The card that publishes almost nothing about its own money

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

WebWisePay is a virtual card you hold inside Telegram, topped up with USDT and spent like an ordinary payment card. That is the whole pitch, and on paper it sounds like a clean, sensible product for anyone who finds a normal bank card hard to get. The problem is not the idea. The problem is that when I went looking for the numbers — the fee for issuing the card, the fee for adding money, the exchange rate you get, the daily spending cap, the countries it works in — the public pages did not have them. Not “hidden in the small print”, but simply absent.

WebWisePay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

So this review is not going to be the usual kind. There is no fee table to admire and no limit table to check your shopping against, because the card does not publish one. What I can give you is an honest map of what is actually known, where the evidence thins out, and what that means for the person who wants to put real money into it. Think of it less as a verdict on the product and more as a picture of what the product has chosen to tell you.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 4.7 out of 10

The score is not a punishment. WebWisePay is a small, Telegram-first product doing a job that bigger services do clumsily, and for one particular person it does that job perfectly. For everyone else, the opacity is not a detail — it is the product.

Let me be concrete about who I mean. The card is built for the person who already lives in Telegram, who already holds USDT, and who wants to spend it at ordinary shops without moving through a bank. Imagine someone with a stablecoin balance and an ordinary payment card that works everywhere — that is exactly the gap this card is designed to fill. If that is you, the friction is low and the card earns its place. If you are anywhere else — if you need a physical card, if you want to know exactly what a payment costs before you make it, if you need to be certain your money is held by a named, regulated institution — this is not the card for you.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Countries and exclusions are not named, and a simplified KYC is required before the card is issued
Cost 5 / 10 Tariffs are not listed on the main page; a referral source mentions an issuance fee and a top-up fee but no amounts
Top-up options 4 / 10 USDT deposit, but the networks are not disclosed (unofficial reports suggest BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum and Tron)
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Developer NovaCyber Ltd, “Not a bank”, no issuer named; no complaints found; 500+ app downloads with no rating shown
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card only, issued in 5–10 minutes; Apple Pay and Google Pay (channel post, February 2026); no ATM information and no iOS app
Total 4.7 / 10 A working idea on top of an unusually thin public disclosure

Where this card sits in that table is not an accident of writing. Each row is a real question a person asks — can I get it, what does it cost, how do I fund it, will it work in a shop, can I trust the people behind it — and WebWisePay answers none of them with numbers. It answers them with adjectives and a Telegram bot.

Will they give you the card?

This is the section I wish I could keep short, because a great deal of ordinary card applications turn on exactly this, and WebWisePay’s public pages say nothing about it. Not stated: which countries can apply, which are excluded, and whether your nationality as distinct from where you live changes the answer. So I cannot tell you whether the card is available where you are, and neither can the card’s own website tell you from the pages I read.

What I can tell you is one firm thing, and it matters more than the geography: there is a KYC step, and it comes before the card exists. The card’s own referral programme is described as available to users who have already completed KYC and issued a card, which tells you two things at once — the check is real, and the card comes after it, not before. The site calls it “simplified KYC”, which is a phrase worth holding loosely. Simplified usually means fewer documents than a full onboarding flow, not no documents.

Beyond that, the specific requirements are simply not stated. What documents count, whether a selfie is required, whether a proof of address is needed, how long the check takes, whether it is approved automatically or by a person — none of this is on the public pages. And because this is a regulated corner of finance, “simplified” cannot mean “unnecessary”: under anti-money-laundering law, regulated businesses are required to verify their customers, screen them against sanctions, and keep monitoring transactions. In the EU that due diligence covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, a sanctions check, and a politically-exposed-person check. If the check cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to decline or close the relationship rather than proceed. That is why accounts get frozen pending documents. You should expect to hand over identification; you should not expect it to be optional.

One more thing worth understanding before you apply. Your nationality is recorded and screened separately from where you live, because sanctions screening is often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address. Two people with the same address can get different answers. Since WebWisePay does not name its countries, you cannot predict which bucket you fall into. And prepaid and debit cards generally go to adults of 18 and over; some issuers set higher limits than that.

My practical advice is blunt: do not treat this card as something you will certainly get. Treat it as something you might get, and find out before you move any money.

How to get it

The mechanics are the simplest part of the whole story, which tells you something about where the complexity has been moved.

