An app that does the everyday card job well, with costs you cannot check and a thin complaint record
There are two Mobilum Pay cards and one app, and in ordinary use they behave the way a card is supposed to behave. You load a balance, you get a virtual card for online spending and a plastic one for everything else, you add either to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and you walk into a bank and take cash out. On the pure mechanics of daily spending, this is among the better setups in the category — it is the one part of this product that scored full marks when I worked through it. What I could not do was put a number on what it costs you, and what I found on the complaints side is bad enough that I would not put a large balance into it without reading further down this page first.
Conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Mobilum Pay scores 6.3 out of 10. That is a mid-table mark on purpose: it is not a bad card, it is an incompletely documented one, and those are different problems with different remedies.
The Score: 6.3 Out of 10
The card suits Europeans who want a single app that gives them a virtual and a plastic card, spending directly from a crypto balance, with the option of adding either to a phone wallet. It suits people who already hold crypto and treat it as part of their money rather than as an investment they need to watch.
It does not suit you if you plan to hold several thousand euros on the card as a float and treat it like an ordinary bank card, if you need a written fee schedule before you sign up, if you are outside the EEA and want certainty about what rules apply to you, or if a bad review history is the thing that would stop you sleeping at night. It does not suit anyone who wants to know what company stands behind the card and receives a clear answer — see the section on risk below.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | 27 EEA-area countries are listed, plus “Accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations” |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | The card says “Competitive transaction fees” and names no amounts; several cards can be issued without additional fees |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Crypto directly: BTC, ETH and many ERC-20 tokens, plus a bank account; stablecoins and networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Mobilum Inc, an MSB with FinCEN, issuing bank not named; Trustpilot 2.4 from 11 reviews, 82% one star: unpaid withdrawals, unauthorised debits |
| Everyday use | 10 / 10 | Virtual and plastic, Apple Pay and Google Pay via external wallets, ATMs |
| Total | 6.3 / 10 | A good card experience sitting on top of a thin public fee list and a poor complaint record |
The mark of 10 for everyday use is not generosity. On the things you touch — the app, the card, the wallet, the ATM — this is a complete product. The 3 for reliability is not scepticism either; it is what a 2.4 TrustScore out of 11 reviews, with 82% of them at one star, means when you read what those reviewers say.
Will They Give You the Card
Yes, for a wide list of countries, and the answer is broader than the country list suggests. The page enumerates 27 EEA-area countries by name: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden. It then adds a line that says the card is “Accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations”.
That second line is the one to sit with. “Worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations” is broader than the 27 countries, and it is also the vaguest sentence on the page. It tells you who is excluded in a category — sanctioned nations — without telling you which list is being used, whose list it is, or what happens to an applicant who lives in a country that is not on any list but is treated cautiously by the issuer. If you are outside the EEA, this is the sentence that will decide whether you waste an afternoon, and you should expect to find out by applying rather than by reading.
What is genuinely clear about eligibility is what the card is made of. There are virtual and plastic cards. They are multi-currency debit and credit cards on Mastercard, in EUR, USD and PLN, with currency exchange between those three available in the app. For ATM withdrawals the app store description says “in MasterCard-supported countries” — which tells you the network and its reach, but not Mobilum’s own limits on how much or how often.
How to Get It
The application itself is not described. The public pages do not say what identity documents you will need, whether verification is automated or manual, how long it takes, or what happens if it fails — so if you have been turned away from KYC elsewhere, or you travel for work and documents are awkward, this is a genuine unknown rather than a reassurance.
Here is the ordinary sequence, assembled from what the card publishes, with the gaps marked:
- Download the app — iOS and Android; the Android package is com.mobilum.wallet.
- Create an account and verify your identity. What this involves is not stated on the card’s pages.
- Link a bank account, or fund the custodial wallet with crypto.
- Request a virtual card for online spending, a plastic card for the things that need a physical strip, or both.
- Add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay if you would rather tap than present it.
Two practical points on the card product itself. First, the card advertises “Unlimited Cards: Flexibility to issue multiple cards without additional fees” — several virtual cards at no extra per-card charge is genuinely useful for people who separate subscriptions from groceries from travel, and it is one of the better features here. Second, delivery is not stated: nobody publishes how long the plastic card takes, whether it ships internationally, or what it costs. Budget a few weeks of uncertainty if a physical card matters to you.
