen balances, declined withdrawals. A consistent theme across many reviews from January through December 2025, with users saying they could not get their own money out.
- Unresponsive support. Users report copy-paste replies, long waits, and tickets that never get a real answer, again running through the first half of 2025.
- Maintenance windows with the balance inaccessible. Several users describe a period in March through June 2025 when the wallet showed zero balance or refused to load.
- Insolvency or closure worries. In March 2025 users reported receiving an email about “Initiation of Insolvency Proceedings” against a related entity; in May 2025 there were claims that the company was closing and a request to share police information about bankruptcy proceedings. These claims come from Trustpilot reviews and have not been confirmed by the card’s own pages.
On the security side, the card is on the stronger end of what the category offers: Visa identity check and 3-D Secure on every transaction, password plus 2FA on login, email approval for new devices, funds in a segregated account, and the explicit statement that the EMI product is not covered by Lithuanian deposit insurance. In-app card freeze is not described, which is a small but real gap.
The honest summary: the issuer is licensed, the security model is real, and the corporate structure is the kind of structure that a regulator would recognise. The user experience, however, has been poor for a meaningful share of customers, and the corporate neighbourhood has been publicly noisy. None of that is a reason to say “don’t use this card” — it is a reason to size your balance carefully, to keep a paper trail of every support ticket, and to know how you would get your money out if the worst happened.
What to take instead
If the Trastra card’s combination of “works, but the surrounding service is rough” doesn’t fit your risk tolerance, the cards below are the most direct comparisons in the same rough space. None of them is a perfect substitute — they each make different trade-offs — but they show the range of what’s available to someone who is shopping by criteria rather than by brand.
Gemini Credit Card
- Score: 4.9 / 10.
- A Mastercard World Elite credit card (form and currency not stated on the card page).
- No annual fee; issuance fee not stated.
- No foreign transaction fees; crypto conversion is not the right comparison because this is a credit card paid off in fiat.
- Rewards: 4% on gas, EV charging and transit (on the first USD 300 a month), 3% on dining, 2% on groceries, 1% on everything else, paid instantly in Bitcoin or 50+ other cryptos on Gemini (the choice can be changed at any time). 10% Vault Rewards at some merchants, subject to caps that vary. Referrals: USD 50 in crypto per signup, USD 250 for every five referrals, up to 50 a year.
- Where it differs: it is a credit card, not a prepaid card, so you need to be approved for credit and pay it off in fiat; it also requires living somewhere Gemini is licensed to issue, which is not stated on the card page itself.
Lava Card
- Score: 7.1 / 10.
- A card branded “Lava Card”, accepted at 150 million merchants in 150+ countries (network and physical/virtual form not stated on the card page).
- No annual fees.
- No FX fees and no FX spread; no exchange fees or spread on Bitcoin buy/sell per the card page.
- Funding: deposits in local currency or stablecoins (networks not stated).
- Rewards: up to 5% back in bitcoin on every purchase, with conditions not described.
- Where it differs: the headline is “no FX, no spread”, which is a much better travel card than the Trastra card if you spend outside the eurozone; the rewards structure is a real cashback, which Trastra does not describe.
GoMining Card
- Score: 6.6 / 10.
- Currently virtual, with a physical card described as “coming soon”; network and card currency not stated.
- Cost details not stated; opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner.
- Top-up with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins, funded from the GoMining wallet.
- Rewards: cashback paid in mining power, rising with VIP level, advertised as “up to 5% cashback”.
- Where it differs: the rewards are paid in mining power rather than in a coin you can sell, so the headline “5%” is real but the value is tied to GoMining’s mining economics; the card is also subject to the same kind of jurisdictional restrictions that all such cards are.
If the deciding factor for you is “I want a euro card funded by crypto and I live in the EEA”, the Trastra card is one of the few options that names the EEA explicitly. If the deciding factor is “I want fewer user complaints and a clearer fee schedule”, the Lava Card is the stronger pick of the three above. If the deciding factor is “I want cashback and I can live with a credit card”, the Gemini card is the more rewarding option.
Who I would recommend it to
The narrow case where the Trastra card makes sense is: you are an EEA resident, you already use the Mover wallet, and you want a euro prepaid Visa that you can fund from crypto and use at Visa terminals and ATMs without going through a traditional bank. In that case the card does what it says: the conversion is free, the fees are clearly listed, the issuer is properly licensed, and the card works at the point of sale.
The broader case — using this card as your primary spending card, expecting Apple Pay or Google Pay to work without checking, expecting a virtual card to be available, expecting cashback, expecting the same support responsiveness as a mainstream bank — is where the card starts to disappoint. The fee schedule is fine for euro spending inside the EEA, but a 3% non-EUR conversion fee is uncompetitive next to cards that advertise zero FX, the ATM fee of EUR 2.25 makes small withdrawals expensive, and a 2.0/5 Trustpilot with frozen-balance complaints is the kind of signal I’d want to see addressed before committing more than a few hundred euros to the balance.
