A USD virtual card on a thin layer of public information
DiCard is a USD-denominated virtual Mastercard you load with USDT through the DigiFinex exchange, aimed at people who already hold stablecoins there and want to spend them without going through a bank. On paper it is a simple proposition: pay five dollars for the card, top up with USDT, and spend it like a normal card. But the pages behind it say very little about the things that decide whether a card works for you — who is eligible, what identity checks apply, how a top-up actually reaches the card, who holds your money, and what happens when it freezes. I scored it 4.7 out of 10, and most of the reasons sit in the gaps rather than in the numbers.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: a narrow card on an uncertain base
The score is 4.7 out of 10. That is not a rounding of a good or bad card; it is the sum of six criteria that each land somewhere between “weak” and “fair”. The single strongest argument for it is that it is one of the few ways to turn USDT sitting on an exchange into something you can spend directly. The strongest arguments against are that the card’s country list, its KYC level, its issuing institution and its fee schedule are all partly or fully unstated, and that the parent exchange carries a heavy complaint record.

Who it suits: you already have a DigiFinex account, you hold USDT, you want a plain USD virtual card for subscriptions and online spending, and you can live with a thin layer of official information around it. Who it does not suit: anyone whose country eligibility is uncertain, anyone who needs a physical card or an ATM, anyone who needs to know exactly who holds their funds and under what licence, and anyone who expects a mature rewards programme today.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Country list not read; unofficial: DigiFinex restricts United States, Singapore, Canada, China |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Application $5 a card, annual $0; top-up 1.3% (0.3% first five); fixed $0.25 Lite / $0.5 Premier a transaction; FX 1.5% |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | USDT only, min 15 and max 5000 USDT a transaction; networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer and licences not named; Trustpilot DigiFinex 2.1 of 121 reviews: withdrawals hang, card stopped working with funds frozen (Dec 2024) |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual card instantly, Apple Pay and Alipay; physical, Google Pay and ATM not stated |
| Total | 4.7 / 10 | The sum of the six marks above |
The everyday-use mark is worth pausing on, because it is where a card is either useful or a novelty. A virtual-only card with Apple Pay gets you a good share of online spending done. It does not get you a bar of cash, a supermarket swipe you can hand over, or the reassurance of plastic in your pocket. That is a real limitation for anyone outside the payments-by-phone habit.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: the pages that could be read do not print a country list, so I cannot tell you from official sources where you qualify. That is the honest position, and it is the reason this section is short.
DiCard is applied for through the DigiFinex card page and needs a DigiFinex account to get that far. Beyond that, the materials that could be read do not state what documents you must upload, whether proof of address is required, what age you must be, or what the step-by-step application looks like. Your identity-check level is also not stated.
There is an unofficial picture, and it comes with a caveat. Older DigiFinex pages — two to six years old, and about credit-card top-up for crypto rather than about DiCard itself — exclude United States and Singapore citizens. DigiFinex’s terms list United States, Singapore, Canada and China as restricted areas, according to a web source of undated vintage. None of that is confirmed by the card’s own pages, and it is about the exchange’s broader restrictions more than about the card. So: if you live in one of those four places, assume you will not get a card until the provider tells you otherwise; if you live somewhere else, you are still in the dark.
The general rule you should carry with you, because it explains most of these blanks: card issuers screen on citizenship and country of birth as well as on your address. A platform being available in your country is not the same question as a card programme being open to you.
How to get it
You need a DigiFinex account, then you apply on the card page. The virtual card is issued instantly and is USD-based; the announcement describes it as a Mastercard “credit card”, while the pricing language elsewhere in the materials treats it as a prepaid-style balance. The card currency is USD.
Physical card: not stated. Shipping, if a physical card exists, is not stated. So the honest picture of “how to get it” is one short flow that ends at a virtual card in your account, and then a gap about whether anything else exists.
