A Telegram-funded virtual card with a low score and an unnamed issuer
If you have been looking for an ordinary payment card and your usual bank will not give you one, the CinCin card is probably on your list. It is a virtual Mastercard, you fund it with cryptocurrency through a Telegram bot, and the setup takes 2 minutes according to the site. That is the pitch. My job here is the other half of the picture: what it costs, what the operator actually tells you, what it does not tell you, and where the complaints come from.
I scored it 5.4 out of 10. That is not a rounding of a good score — it is a card with a genuinely good idea (twenty-four coins, one transfer, no waiting) attached to a company that names its own corporate address in the Marshall Islands but never names the bank that issues the card, and never publishes the percentage it takes on conversion. Most of the marks below are not about the crypto mechanics, which are fine. They are about disclosure.
One thing to say up front, because it colours everything after it: this is a custodial setup. Your balance sits with the service, and the card is operated through a Telegram bot rather than an app. There is no seed phrase, because you do not hold the keys. That is convenient, and it is also the main thing you are trusting.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who can get the card
The card’s terms exclude whole countries rather than whole nationalities, at least as they are written. The card is not offered in the United Kingdom, the UAE, Japan or the United States. It is also restricted in Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia and Ukraine. Separately, users on the FATF blacklist or under OFAC sanctions are barred, and the operator reserves the right to add countries at any time.
Two gaps in this that matter to you:
- Russia is not in the terms’ list. An earlier check said the Apple Pay variant is blocked in Russia, but I could not confirm that here, so treat it as unknown rather than as permission. Nothing in the terms tells you whether you are fine.
- Citizenship versus residence is not specified. The rule appears to follow the country of the user, but the terms do not say whether that means where you live, where your documents are from, or where you were born. If you hold a passport from one of the excluded places and live elsewhere, you are in a grey area that only the operator can resolve.
If your country is not on either list, that is the start of eligibility, not the end of it.
How to get it
The stated flow is short: sign in to the Telegram bot, it creates a USDT TRC20 address for you, you send at least $55, and the card opens. The site advertises “no delays, no complex verification” and a 2-minute setup.
Here is the part the marketing line leaves out. The terms say that CinCin does not independently perform KYC verification for its users — but it does run anti-money-laundering checks with third-party providers, and it may restrict your access or apply enhanced due diligence. That is a real difference from “no verification”: it means someone else is looking, you are not told what they look at, and the decision is not yours.
What is not stated anywhere on the public pages: what documents you need, whether proof of address is required, what age you must be, and whether there are different verification levels. The usual rule for this category is 18+, and some issuers set higher limits at higher verification levels — but this card does not publish a level structure, so do not expect the card to tell you where you stand. Take the “no complex verification” line as a description of the flow, not as a promise about what happens if something about your account looks unusual.
The card itself is virtual. The FAQ says it works “wherever MasterCard is accepted”. The currency of the card balance is not stated. Delivery is not applicable — a physical card appears in third-party descriptions only, not in the card’s own pages.
Fees: what it really costs
Two numbers are published and they are clear enough. Opening the virtual card costs $25, and the minimum to open is $55 — the terms explain that $25 of that goes to the card balance. There is no monthly fee stated.

Then the silence starts. The site says “No hidden fees”. The terms say fees are displayed in the bot before you confirm, that quoted prices are indicative, and that the final price is the rate shown before confirmation. That is a reasonable design. It is also not a fee schedule. The conversion percentage is not stated, and neither is any foreign-exchange percentage. For a card whose whole purpose is spending a dollar-pegged balance in other currencies, those two numbers are the ones you would most want on paper.
| Fee or limit | What the card’s own pages say |
|---|---|
| Issuance (virtual card) | $25 |
| Minimum to open | $55 ($25 of it goes to the card balance) |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Conversion fee | Not stated; terms say fees are shown in the bot before confirmation |
| Foreign exchange fee | Not stated |
| ATM / cash withdrawal | Not stated for the virtual card |
| Single transaction limit | $50,000 |
| Daily limit | $200,000 |
| Monthly limit | $2,000,000 |
| Limits per verification level | Not stated |
| Rewards / cashback | Not stated |
The limits look enormous next to a $55 opening minimum, and they are: a $2 million monthly cap on a card you open with $55 tells you the ceiling is a template figure rather than something tied to your account. The terms add something more useful — the operator may decline transactions above internal volume and frequency limits that are not published. So the published limits are the outer bound, not your actual allowance.