You start in Telegram. The card is issued either through a Telegram bot or through the Android app, along a path the card’s own material describes as “Cards” → “Add Card”. The card’s promise is speed: issued “within 5–10 minutes”. That is a real and pleasant thing to have, particularly if you are trying to pay for something today, and it is one of the card’s genuine strengths.

Two practical details. First, this is a virtual card — there is no physical card to arrive in the post, and the card’s pages say nothing about physical delivery. If a physical card is what you were imagining, that is not this product. Second, the card network the card is on is reported inconsistently. The site and August 2026 posts describe the card as VISA; February 2026 posts refer to “virtual Mastercard cards”. Both statements come from the card’s own material. A reader is left with two network names and no explanation of the change. For most spending this will not matter, but it does matter for the network-dependent things — which merchants accept it, whether 3-D Secure works, which merchant categories are blocked — and I would want that settled in writing before I relied on the card for anything important.

Where you do the KYC, how it feels, what it costs, and how long it takes: not stated. The fast part is only the fast part. The check in front of it is a different clock entirely, and the card does not tell you which one dominates.

Fees: what it really costs

I want to be direct here, because this is where a reader is most likely to be misled. The natural expectation, after seeing a card that tops up from USDT, is that the costs live in a fee schedule on the site. They do not. The costs table below is not a table of prices. It is a table of what the card does not tell you, which is a different and more useful thing for you to hold.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a WebWisePay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item What the card publishes
Card issuance not stated
Monthly fee not stated
Currency conversion not stated
Foreign exchange (FX) not stated
ATM withdrawals not stated
Daily limits not stated
Monthly limits not stated
Tiers or subscription levels not stated

“not stated” appears seven times because I went looking in seven places. The main page does not carry a tariff. The referral programme’s own material refers to a card issuance fee and a top-up fee as though they exist — which they must, since they are being shared out to referrers — but the amounts are not given. So you know two fees are being charged. You do not know either of their sizes. That is a strange thing to write in a card review, and it is the truthful description of the state of the public information.

Now let me take three ordinary payments and walk you through what I can and cannot tell you. This is the exercise that makes the gaps concrete, because most of us will not read a fee schedule anyway — we will just pay with the card and find out later. Here is what “later” looks like.

Paying for a coffee that costs the same in your own currency. This is the simplest case and it is the one where the missing numbers hurt least. If you top up in USDT and the card spends from that balance, and the price on the till happens to match, you are spending pre-loaded money and there may be no conversion to pay for. But “may be” is doing a lot of work in that sentence, and I have to flag why. A card whose top-up network is not disclosed, whose conversion rate is not published, and whose issuer is not named gives me no way to tell you whether your top-up and your purchase happen in the same currency. If they do not, this coffee is your first conversion, and its cost is a number the card has not given you.

Paying for something priced in dollars while your top-up was not. This is the case people get caught by, and it is where the absent FX fee would have mattered most. When you pay a foreign-currency amount, the merchant’s acquirer converts the price into your card’s currency, and the conversion is done at a rate that is not the rate you see on a screen. Providers who are honest about this publish an FX fee and an exchange-rate markup. WebWisePay publishes neither. So on this payment I can tell you nothing reliable — not what percentage you lose, not what the rate will be, not whether a markup is charged on top of the network’s own conversion. This is, for me, the single most important gap on the page.

Paying at a cash machine. I cannot even begin this one, because the card says nothing about ATM withdrawals — not whether the card works at one, not what it charges, not whether a fee is per withdrawal or per year. For a card whose entire appeal is being able to spend crypto like anyone else, cash is a real gap, and it is one I would want closed before I travelled with this card.

None of this means the card is expensive. It means I cannot tell you it is cheap. The absence of a fee schedule is not evidence of zero fees — most likely there are fees, and the referral programme’s percentages are evidence that they exist and are charged. A card whose issuers take a cut of the top-up fee must be charging you something for the top-up.

Let me add the one cost that is not the card’s, so you are not surprised by it. When you move USDT on a blockchain, the network charges its own fee — gas on Ethereum, resources on Tron. That fee is set by the blockchain, not by WebWisePay, and it comes out of the transfer regardless of who issued the card. That is a fact about the category, not about this provider, and it is the only cost line on this page I can tell you exists.