The app’s own ratings are worth a glance. In the Canadian App Store listing it sits at 5.0 from a single rating, version 2.8.7 dated “Apr 1”, which I read on 2026-10-21. One rating is not a signal in either direction; I mention it only so you know the store presence is thin. The Google Play rating could not be read because the page did not load.
Fees: What It Really Costs
This is the weakest part of the product’s public presentation, and I want to be plain about that before showing you what is known.

The card’s pages say “Competitive transaction fees and transparent costs”. No amounts are given. Not the conversion fee, not the foreign exchange fee, not the ATM fee, not the monthly fee, not the limits. The word “competitive” is a comparison to something unnamed, and “transparent” describes a intention rather than a number you can check. If you are the kind of person who wants to know what a coffee costs before you buy it, this card does not tell you, and you should treat the total cost as unknown rather than small.
| Fee or limit | What the card publishes |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | Not stated. Multiple cards can be issued “without additional fees” |
| Monthly or account fee | Not stated |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated; the card says “Competitive transaction fees” |
| Foreign exchange fee | Not stated; currencies are EUR, USD and PLN with exchange between them in the app |
| ATM fee | Available on both virtual and plastic cards; fee and allowance not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated; the app offers card management with limits |
| Tiers | Not stated |
| Bank account deposits and withdrawals | Available; fees not stated |
Let me put three ordinary payments through that table, because the shape of the gaps is the point.
A coffee in a euro country. Buy some coffee with a card denominated in EUR, from a balance you topped up in crypto. There is no visible layer here except whatever the card charges for holding or spending the balance — and that is precisely the number not published. If your balance is in EUR and you pay in EUR, the FX layer does not apply, so the only unknown is the card’s own transaction fee.
A coffee in a country that does not use the euro. Same purchase, balance in EUR, terminal prices in a local currency the card does not natively hold. Something has to happen: either the terminal converts at its own rate and the charge arrives in EUR with an FX component on top, or the card converts. Either way you are exposed to two rates — the terminal’s and the card’s — and the card’s side is not on the public page. In practice this is how people discover the cost of such a card, and it is a discovery rather than a calculation.
An ATM withdrawal. The card says you can withdraw using both the virtual and the plastic card, without saying whether a virtual card can actually be used at a machine that requires a physical chip insertion, or what the fee is, or how many times a day or month you may. Bring the plastic card, and treat the withdrawal as having an unknown cost.
There is also a cost that never appears on any card’s fee list because it is not the card provider’s: the on-chain network fee for your own deposit. Gas or bandwidth is charged by the blockchain when you move crypto in, not by Mobilum. Send ETH on Ethereum and you pay Ethereum’s fee. Send USDT on Tron and the fee is paid through Tron resources, often burning TRX. That cost is real, it is separate from the card’s own fees, and it belongs in your head when you compare a crypto card with an ordinary bank card.
My honest summary of the cost section: the card is probably not expensive, and I cannot prove it. Where a provider publishes nothing, I do not fill the gap with a guess. What you can do is put the published items to customer support in writing before you commit money — the ATM fee, the conversion percentage, the FX markup, whether a monthly fee exists — and keep the answers. If the answers arrive clearly, the 5 out of 10 for cost is too harsh. If they do not, that is your answer.
How to Top Up
There are two routes, and both start with the card’s own words rather than a table of specifics.

From crypto, directly into the card. The card says “Load crypto directly”, and its FAQ names BTC, ETH and “many ERC-20 tokens”. The wallet is described as custodial, so the crypto sits with the provider rather than with you. Crypto can be loaded from any wallet.
From a bank account. A bank account can be linked for deposits and withdrawals. That gives you a conventional route in and out, and it is the sane default for anyone who wants to test this card without moving crypto at all.
What is not stated is the part that bites people. Which stablecoins — none are named. Which networks — none are named. What the deposit fee is, what the minimum is, how long a deposit takes, and what the withdrawal fee is. All missing.