One more line from the terms deserves reading twice: quoted prices are indicative. That means the rate you see may not be the rate you get, and the rate you get is the one displayed at the moment you confirm.
Two or three ordinary payments
Coffee, card present, in a euro country. The balance is held in dollars and the payment is in euros, so a conversion happens. The conversion and FX percentages are not published, so you cannot compute the cost. The amount will clear in the bot before you confirm, and the terms say that is the price you pay.
An online subscription in dollars. This is the cleanest case: same currency, no FX leg, no conversion leg. The costs are whatever the bot displays before confirmation and nothing published in advance. Card-not-present payments also mean 3-D Secure may challenge you — the card’s pages do not describe how that works for you.
Anything large. Above $50,000 in one payment, $200,000 a day or $2 million a month, the limit is reached — and the terms reserve the right to decline below those ceilings too. If a payment is declined, a hold can sit on the funds for several days. That is standard for this category, but at these magnitudes it is worth knowing before you plan a big purchase around the balance you have.
Unofficial third-party figures exist and I am flagging them as unofficial because the card does not confirm them: a 4.5% top-up fee, a $1.025 plus 0.4% transaction fee on a physical card, a $100 issue for a physical card, $79 plus a $30 deposit for an Apple/Google Pay Mastercard variant, $39 plus $30 for a Visa aimed at AI services, and five card products in total including Premium and VIP Concierge tiers. All of that comes from one aggregator updated in July 2026. Treat the numbers as a lead to ask about, not as terms.
Top up: how the money gets in
This is the strongest part of the card, and it is the reason the top-up score is 9 out of 10.

Your balance is a USDT TRC20 address. Beyond that, the card lists 24 coins: ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM and XRP. Transfers go through the Telegram bot and the site says they arrive “within seconds”.
The catch is the network, not the coin list. Sending on the wrong network is the single most common way people lose money in this category, and blockchain transfers are irreversible — a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be gone or can need manual support recovery with no guarantee. TRON fees are paid in bandwidth and energy and often burn TRX, so keep a little TRX on hand or the transfer will stall. And note one asymmetry that catches people out: USDC is not natively supported on Tron since Circle stopped it there in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a real option even though both currencies appear in the list.
What is not stated: the top-up fee, who pays the network fee, and whether you can top up with fiat at all. If your bank has cut you off, a crypto-only funding rail is a real constraint, not a detail.
And on the way back out, the terms are blunt: executed transactions are “final, non-cancelable, and non-reversible”, fees for a completed service are non-refundable, and on termination users “are not refunded”. How to withdraw the balance is not stated at all.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use scored 5 out of 10, and the reason is mostly what is missing rather than what is broken.
The card is virtual only. Apple Pay works — the site says “Add your virtual card to Apple Pay”, and adding it means the card number is replaced by a device-specific number in the phone’s Secure Element, with a fresh one-time code per payment, so the raw number is not what gets shared with the shop. Google Pay is not mentioned. There is no physical card, so no contactless tap and no cash machine. ATM access is not stated. There is no standalone app — everything runs through the Telegram bot, and there are no store ratings to read.
Rewards are not stated, so assume no cashback.
Restrictions exist but are opaque. There is no published list of blocked merchant categories. I was told that online-game donations are not on the allowed-services list, and the company’s answer was to point at its authorized-services list. Note the category logic behind that: gambling sits under merchant category code 7995, and issuers frequently block it by policy rather than by law, with a different list per issuer. A merchant category you did not expect to be blocked is a decline at the till with no explanation.
If a payment goes wrong, the route is: contact support first. CinCin has up to 30 calendar days to respond. Unresolved disputes go to LCIA arbitration in London under English law. Refund requests for unauthorized or incorrectly executed payments caused by a CinCin error must be raised within 12 months (Section 15). Chargebacks are not mentioned. That is a workable path, but thirty days to respond is slow, and a card aimed at people who need money to move quickly is not well served by a thirty-day clock on its own errors.
What can go wrong
Let me separate the things I could verify from the things I could only read about.
