AnomaCard, a no-KYC Visa Platinum that lives in your Web3 wallet
AnomaCard is a payment card product built for people who want to spend their crypto directly, without opening a bank account or sending off identity documents. The pitch on the operator’s site is simple: a virtual Visa Platinum that draws on a crypto balance, no ID scans, no passports, no utility bills, and a sign-up flow that lands a card in your wallet in under a minute. A physical card is offered for an extra fee. The wider market for no-KYC crypto cards is narrow and has been narrowing for years, so I went through what the company publishes, looked at what is and isn’t stated, and weighed it against three alternatives in the same rough space. This is what I found, and what I would actually recommend it for.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
My verdict on AnomaCard
I score AnomaCard 7.8 out of 10. It is one of the more accessible crypto cards I have reviewed, especially if you don’t want to hand over ID, and the everyday mechanics are tidy. What holds it back is the company side: the operator, the issuing bank, the BIN sponsor and the licences are not named on the public pages, and the terms and FAQ links I tried returned 404s at the time of checking. If you already hold BTC, ETH, SOL or a dollar stablecoin in your own wallet, AnomaCard is a credible option. If you need a clearly regulated institution standing behind a card programme, this isn’t it yet.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Described as “Global”; no excluded countries or citizenship rules found; Apple Pay and Google Pay said to work in 180+ countries |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | Activation 0%; $0 monthly fee; deposit fee 0.60% (Starter) to 0.30% (Elite); physical card $120.00 one-time; $50 minimum to unlock the full card; no claimed FX markup |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC live on Ethereum and Solana; Arbitrum, Polygon and BNB Chain listed as “coming soon” |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Operator “AnomaCard Protocol”; issuer, BIN sponsor, licences and country of registration not named; terms and FAQ pages not available; no complaints found in public reviews |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual Visa Platinum; physical card on request; Apple Pay and Google Pay; worldwide ATM access advertised |
| Total | 7.8 / 10 |
The card suits a particular kind of reader well: someone already comfortable holding crypto in a self-custody wallet such as MetaMask or Phantom, who wants a Visa to spend that balance at a regular shop or online, and who does not want to upload documents to get there. It is less suitable for someone who needs a regulated bank behind the card, who needs chargeback rights spelled out in detail, or who wants a card that the operator can clearly identify as licensed in a named jurisdiction.
Who AnomaCard will issue the card to
The headline on the operator’s page is that AnomaCard is “Global”, with online use wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted and Apple Pay / Google Pay tap-to-pay said to work in 180+ countries. There is no list of excluded countries on the pages I could read, and no rule about where you have to live or what citizenship you hold.
A few things follow from that, and they matter in practice. First, the sign-up flow is built for someone who already lives inside crypto: you sign in with a Web3 wallet (MetaMask or Phantom) or with a username and password and optional 2FA, and the card is generated in under 60 seconds. There is no minimum age visible on the public pages, and no KYC step at all — the marketing line is “No ID scans, no passports, no utility bills.” Second, the card itself is a virtual Visa Platinum debit card, with an optional physical card on top. A handful of places in the marketing also mention Mastercard, but the only product page I could see was for Visa. The card’s base currency is not stated on the pages I read, and the operator doesn’t say which bank or e-money institution sits behind the BIN.
If you read the card page and the wallet page side by side, the picture that emerges is: a card aimed at crypto-native users in a large number of countries, with mobile-wallet tap-to-pay as the main in-store experience. That covers a lot of ground. It also means the company has, in effect, decided to compete on access rather than on regulatory clarity, and the rest of this review is largely about whether that trade-off works for you.
How to get an AnomaCard
The sign-up is the part of AnomaCard that I find easiest to recommend. There is no application form to fill in, no document upload, and no waiting for a manual review. The published flow is: connect a Web3 wallet, set a username and password if you want a fallback login, optionally turn on 2FA, and the card is issued in under a minute.