How to Top up the card

The funding path is the card’s strongest suit, and it is short enough to state plainly: you deposit USDT, and you issue a virtual card. That is it. No bank transfer step, no exchange on a separate platform, no waiting for an account to be funded through an intermediary. If you are holding stablecoins already, this is a genuinely direct line from your wallet to a card number you can use in a shop.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up WebWisePay starts with a transfer to the right network

The complication is the network, and it is the kind that costs real money when it goes wrong. Which network to use is not stated. An earlier check suggested BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum and Tron, but that was unverified and the card has not confirmed it publicly — treat it as unconfirmed, not as instructions. This is not a pedantic point. Sending a deposit on the wrong network is one of the most common and most expensive mistakes in crypto, and it is usually not recoverable: blockchain transfers are essentially irreversible, the network cannot freeze or return the funds, and a support ticket may or may not recover them. The card’s own pages do not tell you which networks to use. That means the first thing you would do with this card is something the card has not taught you.

If it helps to understand why networks matter so much, a little background: a stablecoin is a token, and the same token can be issued on many blockchains. Tether’s USDT, for example, has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche. Each has its own address format, its own fee mechanics, and its own compatibility rules. Ethereum’s ERC-20 standard requires fees to be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send it at all — a small, specific trap that catches people regularly. Tron prices its transactions with internal resources and often burns TRX. And the networks are not interchangeable in practice: Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, and stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, which means “USDC over TRC20” is not the same thing as native USDC. The lesson generalises to this card: the network is not a detail, it is a decision with consequences, and you should not be guessing which one to use on your first deposit.

There is also a note on transfers. Internal transfers between your own cards, and to other WebWisePay users, were launched in August 2026 and described at that stage as carrying “no fee”. Withdrawal back to crypto is not stated. So money moving into the card is one direction of travel we can describe, and money moving back out is one we cannot. For a card you intend to treat as your everyday spending money, that asymmetry is worth sitting with.

And the top-up fee, which the referral programme confirms exists and which the main page does not quantify, is presumably charged at exactly this step. I would want to know its size before I made this card my main spending route.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day use is where this card is most pleasant, and the details are genuinely good.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are integrated. A February 2026 channel post announced “full integration with Apple Pay and Google Pay for online and in-store purchases”. This matters more than it sounds. When you add a card to a phone wallet, the raw card number is replaced by a device-specific number kept in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment generates a fresh one-time security code. In practice that means you are not typing your card number into checkout screens, and a shop that has your details never receives your actual number. For a virtual card — one that exists only as digits — this is close to the feature you would want most, and it is properly implemented.

There is also a wallet layer behind the card: a multichain wallet inside Telegram with two-factor authentication, per a February 2026 post. That is a sensible baseline, and I will take it.

The software picture is mixed and worth being exact about. There is a Telegram bot, @WebWisePay_bot, and an Android app, “WebWise Pay: Wallet & Card”, published by NovaCyber Ltd, with 500+ downloads, updated 25 September 2026, and no star rating displayed when I looked on 22 October 2026. There is no iOS app that I could find. That is a real limitation in practice: the virtual card can still be issued and spent through Telegram on an iPhone, so you are not locked out, but you are relying on the bot rather than an app, and an app with no visible rating on the main store is not something you should lean on heavily. Five hundred-plus downloads is also a very small base, and it tells you something about how large this service actually is.

Rewards are thin in the way the rest of this card is thin. There is no cashback stated. What exists is a referral programme, described in an August 2026 post: 40% of the card issuance fee for a first-level user, 10% at second level, 15% of the top-up fee for a first-level user, 5% at second level. Read that carefully and you will notice what it implies. It confirms that an issuance fee and a top-up fee both exist and are large enough to be worth splitting. It still does not tell you either number.

There is a merchant-category reality to be aware of too, and it applies to any virtual crypto card. A four-digit merchant category code classifies each business, and gambling sits under MCC 7995. Many issuers block that category on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the list varies by issuer. Since WebWisePay does not publish a blocked-category list, you do not know what is switched off on your card until a payment is declined.

One more everyday irritant to expect: a declined payment can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. That is standard behaviour in the category, but with a card that draws on a pre-loaded balance, a hold means real money sitting unavailable with nobody able to explain to you why, because there is no support page that says so. The card’s support is a Telegram support bot, @WebWisePay_support_bot, plus a channel, @WebWisePay, and an X account, @webwise_pay. Hours and languages are not stated. That is fine for a community; it is thin for a dispute.

