The no-KYC promise is real; everything around it is thin
The Tegro card is a virtual Visa you order inside a Telegram bot, pay for with USDT, and use wherever Visa is accepted. There is no identity check for that card: no passport, no selfie, no documents. That is exactly what it promises, and I can confirm the promise is stated plainly on the card’s own pages. What I cannot confirm is very much else — the bank that actually issues the card is never named, the operator’s licences are not disclosed, top-ups work on one network only, and there is no plastic, no app, and no cash withdrawal anywhere in the product.
My score is 4.7 out of 10. That is not a snub; it is the honest arithmetic of a service that does one thing — let you spend crypto without paperwork — and leaves the surrounding questions open. If you hold USDT on Tron and you cannot get an ordinary bank card, this solves a specific problem. If you want a card for ordinary life, with predictable costs, cash access, and someone clearly accountable when it goes wrong, the gaps here will cost you more than the $13 issue fee suggests.
The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.7 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Works wherever Visa is accepted; no country list given, and people from sanctioned countries are excluded |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | $13 once, no subscription or monthly fee; top-up fee 4%, $50 minimum, a $50 card costs $65 |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | USDT on Tron (TRC-20) only; other networks must be converted to TRC-20 first |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Issuing “partner bank under the Visa programme” not named, operator Libermall LLC, licences not disclosed; no complaints found, one positive review |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa in a Telegram bot only, Apple Pay and Google Pay supported, no plastic and no ATM |
| Total | 4.7 / 10 |
The audience the card fits is narrow and specific: someone holding USDT on TRC-20 who needs a Visa number quickly and cannot or will not open a bank account. For that person the absence of KYC is not a feature to admire, it is the entire point.
For everyone else, read the sections on who issues the card and what can go wrong before you fund anything. The card’s own terms name the operator as Libermall LLC while the product is called Tegro; the issuing bank is described only as a partner bank under the Visa programme. Nobody is presented to you as the bank. That is not automatically a problem — many legitimate programmes work this way — but it means you are trusting an unnamed institution, and you should decide whether you are comfortable doing that with money you cannot afford to lose.
Will They Give You the Card?
Yes, in the sense that almost nobody is turned away on paperwork — but the card’s pages never list the countries it works in, so “yes” is not the same as “yes, everywhere.”
The public pages do not state a country list at all (that is simply not said). The stated position is that the card works wherever Visa is accepted. That is a claim about acceptance, not about eligibility, and the two are not the same thing: acceptance depends on the merchant, while eligibility depends on the card’s own terms.
What the terms do say is narrower and more important. You confirm that you are 18 or older, and you confirm that you are not in a country under international sanctions. The service is unavailable to persons from sanctioned countries and to people on sanctions lists. No specific country is named, and no nationality is singled out — the restriction is framed around sanctioned jurisdictions and sanctions lists rather than around who you are.
For you, that means the honest answer to “can I get it in my country?” is: the card does not tell you. You will have to test it, and testing it costs real money — the minimum is $50, and a $50 card comes to $65 once fees are counted. If you are in a place with a shaky relationship with international banking, you already know the risks that the card is presumably for. If you are somewhere ordinary, you would be paying $65 to discover something the terms could have said in one sentence.
There is a second limit on who gets in, and it is not about you. Because the issuing bank is unnamed, the bank’s own customer eligibility rules also apply, and you cannot read them. A no-KYC front end does not remove the issuer’s onboarding rules; it only means you cannot see them.
How to Get It
Three steps, and none of them involves a document. The card’s own words: enough of a Telegram account, no paperwork.
- Open the Telegram bot.
- Order the card.
- Send USDT on TRC-20 to the address the bot gives you.
That is the whole flow. There is no application form, no identity upload, and no waiting period described for the virtual card itself.
What you get is a virtual card. The header also mentions Visa/Mastercard, but the product described is a Visa. The currency is not stated on the page; card amounts and limits are in USD.
Two details worth knowing before you start. First, there is no plastic — the card’s pages say it plainly — so the card details arrive in the Telegram chat and there is nothing to be delivered. That means no card in the post, no chip, no contactless of your own, and nothing to hand over if someone wants to physically swipe it. Second, the no-KYC position applies specifically to this virtual card. The card states it works “without a passport, selfie and verification.” Some other products, described as part of the range with extended features, do require KYC: name, date of birth, citizenship, address, ID and a selfie. And monitoring of unusual activity can trigger a request for more information at any time. Reasons for rejection are not stated.
