A prepaid Visa you fill from crypto — and what that means for your money
If you have run into trouble opening an ordinary bank card — a declined application, a country your bank will not serve, a payroll account that closed itself — then a card like Kazawallet is exactly the kind of thing you would look at. It promises a working Visa number, loaded from crypto, available worldwide. That promise is the whole appeal, and that is also where the disappointments live.
I went through the card’s own pages and the public reporting around it, and here is what I found. The short version: Kazawallet scores 6.1 out of 10. That is a middling mark, not a warning, and the reasons are more interesting than the number. The product is real and does something genuinely useful for a specific person. But a lot of what you would want to know before opening an account is not stated by the card at all, and the details that are floating around on third-party sites contradict each other in places.
Read on, and I will tell you which parts are solid, which parts you should confirm yourself, and who I think should sign up and who should not.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: 6.1 out of 10, and that is exactly where the weaknesses are
Kazawallet is a prepaid-style Visa you fill with crypto and spend like an ordinary payment card. The card’s own FAQ says it is available worldwide. The score is 6.1 out of 10 — high enough to recommend to the right person, low enough that I would not call it safe by default.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | The official FAQ says it is issued worldwide; unofficial sources say UK residents are excluded |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Unofficial figures: Basic issuance $15, Plus free, no monthly fee, 2% currency markup, Basic top-up 1.5%, Plus top-up free — none of it confirmed by the card |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | 9+ cryptocurrencies including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, USDC, with conversion into the card currency; networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Operated by KASROAD LTD (UK) and Kasroad FZ-LLC (UAE); issuer not named. Unofficial reports of a Microsoft decline, an account block and AML freezes |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: virtual Visa only, with Apple Pay and Google Pay available; no physical card |
Who this suits: someone who already holds crypto, mainly stablecoins, wants a Visa number that works online, and has found ordinary banking closed to them. If your money arrives in BTC or ETH and you want to spend it without first converting through an exchange, that is a real convenience.
Who it does not suit: anyone whose income is a salary and whose spending is a supermarket shop. There is no physical card, so you cannot tap at a terminal that wants a plastic card, and the most interesting figures in this whole review are not on the card’s own pages. If you want to know exactly what you are paying before you commit, you will be relying on other people’s summaries — and they disagree.
Will they give you the card?
The official answer is that Kazawallet is issued worldwide. That is the position in the card’s FAQ, and it is the reason I scored access at 8 out of 10: very few crypto cards make a claim this broad on paper.
The unofficial picture is narrower. Third-party reporting from 2026 says UK residents are excluded. That is not on the card’s pages, and I cannot confirm it, so treat it as something to check yourself if you are in Britain. The pattern is common enough to be unsurprising: a card with UK-linked operators does not automatically want UK customers, for reasons that usually have to do with fraud rates rather than policy.
Nothing on the card’s public pages explains eligibility in detail, so “worldwide” is doing more work in that FAQ than it should.
How to get it
There are two cards, and the choice is not really a choice at all once you look at them:
- Basic — denominated in USD
- Plus — denominated in SGD
Unofficial reporting describes both as virtual Visa cards, with no physical card available. So “which card should I get” is really “which currency do I want my balance in”, and for most people outside Singapore that means Basic.
On the identity side, the card does not state its requirements on the pages I could read. That is a genuine gap, and it matters, because identity checks are the thing that determines whether you are approved quickly or stuck. Unofficial sources describe the process for Basic as email, phone number, an ID document, proof of address and a selfie, and label the tier “Full KYC (Level 4)”. I have no way to verify that, and the card does not publish the level names it uses.
Delivery is also not stated. For a virtual card that is a minor question — you would be adding a card number to a wallet or a website, not waiting for an envelope — but it does tell you how thin the card’s own documentation is on the practical side.
What it really costs: Fees
Here is the honest part: the card does not publish its fees. Every number in the table below comes from unofficial third-party reporting from 2026, not from Kazawallet. I am showing them because you need something to reason with, and I am flagging them because I would not spend money on the strength of them.