What can go wrong

The most likely way this goes wrong is not a hack. It is a fee you did not know about, or a deposit on a network you chose by guesswork.

Let me start with the things I checked and did not find, because absence of evidence is worth reporting honestly here. I searched for complaints about this card and found none: two searches returned only unrelated brands — Wise, WisePay UK and PayWithUs. There is also no Trustpilot page that I could find. Now, no complaints is not the same as a good record. A service with five hundred downloads and a small user base will not generate a complaint volume that search engines have indexed, so a quiet complaint record here is mostly a fact about the size of the service, not about how it treats people. I would not treat “no complaints” as reassurance.

The bigger structural question is who stands behind the card. The Android app is published by NovaCyber Ltd. The site’s own footer says: “Not a bank. Card-related services are supported through independent third party partners and remain subject to eligibility, availability, and compliance review”. The issuer is not named. Read that footer as what it is — the card telling you plainly that it is an interface, not a regulated bank, and that the actual card programme runs through partners it will not identify. That is not automatically disqualifying; most crypto cards work this way. But it does mean that when you ask “who is my card issuer”, the answer is a non-answer, and that question matters more than usual when the fee schedule is also missing.

This is worth understanding against the wider category, because the category has form. A crypto card involves several parties: the card network — Visa or Mastercard — routes the messages and sets the rules; the issuer, a bank or e-money institution licensed under that network’s licence, holds the actual card programme; and the crypto brand is often just a programme manager and front-end that markets the card to you. So when a provider cannot name its issuer, you are being asked to hold money with an entity you cannot identify, in a structure where the network itself licenses and can suspend programmes. Neither Visa nor Mastercard issues crypto cards to consumers directly; they license issuers. Visa said in November 2022 that it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. That is what a programme closure looks like from the outside. The general pattern is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what is left — and one 2026 closure reported by a single unconfirmed secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026. A card with no named issuer and no published notice policy is a card where that scenario would leave you with a Telegram bot and no obligation.

Then there is custody. This card’s model is custodial — the provider holds the credentials and the balance. That is the simplest thing to explain and it is what almost all crypto cards do, but it has a specific consequence: you are trusting the provider completely with the funds. It is worth remembering what has happened in that category. Mt. Gox lost roughly US$350 million, reported stolen between 2011 and 2014. Coincheck lost about US$400 million in 2018. The Ronin Network bridge lost US$625 million in 2022. None of those failures say anything about this particular company; they say that holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk as an ordinary feature, not as an unlucky exception. Self-custody-linked cards invert that trade — funds stay in your wallet until the moment of payment — but they shift the risk onto you: if you lose your key or your seed phrase, there is no recovery, because whoever holds it controls the money and nobody can freeze it. A seed phrase is typically twelve to twenty-four words in an unencrypted form; anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend everything in it.

There is one more hard truth about this category that sits underneath all of it. Stablecoins are not stable. They aim to hold a value against a fiat currency, but as the Bank for International Settlements put it in July 2025, roughly 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation sits in just two dollar-pegged tokens — Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC — and “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022. USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether also says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof either. If the balance behind your card is USDT, you are exposed to that token’s behaviour, and so is the card.

And if something goes wrong with a payment, the remedy is not spelled out. Chargeback rights differ by card type and jurisdiction: US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E, credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. A virtual prepaid crypto card is the category where that uncertainty is greatest, and this card’s pages say nothing about how disputes are handled. Not stated.

I want to add one thing that is not a risk but a cost, and it is the one people most often forget. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss. For personal holdings that is a capital gain, short-term if held a year or less, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the date of the transaction. That means each payment you make from a crypto balance can be a separate taxable disposal. I am not qualified to advise you on your taxes and I am not going to try — but if you are going to route spending through this card regularly, this is worth raising with someone who is.

What to take instead

I want to be fair to WebWisePay before I compare it, because comparison without that is just a list. For a Telegram-native user holding USDT who wants a virtual card in under ten minutes, this card does something real quickly and simply. The alternatives each give something up that this one does not. Here is what the trade looks like.

Azul Card scores 5.3 out of 10. Its big advantage is transparency on the things WebWisePay will not say. It is available worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — and the card states that the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality, which is a more honest framing than most. It publishes its prices: card creation $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending, monthly maintenance $5, crypto top-up 4%, $0.25 per transaction. It is also virtual-only, works wherever Mastercard is accepted, and holds the balance in USD, converted to USD. Top-ups take up to 10 minutes the first time and one to five minutes after. Its fee is that the FX rate is still not stated, and the coin and network details are not named on the pages I read.