My honest recommendation: if you are the EEA-resident-in-Mover case, try it with a small balance, run a euro payment, run a euro ATM withdrawal, and try to withdraw the rest before you scale up. If the small test works and your support experience is normal, the card is a reasonable spending layer. If you want a card that is easier to live with day to day, the Lava Card is the stronger of the alternatives in this review, and the Gemini card is the better pick if you can live with a credit-card model.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Trastra card?
The Trastra card is a euro prepaid Visa issued by UAB “Finansinės paslaugos ”Contis“” (an electronic money institution authorised by the Bank of Lithuania under EMI licence No. 53) and operated through the Mover wallet. The card converts crypto held in Mover into a euro balance, which can then be spent at any Visa-accepting merchant or withdrawn at ATMs across Europe. It is described as available in 31 listed countries, with broader EEA coverage described as coming.
How does the Trastra card work?
You hold crypto in your Mover wallet, you convert some of it to euros inside the wallet, and the euro balance is loaded onto the card. When you pay, the merchant is debited in euros from the card balance; when you withdraw cash at an ATM, you get euros (or local currency, with a fee). The card has a personal EUR IBAN so it can also receive euros from a regular bank transfer. Every transaction is verified by Visa and 3-D Secure, login needs a password plus 2FA, and new devices are approved by email.
Is Trastra a bank?
No. The Trastra card is an e-money product, not a bank account. The issuer, UAB “Finansinės paslaugos ”Contis“”, is an electronic money institution authorised by the Bank of Lithuania, and the card’s own page is explicit that the product “is not covered by the Deposit Insurance System of the Republic of Lithuania”. That means customer funds are safeguarded in a segregated account, but they are not bank deposits and do not have the same protection as deposits at a licensed credit institution.
Who owns Trastra?
The Trastra card programme is operated by Mover, with Holyheld Labs described as an authorised partner of Trastra Inc. The card itself is issued by UAB “Finansinės paslaugos ”Contis“”, the licensed e-money institution. The Trastra page does not give a corporate ownership chart beyond those names; the noisy corporate news around the brand in 2025 (an email about “Initiation of Insolvency Proceedings” against a related entity, and user reports of closure rumours) is on Trustpilot, not on the card’s own pages.
Is the Trastra card available in the United States?
The card page does not list the United States among the 31 available countries, and it says non-European residents are “Not at the moment.” A US resident wanting a crypto-funded Visa would more naturally look at a US-issued card, of which several exist, rather than wait for a non-European rollout that the page does not date.
How do I apply for the Trastra card?
The Trastra page does not describe the application screens in detail. The practical path, based on what the page does say, is to create the Mover payment account (described as free), complete whatever verification the wallet requires, top it up with crypto, and let the EUR 9.00 card order fee come off the first top-up. The card is then delivered free in the listed countries, and the EUR 15.00 yearly management fee is first charged within 45 days of ordering.
Does the Trastra card require KYC?
The card page does not describe the KYC documents required, the age floor, or the address-proof rules. As a regulated e-money product issued in Lithuania, the issuer is bound by EU anti-money-laundering rules, which normally cover name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documents, sanctions screening and a politically exposed person check. The page is silent on the specifics, so the only reliable answer is to look at what the Mover sign-up flow actually asks for.
How do I top up the Trastra card?
The documented way is to convert crypto in the Mover wallet into euros, which is described as free with the rate set at the moment of the transaction. The EUR 9.00 card order fee is taken from the first top-up, and that fee “can be covered by Smart Treasury bonuses”. The page does not name the supported coins or networks, does not list a minimum top-up, and does not describe a fiat top-up route such as a bank transfer or a card-to-card load. Send a small test amount first if the network fees make that worthwhile, and check the supported networks in the app before you transfer.
Can I add the Trastra card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
The Trastra card’s own product page does not confirm either. On Trastra’s self-description on its Trustpilot company page, the brand says the card can be used with Google Pay and Apple Pay. That makes both unofficial and worth verifying in the Mover app before you plan around them. Treat them as not confirmed by the card until the in-app experience proves otherwise.
Is the Trastra card worth it in 2026?
The honest answer depends on what you need from a card. For an EEA resident who already lives inside Mover and wants a euro prepaid Visa for everyday spending, the card does the basics at a clearly stated fee schedule. For anyone who needs a card they can lean on for travel, wants documented cashback, expects a virtual card, or cannot tolerate the user-reported frozen-balance and withdrawal complaints on Trustpilot, the card as described here is a stretch. The Lava Card is the more polished alternative in this review’s price range, and the Gemini card is the more rewarding one if you can live with a credit-card model.
Choosing a credit or cashback card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