A few practical notes from the public pages. The card is a virtual Visa Platinum, and a physical card is offered on top of that. The physical card has a one-time issuance and shipping fee of $120.00, taken from your crypto balance. The countries the physical card can be shipped to and the delivery time are not stated on the pages I could read. The full card unlocks once you have made a minimum deposit of $50, and the rest of the card works on a non-KYC account with no tiers of identity verification — the only tiers are the VIP tiers based on activity (covered in the cost section below).
If you have ever tried to open a bank account or even a fintech account in a country where you don’t live, you’ll appreciate what that flow removes. The trade is the same as with any no-KYC card: the company has decided not to check your identity, so the regulator and the issuing bank are not in the loop the way they would be with a normal Visa or Mastercard debit card. For some readers that is exactly the point; for others it is a deal-breaker. I go into that more in the risks section.
What AnomaCard really costs: Fees
Cost is one of the more attractive parts of the package, but you have to read the small print. Activation is free and the monthly fee is $0.00, with no inactivity fees. There is a one-time $120.00 fee for the physical card, deducted from your crypto balance. The headline fee that affects how much you actually pay to load the card is the deposit fee, which moves with your VIP tier: 0.60% at Starter, 0.50% at Explorer, 0.40% at Voyager and 0.30% at Elite. A banner on the public site also describes this as a “0.3% low deposit fee”, which lines up with the Elite end of the scale. The page claims no hidden FX markup and no foreign transaction fees, which is a real differentiator in this category.

The minimum to unlock the full card is $50. ATM withdrawals on the physical card are advertised worldwide, but no ATM fee is listed and the monthly allowance is not stated. Spend is capped at $5,000 per day and $20,000 per month, with no per-KYC-level breakdown because there is no KYC. The card’s base currency is not stated, so the foreign-transaction claim is the only handle you have on cross-border costs.
| Fee or limit | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Activation | 0% | — |
| Monthly fee | $0.00 | No inactivity fees |
| Physical card | $120.00 | One-time, issuance and shipping, taken from crypto balance |
| Minimum to unlock full card | $50 | — |
| Deposit fee (Starter) | 0.60% | — |
| Deposit fee (Explorer) | 0.50% | — |
| Deposit fee (Voyager) | 0.40% | — |
| Deposit fee (Elite) | 0.30% | — |
| FX markup | None claimed | Foreign transaction fees also said to be none |
| ATM fee | Not stated | Worldwide ATM access advertised; allowance not stated |
| Daily spend | $5,000 | — |
| Monthly spend | $20,000 | — |
The VIP tiers come with a cashback cap rather than a fee discount on its own. Starter caps cashback at $500, Explorer at $5,000, Voyager at $10,000, and Elite at over $10,000. Cashback on purchases is advertised as 2% with “no staking or lockup”, which is reasonable, but the token in which it is paid is not stated on the public pages.
To make this concrete, three everyday situations.
You load $500 of USDC on Ethereum to spend it locally. The deposit fee at Starter is 0.60%, or $3.00. The on-chain gas for sending USDC on Ethereum is paid separately by your wallet, not by AnomaCard, and that cost depends on the network at the time. After the funds land, you spend them at a shop and the operator’s claim is that no FX or foreign transaction fee is layered on top. If you are at Elite, the same load costs $1.50, which is a meaningful difference for someone topping up often.
You take out $200 from an ATM abroad on the physical card. The ATM fee is not stated, the foreign transaction fee is claimed to be zero, and the ATM allowance is not stated. The only hard number you can rely on is the $5,000 daily spend limit, which the cash withdrawal counts against. This is the line of the costs table with the most asterisks, and I would test a small withdrawal before relying on it.
You spend $80 on a streaming subscription in another currency. The deposit fee you already paid, and the operator claims no FX or foreign transaction fees. That is a clean position if it holds up; in practice, the conversion between your crypto balance and the merchant’s currency happens at some point, and the rate used is not described in detail on the public pages.