The practical reading: you can get the base virtual card without documents, but you are not promised that your account will stay in a state where nobody ever asks.
Fees: What It Really Costs
The headline price is friendly; the arithmetic is less so. A $50 card costs $65, and that gap is the first thing to understand.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuance | $13 one-time |
| Monthly fee | None — no subscriptions |
| Top-up / deposit fee | 4% of the amount |
| Conversion / FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not applicable — virtual card only, no plastic |
| Minimum card amount | $50 |
| Starting card limit | $1,000 |
| Daily / monthly spend limits | Not stated |
| Tiers | Single tier — one virtual Visa product |
Work the minimum through: the card costs $50 and the issue fee is $13, so a freshly bought card is $65 before you have spent anything. The card’s own example uses exactly these figures — a $50 card costing $65 in total — which is at least an honest illustration of the arithmetic.
Then the 4% deposit fee applies to every top-up. It is not a one-off onboarding cost; it is a toll on every refill. If you put money in ten times a year, that is 4% ten times. This is the single largest reason my cost mark is 3 out of 10 rather than higher.
The conversion and FX fee is not stated. This matters more than its absence suggests. You are spending from a USD balance at merchants who may charge in other currencies, and the card’s pages do not say whether the conversion happens at a flat fee, at a spread, at the network rate, or on what markup. Ask support before you rely on it, because on a foreign purchase this is the number that decides your real cost.
The starting limit is $1,000, and the minimum is $50. Daily and monthly spend limits are not given. The terms say only that limits depend on the card type and may change — which is honest, and also means you cannot rely on any particular ceiling being there later.
There is no ATM story at all. The card is virtual and there is no plastic, so no cash withdrawal with a physical card; ATM is simply not mentioned. In many countries a virtual card that cannot reach an ATM is the difference between a card that is convenient and a card that is nearly useless.
Top Up: One Network, One Coin
USDT on Tron, TRC-20, and nothing else. This is the most important operational fact on the page.

The flow: the bot issues an address and a unique amount, and the credit arrives automatically when the network confirms the transfer. That unique-amount mechanism is a real convenience — you do not have to submit a transaction hash and wait for a human — but it only works if you use exactly the network and the exact address it gave you.
Other networks must be converted to TRC-20 first. So if your USDT lives on Ethereum, or on BNB Chain, or on Solana, you cannot send it directly. You have to move it onto Tron first, which means another transfer, another network fee, and another opportunity for a mistake.
The minimum card balance is $50, and the deposit fee of 4% applies on top of the $13 issue fee — the card’s own example again being a $50 card for $65. Fiat top-up is not offered. One thing the pages do not resolve: who pays the Tron network fee. Fees on Tron are paid through the network’s own bandwidth and energy resources, often by burning TRX, so in practice this can mean you need a small TRX balance in the sending wallet as well as the USDT.
Here is the honest risk statement, and it comes from the nature of blockchain transfers rather than from this card’s intentions: transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on the wrong network, or to an address from another network, can be lost or need manual recovery through support, with no guarantee of either. The card’s own terms say crypto transfers cannot be reversed.
I would read this section twice before your first transfer, and I would send a small test amount rather than your working balance.
Paying With It Every Day
It works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance, and for the first month or two that will feel genuinely pleasant.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, which is the practical reason to bother with a virtual card at all: you push the number into a phone wallet and then tap. There is no app. Everything runs through the Telegram bot @TegroCardbot. For a product with one job, that is a defensible choice; it also means your entire relationship with your money depends on one chat window and one bot.
Everything else is unstated. Blocked merchant categories — gambling (MCC 7995) is the category most often restricted by card policy rather than by law — are not mentioned, so you cannot know in advance whether a specific merchant will refuse. No cashback or rewards are mentioned at all.
Disputes are handled “in accordance with the rules of payment systems and the deadlines of our partners.” The order of operations implied: try the merchant first, then support. No time frames are given. The governing law is Wyoming, USA — worth knowing if you ever have to argue.
Two everyday problems sit underneath all this, and they are not Tegro-specific. A card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards when they look up the issuer. And an address verification check compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with the issuer’s records; it is mostly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. If you travel, expect occasional refusals that have nothing to do with you.
Also worth planning for: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven.
What Can Go Wrong
Let me put the uncomfortable items together, because they are the ones that decide whether this card is usable for you.
The issuing bank is not named. The card says it is issued by a “partner bank under the Visa programme,” and Tegro is the ordering and support interface. The company entity and its licences are not stated on the pages I read. The terms page is titled “Libermall Card” and names Libermall LLC as the operator. No dated enforcement events or problems turned up when I checked, which is worth something — but silence about a regulator is not the same as a licence.
