A no-KYC Mastercard aimed at paying abroad from Russia — with more gaps than answers
The MIG Pay card promises something unusually specific: a Mastercard you can pay abroad with from Russia, in roubles, without handing over a passport. The card is ready in two minutes, the issuance fee is 800 roubles, and maintenance is free. That is the pitch, and it is a real pitch aimed at a real problem — people who want to buy something in a foreign shop and cannot or will not open a normal foreign card.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
It is also, on the evidence I could find, an unusually incomplete product. The public pages do not say which countries qualify, do not name the British bank that issues the card, do not say whether the card is physical or virtual, do not name the exchange-rate spread you pay, and do not publish a single limit. They describe a card you fill with roubles through a Telegram mini-app and spend like a prepaid card, and then stop talking.
My score is 4.7 out of 10. That is not a verdict of “scam” — I found no official incident and no complaint about this service — but it is a verdict of “you are buying blind.” The card suits a person with an ordinary foreign purchase to make, from Russia, who accepts that the provider’s pages tell them very little and who keeps a small balance rather than a salary. It does not suit anyone who needs to know the exact cost of a payment before they make it, anyone holding money on the card for weeks, or anyone who needs a card they can defend in a dispute.
The single most important thing to understand before anything else is what kind of thing you are buying. A crypto card of this sort is not one object. It is a chain: a crypto brand markets it, a payment network carries the messages, and an issuer bank or e-money institution actually holds the card programme. The brand you see is often just the front of that chain. MIG Pay’s own pages name a company in Bishkek and “a British bank” without naming it — which means you are being asked to trust two parties you cannot identify.
Score
Here is how the six criteria break down, with the reasoning behind each. The total is 4.7 out of 10.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No list of eligible countries is published; the service is positioned for paying abroad “from Russia, in roubles” |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | Issuance 800 roubles, servicing free, the fee is baked into the rate and depends on the amount; the FX fee is not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 2 / 10 | Top-up in roubles via SBP in a Telegram mini-app; crypto top-up is not confirmed on the page |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Trib Group LLC (Bishkek), a British bank with no name given, no licences named; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Mastercard valid 2 years, ready in two minutes, reloadable; form factor, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and cash withdrawal are all undisclosed |
| Total | 4.7 / 10 | — |
The pattern in that table is worth noticing: the marks are not low because the card is bad at what it does. They are low because of what is not written down. Every criterion that would require the provider to publish a number — countries, fees, limits, bank name — comes back short. That is the whole story of this review.
Who will they actually give the card to?
Officially, MIG Pay does not say. There is no list of eligible countries on the pages I read, and no statement about citizenship versus residence. Nothing about Belarus either. The one geographic signal is positioning: the service is described as being for paying abroad “from Russia, in roubles.”
That is narrower than it sounds, and also vaguer than it sounds. “From Russia” tells you where the money comes from, not who qualifies. It does not tell you whether a resident in another country can use it, or what happens at the edges. If your situation is anything other than “I am in Russia, I hold roubles, I want to pay a foreign merchant,” you are in territory the provider has left blank.
I want to be straight with you about the gap rather than fill it with guesses. I will not tell you it is restricted to specific citizens, and I will not tell you it is open to anyone — the card’s public pages say neither. What I can tell you is that the only named use case is paying abroad in roubles without checks, and that if you are reading this hoping to find your own country in a list, there is no list to find.
A note on age, since it is a common question and often a hard stop: the card is described as available without a passport or any checks, and the age requirement is not stated. Prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally issued to adults aged 18 and over, sometimes with higher limits for some issuers. But “generally” is doing a lot of work there, and MIG Pay’s own pages do not confirm it for this card.
How to get it
The signup path is the shortest part of the whole product, and that is genuinely its strongest feature. The card is issued without a passport and without checks, and it is described as nameless. The stated sequence is: pay through SBP in the Telegram mini-app, and the card is ready two minutes after the payment. No delivery step — the card simply exists once you have paid.