Top up: how to fund AnomaCard
The live list of supported coins is short and pragmatic. You can top up with BTC, ETH and SOL, and with the two largest dollar stablecoins, USDT and USDC. Each stablecoin is supported on two networks: USDT on ERC-20 (Ethereum) and SPL (Solana), and USDC on ERC-20 and SPL. The site lists Arbitrum (ARB), Polygon (POL) and BNB Chain (BNB) as “coming soon”, which would broaden the cheaper end of the network menu if they ship.

The flow, as described, is that the dashboard generates a per-network deposit address for the coin and network you pick, you send the funds, and they unlock after one blockchain confirmation. Deposit fees are the same tier-based 0.30% to 0.60% discussed above. Withdrawals, per the FAQ section, only incur standard blockchain network fees. Fiat top-up is not stated on the pages I could read, and the procedure for closing a card and retrieving the closure balance is not stated either. The $50 minimum to unlock the full card is the only floor in the system.
Two practical warnings. First, blockchain transfers are irreversible: if you send USDT on a network AnomaCard does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds are very likely lost, and even if AnomaCard support is willing to help, there is no guarantee. Second, on Ethereum you need a small amount of ETH in the same wallet to pay gas, and the same applies to whichever network you use. If you have USDT on Ethereum but no ETH, your deposit will not send. The same is true in spirit on Solana, where SOL acts as the fee token.
A small but useful detail: the on-chain network fee for your deposit is paid to the blockchain, not to AnomaCard. The deposit fee of 0.30% to 0.60% is on top of that gas. For a user topping up with USDC on Solana, both the gas and the deposit fee are usually small; for a user topping up with USDT on Ethereum, the gas can dwarf the deposit fee on a small top-up, and that is the user’s problem, not the card’s.
Paying with AnomaCard every day
In day-to-day use, AnomaCard looks like a normal Visa Platinum. Online, you type in the card details. In a physical shop, you tap with Apple Pay or Google Pay, both of which the page says work in 180+ countries, and there is no native app — you manage the card through a web dashboard and through the mobile wallet. The cashback of 2% on purchases, with no staking or lockup, is a fair rate for this category, though the asset it is paid in is not stated.
The user experience has a few sharp edges worth naming. The card currency is not stated, so the conversion from your crypto balance to whatever the merchant charges happens somewhere, and the rate used is not described on the public pages. Blocked merchant categories are not stated either, so there is no public list of MCCs the card declines; in practice, the categories issuers commonly block, such as gambling (MCC 7995), tend to be policy-driven rather than universal, so a reader who needs that to be either blocked or unblocked will need to test it. Disputes and chargebacks are not described in the public pages I could read, which is a real gap compared with regulated debit cards. The card supports 3-D Secure through Visa’s “Visa Secure” product for online authentication, which is a normal layer of friction at checkout.
A note on the parts of the experience that depend on the merchant rather than the card. Address Verification Service is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines at US merchants in particular. Authorisations can also leave a hold on funds for several days — typically up to seven — even when the payment eventually settles. Both of these are general to the category, not specific to AnomaCard, but they show up in this kind of card more often than in a domestic debit card.
What can go wrong with AnomaCard
The cost and access story is good. The company story is the part I would push on. The operator’s name is “AnomaCard Protocol” and the page footer carries a 2026 copyright; the issuer, the BIN sponsor, the licences and the place of registration are not named. The terms and FAQ pages are not available, and the language used in marketing (“Privacy & Zero-Log Architecture Policy”) leans into anonymity as a feature rather than as a side effect. That doesn’t make the card unsafe, but it does mean a reader has to be comfortable with a level of opacity that a regulated Visa debit card would not have.
A few specific risks follow from how the product is built, and they are not unique to AnomaCard.
The card is only as safe as your wallet. Sign-in is by Web3 wallet or username and password, with optional 2FA. There is no native app to freeze the card or set spending controls from your phone, and freeze and spending controls are not described on the public pages. A leaked seed phrase, a clipboard-hijack that swaps a copied address, or a phishing page that asks you to sign a transaction can drain the wallet that funds the card. With a self-custody-linked card, the funds sit in your own wallet until the moment of payment, and you bear the full responsibility for key loss and for the addresses you send to.