So why does the network matter so much, and why am I making a fuss about a page that is merely quiet? Because transfers on these networks are irreversible. Send funds on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, and the money can be gone, or recoverable only through a support process with no guarantee attached. This is not a theoretical worry — it is the single most common way people lose money in this category. And note the ERC-20 detail: on Ethereum, fees are paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send at all. If you are using Tether on Tron, the fee is paid through the network’s own resource system, usually burning TRX. Either way, before you load, confirm with support which network and which token the card expects, and transfer a small test amount first. That is not a trick; it is what the missing documentation obliges you to do.
Paying With It Every Day
This is where Mobilum Pay earns its 10 out of 10, and I have used nothing more demanding than its own descriptions to say so.
The virtual and plastic cards both go into your phone wallet: cards can be added to “any external wallet, such as Apple Pay or Google Pay”. Note what that gives you — tokenised payments through Apple Pay and Google Pay, where the card number on the phone is replaced by a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic security code. That is a materially different security posture from handing a card number to a website. Whether categories are blocked for these cards is not stated, which means you cannot tell in advance whether a merchant type will work; a separate note in the review below touches on merchants where these cards are often restricted.
ATM withdrawals work on both card types. Card management with limits is in the app, which is more than many cards in this category offer — being able to set a spending cap from your phone is the difference between “someone drained my card” and “the loss stopped at my own limit”.
Rewards are not stated. There is no cashback figure and no points scheme in anything I read, so treat “no rewards” as the accurate position rather than “rewards I missed”.
Disputes: no official process is published. There is a user report of a reviewer in October 2025 saying Mobilum refused a refund and advised asking the bank for a chargeback. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received — it is a real route, but it is the card network’s mechanism, not a service Mobilum offers you. If you use this card, understand from the start that a disputed payment means going to your bank, not to a support inbox.
Support exists in the form of a support site with a ticket form and an email address given in the FAQ. Languages and opening hours are not stated, and on the complaint record below, response time is the thing to watch.
What Can Go Wrong
Let me separate the company facts from the user reports, because they carry different weight.
The company. Mobilum Inc, 228 Park Avenue South, New York, NY 10003. Registered with FinCEN as a Money Services Business, number #31000258001314. The starting data names Mobilum Pay Sp. z o.o. in Poland. The card refers to “licensed partners” but does not name them, and the issuing bank is not stated. In the United States, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters — which is what that registration records — while people simply buying goods or services with crypto are not money transmitters. So the registration is real and checkable; it is not, by itself, a banking licence or a deposit guarantee.
The custody. The wallet is custodial, and the card is explicit that recovery happens via a backup phrase, described as “the only way to restore your wallet”. That sentence deserves a moment of your attention. It means a word list is the sole key to the funds if the provider goes away — and it also means that anyone who obtains those words can restore the wallet and spend from it. Crypto transfers are irreversible by design; a stolen key has no built-in recovery, because the network can neither freeze nor return. The wider record of custodians is instructive: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk, and this card asks you to accept that risk in exchange for convenience.
Card freeze and two-factor authentication are not stated as features. Given that the mobile wallets work, that omission is worth asking about directly.
The complaints. No official incident was found. Everything in this paragraph is user report, read on Trustpilot on 2026-10-21: a TrustScore of 2.4 from 11 reviews, only 2 of them in the last 12 months, 18% five-star and 82% one-star. The themes, all from users: withdrawals and refunds not processed, from October 2022 through October 2026; unresponsive support, from 2022 to April 2025; unauthorised or disputed card payments in October 2025 and October 2026; and verification problems in April 2025.
Read those numbers with the right amount of care. Eleven reviews is a very small sample, and two of them in a year means the page barely moves — a card with more users would show more reviews. But the distribution is extreme: 82% one-star on a scale where the norm for a live financial product is not that lopsided. And the themes are the specific ones that matter. Unpaid withdrawals are the failure mode that turns a float into a hostage, and unauthorised card transactions are the failure mode you personally pay for. Several of the unauthorised-transaction reports are tied to gambling merchants, which has a technical explanation worth knowing about.
That explanation is the merchant category code — a four-digit number classifying a business, assigned when a shop starts accepting cards. MCC 7995 covers gambling: casinos, betting, lotteries. Many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list differs by issuer. If your card does not block gambling and you do, the same holds true across much of this category. This card does not publish its blocked categories, so you cannot check in advance.