Documents, age, proof of address, activation steps: none of that is stated in the pages I could read. If your situation is unusual — a jurisdiction that needs an explanation, an unusual residency situation — you will find that out by asking, not by reading.
Fees: what it really costs
The fees are the most concrete thing this card publishes, and they are also where the published numbers disagree with each other. Take the table first, then the conflicts, then what it means at a checkout.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Application fee | $5 per card (Lite and Premier) |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Top-up fee | 1.3% (0.3% for the first 5 deposits) |
| Fixed fee per transaction | $0.25 (Lite) / $0.5 (Premier) |
| FX conversion fee | 1.5% |
| USD transactions | $0 currency conversion fee |
| ATM fee | Not stated |
| Lite limits | $5,000 per transaction; $20,000 daily; $100,000 monthly; $500,000 annual |
| Premier limits | $25,000 per transaction; $50,000 daily; $400,000 monthly; $1,000,000 annual |
Two unofficial figures conflict with that. The DigiFinex card page is reported to list a 1 USDT application fee with 0 monthly and annual fees, against the $5 in the table. The same page is reported to list a 2% currency conversion fee on the USD-based card, against the 1.5% in the table. Both of those are web sources of undated vintage, so I would treat the table above as the working numbers and the ones on the page as something to confirm at checkout — but the direction of both differences matters: if the page is right, you pay less to open the card and more on every foreign-currency purchase.
Now three everyday payments, so you can feel the fees rather than read them.
A $30 subscription in USD. Fixed fee only: $0.25 on Lite or $0.5 on Premier. If you funded the card by topping up, the 1.3% top-up fee already came out of that top-up (0.3% for the first five). USD transactions carry no conversion fee.
A $30 purchase priced in euros. Fixed fee plus FX: $0.25 plus 1.5% of the converted amount, so roughly $0.25 plus $0.45 on $30, before the exchange-rate spread the network applies. On Premier the fixed part is $0.5.
A $60 restaurant bill, split so a small part settles in a local currency and the rest in USD. Fixed fee $0.25 once, then $0 currency fee on the USD part and 1.5% on the other part. Over a month of mixed-currency spending the 1.5% is the line that adds up, not the 25-cent fixed fee.
Two tiers, one price: Lite and Premier carry the same fees except the fixed per-transaction charge ($0.25 vs $0.5). Premier raises the limits and lets you withdraw the balance back to your spot account; Lite does not.
How to top it up
Top up with USDT, and only USDT. The minimum is 15 USDT and the maximum 5000 USDT per transaction, on both tiers. The starting data says it comes from your DigiFinex spot account. The networks are not stated.
That last line is the one that should make you stop and read twice. Stablecoins live on several blockchains, and the general rule is that a transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and others. Because the card’s page does not say which of them it accepts, the single most useful thing you can do before your first top-up is get the answer in writing from support.
The top-up fee is 1.3%, dropping to 0.3% for your first five deposits. Who pays the blockchain’s own network fee for the transfer, and whether there is any fiat route into the card at all, are both not stated.
Withdrawal works one way only, and only on Premier: you can withdraw the card balance back to your DigiFinex spot account, minimum 1 USD, maximum 5000 USD per day. On Lite it does not apply. The support article does not state the withdrawal fee, and what happens to a leftover balance if you close the card is also not stated. The card page is reported to list a $0.50 withdrawal fee, again an undated third-party reading.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where DiCard is thinnest on paper and most generous in one respect. Generous: you get a virtual card instantly and can add it to Apple Pay, with Alipay also supported and a dedicated “How to Add Your DiCard to Apple Pay” article (updated 2026-08-19). Not generous: no physical card is stated, Google Pay is not stated, and ATM availability and fee are not stated. On Premier, the restricted-category list even includes cash disbursements and quasi-cash transactions, which reads as a further signal about cash handling.
The card draws on a balance you have pre-loaded, which is the prepaid model: it spends only what is there and cannot overdraw. The flip side is that the card has no balance of its own beyond what you put in.