No chargeback playbook is published. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E, credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. AnomaCard does not describe its disputes process on the pages I could read, so the protection you can expect on a bad purchase is unclear.
The programme could be paused. The crypto card category has had high-profile programme closures. Visa said it terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and closed all its programmes. A 2026 closure reported by a single secondary source described a path of new loads ending on 8 July 2026 and spending stopping on 8 August 2026, but that is unconfirmed and not about AnomaCard. The point is that a no-KYC card with an unnamed issuer has fewer visible shock absorbers than one with a named bank behind it.
The card sits in a partly unregulated space. In the EU, MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114) is the main framework for crypto-asset service providers, with stablecoin rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the rest from 30 December 2024; under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. In the US, FinCEN guidance (FIN-2013-G001) treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters. None of that is a direct statement about AnomaCard’s status, but it is the backdrop against which the lack of a named issuer and licences should be read.
Support is by email. The address is [email protected], with an advertised average response time of under two hours. The languages supported are not stated. For a card that advertises itself as global, that is a thin support footprint.
I should also note what I did not find. I searched for AnomaCard reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit and did not find a page or a thread. That is a neutral data point rather than a positive one: a no-KYC card with no public complaints is either new, small, or operating in a community that doesn’t leave reviews where I can find them. I would not read it as proof of safety, and I would not read it as proof of trouble either.
What to take instead of AnomaCard
If the AnomaCard pitch is the right shape for you but the company side gives you pause, three alternatives sit nearby. None of them is a direct replacement, and I would not call any of them unambiguously better; they are different trade-offs in the same general space.
Cardex, scored 5.6/10. A “one crypto card, 200+ countries” product that surfaces on an App Store listing as Naira-focused and pays in Naira. Cardex supports VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay on the network side, with virtual and physical cards. Top-up is from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets (networks not stated), and the conversion to fiat happens at the moment of payment via an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks among global exchange rates. No fee percentage is stated on the public site, and the cost row is empty in my notes. If you are in or near Nigeria, or if you want a multi-network card including UnionPay, Cardex is worth a look; the Naira default and the lack of a published fee schedule make it harder to compare apples to apples with AnomaCard.
CardFlow, scored 4.9/10. Described on its site as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and aimed at “Nigerians and global users”, CardFlow offers a virtual USD Mastercard that the FAQ says is free to create and is generated in 3 minutes. Funding is from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer, with networks not stated. There is no published fee schedule and no rewards programme on the public pages. It is closer to a no-frills virtual USD card than to a fully featured crypto card, and that is also its appeal.
HyperCard, scored 4.7/10. A prepaid card whose App Store page says it works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) and which holds a balance in USD or EUR. You deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, and the app converts to the card’s balance currency. The official pages do not list a country eligibility rule, and the App Store page lists no fees. The cost row in my notes is empty; the rewards row is also empty. HyperCard is the closest thing to a generic “deposit crypto, get a prepaid card” in this group, and that simplicity is its main selling point.
If you want a clearer regulatory position, the usual move in this category is to look at cards issued by named banks or e-money institutions, even if that means uploading ID. AnomaCard’s edge is the no-KYC sign-in; the rest of the field is mostly variations on the same theme, and the alternatives above are weaker on cost transparency and on the published company side.
Who I would recommend AnomaCard to
Pulling the threads together, I would recommend AnomaCard to a specific reader. You already hold BTC, ETH, SOL or a dollar stablecoin in a self-custody wallet, you are comfortable signing transactions and managing your own seed phrase, and you want a Visa you can spend at a regular shop or online without going through an ID check. You mainly pay through Apple Pay or Google Pay, you don’t expect to be making many cross-border ATM withdrawals, and you are happy to test a small load and a small ATM withdrawal before relying on the card for anything important. The 2% cashback with no staking or lockup is a fair sweetener.