Support is the quiet disaster in the complaint set. Unresponsive support from 2022 to 2025 is not a one-off; it is a pattern reported across years. Weigh that against the two facts I can verify from the card’s own side: the custodial wallet means your money sits with them, and the issuing bank is not named, so the escalation path when something goes wrong is not something the public pages describe. If a withdrawal is stuck, a chargeback is the route that actually moves money, and the route a user reported being advised to take.
Regulation, briefly. If you are in the EU, the crypto side sits under MiCA, which took legal effect in June 2023, with its token rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. Its transitional period runs until 1 July 2026 or until a provider is authorised or refused, whichever comes first, and ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised providers that you can check. The card side is separate law: a payment card is a payment service, so a crypto card often rests on two licences at once. That is normal for the category and worth knowing when a provider talks about being “regulated” without saying under what.
What to Take Instead
I am comparing these three on the same basis as above: score, who can get it, the card, what it costs, how you fund it, and any rewards. They are not all trying to be the same thing, and the honest comparison is not Mobilum versus a longer list — it is which unknown you prefer.
| Mobilum Pay | International Visa Card | UNi Card | Whop Cards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.3 / 10 | 6.7 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 |
| Who can get it | 27 EEA-area countries listed, plus “accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations” | Not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam; FATF grey-list countries case by case | Not stated | Consumers in 31 US states; unsupported countries include Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam |
| The card | Virtual and plastic, debit and credit, Mastercard; EUR, USD, PLN | U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual, pays in USD; physical “Coming soon” | Multicurrency Mastercard, spends from the UNi.Global balance | Visa, works where Visa works; type and currency not stated |
| Cost | Issuance and monthly fee not stated; multiple cards free | $5 one-time virtual card issuance; no maintenance fee; plans Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month | No annual fee; issuance not stated | “No extra fees”; no amounts listed |
| Transaction and FX fees | “Competitive transaction fees” — no amounts | USD use free on all plans; foreign currency at “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”; deposits of any kind free | No annual or foreign transaction fee; converted at live OTC rates; “no hidden exchange fees” | Not stated |
| Funding | BTC, ETH, many ERC-20 tokens; linked bank account | USDC or USDT into the USD account at 1:1, networks not stated; also USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow | Not stated | From a Whop balance; backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, coins and networks not stated |
| Rewards | Not stated | No cashback stated | Spend-to-Earn up to 3% | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber; payout currency and conditions not stated |
| Main drawback | Costs and reliability undocumented | 2% FX fee; no physical card yet | Funding route unstated | US-centric; fees unstated |
Three observations. The International Visa Card is the only one of the four with published numbers — a $5 issuance fee, $9.00 and $19.00 monthly plans, a stated 2% FX fee — and it is also the only one that tells you plainly who it will not serve. That clarity is worth something even though the 2% is real money on every foreign purchase and the physical card is still coming. UNi Card promises no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee and live OTC conversion rates, and offers up to 3% back, but its funding route is not stated, which is the same problem Mobilum has, in the same category: the card looks generous and the way money arrives is a secret. Whop Cards is the least compelling of the four for most readers — it is US-state-based, its fee details are not stated, and its 5% cashback is limited to select merchants with Uber named.
The pattern to take from the table: the providers who publish their fees are rare, and the provider with the best everyday card experience is the one that publishes the least. Judge them on the pair.
Who I Would Recommend It To
I would recommend this card to a person in the EEA who already holds crypto, wants both a virtual and a plastic card from one app, and can afford to lose the float they leave on it. Someone who wants to spend from a crypto balance without thinking about it — Apple Pay in a café, a plastic card in a shop, cash from an ATM — will find very little friction. The multi-currency setup in EUR, USD and PLN, the ability to issue several cards at no extra per-card fee, and spending limits in the app are all real, and the everyday-use mark reflects that.
I would not recommend it to you if you intend to keep meaningful savings on it. The reasons are specific, not vibes: the issuing bank is not named, the funds are custodial with a backup phrase as the only restore route, the withdrawal complaints run from 2022 to 2026, support has been reported unresponsive across the same period, and no official dispute process is published. If your money stays there for a month at a time, you are relying on an unnamed partner and a company with a 2.4 TrustScore to hold it.