What you can and cannot buy is set out in long category lists. On Lite, blocked categories include crypto exchanges, gambling, gaming, lending and payment platforms, gift-card sellers, charities, adult and dating sites, and takeaway and delivery services; the list also flags Apple.com, YouTube, Telegram Premium and TikTok as high-failure, which is worth knowing if those are among your subscriptions. Premier blocks by merchant category code instead: weapons, drugs, tobacco, pawn and jewellery, direct marketing, financial institutions and cash or money transfers, securities brokers, escort and dating, gambling, unions and political or religious organisations, and bail. A merchant category code is the four-digit number that classifies a business, so “blocked” here means the whole category, not one shop.
Some of these blocks are policy choices rather than law, and the blocked list differs by tier, so two people on different tiers can have genuinely different cards.
Rewards exist but are not finished. Deposit and spending cashback is marked “coming soon” (announcement, August 2025). There is a points system: 100 points equal 1 USDT, redeemable against card top-ups, earned through activities. The points article itself notes that spending cashback is not yet covered.
The app is the DigiFinex exchange app rather than a card-specific one. Its App Store rating was 3.2 out of 5 from 59 ratings when read on 2026-10-21; the Google Play listing was not read.
Dispute handling is not stated. The Lite restricted list does flag some merchant types as carrying cancellation or refund risk, which is a small admission that not every purchase goes smoothly. Note also the general category rule: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven.
What can go wrong
Nothing official that I could find. No incident notice from the card. What follows is third-party reporting about the exchange that runs the card, plus the card’s own published rules about freezing. Treat the exchange’s numbers as unofficial and not confirmed by the card.
On Trustpilot, DigiFinex — the exchange, not the card specifically — sits at a TrustScore of 2.1 out of 5 from 121 reviews when read on 2026-10-21. The recurring themes are withdrawals stuck for weeks or months during compliance review, generic or slow support, and a card that stopped working with funds stuck (December 2024; DigiFinex replied that supplier issues led to refunds to spot accounts). Those are user reports on a review site, and they describe the exchange as a whole. But the funds at issue are the same funds this card draws on, which is why I weight them.
The card’s own rules are the second, more concrete risk. Card transactions tied to virtual currency, gambling or gaming may lead to a freeze or cancellation (official). Three consecutive low-amount transactions lock the card. High-risk transactions can lead to the card being frozen or permanently deactivated. Two-factor authentication and in-app freeze are not stated. So the card can stop working, by design, and the escape hatches are not documented.
The company question is the one I would want answered before money moves. The seller is DIGIFINEX PTE. LTD. The card’s issuing institution and its e-money licence are not named in the readable pages. The custody model is not stated either, though the balance is tied to a DigiFinex exchange account. This is the structural risk of any custodial card: the balance sits with the provider, so you are trusting them. The history is not reassuring — custodial platforms have failed before, and the category’s caution here is well earned. The general regulatory backdrop is worth knowing: an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, but such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. Whether that protection reaches this card depends on who the issuer turns out to be.
Support is at support.digifinex.com; I did not read the channels or hours. The app is available in English plus Arabic, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Simplified and Traditional Chinese, Spanish, Thai, Turkish and Vietnamese — Russian is included, which is worth a mention if that is your reading language.
One piece of good news on timing: the cost article dates from 2025-04-18; DiCard was upgraded to a USD-based Mastercard on 2025-05-22 (article updated 2025-08-05); the points article is from 2025-07-18; the referral programme was updated 2026-01-22; and the Apple Pay article was updated 2026-08-19. The card is being actively maintained.
What to take instead
Three alternatives came up in the comparison, each with its own score and its own gaps. None of them is a clean recommendation either; I am showing them because each solves a different problem, and because the contrast tells you what DiCard’s real trade-off is.