| Fee or limit | Basic | Plus | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance | $15 | Free | Unofficial, 2026 |
| Monthly fee | Free | Free | Unofficial, 2026 |
| Currency conversion / FX | 2% | 2% | Unofficial, 2026 |
| Top-up fee | 1.5% | Free | Unofficial, 2026 |
| ATM | Listed as free or unlimited | Listed as free or unlimited | Unofficial, 2026 — and the same source says there is no physical card |
| Daily spending limit | $200,000 | Unlimited | Unofficial, 2026 |
| Monthly limit | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unofficial, 2026 |
Two things jump out. The first is the 2% currency markup. That is the number that will actually shape your life, and it is not an annual charge you notice once — it is charged every time your balance is converted, so a card that seems free can quietly cost you a meaningful slice of a modest spend.
The second is the ATM row, which is nonsense on its face: you cannot withdraw cash from a card that does not physically exist. Either the fee table on that third-party page is copied from somewhere else, or “ATM” means something I cannot work out. This is a good illustration of why I am labelling all of this unofficial.
Let me walk through three ordinary payments and what they would cost at these figures:
- A $40 online subscription in USD. You pay $40. The 2% markup, if it applies to this payment, is $0.80 — charged in the balance you funded. No monthly fee, no issuance cost if you are on Plus. On Basic, the $15 issuance eats four months of that markup.
- A $60 meal paid in a currency that is not your card’s. This is where the 2% hurts, because the conversion is in the middle. $1.20 on the transaction, and the Visa network may add its own cross-border cost on top, which the card does not document.
- A $25 top-up on Basic. The unofficial 1.5% top-up fee is about $0.38. On Plus the same top-up is free. Small amounts, but they scale with how often you move money.
None of these figures are confirmed by the card. If fees decide your choice for you — and for a 6.1-scoring card they should — then ask Kazawallet directly before you fund anything.
How to top it up: Top up
This is the part of the card that works best on paper. The official material says you can fund from 9+ cryptocurrencies — BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, USDC and others — from your Kazawallet account, and the crypto is exchanged into your card’s currency. So you hold BTC, you want to pay a subscription in dollars, and the card does the conversion.

Two caveats, both of which matter more than the list of coins.
First, the networks are not named. This is the single most common way people lose money with crypto cards. Blockchain transfers are irreversible: if you send funds on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone. If you hold USDT you may hold it on several chains — Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche — and picking wrong has no undo button. The card does not tell you which ones to use.
Second, this is the second stage where you can be charged. On-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain itself, not by the card. On Ethereum that means you need a little ETH in the wallet even to move a USDC token, because token standards on that chain pay gas only in ETH. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy, often by burning TRX. None of that is in Kazawallet’s own explanation, but all of it lands on your bill.
Withdrawal is not stated. If you cannot get money back out to a bank account, that changes the whole shape of how you use the card, so this is worth asking about before, not after.
Paying with it every day
The everyday-use story is thin, and the reason is simple: there is no physical card. What unofficial reporting describes is a virtual Visa number plus Apple Pay and Google Pay support. That covers a lot of online spending and phone taps, but it does not cover the shop counter that still wants to swipe, and it does not cover cash.
Apple Pay matters more here than it usually would. When you add a card to Apple Pay, the card number is replaced by a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment uses a one-time code — so paying by phone does not expose the Visa number to the shop. The issuer can still restrict a tokenised number, blocking it for certain channels, so this is a safety improvement rather than a guarantee that everything will work.
Rewards: unofficial reporting says there is no cashback and that it is listed as “Coming Soon”. The app is described as rated 4.6 on Google Play from 350+ reviews, with a separate complaint that the Android app is little more than a wrapper around a website.
Disputes and chargeback handling are not stated. If something goes wrong with a purchase — goods not received, a duplicate charge, fraud — you have no documented route through Kazawallet’s pages. A chargeback is a refund ordered by your card issuer, not by the crypto brand, and prepaid-card coverage varies by scheme and country. That is the sort of thing people only discover when they need it.
What can go wrong
This is where a 6.1 earns its place. Let me be concrete about what is documented versus what is reported.
The company behind it. Kazawallet is operated by KASROAD LTD, registered in the UK (company number 16721888), and Kasroad FZ-LLC in the UAE. The issuer is not named. That distinction matters more than it sounds: the card network routes the payment, but the issuer is the institution that holds the programme and is responsible for it, and you cannot read its name anywhere on the public pages. In the crypto card world, the brand you have downloaded is often just a front end over somebody else’s licence — so an unnamed issuer is a real gap.