Telecard scores 6.1 out of 10 and is the most fully published of the three. The site says it is usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, with identity checks “available in most major regions” — though, notably, it still publishes no list of supported or excluded countries, and its terms only bar users blocked or sanctioned by the US Government, including OFAC. It names its network: USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), and USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20), with Polygon not supported. It publishes its fees: currency conversion 1.5% on non-USD payments, a gas fee of 0.5 USDT per successful card transaction, and FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each”, with the deposit fee advertised as 0%. Pricing is $5 one-time for the standard plan; VIP is $49 setup then $19 per month, with $15 reissuance. There is a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which the card states is “NOT a fee” because it stays in your wallet. Rewards are a referral programme paying in “Fiorini” — 1 USDT equals 100 Fiorini — plus cashback when friends spend, though the rate is not specified. You may notice the main page lists ETH and TRX while the help page does not, which is its own small warning about internal consistency.

OnCards scores 4.6 out of 10 — below WebWisePay. It is a virtual Mastercard or Visa card directly in Telegram, with the network not fixed, and it says fees are “simple and clear — no hidden charges” without giving any amounts. Funding is USDT on BEP20 only, and bank transfers are not accepted. Its country rules, currency and rewards are not stated. It is here mainly as a comparison point: a card that also runs on Telegram and also declines to publish numbers, but at least tells you which chain to use.

WebWisePay Azul Telecard OnCards
Score 4.7 5.3 6.1 4.6
Card type Virtual Virtual Virtual Virtual
Issuance fee not stated $20, refunded after $2,000 spent $5 (standard) not stated
Monthly fee not stated $5 $19 (VIP); none on basic not stated
Conversion / FX not stated Top-up 4%; $0.25 per transaction; FX not stated 1.5% conversion; gas 0.5 USDT per transaction; FX and cross-border “up to 3% each” not stated
Top-up USDT, networks not stated Crypto in Telegram, coins and networks not named USDT on Tron or Ethereum; USDC on Ethereum USDT on BEP20
Countries not stated Worldwide except named countries and regions 150+ countries; no support list published not stated
Rewards Referral only, no cashback Up to 40% of fees from referrals Fiorini points and referral cashback not stated

The pattern in that table is the point I would leave you with. Every one of these four cards is virtual, and every one of them runs on crypto balances in Telegram or a similar app. Where WebWisePay is unusual is not the product type — it is the disclosure. If your priority is knowing what a payment will cost you before you make it, Telecard publishes its numbers and Azul publishes most of them, and WebWisePay publishes none. If your priority is speed inside Telegram with USDT, this card is a reasonable choice. Those are different priorities and they lead to different answers.

Who I would recommend it to

Having gone through all of it, here is who I would actually hand this card to.

Recommend it if you already live in Telegram and already hold USDT; you want a virtual card number today rather than a process; you are comfortable that the cost of a payment is something you will find out afterwards rather than read beforehand; and you treat it as a convenience card with a balance you are willing to experiment with, rather than as the account your salary lands in. If you are picking one of these cards because you cannot easily get an ordinary bank card, and you have checked the country question with the provider’s own support channel and been told yes, then this solves a real problem for you.

Do not recommend it if you need a physical card; you need to know your exact costs before spending; you need to withdraw to crypto or to a bank and need that path confirmed; you need a dispute process you can rely on; you want to see a named, licensed issuer holding your money; or you are putting meaningful sums through it. Each of those is a reasonable requirement, and this card’s public information does not meet it.

My own position, as a reviewer rather than a user: I would start small. Put in an amount I could afford to lose or to spend into a fee structure I had to discover, use it for a handful of ordinary purchases, and learn the actual costs from the receipts rather than from a page. I would not top up large, I would not rely on it as my only card, and I would not put it ahead of a card that publishes what it charges.

The card’s recent activity suggests it is a live project rather than an abandoned one: an internal transfer feature and referral programme launched in August 2026, a content contest extended to 1 September, Apple Pay and Google Pay integration announced in February 2026, an app update on 25 September 2026. Between them, February and August 2026 also brought a contest with a prize pool of up to $5,500 and a promotional code for 50% off card issuance, run until 2 March. A service that is shipping features and running promotions is a service worth watching. Promotions are not a substitute for a fee schedule, and I would not choose a card because of one — but they do suggest the operator is working on it.