Young Card scores 5.7 / 10. Country eligibility, card type, fees and top-up route are all not stated officially. Its differentiator is cashback, but it is paid in YNG tokens rather than fiat, at a rate set by club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% (Bronze and Silver not stated). If you are willing to be paid in a token to earn a reward, that is the deal; if you want the reward in dollars, it is thinner than it looks.
MSX scores 6.4 / 10. Country eligibility, card type, costs, fees and funding are all not stated, and rewards are not stated either. On the published information it is a name rather than a proposition — which is an honest thing for it to be, and a reminder that a higher score here reflects less disclosed downside, not more disclosed upside.
Bybit Card scores 6.0 / 10 and is by far the most documented of the three. It publishes its regions (Argentina, AIFC in Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific), its card types (virtual and physical, a virtual first, physical not available in Peru, rolled out in phases), its networks, its card currencies (USD for several regions, ARS, MXN, BRL, PEN or USD), and its validity (3 to 6 years depending on region). It states plainly that the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all EEA participation is strictly prohibited, and its fiat-service restricted list includes Belarus, Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States. There is no card-specific statement on Russian or Belarusian citizens, and no citizenship-versus-residence rule was found.
Its costs are the most complete of the group. Virtual card issuance is free in all regions “until further notice”, with no annual fee. Physical issuance or replacement is 29.99 USD in Australia, 5 USD/USDT in Argentina, 29.99 USDT in Georgia and Kazakhstan (AIFC), 5 USDT in Asia Pacific, and free in Brazil and Mexico. The conversion fee is 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions, 0.5% in Argentina, with Peru unsupported. FX fees run 2% on top of the network rate in several regions, 7% in Argentina, 1.5% in Brazil and 1% in Peru. Argentina adds VAT 21%, a 30% tax on foreign transactions and a provincial gross-income tax of 1% to 13.2%.
Its funding model is the structural difference from DiCard: the card has no balance of its own. It draws on the Funding Account and the Flexible Easy Earn balance, fiat first, and only sells crypto if fiat is insufficient. Its rewards are the most elaborate of the three, with tiered cashback from Base 2.00% up to Infinite 10%, monthly caps and spend thresholds, points that pend for four calendar days, and cashback paid as USDT at points × 0.002. Since 2026-10-05, only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback.
Here is the comparison in one place:
| DiCard | Young Card | MSX | Bybit Card | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.7 / 10 | 5.7 / 10 | 6.4 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 |
| Key strength | USDT spending for DigiFinex users | Cashback in YNG tokens | Higher score, less disclosed | Most fully documented; broad region list |
| Main gap | Country list, KYC, issuer and licence unstated | Everything but rewards unstated | Everything unstated | Not for EEA; country-specific fees |
Put plainly: if what you need is documentation, a region list and a stated issuer, Bybit Card is the one to read first. If what you need is the simplest possible path from USDT already sitting on DigiFinex, DiCard may still be that path — provided you are eligible and you get the network question answered.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend DiCard to one specific person: someone who already has a DigiFinex account, already holds USDT, already knows they are eligible, and wants a no-frills USD virtual card for online spending and Apple Pay — and who is comfortable treating the card as a spending tool rather than as a place to keep money. For that person the card does a small job adequately, at a $5 opening cost and $0 a year, with 1.3% per top-up and no fee at all on USD purchases.
I would not recommend it to someone building a day-to-day card around cash, plastic, or a published set of rules about who holds their funds and under what licence. Nor to anyone whose eligibility is unclear, because the card’s own pages will not tell them, and an unofficial restricted list is not a basis for planning. Nor to anyone who needs a rewards programme today, since cashback is “coming soon” and the points system is real but activity-based.
The honest summary is that DiCard is not a bad card; it is a thinly documented one, sitting on an exchange with a 2.1 TrustScore. If you are the person who reads the terms anyway and asks support the two or three questions the page leaves open — which network to send USDT on, who the issuer is, what the withdrawal fee is — then you can probably use it well. If you are the person who expects a card to tell you these things in advance, this one will not, and one of the alternatives above probably should.