I would also not recommend it if you intend to bet, or if you will use it for anything where a declined payment and a held balance would matter. Declines can leave holds on funds that stay for several days, and the blocked merchant categories are not published, so you find out by trying.
What would change my view: a published fee schedule, a named issuing bank, published blocked categories, card freeze and 2FA described, and a complaint page that moves. None of those is impossible. All of them are things a provider can do without becoming a different company.
Frequently asked questions
What is Mobilum Pay card?
It is a crypto payment card product: a virtual card and a plastic card, on Mastercard, spending from a crypto balance held in the card’s custodial wallet. The card is multi-currency in debit and credit form, with EUR, USD and PLN. You can also link a bank account for deposits and withdrawals, and add the cards to Apple Pay or Google Pay. It is a payment and access product, not a bank account with deposit protection.
How does Mobilum Pay card work?
You fund the custodial wallet — with BTC, ETH or many ERC-20 tokens directly, or with fiat from a linked bank account — and that balance backs the card. When you pay, the card spends from the balance the way a prepaid card does, rather than asking a bank to withdraw at the moment of purchase. The wallet being custodial means the provider holds the credentials, so the balance depends on the provider remaining in business.
Is Mobilum Pay a bank?
No, not on the public evidence. The company named is Mobilum Inc, New York, registered with FinCEN as a Money Services Business (#31000258001314), with the starting data naming Mobilum Pay Sp. z o.o. in Poland. The card refers to “licensed partners” without naming them, and the issuing bank is not stated. A money services registration is not a banking licence and does not mean deposits are guaranteed.
Who owns Mobilum Pay card?
The public pages point to Mobilum Inc at 228 Park Avenue South, New York, NY 10003, with the starting data naming Mobilum Pay Sp. z o.o. in Poland. That registration with FinCEN is checkable in a public register. The partners said to be licensed are not named, and no parent or owner structure is described, so a corporate-structure question cannot be answered from what is published.
Does Mobilum Pay card require KYC?
The card’s pages do not say. What is stated generally is that regulated businesses must verify customers under anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law, and in the EU that due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documents, a sanctions check and a politically-exposed-person check. Users have reported verification problems in April 2025. Expect to be asked for documents; the card does not publish its own list.
Is Mobilum Pay card free and what does it cost?
Partly unknown. The card says “Competitive transaction fees and transparent costs” without naming amounts, says multiple cards can be issued without additional fees, and does not publish the conversion fee, FX fee, ATM fee, monthly fee or limits. So: no per-card charge is claimed, and the rest of the cost cannot be checked. Ask support in writing for the numbers before committing money.
How do I top up Mobilum Pay card?
Two routes, both described by the card: load crypto directly — BTC, ETH and “many ERC-20 tokens” — from any wallet, or deposit from a linked bank account. What the pages do not state is which stablecoins, which networks, the deposit fee, the minimum, or the timing. Because blockchain transfers are irreversible, confirm the expected network with support and test with a small amount first.
Can I use Mobilum Pay card in {country} and where does it work?
At merchants, anywhere the Mastercard network is accepted, and at ATMs in “MasterCard-supported countries”. Eligibility to hold the card is broader: 27 EEA-area countries are listed by name, alongside “Accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations”. Inside the EEA it is one of the wider options; outside it, the sentence is broad but unspecific, and what applies to you depends on sanctions screening and issuer policy.
Is Mobilum Pay card safe?
Safer than it looks in one respect, weaker in another. Adding it to Apple Pay or Google Pay tokenises the card number into the phone’s secure hardware with a one-time code per payment, which is a real improvement over typing card numbers into sites. Against that: the wallet is custodial with the backup phrase as the only restore route, card freeze and 2FA are not stated as features, and users report unauthorised card transactions and unpaid withdrawals from 2022 to 2026. Keep a small balance and treat it as spending money, not savings.
Is Mobilum Pay card worth it?
Worth it for one specific person: someone in the EEA who already holds crypto and wants a virtual and a plastic card that spend from that balance, with phone-wallet support and app-set limits. Not worth it as a primary card, because the fee schedule is unpublished, the issuing bank is unnamed, the blocked merchant categories are not listed, and the complaint record is poor. If you want an alternative with published numbers, a US-issued virtual Visa charges $5 to issue and 2% on foreign currency use.
Choosing an app or neobank card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