Two minutes is fast, and it is fast in a specific way that should make you think. It is fast because nothing is being checked. There is no document to review, no identity to match, no risk assessment to run, so there is nothing to wait for. That is the trade, stated plainly: speed in exchange for verification.
What you get at the end of it is a Mastercard issued by a British bank, valid for two years, and reloadable. The page also mentions UK and US billing addresses. Whether the card is physical or virtual is not stated, and neither is the card’s own currency — the payments are made in roubles, but how a foreign-currency purchase is handled internally is not something the pages describe. The level of verification, in other words, is not merely undisclosed: by the card’s own account there is none.
This is where I have to be careful in how I put it. No checks means no checks, and it also means the usual protections that come attached to a checked identity are largely not going to be there for you. Regulation generally requires regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering law, with ongoing monitoring and reporting of suspicious activity. Where that process is skipped, the reason a flagged account cannot simply be reopened later is that the institution has nothing to reopen it against. That is a consequence of the design, not a trick being played on you — but it is a consequence.
The card is Mastercard, which matters more than it might appear. It means the card works anywhere Mastercard is accepted, and that merchant acceptance rules are the network’s rather than a small fintech’s. It does not mean your purchase is guaranteed to go through — see the section on declines below.
Fees
The cost of this card is 800 roubles to issue, and free to keep. Everything else is where the disclosure runs out, so let me walk through what is written and what is not, because the difference is the whole question.

What the card states. Issuance is 800 roubles. Maintenance is “Free” — free. The fee on a payment is included in the exchange rate and depends on the amount, with larger top-ups getting better rates. Transfers between your own MIG Pay cards are free. That is genuinely all of the published pricing.
What it does not state. The foreign-exchange fee is not stated. Cash withdrawal is not stated — not whether it works, not what it costs, and not whether the ATM is even reachable. Daily and monthly limits are not stated; the only comment on size is that larger top-ups get better rates. Tiers are not stated; a single card product is shown, so there is nothing to compare. The card’s own currency is not stated, though payments are made in roubles.
| Fee or limit | What MIG Pay says |
|---|---|
| Issuance | 800 roubles |
| Monthly fee | Free |
| Conversion / exchange fee | Included in the rate, depends on the amount; larger top-ups get better rates |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated |
| Daily limit | Not stated |
| Monthly limit | Not stated |
| Transfer between your own MIG Pay cards | Free |
| Card currency | Not stated; payments are made in roubles |
| Tiers | Not stated; one card product shown |
Now, three ordinary payments, so the abstraction has some edges.
A purchase at a foreign shop. You pay the price the shop asks, and somewhere inside that price is a conversion whose rate the provider builds its own fee into. You cannot see the margin. You know only that the cost scales with the amount, which means the same purchase costs you proportionally less when you make it larger — and that the rate you get depends on how you loaded the balance, not on how you spent it.
A purchase of a few hundred roubles. Here the same amount-dependent fee is working against you in the other direction, because the fee is described as depending on the amount rather than as a flat rate. Small purchases are precisely where a flat percentage hurts, and this is the case that suffers.
Loading roubles in one go. The page says larger top-ups get better rates, so this is the shape the provider is steering you toward. Whether it is the right shape depends entirely on how much you want sitting on the card at once — and you cannot tell from the pages how long a loaded balance is safe to leave there.
The thing I keep coming back to is the third row. A provider that says “included in the rate” and then declines to say the rate is telling you there is a margin and choosing not to publish it. That is legal and extremely common, and it is also the single number you most need in order to compare this card against anything else.
How to top it up
You top up in roubles, through SBP, inside the Telegram mini-app. The partners named on the page are SBP and Exnode. The top-up fee is included in the rate and is amount-dependent, in the same way the payment fee is. No minimum is stated, and no withdrawal terms are stated.
That single sentence contains this review’s lowest score. Top-up options get 2 out of 10, and it is worth being precise about why, because “2 out of 10” can sound like a judgment on convenience when it is really a judgment on disclosure.