Frequently asked questions
What is DiCard?
DiCard is a USD-denominated virtual Mastercard that you load with USDT and spend like an ordinary payment card. It is offered by DigiFinex, an exchange whose app you need in order to apply. The virtual card is issued instantly, Apple Pay and Alipay are supported, and no physical card is stated. It is aimed at people who already hold stablecoins on DigiFinex and want to spend them directly.
How does the DiCard card work?
It works as a prepaid-style balance card. You top up with USDT, the value becomes spendable balance, and the card draws down that balance, so it cannot overdraw. You may also pay in currencies other than USD, in which case a 1.5% FX conversion fee applies; USD transactions carry no conversion fee. Top-ups come from your DigiFinex spot account, and the blockchain networks used are not stated.
Is DiCard a bank, and who owns it?
No, it is not a bank. The seller behind it is DIGIFINEX PTE. LTD., and the card is a programme on that exchange. The card’s issuing institution and the e-money licence behind it are not named in the readable pages, which is itself an important fact to weigh. Crypto cards are usually issued by a licensed bank or e-money institution while the crypto brand manages the front end.
Who can get the card?
The pages that could be read do not print a country list, so I cannot give you a definitive answer from official sources. Unofficial sources point the other way: older DigiFinex pages and its terms list the United States, Singapore, Canada and China as restricted. Country eligibility is often screened on citizenship as well as address, so being able to use the exchange does not mean you can get the card.
Does DiCard require KYC?
Identity checks are almost certainly involved, since it runs through a regulated-style exchange account, but the card’s own pages do not state the KYC level, the required documents, whether proof of address is needed, or the minimum age. In the EU generally, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and ID documentation, plus sanctions and PEP screening. If due diligence cannot be completed, rules generally require the provider to decline or end the relationship — which is why accounts close pending documents.
What does DiCard cost to open and to keep?
The application fee is $5 per card on both Lite and Premier, the annual fee is $0, and no monthly fee is stated. Spending costs a fixed $0.25 per transaction on Lite or $0.5 on Premier, plus 1.5% on non-USD conversions. Top-ups cost 1.3%, or 0.3% for the first five deposits. A third-party reading of the card page reports $5 replaced by 1 USDT and 1.5% replaced by 2%, so confirm the live numbers at checkout.
How do I top up the card, and which network do I use?
You top up in USDT only, between 15 and 5000 USDT per transaction, and the funds come from your DigiFinex spot account. The network is the catch: it is not stated which blockchains are accepted. USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and others, and a transfer on the wrong network can be lost or need manual recovery. Get the supported network in writing from support before your first deposit.
Can I use DiCard in Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Apple Pay yes — the announcement confirms it, and a dedicated “How to Add Your DiCard to Apple Pay” article exists, updated 2026-08-19. Alipay is also supported. Google Pay is not stated. Because it is a virtual card, your phone effectively becomes the card for everyday payments, but that also means no physical card to present when a terminal insists on one.
Is DiCard safe?
“ Safe” depends on what you mean. The card’s own rules allow it to be frozen: transactions tied to virtual currency, gambling or gaming can lead to a freeze or cancellation, three consecutive low-amount transactions lock the card, and high-risk transactions can deactivate it permanently. Two-factor authentication and in-app freeze are not stated. The wider exchange has a 2.1 out of 5 TrustScore from 121 reviews, with reports of stuck withdrawals and a card that stopped working with funds stuck in December 2024 — unofficial user reports, but on the same funds.
Is DiCard worth it, and can I get cash out?
Worth it for a narrow case: spending USDT you already hold, online, in USD, with no annual fee. On cash and balance flexibility, less so. Only Premier allows withdrawal of the card balance back to the spot account, at 1 to 5000 USD per day; Lite does not apply. The support article does not state the withdrawal fee, though the card page is reported to list $0.50, and what happens to a leftover balance on closure is not stated. ATM availability and fees are also not stated.
Choosing an exchange card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
