OkiCard, a no-KYC prepaid card loaded in USDT, weighed against what the public pages actually say

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

OkiCard is a prepaid payment card that draws on a balance topped up with USDT and, soon, a handful of other coins. You order it from a Telegram bot, get a virtual card in under a minute, can add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and spend it anywhere Visa or Mastercard is taken — the card is sold as a route around the bank account you may not have. The interesting parts of the product are the parts the company does not put on the page: the legal entity is not named, the governing law in the terms is an unfilled placeholder, the issuer is described only as an unnamed regulated partner, and there is no published FX or ATM fee. That is the gap between the marketing and the fine print, and most of this review is spent walking through it.

OkiCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

OkiCard scores 6.0 out of 10 in my reading. The product does the simple things well: the virtual card arrives in under a minute, USDT on four networks is a real funding menu, Apple Pay and Google Pay work, and the issuance and monthly fees sit at zero on the pricing page. What pulls the score down is everything you cannot verify from the public pages — no named company, no named issuer, no published FX margin, no ATM policy, no fee table that agrees with itself, and no user feedback to triangulate against. If the convenience of a USDT-funded card is what you need, OkiCard delivers that. If the legitimacy of the company behind it matters to you, the public record does not give you much to work with.

It suits people who already hold USDT, do not want to upload ID for a card under a $10,000 limit, and are comfortable with a Telegram bot as their main interface. It does not suit anyone who needs receipts-grade transparency from the issuer, anyone whose bank would otherwise give them a card, or anyone whose country of citizenship lands on a sanctions list.

Criterion Mark Reason
Who can get it 8 / 10 150+ or 200+ countries (the pages disagree), no passport-based geo-blocking, sanctioned jurisdictions closed off
Cost 5 / 10 Issuance $0, monthly $0, a $15 starting price for the virtual card, a 3% load fee, and a 100 USDT minimum first deposit
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana; USDC and BTC marked as “soon”
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 No legal entity named, governing law in the terms is an unfilled placeholder, issuer unnamed, no reviews found
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual card in under a minute, Apple Pay and Google Pay supported, a physical card mentioned without detail, ATM policy not published
Total 6.0 / 10

Who can get OkiCard

The eligibility story is one of the stronger parts of the product, and it is worth walking through it carefully because the same wording appears in two different forms.

OkiCard’s public pages state “150+ countries” on some pages and “200+ countries” on others. The company does not publish a country list and does not block on the basis of your passport — that is the meaning of “no geo-blocking based on your passport.” The single hard restriction is that you must confirm you are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction, which is consistent with the card’s prepaid nature and the way most crypto-funded cards are structured. In practice, the open-door language means a much wider audience can apply than for a bank-issued card, but it also means the only firm rule you can rely on is the one about sanctions.

Age is 18 or the legal age in your country, which is again the standard line for prepaid cards.

What is missing is a list of excluded countries and a list of any extra checks the card might trigger at higher limits — and we will come back to that in the next section, because the way OkiCard handles tiers is unusually thin on detail.

How to sign up

There is no app, no signup form on a website and no e-mail-and-password account. The whole onboarding lives in a Telegram bot, @okicard_bot. You open the bot, follow the prompts, the bot generates a virtual card for you in under 60 seconds, and that card is your first product. The company leans into this with the line “no heavy apps,” and the bot is positioned as the only way to interact with the service.

The sign-up tier is the no-KYC tier. The FAQ states that verification is not required below the $10,000 limit, so within that ceiling the bot does not ask for ID. Above that ceiling, higher tiers exist in the bot and can be reached by talking to support, but the public pages do not describe what those tiers are, what documents they require or what additional limits they unlock. The same is true of the reasons the bot might reject an application — they are not published.

What the bot does not do is also worth noting. It does not ask for an e-mail address, it does not set a password, and there is no second-factor prompt on the website. Your Telegram account is the credential. If someone takes over your Telegram, they have the card. This is the trade-off for “no heavy apps” and it is the kind of trade-off you should be aware of before you start.

On the card itself: it is a virtual card by default, the page also mentions a physical card without details, the network is described as “Visa/Mastercard” without specifying which one, and the balance is pegged to USD or EUR. The physical card is offered “in 150+ countries” but the delivery time and cost are not published, so it is the kind of feature you confirm with the bot before you rely on it.