Here is the thing: this is a card that sits in the crypto-card category, and the obvious expectation for anyone in that category is that you fund it with crypto. You would not be wrong to expect it. The starting material for this card mentioned crypto and USDT top-up. The page as I read it does not confirm it. The confirmed route is roubles through SBP, which means your path from holding crypto to spending money abroad still requires you to be on the other side of a ruble-to-crypto step that MIG Pay is not documenting.
So you are in an odd position: a card marketed to people who want to leave roubles and pay abroad, which does not publicly document how a crypto holder gets to it. Whether crypto funding exists behind a support conversation or a different interface, I cannot tell you, and I will not invent it. What I can tell you is that the only top-up route the card’s public pages describe is SBP in the Telegram mini-app.
One more thing worth knowing about this category generally, because it bears on any future crypto top-up: a blockchain transfer is irreversible. If a deposit goes out on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, it can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee of success. If someone eventually confirms a crypto route to this card, that risk arrives with it.
Paying with it day to day
Day to day, what you have is a two-year Mastercard that reloads from a Telegram mini-app, or a browser version. There is no App Store or Google Play app mentioned, and no ratings to look at — which is its own kind of information. If you are used to judging a financial product by the reviews in an app store, you cannot do that here.
Some of the everyday features people expect are simply not documented: whether Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, what form the card takes, whether you can withdraw cash, what wallets it connects to, and whether any rewards are attached. That last one matters to how you think about total cost — a card with no cashback is simply a card with no cashback, and here you can’t even confirm that there isn’t one.
There is one FAQ answer about failed payments, and it is the part of the daily-use picture I’d point you to: the card says the money does not disappear — the balance stays on the card — and support investigates the cause. That is reassuring in the way that matters most, which is that a declined payment should not quietly eat your balance. What is not stated are the chargeback terms, the formal process, or any timeframe.
Now the part that bites in real shops, and it has nothing to do with this provider in particular. When you pay, several parties are involved: the network routes the message and sets the rules, the issuer holds the card programme, and the brand is often just the front. A merchant can look at the first six or eight digits of your card number and see which institution and country issued it. If that issuer country differs from the billing address you typed, the merchant may apply extra scrutiny. This is exactly why a card issued in one country can look “foreign” in a shop in another — and it is not a malfunction. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for precisely that reason.
Two related things can also get in the way. Address verification compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against the issuer’s records; it is mainly a US, Canadian and UK service and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. And a merchant category code — the four-digit number classifying a business, assigned when it starts accepting cards — can be blocked by policy rather than by law, with gambling (7995) the classic example, and the blocked list varies by issuer.
One practical warning that applies to any card: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. The balance is not gone, but it is not spendable either.
If your money comes from crypto, there is a tax dimension to ordinary spending that is worth knowing about, though it varies by jurisdiction and I’m not giving you advice on it. Generally, digital assets are treated as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars produces a taxable gain or loss. For personal holdings the result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held a year or less, measured in local currency at the value on the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate taxable disposal. How that applies to roubles held on a card, in your situation, is a question for a professional in your own country.
What can go wrong
There is no official incident I could find, and no reviews at all for MIG Pay or migpay.app — I looked for a Trustpilot page and there isn’t one. No reviews is not a clean record; it is an absence of record, and an absence of record is also what you’d expect of a service with very few users. Take it for what it is: not evidence of harm, not evidence of safety.
Here is what the card’s own structure tells you about risk.
You don’t know who issued it. The card is described as a British bank’s Mastercard, and the bank is not named. The company behind the service is Trib Group LLC, registration 214410-3301, with an address in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. No licences are named — not the issuer’s, not the company’s. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. So the entity whose licence matters most to you is the one the pages do not identify.
Programme closures are normal in this category. When a card programme shuts, the pattern is a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, but it shows the timeline you would face.
Nothing is described about security or support. Whether there is two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, spending limits or 3-D Secure confirmation is not stated. Support is reachable on Telegram at @MIGPaySupport, by email at [email protected], and through a bot at telegram.me/migpaybot. The site is in Russian. Hours are not stated — and for a card you can hold a balance on, an unknown response time matters.