If the operator publishes a fee schedule, names its issuer, and states its supported countries and networks, this score moves quickly. Those are not expensive things to publish, and their absence is the whole reason this review is more hedged than most. Until then, 4.7 out of 10 is where I leave it: a promising idea, competently executed for its niche, telling you very little about the money.

Frequently asked questions

What is the WebWisePay card?

WebWisePay is a virtual payment card that lives inside Telegram. You top it up with USDT and spend the balance like an ordinary card, online or in stores, including through Apple Pay and Google Pay. It is virtual only, with no physical card. The card is issued through a Telegram bot or an Android app, and the card’s material says this takes five to ten minutes.

How does the WebWisePay card work?

You deposit USDT into your WebWisePay balance, and the card spends that pre-loaded balance, much like a prepaid card rather than a debit card linked to a bank account. Because it is prepaid, it cannot overdraw. Internal transfers between your own cards and to other WebWisePay users launched in August 2026 with no fee at that stage. Withdrawal back to crypto is not stated.

Is WebWisePay a bank?

No, and the site says so itself. Its footer reads “Not a bank. Card-related services are supported through independent third party partners and remain subject to eligibility, availability, and compliance review”. The developer behind the Android app is NovaCyber Ltd. The actual issuer is not named anywhere on the public pages, which is worth asking about before you commit money.

Who owns WebWisePay?

The Android app “WebWise Pay: Wallet & Card” is published under NovaCyber Ltd, the developer name shown on Google Play. It has 500+ downloads, was updated on 25 September 2026, and showed no star rating when checked on 22 October 2026. Beyond that developer name, the public pages do not name an owning entity, an issuer or a regulatory licence.

Does WebWisePay require KYC, and what documents?

Yes, a KYC check comes before a card can be issued — the referral programme is described as available only to users who have already completed KYC and obtained a card. The site calls it “simplified KYC”. What documents qualify, whether a proof of address or selfie is needed, and how long approval takes are not stated. Under anti-money-laundering rules a check of some kind is unavoidable for any regulated provider.

Is WebWisePay available in my country?

The card does not publish a list of supported or excluded countries, so I cannot tell you. Nothing on the public pages names countries or regions where it does or does not work, and nationality is screened separately from residence under normal sanctions rules. The only reliable answer will come from the provider’s own Telegram support bot, @WebWisePay_support_bot, before you send anything.

How much does the WebWisePay card cost?

The public pages do not say. The fee for issuing a card and the fee for topping up both exist — the referral programme shares out 40% and 15% of them respectively — but no amounts are given, and the main page carries no tariff. Currency conversion and FX fees are also not stated. This is the central reason for the low score: you cannot estimate what a payment will cost you.

How do I top up the WebWisePay card?

You deposit USDT and then issue the virtual card. The networks to use are not stated. An earlier check suggested BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum and Tron, but that was unverified and the card has not confirmed it. Pick the wrong network and the deposit is very likely lost, since blockchain transfers are essentially irreversible — confirm the network with support before your first transfer.

Is WebWisePay safe to use?

There is no history of complaints I could find, but that reflects a small service rather than a clean record. The card supports a multichain wallet with two-factor authentication, and Apple Pay and Google Pay tokenise the card number so the real number never reaches a merchant. Against that, the issuer is unnamed, a top-up fee is unquantified, and custody of your balance sits with the provider — a model that carries the counterparty risk seen at Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network.

Can I add the WebWisePay card to Apple Wallet?

Yes, by the card’s own account. A February 2026 channel post announced full integration with Apple Pay and Google Pay for online and in-store purchases. Because this is a virtual card with no physical version, that mobile wallet integration is the main way many people will use it day to day — tokenisation replaces the card number with a device-specific one.

Where can I use the WebWisePay card?

Anywhere a Visa or Mastercard is accepted online or in a shop, and through Apple Pay and Google Pay once those are added. What the card does not tell you is which network it currently runs on — the site and August 2026 posts say Visa, February 2026 posts say Mastercard — nor whether any merchant categories are blocked, nor whether ATM withdrawals work at all. Cash use is entirely unaddressed.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team