What it really costs — fees, FX and the everyday examples

The pricing page reads well at first glance and starts to contradict itself once you compare it with the FAQ. Issuance is listed at $0, the monthly fee is $0, and the starting price for a virtual card is $15. The FAQ separately mentions a one-time issuance fee, and the two descriptions do not quite line up. Read both, and treat the bot as the source of truth at the moment of purchase.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a OkiCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The headline cost you will pay on top is the 3% load fee, charged each time you top the card up. The first deposit has a higher floor — 100 USDT — which is the minimum initial deposit, not the steady-state minimum. There is a published “no hidden exchange spreads” claim and a 0% transaction fee for payments in USD, but the FX fee for non-USD spending is not stated. The ATM fee is not stated either.

Fee or limit Amount
Issuance (pricing page) $0
Monthly fee $0
Starting price for virtual card $15
Initial deposit minimum 100 USDT
Load fee 3%
Transaction fee in USD 0%
FX fee not stated
ATM fee not stated
Daily spending limit $10,000
Monthly limit not stated

Three everyday examples make the table more useful than the table alone.

Paying for a $50 subscription in USD. No load fee on this payment (load is charged when you top up, not when you pay), no transaction fee in USD, and no FX conversion because the merchant settles in dollars. The 3% you already paid when you loaded the card is the only cost. If you topped up exactly $50, you are paying about $51.50 worth of USDT.

Paying €40 in a Berlin café. The balance is USD or EUR pegged, and the FX fee for converting between the two is not stated. In practice, that means the company either absorbs the cost, builds it into a spread, or charges a fee that is not on the public page. The honest answer from the public material is “I do not know.” The honest action is to ask the bot before you rely on the card abroad.

Withdrawing $200 from an ATM. ATM fees are not published. Network and ATM-owner fees will apply on top, and what OkiCard itself takes is unclear. If you need cash, this is the part of the product that needs the most caution until the company publishes a fee schedule.

The limits are $10,000 a day, and monthly limits exist but the figure is not given. The “tier limits” shown in the bot are the only way to see the higher ceilings.

Top up — networks, fees and the first deposit

The funding menu is one of the clearer parts of the product, and it is worth taking the reader through it as a whole, because the choice of network changes both the speed of the deposit and what it costs you in gas.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up OkiCard starts with a transfer to the right network

USDT is the only coin that works today. It is accepted on four networks: BEP-20 (BSC), ERC-20 (Ethereum), TRC-20 (Tron) and SPL (Solana). USDC is listed as “soon.” BTC and the rest of the altcoins are described as “coming soon.” When you start a top-up, the bot generates a deposit address for the network you choose, you send USDT to that address, and the card balance is credited after the network confirms the transfer. The actual conversion from USDT to USD or EUR happens at the moment you spend, not at the moment of deposit, which means the value of your balance moves with the dollar.

The load fee is 3% of the amount you send, charged by OkiCard itself. On top of that, the network you use will charge its own fee. The published guidance is that BSC and Solana are zero network fee, ERC-20 is low and depends on congestion, and TRC-20 carries the standard Tron network fee. The suggested topping-up pattern is $300 to $1,000 per week, which is the only cadence the company recommends and is a useful ballpark for a card with a $10,000 daily limit.

Three practical notes come out of this. First, a 100 USDT first deposit is the floor, and a card you do not intend to fund with at least that much is not worth ordering. Second, BSC or Solana is the cheapest way to load if you are optimising for gas. Third, sending USDT on a network the card does not support, or to an address for a different network, can mean lost funds, because blockchain transfers are not reversible — so the network choice at the moment of top-up is the only choice that matters.

Paying with it every day

A virtual card from a Telegram bot is, on paper, a fragile thing, and the way it actually performs day to day depends on three small details.

The first is mobile wallets. OkiCard’s virtual card is designed to be tokenised into Apple Pay and Google Pay for NFC payments, and that is the use case the company is most confident about. Once the card is in your phone’s wallet, you tap to pay, and the merchant sees a Visa or Mastercard payment from a card-issuing institution rather than a bot transaction. The networks the card runs on are described as “Visa/Mastercard” without specifying which one, so the safest thing to say is that tokenisation in either wallet should work, and the practical test is the one you do at the shop.

The second is blocked categories. OkiCard does not publish a list of merchant categories it blocks, which is unusual for a prepaid card in this category — most cards state at minimum that gambling, crypto purchases and similar MCCs are restricted. The absence of a published blocklist does not mean there is no blocklist, and the bot or the support channel is the right place to ask if you have a specific category in mind.