No official incident record, but real complaint themes. I found no official record of incidents at Kazawallet. There is also no Trustpilot or Reddit page for the card, so the picture is thin in both directions. What exists is an undated user report on a third-party site describing:
- a virtual Visa declined at Microsoft, with support going in circles for over a week
- an account suspended after a security incident
- rude Telegram support
- an Android app that is essentially a website in a shell
- complaints about fees and about funds frozen by anti-money-laundering checks
One report is not a pattern. But the categories it names — declines at large merchants, support runaround, AML freezes — are exactly the categories that show up across this whole product category.
Why freezes happen. If you cannot complete identity checks, an institution is required to hold off and may end the relationship. Accounts get frozen pending documents as a matter of routine in this sector, not as a punishment. Worth knowing before your balance is sitting in there.
Custody risk. Unofficial reporting describes the wallet as custodial — the provider holds the credentials, which means you are trusting them completely. This is the standard tradeoff: convenience in exchange for control. The industry’s record on this is not theoretical. Mt. Gox lost roughly US$350 million, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network bridge US$625 million in 2022. And blockchain transfers have no chargeback: if crypto leaves by mistake or by theft, there is no support desk that can reverse it.
Security features, unconfirmed. Third-party sources list 3-D Secure verification and automatic hiding of card details — both sensible, both standard, neither confirmed by the card.
Support. Unofficial reporting describes Telegram-based support, praised by some reviewers as fast and available 24/7, criticised by others. The Microsoft decline described above comes with a week of runaround attached, which is the detail I would weigh most heavily.
Category risk, not company risk. Worth understanding regardless of Kazawallet: Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves — they license issuers, and they can pull the licence. Visa terminated its agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, which supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. When programmes close, the pattern is a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw. If your money is in one of these cards, that is the tail risk nobody advertises.
Why declines happen at all. A card number starts with a six or eight digit issuer identification code, and any merchant can look it up to see which institution and country issued the card — then apply extra scrutiny if that issuer country differs from your billing address. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly this reason. Declines can also leave a hold on your balance for several days, typically up to seven, even when the money was never actually spent. Address verification, which compares the street number and postal code you type with the issuer’s records, is mostly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — another ordinary-looking payment that fails for reasons invisible to you.
And one more, if you are new to this: a merchant category code is a four-digit classification of what a business sells. Gambling sits under MCC 7995, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, with a different list per issuer.
What to take instead
Kazawallet is not the only card in this space, and the alternatives are worth weighing — mostly because the ones with published information make it easier to see what you are buying.
Cardex — 5.6 out of 10. Advertises one crypto card for 200+ countries with no exclusions listed. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused, and it runs on the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks with virtual and physical cards. Funding comes from USDT, USDC and BTC. On fees, it describes real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates — and states no percentage at all.
CardFlow — 4.9 out of 10. Aimed squarely at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and at Nigerians and global users. A virtual USD Mastercard, created in 3 minutes, free to create. You can fund it with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. Fees are not stated.
HyperCard — 4.7 out of 10. A prepaid card, balance in USD or EUR, funded with deposits such as USDT, BTC or ETH that convert on the card. Its App Store page says the card works in more than 176 countries — though that describes where it is accepted, not who can open one. No fees listed, no network stated.
How to read this comparison honestly:
| Kazawallet | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.1 | 5.6 | 4.9 | 4.7 |
| Physical card | Not available, unofficial | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Coins named | BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, USDC and 9+ | USDT, USDC, BTC | BTC, USDT, ETH | USDT, BTC, ETH |
| Networks named | No | No | No | No |
| Fee percentage stated by the issuer | No | No | No | No |
| Card currency | USD, SGD | Naira | USD | USD, EUR |
The pattern is uncomfortable but useful: every one of these cards is vague in the same places. Not one of them names its networks in what I could read, and not one publishes a clean conversion percentage. That tells you the transparency problem is structural, not a failing specific to Kazawallet — which means your decision should rest less on published detail and more on what you can confirm directly before you deposit.
Where Kazawallet genuinely leads is breadth of funding and the two-tier structure. Where the others lead is physical cards and clearer audience focus.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Kazawallet to a person with three specific traits: you already hold crypto and expect to keep holding it, you mostly spend online, and ordinary card access has been difficult for reasons that have nothing to do with your spending habits. If that is you, this card does a real job — 9+ coins, two currencies, no monthly fee, and a mobile wallet that keeps the card number off the payment rails.