Nothing about custody is described beyond the structure itself. The card is issued by a partner bank while Tegro is the interface, which means you are trusting that unnamed issuer. Practical rules follow from that: never share your PAN and CVV with anyone, do not store the card details unencrypted, and expect that Tegro may pause an operation or restrict access when it identifies risk. There is no two-factor authentication described, no in-app freeze, and no insurance described. So the familiar safety rails people rely on on ordinary cards simply are not part of this product.
The account can be closed. The terms say you may stop using the service at any time, and the operator may suspend or terminate access for violations, legal requirements or fraud prevention. What happens to a balance left on the card when the account closes is not stated. That gap is worth noticing, because with a pre-loaded balance model the money is already sitting there before you spend it.
The trust anchor is thin on the user side too. I found no substantive complaints and no Reddit threads. There is one 5-star Trustpilot review, dated 5 June 2026, calling the card simple and saying that support and clear limits and fees will be important — which is generous, from someone who has not yet had to rely on either. Treat that Trustpilot profile as unofficial: it sits on tegro.cash, a possibly related brand, and the link to this card is not confirmed. A Product Hunt-style listing on hunted.space shows 0 upvotes, 1 comment and no user feedback. In other words, the public track record of this product is one review and a comment.
Support is Telegram at @Tegro_bot, with replies stated as coming “within a day.” Hours are not stated. The site exists in Russian and English.
And the background risk is structural. Card programmes do get shut down. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. That is the scenario to hold in your head when you are deciding how much to leave sitting on this card overnight.
What to Take Instead
I looked at three other crypto cards with the same general shape — virtual, Telegram-friendly, no paperwork. Two of them score higher than Tegro, and one is close.
| Card | Score | Cost shape | Top-up | Card | Notable |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tegro | 4.7 / 10 | $13 once, 4% per top-up, no monthly fee | USDT TRC-20 only | Virtual Visa | Virtual only, Apple Pay and Google Pay, Telegram bot |
| Telecard | 6.1 / 10 | $5 once on the basic plan; VIP $49 setup then $19/month; $99 minimum deposit, stated as “NOT a fee” (stays in wallet) | USDT TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC ERC-20; Polygon not supported | Virtual Mastercard | Usable in over 150 countries; 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments; 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful transaction; FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each” |
| Azul Card | 5.3 / 10 | $20 once, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5 monthly maintenance | Crypto sent in Telegram; coins and networks not named | Virtual Mastercard | Excludes Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions, regardless of nationality |
| OnCards | 4.6 / 10 | Not stated — “simple and clear fees, no hidden charges” | USDT BEP20; bank transfers not accepted | Virtual Mastercard/Visa | Network not fixed on the pages read; currency not stated |
Telecard is the strongest of the set. It is virtual Mastercard, usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, with identity check available in most major regions — so it is not strictly no-KYC, but it is not open-ended either. It supports two networks instead of one: USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, with Polygon not supported. Its costs are more transparent: 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments only, 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful card transaction, and FX and cross-border fees quoted as “up to 3% each.” Bank transfers are listed as “coming soon.” Its complication is the VIP tier — $49 setup then $19/month — and a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which the site states is “NOT a fee” because it stays in your wallet. On its terms only bar users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC,” with no list of supported or excluded countries.
Azul Card is the interesting middle option. It is virtual only, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted, and its balance is in USD. Card creation costs $20 one-time and is refunded after $2,000 in spending; monthly maintenance is $5. Crypto top-up is 4% and there is a $0.25 per-transaction fee; the FX fee is not stated. Timing is stated: first top-up up to 10 minutes, later ones 1 to 5 minutes. The referral programme pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals.” Its real trade-off is the exclusion list, which is explicit — Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — and it applies regardless of the user’s nationality, so the card cannot be used in those places by anyone. It also requires more verification than Tegro.
OnCards is the closest to Tegro in spirit and the only one that would edge it out on network choice: USDT BEP20, with bank transfers not accepted. But it tells you almost nothing — no country list, no fees with amounts, no card currency, no rewards, and no fixed network on the pages read. At 4.6 against Tegro’s 4.7, I would not treat that as a reason to move.
My read: if you are on Tron and hold USDT already, Tegro is not unreasonable. If you are on another network, Telecard’s two-network support removes a step that will otherwise cost you money. If you want a card with a named jurisdiction and a clear exclusion list you can actually check, Azul is more legible — and its $5 monthly fee buys you clarity that Tegro does not offer at any price.