The third is rewards. There is no cashback, no points programme and no stated reward mechanism on the public pages. If a return on spend is part of why you choose a card, OkiCard does not offer that on the published material.

There is also no app to manage the card, and the only control surface is the Telegram bot. The card itself can be frozen, and freeze controls are typical of prepaid cards, but the specific controls — instant freeze, spending caps, merchant blocks, geographic blocks — are not described. The disputes process is described in the same loose terms: merchant disputes follow the card network’s rules, there is no separate chargeback process, and issuance fees are non-refundable once the card is generated.

What can go wrong

The risks section is the part of this review I would weight most heavily, and it is the part where OkiCard’s public pages are weakest.

The company. OkiCard’s legal entity is not named on the public pages. The issuer is described only as an unnamed regulated issuing entity. The governing law in the terms is the literal string “[Insert Jurisdiction]”, which is a placeholder that has not been filled in. The terms are effective 2 March 2026, so this is not a draft from years ago — it is the current document. None of this means the product is not legitimate, but it does mean the reader cannot check the issuer’s licence, cannot read the company registration, and cannot tell which court would hear a dispute. For a card that holds a balance you fund with crypto, that is a meaningful gap.

Security claims. The page states that the service uses “AES-256 Encrypted” storage, keeps “no database logs” and is “non-custodial.” The first two claims are about the platform’s own infrastructure; the third is the load-bearing one. A non-custodial design means the user’s crypto stays in the user’s wallet until the moment of spend, so a hack of the platform does not give an attacker the keys. That is the right architecture for this kind of product, and the way to test it is to ask the bot whether you sign transactions from your own wallet or whether the platform holds the funds. The public pages do not make that distinction clear.

Customer support. The footer contains a “Support” link, but no channel, no e-mail, no hours and no language list are given. The only functioning channel that the public material names is the Telegram bot used for ordering, and the support story beyond that is not published. If you need to escalate a problem, the path is unclear.

User feedback. No official incidents were found and no user reports were found. There is no Trustpilot page for OkiCard. That is a normal state for a new product, but it is also the state in which you, the reader, are the test case. There is no track record to fall back on.

Programme risk. The category history matters here. The card programmes you may have read about — FTX, WaveCrest — ended when their issuer or their network partner pulled the plug, and when that happens users get a notice, a window to spend down the balance, and then a stop. OkiCard’s terms do not describe what happens at the end of the programme in detail, and the safer assumption is that any prepaid card can be wound down, and that the safer behaviour is to keep the balance low and to be ready to move it.

Stablecoin risk. USDT and USDC aim to stay at $1, but the category has broken its peg before — TerraUSD in May 2022, USDC briefly in March 2023. The risk is small but not zero, and it is the risk you take when you hold balance in a stablecoin-funded card. None of this is unique to OkiCard; it is the category.

What to take instead

If OkiCard’s gaps are the reason you would look elsewhere, the comparison below is built from the same kind of public-page reading I did for the main review, so the same caveats apply: figures are taken from each card’s own site and “not stated” means the site does not say.

Cardex — 5.6 / 10. A crypto card in 200+ countries with a real-time conversion at the moment of payment. The site describes an “AI-powered” rate that picks the best exchange rate in the background, which is a marketing claim worth reading carefully — the published rate is what you get, and the site does not publish a fee percentage. Funding is in USDT, USDC and BTC; networks are not stated. The App Store listing is Naira-focused, which is a clue about the primary market even if the card is sold more widely. Suits someone who wants a card that converts at the moment of pay and is comfortable with a site that does not publish a fee schedule.

CardFlow — 4.9 / 10. Marketed as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” with a virtual USD Mastercard created in about three minutes. Creating a card is free per the site FAQ; the monthly fee is not stated and the transaction fees are not stated. Funding is in Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks are not stated. Suits a Nigerian user who wants a quick virtual USD card and is happy to ask the platform for the fee numbers.

HyperCard — 4.7 / 10. A prepaid card in USD or EUR, with the App Store page saying the card works in 176+ countries for acceptance, not eligibility. Funding is by depositing USDT, BTC or ETH in the app; networks are not stated; fees are not stated on the pages I could read. Suits someone who already lives inside the HyperCard app and is happy to use a card with no published fee schedule.

A pattern shows up across the three alternatives. Each is a prepaid crypto-funded card with virtual issuance, each publishes a country count, and each is thin on fees, networks and named partners. OkiCard is at least as transparent as the alternatives, and the table makes clear that the “no FX fee published” problem is not unique to it. If you are choosing between these products, the more useful test is the company behind each one — the licence, the issuer, the support channel — and that is where OkiCard’s weakest.