I would not recommend it as your only card. A card that exists only inside a phone, with no physical version, an unnamed issuer, undocumented fees and a support channel made of Telegram, is a second instrument, not a first one. Keep a backup for anything you cannot afford to lose access to.
Before you open anything, I would ask four questions in writing and keep the answers: what is the conversion fee and how is it calculated; which blockchain networks can I deposit on for each coin; who is the card issuer; and what happens to my balance if the programme ends. Any provider that answers those four plainly is doing you a favour. If they do not, the answer is already there.
One last thing, and this is not card-specific. If you are in the US, the tax authorities treat digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in your local currency at the value on the date of the transaction. Every card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. That is a matter for a professional in your own jurisdiction, not for me, but you should expect it rather than be surprised by it.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Kazawallet card?
Kazawallet is a crypto payment card that converts cryptocurrency into a card balance you spend like an ordinary Visa. It offers two virtual cards: Basic, denominated in USD, and Plus, denominated in SGD. The card’s own FAQ says it is issued worldwide, though third-party reporting from 2026 says UK residents are excluded. There is no physical card.
How does Kazawallet card work?
You hold crypto in a Kazawallet account, the card converts it into your card’s currency, and you spend that balance as a prepaid Visa would. The balance is loaded first and the card cannot overdraw it. Official material names 9+ supported coins including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC. Which blockchain networks to deposit on is not stated, and that gap is the one to resolve before sending anything.
Is Kazawallet a bank?
No, and it should not be treated as one. Kazawallet is operated by KASROAD LTD in the UK (company number 16721888) and Kasroad FZ-LLC in the UAE, and the card issuer is not named on the public pages. Crypto cards are usually payment services sitting on a licence held by a partner institution, not deposit-taking banks, so your balance is not a bank deposit.
Who owns Kazawallet?
The card does not name its owner on the pages I could read. The company entities behind it are KASROAD LTD, registered in the United Kingdom with company number 16721888, and Kasroad FZ-LLC in the UAE. Because the issuing institution is not disclosed, the legal entity ultimately responsible for your card programme remains unconfirmed from public sources.
Does Kazawallet card require KYC?
The card does not state its identity requirements publicly. Third-party sources from 2026 describe email, phone number, an ID document, proof of address and a selfie for the Basic tier, labelled “Full KYC (Level 4)”. Treat that as unofficial. What is certain is that regulated providers must verify identity under anti-money-laundering rules, and that failing to complete checks is the usual reason accounts are frozen.
What does it cost to get a Kazawallet card?
Unofficial 2026 reporting puts Basic issuance at $15 and Plus issuance at free, with no monthly fee on either tier. None of this is confirmed by Kazawallet itself. There is also an unofficial 2% currency markup on both cards, which is likely to matter far more to you over a year than the issuance fee ever will.
How much can I spend on a Kazawallet card?
Unofficial figures list a $200,000 daily limit on Basic and no daily limit on Plus, with no monthly limit on either. The card publishes no limits of its own. Treat these as a rough picture rather than a commitment, and note that card-network rules and issuer policy can restrict you well below any published number.
Is Kazawallet card safe?
It depends what you mean by safe. The card runs on Visa’s rails, unofficial sources list 3-D Secure and card-detail hiding, and adding it to Apple Pay or Google Pay replaces the card number with a device token. But the wallet is custodial, meaning the provider holds the credentials, and crypto transfers cannot be reversed. There are also reports of AML freezes and account suspensions.
Can I use Kazawallet card in my country?
The official claim is worldwide availability, and that is the reason I scored access at 8 out of 10. In practice, a virtual card with no physical version will work wherever online card payments are accepted, but some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards, and address verification services often do not work with foreign-issued numbers. Expect occasional declines rather than a total block.
Is Kazawallet card worth it?
For someone already holding stablecoins who cannot easily get an ordinary card, yes — it converts and spends in one place with no monthly fee. For everyone else, the 2% markup, the missing physical card, the unnamed issuer and the undocumented network support make it a supplementary tool rather than a main one. I scored it 6.1 out of 10, and the reason is the paperwork, not the product.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