The company behind it. The card’s own pages name Sonder INC, a digital assets service provider incorporated in the Marshall Islands, registered office Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro MH96960, registration number 130414. The footer brand is “Cin-Cin Pay”. The cards are described as “issued and managed by a licensed third-party card issuer” — that issuer is not named. No licences are named. So the entity you can hold to account is a Marshall Islands provider, while the entity that actually issues your card and holds your money is a third party you cannot name from these pages. I want to be precise about why that matters: in this category, the card programme usually sits with a licensed issuer, and the crypto brand is often just the front end and programme manager. That arrangement is normal. Not disclosing which issuer is not.
Security. The setup is custodial: the balance is held by the service, and the card is run through the bot. The site claims end-to-end encryption and says sensitive payment details are not stored. Two-factor authentication, an in-app freeze and safeguarding arrangements are all not stated. Custody means you are trusting the provider with the credentials, and custodial platforms have a real history of failure — Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin Network among them. There is no seed phrase for you to lose, and equally no key of your own.
User reports. Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 17 reviews, with 23% one-star, and the operator replies to 25% of negative reviews. The specific complaints, in the users’ own terms:
- Alleged non-refund of first deposits (3 April 2026). The company asked the reviewer to contact support on 14 May 2026.
- No refund for the card itself, and online-game donations not allowed (20 October 2025).
- Slow support, up to an hour (30 September 2025).
Read that list with the terms in hand. “Executed transactions are final, non-cancelable, and non-reversible” and “on termination users are not refunded” are close relatives of the first-deposit complaint. A sample of seventeen reviews is not evidence of a pattern, but it is evidence of where the friction is.
Support. Telegram plus a support email. The site is in English, Ukrainian, Russian, Spanish and Portuguese. Hours are not stated.
Programme risk. Cards like this depend on a licence the brand does not itself hold, and that licence can be withdrawn. Visa ended its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018 and all its Visa programmes closed. Closures typically mean a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw. If the unnamed issuer’s authorisation has a problem, your route out is the withdrawal process that this card does not describe. That is a structural risk of the model, not a prediction about this operator.
Sanctions and geography. OFAC-barred users are excluded, and Tether itself disables tokens in wallets on the sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof, and neither is any card riding on them.
I found no official incident reports about CinCin itself. That is worth saying plainly rather than dressing up: it means the risk here is disclosed-information risk, not known-harm risk.
What to take instead
Four cards came up in the same category. Here is how they compare on the things that are actually published.
| CinCin | Azul Card | Telecard | OnCards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.4 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 4.6 / 10 |
| Card type | Virtual | Virtual only; no physical card yet | Virtual Mastercard only | Virtual, in Telegram |
| Cost to open | $25 issuance, $55 minimum | $20 creation (refunded after $2,000 in spending), $5 monthly | $5 one-time on the standard plan; VIP $49 setup then $19/month | Not stated |
| Stated fees | “No hidden fees”; conversion and FX not stated | 4% crypto top-up, $0.25 per transaction; FX not stated | 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD, 0.5 USDT gas per successful card transaction, FX and cross-border “up to 3% each” | Not stated |
| Funding | USDT TRC20 address, 24 coins | Crypto to the card in Telegram; coins and networks not named | USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20; Polygon not supported | USDT BEP20 only; no bank transfers |
| Minimum deposit | $55 | Not stated | $99 to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” | Not stated |
| Country exclusions | UK, UAE, Japan, US excluded; 10 more restricted | Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and four regions | No list; only US-sanctioned users barred | Not stated |
| Rewards | Not stated | Referral pays “up to 40% of our fees” | Fiorini per activated friend, cashback when friends spend; rate not given | Not stated |
Three observations from that table.
Telecard publishes the most prices. Conversion, gas, a minimum deposit described as not-a-fee — these are the numbers you can actually plan against, and it scores highest of the four. Its weaknesses are its own: no physical card, no country list, and a help page that contradicts the main page on which networks are supported. It also adds a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which is real money sitting in the wallet.
Azul is the only one of the four with a monthly fee stated ($5), which sounds worse than it is precisely because it also publishes per-transaction numbers. Its exclusion list is the most extensive and, unusually, it says the restrictions apply regardless of nationality. Its own creation fee is refunded after $2,000 in spending, which is a friendlier structure than CinCin’s flat non-refundable $25.