Your dispute protection is undefined. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. The chargeback terms for this card are not stated. Cardholder rights in the US come from Regulation E for debit cards and Regulation Z for credit cards, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. Whether the protections that attach to a named, licensed issuer apply to you here is not something the pages tell you.
There is one asset class with a habit of breaking. If the card is meant to be funded with stablecoins, know that stablecoins are not reliably stable despite the name: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof either.
And the plainest risk of all: this is a card with no identity attached to it. The people least able to prove they are the rightful owner are the people best able to claim a balance is theirs. That is a structural property of the design, and it is worth more of your attention than any single number in the fee table.
What to take instead
There are other cards in this category with more of their numbers published. Here is how the four I looked at compare — not as a recommendation, since you should weigh your own situation, but so you can see how much disclosure separates them.
| Card | Score | Who it’s for | Card | Cost to open | Fees stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MIG Pay | 4.7 / 10 | Positions itself for paying abroad from Russia in roubles; no country list | Mastercard, British bank unnamed, 2 years, physical/virtual not stated | 800 roubles | Conversion fee included in the rate, amount-dependent; FX fee not stated |
| Telecard | 6.1 / 10 | Usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted; identity check available in most major regions | Virtual Mastercard, instant, USD | Standard $5 one-time; VIP $49 setup then $19/month | 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments; 0.5 USDT gas per successful transaction; FX and cross-border “up to 3% each”; $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as not a fee |
| Azul Card | 5.3 / 10 | Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions; restrictions apply regardless of nationality | Virtual only; works anywhere Mastercard is accepted; balance in USD | $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5 monthly | Crypto top-up 4%; $0.25 per transaction; FX fee not stated |
| OnCards | 4.6 / 10 | Not stated; no country list, no mention of Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents | Virtual Mastercard or Visa directly in Telegram | Not stated | Not stated; the site says fees are simple with no hidden charges but gives no amounts |
Read that table with the exclusions in mind, because that is where the choice really is. Azul Card is excluded in Russia and Belarus and states that the restrictions apply regardless of your nationality — which, for a reader in Russia, makes it unusable by design. It is also the most transparent of the three alternatives on the crypto side: top-up via crypto sent to the card in Telegram, first top-up up to ten minutes and later ones one to five minutes, plus a referral programme paying up to 40% of fees from your referrals’ transactions.
Telecard is the one with the most complete fee schedule in this comparison, and also the one with the sharpest eligibility line: its terms only bar users blocked or sanctioned by the US Government, including OFAC. It is usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, identity check available in most major regions. It is virtual-only, USD, with no physical or metal card. Funding is USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), and USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); Polygon is not supported. There is a wrinkle worth knowing: the main page also lists ETH and TRX, which the help page does not, and bank transfers are described as coming soon. So does not supporting Polygon matter to you? Only if you were planning to.
OnCards is the thinnest description of the four — no country list, no amounts for anything, virtual Mastercard or Visa directly in Telegram, funded with USDT on BEP20, and bank transfers not accepted. Its score sits just below MIG Pay’s for the same reason: nothing to verify.
One pattern runs through all three alternatives and is worth internalising before you compare anything else: none of them lists a hard country exclusion that would keep it away from Russia, and none of them is a bank account. What differs between them is how much they tell you and how firmly they name the issuer. MIG Pay’s distinctive feature is not that it is the best or worst of the four. It is that it is the only one aimed explicitly at paying abroad from Russia in roubles — and the only one that tells you nothing about who issued it.
Who I would recommend it to
I’d recommend it, carefully, to one kind of person: someone in Russia with a specific foreign purchase in mind, holding roubles, who tops up a small amount, pays it, and leaves the balance near zero. Someone who has already read the fee page and accepted that they will not be told the margin. Someone who wants a payment instrument, not a financial relationship.
I’d think twice if any of these are true of you. You want to know the exact cost of a payment before you make it. You are going to leave real money sitting on the card. You need to raise a dispute and win it. You need cash. You need Apple Pay. You are outside Russia and are not sure you’re covered, because the card doesn’t say. Or you simply want a product that tells you who is behind it.