Who I Would Recommend It To
I would recommend Tegro to exactly one kind of person: you already hold USDT on TRC-20, you have no access to an ordinary bank card, you need a Visa number this week, and you are treating it as a spending tool rather than as a place to hold a balance. In that situation it does what it says, and the no-KYC promise is genuinely the feature that matters.
I would not recommend it to anyone planning to keep money on it for long. There is no insurance described, no freeze button, no two-factor authentication, no ATM, no cashback, and an unnamed issuer behind it. I would not recommend it as your only card, either, because the operator can restrict access and the terms do not say what happens to the balance in that case.
Two habits would make it safer to use. Fund it in small amounts rather than one lump, so an account problem costs you the smaller sum. And never let the balance sit at the $1,000 starting limit; the card works as a card, not as a wallet, and a spent card is a problem you cannot solve from a shop counter.
The single question to ask support before you commit anything: what exactly happens to a closed account’s balance, and who is the issuing bank? Those two answers, and not the $13, determine whether this card is a convenience for you or a custody question you have taken on.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Tegro card?
The Tegro card is a virtual Visa you order and manage entirely inside a Telegram bot. You pay for it with USDT, and it spends from a pre-loaded balance wherever Visa is accepted. It is virtual only — the card’s own pages say there is no plastic — and Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, so it works mainly as a phone-wallet card. It is not a bank account, and no bank is named as the issuer.
Does the Tegro card require KYC?
Not for the virtual card. The card states “zero KYC” and “enough of a Telegram account — no documents”, with no passport, selfie or verification for that product. Some other products in the range with extended features do require KYC: name, date of birth, citizenship, address, ID and a selfie. Monitoring of unusual activity can also trigger a request for more information at any time.
How do I get a Tegro card?
Three steps. Open the Telegram bot, order the card, and send USDT on TRC-20 to the address the bot gives you. The bot issues a unique amount along with the address, and the balance is credited automatically once the transfer confirms. Card details arrive in the Telegram chat, since there is no physical card to post.
How much does a Tegro card cost?
Issuance is $13 one-time, and there is no subscription or monthly fee. Every top-up costs 4% of the amount. The minimum card amount is $50, and the card’s own worked example is a $50 card for $65 in total. The starting card limit is $1,000. Conversion and FX fees, and daily and monthly spending limits, are not stated on the public pages.
Can I top up Tegro with a network other than Tron?
Not directly. Top-ups are USDT on Tron (TRC-20) only, and any other network has to be converted to TRC-20 first. That means an extra transfer and an extra network fee if your USDT sits on Ethereum, BNB Chain or Solana. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on the wrong network or to an address from another network can be lost or need manual support recovery.
Is Tegro a bank, and who owns it?
No, Tegro is not a bank as far as the public pages show. The card is issued by an unnamed “partner bank under the Visa programme”, and Tegro acts as the ordering and support interface. The terms page is titled “Libermall Card” and names Libermall LLC as the operator. Company entities and licences are not disclosed, so you cannot verify which institution actually holds your funds.
Is the Tegro card safe?
That depends on your tolerance for trust. The structure is custodial: an unnamed bank issues the card, so the safeguards you expect from a mainstream bank are not described — no insurance, no in-app freeze, no two-factor authentication, no spending-limit controls in-app. Never share your PAN or CVV, do not store the card details unencrypted, and remember the operator may pause an operation or restrict access when it identifies risk.
Can I use Apple Pay or Google Pay with Tegro?
Yes, both are supported, and this is the practical reason to get the card. Because it is virtual, your number goes into a phone wallet and you tap. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number and uses a one-time code per payment, so the payment itself is well protected. What is not described is any merchant-category blocking — gambling (MCC 7995) is never mentioned on the card’s pages.
Can I withdraw cash from a Tegro card?
There is no way described. The card is virtual and the pages state there is no plastic, so a physical ATM withdrawal is out of the question, and ATM is not mentioned at all. If you need cash regularly, this is not the card for it — you would have to convert back to crypto or find another way to reach banknotes.
Is Tegro card worth it?
Worth it for a narrow case: you hold USDT on TRC-20, you cannot open an ordinary bank card, and you need a Visa number quickly. Not worth it if you want to hold a balance on it, because there is no insurance, no freeze button and no stated treatment of funds left in a closed account. Against the alternatives it scores 4.7 out of 10, behind Telecard at 6.1 and Azul Card at 5.3.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