OnCards is the thinnest of the four. No prices, no country list, and USDT BEP20 only — which locks you to one network and one coin.
So if your problem is that a bank will not issue you a card, the honest ranking on disclosure is Telecard first, Azul second, CinCin third, OnCards last. CinCin wins on one thing only: the number of coins you can send.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend CinCin to someone whose bank has closed their account, who holds the balance themselves, who is comfortable that custody and withdrawals sit with a Marshall Islands company, who sends USDT on Tron as a matter of routine, and who has read the terms section 9.3 — the non-refund clause — rather than the homepage. If your whole plan depends on getting money back out, this is not the card to start with, because the card does not describe how to do that.
I would not recommend it if you need Google Pay, a physical card, cash from an ATM, published fees, or a named issuer you can hold responsible. Three of those are simply not offered. The fourth is the one I cannot get past.
Frequently asked questions
What is the CinCin card?
The CinCin card is a virtual Mastercard that you fund with cryptocurrency through a Telegram bot rather than an app. You send at least $55 to a USDT TRC20 address, $25 of which buys the card and $25 lands on its balance. The site says setup takes 2 minutes and works wherever MasterCard is accepted. There is no physical version on its own pages.
Is CinCin a bank?
No. The card’s terms name Sonder INC, a digital assets service provider incorporated in the Marshall Islands, as the operator. The card itself is described as issued and managed by a licensed third-party card issuer — but that issuer is not named, and no licences are named. So it is a card programme manager sitting on top of someone else’s banking licence, not a bank.
Does the CinCin card require KYC?
Not in the usual sense. The terms say CinCin does not independently perform KYC verification for users. It does run anti-money-laundering checks through third-party providers and may restrict access or apply enhanced due diligence. What documents, proof of address, age or verification levels are required is not stated on the public pages, so plan on not knowing in advance.
How do I top up the CinCin card?
You send crypto to the USDT TRC20 address the bot gives you, and it appears within seconds. Twenty-four coins are listed, including BTC, ETH and BNB. Check the network carefully: Tron fees often burn TRX, transfers are irreversible, and USDC is not natively supported on Tron. Top-up fee, who pays network fees and whether fiat top-up is possible are all not stated.
What does the CinCin card cost?
$25 to issue the virtual card, and $55 is the minimum to open it, with $25 of that going to the balance. No monthly fee is stated. The site says “no hidden fees” and the terms say fees appear in the bot before you confirm, but the conversion and foreign-exchange percentages are not published. Third-party sites quote a 4.5% top-up fee; the card does not confirm that.
Can I use the CinCin card in my country?
It depends where you are. The card is not offered in the United Kingdom, UAE, Japan or the United States, and is restricted in Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia and Ukraine. Russia is not in the terms’ list, and the terms do not clarify whether the rule follows your residence or your citizenship. Only the operator can settle a grey case.
How do I add the CinCin card to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay is supported — the site says “Add your virtual card to Apple Pay” — and adding it replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s Secure Element, with a one-time code per payment. Google Pay is not mentioned anywhere on the card’s pages. There is no app: everything runs through the Telegram bot, and no physical card is offered.
What are the limits and can I get cash from an ATM?
Published limits are $50,000 per transaction, $200,000 per day and $2,000,000 per month, which is generous for a card opened with $55. The terms also allow declines above unpublished internal limits, so the published numbers are a ceiling rather than your allowance. ATM access is not stated for the virtual card, and there is no physical card, so treat cash withdrawal as unavailable.
Is the CinCin card safe?
Structurally it is custodial: the balance is held by the service and there is no seed phrase of your own. The operator is a Marshall Islands company and the card-issuing third party is not named, which is the part I would want answered before funding it. Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 17 reviews, with complaints about unrefunded first deposits, card refunds and slow support.
Why would I withdraw money from CinCin?
The terms do not describe how. Executed transactions are “final, non-cancelable, and non-reversible”, fees for a completed service are non-refundable, and on termination users “are not refunded” under section 9.3. That is exactly the area the Trustpilot complaints touch. If your plan depends on getting funds back out, resolve this with support in writing before you load anything significant.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