For a larger sum, or for money you cannot afford to lose the access to, I would look at a card that names its issuer and publishes its fees — Telecard publishes the most, Azul Card is the most conventional on crypto funding, and both have exclusions and gaps of their own that you should read the same way I have read MIG Pay’s. Comparing them is worth an hour of your time; it is more than MIG Pay’s pages invite.
My own decision, if I were sitting where you are sitting: I’d try it with a small amount, treat the balance as cash rather than as savings, and confirm three things in writing before I put real money on it — who the issuing bank is, what the exchange-rate margin is, and what the limits are. If those three come back with answers, this is a usable card. If they come back with silence, you have your answer too.
Frequently asked questions
What is MIG Pay card?
It is a Mastercard issued by an unnamed British bank, valid two years, that you fill with roubles and spend like a prepaid card. It is issued without a passport or any checks, and the card is described as nameless. The company behind the service is Trib Group LLC, registered in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. You pay 800 roubles to issue it and nothing monthly to keep it. It is aimed at people paying abroad from Russia in roubles.
Does MIG Pay require KYC or identity checks?
No, according to the card’s own pages: the card is issued without a passport and without checks, and the verification level is not merely hidden but absent. Age is not stated, though cards of this type generally go to adults. The practical consequence is that your identity is not on file, so if the service needs to establish you are the rightful owner of a balance, there is nothing for it to check you against.
How do I get the MIG Pay card?
You pay through SBP inside the Telegram mini-app, and the card is ready two minutes after payment. There is no delivery step and no application form to fill in. The two-minute figure is a direct consequence of there being no checks to run — nothing is being reviewed, so there is nothing to wait for.
How do I top up the MIG Pay card?
In roubles, via SBP, inside the Telegram mini-app. The page names SBP and Exnode as partners. The top-up fee is included in the rate and depends on the amount, and no minimum is stated. A crypto or USDT top-up is not confirmed on the page, which is why this scores so low against the category.
What does it cost to use the MIG Pay card?
Issuance is 800 roubles and the monthly fee is free. The conversion fee is included in the exchange rate and depends on the amount, with better rates on larger top-ups, and transfers between your own MIG Pay cards are free. The foreign-exchange fee is not stated, cash withdrawal is not stated, and no daily or monthly limits are published. Knowing the rate margin is the number you most need and the one you do not have.
Where can I use the MIG Pay card?
Anywhere Mastercard is accepted — that part is the network’s promise, not the provider’s. In practice a merchant can look up the issuing country from the first digits of your card and decline it or apply extra scrutiny if it differs from your billing address. Address verification is largely unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines, and some merchants refuse prepaid cards outright.
Is the MIG Pay card safe?
There is no official incident and no reviews to read, for MIG Pay or migpay.app — which is an absence of record, not a clean one. The card does not name its issuing bank or any licence, and does not state whether two-factor authentication, card freeze, spending limits or 3-D Secure are offered. Treat it as a small-balance instrument, not a place to hold money.
Can I add MIG Pay card to Apple Wallet?
The pages do not say, and neither Google Pay nor Apple Pay support is mentioned anywhere in what I read. Apple Pay itself replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, so where it is supported it is safe to use — but whether this particular issuer enables tokenisation for its cards is exactly the kind of detail only the issuer can confirm. Ask support before you rely on it.
What happens to my money if the card programme closes?
Programmes in this category do close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and WaveCrest’s Visa programmes were shut in 2018. The usual sequence is a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what remains. That last step is why an undrawable balance is the thing to watch for — and MIG Pay does not state its withdrawal terms.
Is MIG Pay a bank, and is it worth it?
No, it does not present itself as a bank. The service is operated by a Bishkek company and the card is described as being issued by an unnamed British bank, so you are relying on two parties you cannot identify. Whether it is worth it depends entirely on whether you need one specific foreign purchase. For that, yes, cautiously and in small amounts. As a general card, its unpublished limits and fees make it impossible to compare against anything else.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