Who I would recommend it to

OkiCard is the right product for a narrow kind of reader, and the wrong one for everyone else.

It suits a person who already holds USDT, who is in a country that does not issue them a bank card easily, who is comfortable interacting with a Telegram bot, who is willing to stay under the $10,000 no-KYC ceiling, and who is not depending on the card balance as a long-term store of value. The convenience of a USDT-funded card that lands in a mobile wallet in under a minute is real, and for a frequent traveller or a freelancer who bills in USDT, that convenience is the product.

It does not suit a person who needs receipts-grade transparency from the issuer, who needs a card for a corporate spend programme, who needs predictable FX costs in non-USD spending, who needs to withdraw cash regularly, or whose country of citizenship lands on a sanctions list. It also does not suit a person who is unwilling to take the category risks — stablecoin depeg, programme wind-down, bot-only support — because those risks are part of the product as sold.

If you are on the fence, the smallest sensible test is to load the minimum 100 USDT, attach the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and run it for a month on small everyday spends. That gives you a feel for the FX behaviour, the bot’s responsiveness and the freeze and dispute controls without exposing more than the floor deposit. The card’s terms let you do that, and the bot is the right place to start.

Frequently asked questions

What is OkiCard?

OkiCard is a prepaid payment card you fund with USDT and, once live, USDC and other coins. You order it from a Telegram bot, get a virtual card in under a minute, and can add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay to spend at merchants that take Visa or Mastercard. The balance is pegged to USD or EUR and is converted from your crypto at the moment of payment.

How does the OkiCard card work?

You open the @okicard_bot on Telegram, follow the prompts and the bot generates a virtual card. You choose a network — BSC, Ethereum, Tron or Solana — and the bot gives you a deposit address for USDT. You send the USDT, the network confirms the transfer, your card balance is credited, and the conversion to USD or EUR happens when you spend. The card is prepaid, so it cannot overdraw.

Is OkiCard a bank?

No. OkiCard is a prepaid card programme and the company describes its issuer as a regulated entity, but the issuer is not named on the public pages, the legal entity is not named, and the governing law in the terms is an unfilled placeholder. It is a card product, not a bank, and the funds on the card are not deposit-insured.

Who owns OkiCard?

The public pages do not name the company. The issuer is described only as an unnamed regulated issuing entity, and the terms of service contain a “[Insert Jurisdiction]” placeholder where the governing law should be. This is one of the reasons the reliability score in this review sits where it does.

Can I use OkiCard in my country?

The card is sold in 150+ countries on some pages and 200+ on others, with no passport-based geo-blocking. The hard restriction is that you must not be in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Because there is no published country list, the cleanest test is to open the @okicard_bot from your Telegram account and see whether it serves you.

Does OkiCard require KYC?

Below the $10,000 limit, the FAQ says no verification is required. Above that, the bot exposes higher tiers, but the public pages do not describe what those tiers are, what documents they require or what limits they unlock. The standard age rule of 18 or the legal age in your country applies.

How do I top up OkiCard?

You start a top-up in the @okicard_bot, pick a network (BSC, Ethereum, Tron or Solana), and the bot gives you a USDT deposit address. You send USDT from your own wallet, the network confirms, and your card balance is credited. The load fee is 3%, the first deposit has a 100 USDT minimum, and BSC and Solana are the cheapest networks to send on.

Is OkiCard free?

The pricing page lists issuance at $0, monthly fee at $0, and a $15 starting price for the virtual card. The FAQ separately mentions a one-time issuance fee, so the two descriptions do not quite line up and the bot is the source of truth at purchase. The main recurring cost is the 3% load fee charged on each top-up.

How do I add OkiCard to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

The virtual card is designed to be tokenised into Apple Pay and Google Pay. The exact steps live inside the @okicard_bot — the bot issues the card details, and your phone’s wallet app lets you add the card by typing or scanning the details. Once added, you can pay at any NFC terminal that takes the card’s network.

Is OkiCard safe?

The public page claims AES-256 encryption, no database logs and a non-custodial design. The architecture is the right one for a crypto-funded card, but the gaps are real: the legal entity is not named, the issuer is not named, the terms’ governing law is a placeholder, the FX and ATM fees are not published, and there are no user reports to cross-check against. Treat it as a product whose category is sound, and whose company-level record you cannot verify from the public material.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team