I would hesitate to recommend AnomaCard to a different reader. You want a clearly named issuer with a published licence, you need a transparent disputes process, you expect full chargeback rights on a bad purchase, or you are not comfortable holding your own keys. You are a heavy ATM user in a country where ATM acceptance for no-KYC cards is patchy. You want a card whose base currency and FX path are spelled out in detail on day one. For those readers, a regulated Visa or Mastercard debit card from a named bank or e-money institution is the safer fit, even if it means handing over ID.
AnomaCard sits in a narrow but useful corner of the market, and on the whole it does what it says it does. The score reflects that: 7.8 out of 10, with cost and access pushing it up and the unnamed company side pulling it down. If the product is the right shape for you, the rest is the usual homework of a self-custody crypto user — keep your seed phrase safe, double-check the network before you send, and don’t load more than you can afford to lose access to.
Frequently asked questions
What is AnomaCard card?
AnomaCard is a payment card product that spends from a crypto balance. The virtual card is a Visa Platinum debit card, with an optional physical card on top, and it is operated by a company called AnomaCard Protocol. Sign-in is by Web3 wallet (MetaMask or Phantom) or by username and password, and the operator’s site says the card is issued in under 60 seconds.
How does AnomaCard card work?
You top up the card with a supported crypto asset, currently BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC, and the card spends that balance at merchants wherever Visa is accepted. In-store payments go through Apple Pay or Google Pay, and the operator’s site says tap-to-pay works in 180+ countries. The card unlocks fully after a $50 minimum deposit, and there is no identity check.
Is AnomaCard a bank?
No. AnomaCard is a payment card product, not a bank. The operator’s site says the issuing bank, the BIN sponsor, the licences and the place of registration are not named on the public pages, so the card sits in the no-KYC crypto card category rather than in the regulated bank-issued debit card category.
Who owns AnomaCard?
The operator is “AnomaCard Protocol”, with a 2026 copyright in the page footer. The owning company, the issuer, the BIN sponsor, the licences and the country of registration are not named on the pages I could read at the time of checking, so the public ownership trail is short.
Is AnomaCard card available in my country?
The site describes AnomaCard as “Global” and says Apple Pay and Google Pay work in 180+ countries. There is no public list of excluded countries on the pages I could read, and the physical card’s shipping countries and delivery time are not stated. In practice, whether you can use the card where you live depends on the merchant side as well as the card side, especially for tap-to-pay.
Does AnomaCard card require KYC?
No. The operator’s marketing line is “No ID scans, no passports, no utility bills.” Sign-in is by Web3 wallet or by username and password, with optional 2FA, and there is no KYC tier structure; the only tiers are VIP tiers based on activity, not on documents.
How to top up AnomaCard card?
You open the dashboard, pick a supported coin and network, and send the funds to the per-network deposit address the dashboard generates. Supported at the time of checking are BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC, with USDT and USDC on both Ethereum (ERC-20) and Solana (SPL); Arbitrum, Polygon and BNB Chain are listed as “coming soon”. Funds unlock after one blockchain confirmation, and the deposit fee is 0.30% to 0.60% by VIP tier.
How to withdraw money from AnomaCard?
The FAQ section says withdrawals incur only standard blockchain network fees, and the physical card is advertised for worldwide ATM withdrawals. The procedure for closing a card and retrieving the closure balance is not described on the public pages, and no ATM fee or ATM allowance is published, so a small test withdrawal is worth doing before relying on it.
Is AnomaCard card safe?
That depends on what you mean by safe. The card sits in a self-custody crypto wallet model: the funds stay in your wallet until the moment of payment, and you bear the responsibility for key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking. The company side is the part I would push on: the issuer, the BIN sponsor, the licences and the place of registration are not named, the disputes process is not described, and the terms and FAQ pages are not available.
Is AnomaCard card worth it?
For a crypto-native user who wants a no-KYC Visa to spend from a self-custody wallet, it is one of the more accessible products in this space, and the 2% cashback with no staking or lockup is fair. The $120.00 physical card fee and the 0.30% to 0.60% deposit fee are reasonable for the category. The trade-off is the company-side opacity and the thin support footprint; if those matter to you, a regulated card with a named issuer is a better fit even if it means an ID check.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
