Laso Finance card review

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have looked at ordinary bank cards and been turned away, or if you hold crypto and want a card that spends directly from it, the Laso Finance card sits in an unusual corner of the market. It is a prepaid virtual card denominated in USDC (a US dollar-pegged stablecoin), built primarily for users and AI agents paying online. That positioning is what makes it interesting — and what makes the fee structure, the country rules and the everyday use worth reading about carefully before you commit a dollar.

Laso Finance works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

This review goes through who can actually get one, what it costs to run day to day, how topping up works, and what can go wrong. I have checked the card’s official pages and help centre (current as of October 2026), and where I draw on third-party reporting, I mark it as unofficial and unconfirmed by Laso Finance.

Verdict

The card earns 5.6 out of 10 in my scoring, and the reasons follow from how the product is built rather than from any single flaw.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Laso Finance starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Reason
Who can get it 8 / 10 The official API names no restricted countries; the International card says “No fixed list”. Unofficial third-party reporting cites 170 countries available and 26 restricted, but the restriction is by location, enforced through device fingerprinting.
Cost 3 / 10 The USA card is 0% on top of the load; the International card adds 3.8%. Unofficial sources put FX on non-USD spending around 2% and a 14% refund fee with a $10 minimum. No monthly fee is stated.
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDC settles on Base and Solana via x402. Unofficial reporting lists USDC, USDT and DAI across Ethereum/EVM, Solana, Stellar, Arbitrum, Polygon, Optimism, Base, BNB Smart Chain and PulseChain.
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Laso Finance LLC is registered with FinCEN as a money services business, the issuer is not named, Trustpilot sits at 4.1 from 22 reviews over the last 12 months, and the bug bounty was paused indefinitely on 21 September 2026.
Everyday use 3 / 10 Virtual only. Unofficial reporting says Apple Pay is not guaranteed and, as of October 2026, only Google Pay is reliably working; ATM withdrawals are blocked.

The card suits a narrow reader: someone in the US or a non-sanctioned country who wants a virtual prepaid card funded in USDC, who is comfortable working around the absence of an identified card issuer, and who is paying mostly online rather than in physical shops. It does not suit someone who needs a physical card, who plans to use it at ATMs, who relies on Apple Pay, or who wants cashback or a monthly fee they can budget around.

Who they will give the card to

Laso Finance offers two distinct products, and which one you can apply for changes who you are in practice.

The USA card is for US merchants, and any physical goods you buy with it must ship to a US address. The International card is for merchants outside the US and for non-USD checkouts, and the official wording around it is “No fixed list” of countries — meaning the company does not publish a definitive eligibility map. The official API does not name any restricted countries at all.

Unofficial third-party reporting (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) is more specific: the card is available in 170 countries and restricted in 26, namely Afghanistan, Albania, Belarus, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen and Zimbabwe. That list was given by an unofficial source and has not been confirmed by Laso Finance. The “100+ countries” figure that sometimes appears refers to where the International card is accepted at checkout, not to where you can sign up.

The restriction is by location, and it is enforced by device fingerprinting rather than by your stated address. A Trustpilot reply from the company in August 2026 made that explicit. In practice, that means a reader who travels or uses a VPN can find their account closed as a “prohibited region” even if their paperwork says otherwise — and a reader in a fully supported country still has no public list to check against.

KYC (Know Your Customer, the identity verification a regulated business must carry out) sits lightly on the front door. The official policy is that agents cannot be the account holder; the principal (the human or business the agent represents) completes identity verification personally. Venmo and PayPal payments need identity verification, while card-purchase documents are not stated. Unofficial reporting says Laso “does not require the conventional identity-document upload or credit check” for card purchases, but wallet screening, sanctions checks, device fingerprinting and ongoing monitoring still apply. KYC levels are not stated — there is no published tier system.

The practical bottom line: if you are in a sanctioned country, you will not get the card, and the device-fingerprint check can catch you even if you try. If you are a citizen of a sanctioned country but live elsewhere, that is a separate question — nationality and residence are both relevant, and a reader in that situation should expect extra scrutiny rather than a clean pass. The card is for adults, as with most prepaid products.

How to get it

The card is virtual only — there is no physical card to wait for. The USA card is issued instantly; International orders are queued and fulfilled manually, “typically within 24 hours”, and you can cancel while the order is queued. The International card is non-reloadable; the USA card is single-load.

Both cards are prepaid and Visa-compatible per unofficial reporting. The card currency is USD; the International card is built for non-USD checkouts as well as US-dollar ones, but the billing address you give the merchant must match the one the card returns.

Because there is no physical card and no shipping, the practical steps are shorter than for a bank-issued card: create an account, complete the personal identity check the principal needs to do, fund a balance in USDC, and the virtual card details arrive in the app or in your account dashboard. The help centre does not publish a step-by-step activation guide; “activation” in practice means the card number is delivered to you once the order is fulfilled.

A few things to check first:

What it really costs: fees

Cost is the weakest part of this card, and it is where the headline “0% fee” can mislead. The two products are priced differently and the fees you actually pay depend on which one you hold, what currency you spend in, and how much you load.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Laso Finance payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit USA card International card
Issuance / load fee 0% on top of the on-card amount 3.8% on top of the on-card amount (a promotion can lower it, possibly to 0%)
Monthly fee not stated not stated
FX on non-USD spending not stated officially about 2% (UNOFFICIAL)
ATM withdrawal not stated officially blocked (UNOFFICIAL)
Load limits $5 to $1,000 $100 to $1,000 on-card
Daily card spend not stated officially $1,000 (UNOFFICIAL)
Per-payment and 24-hour caps set by the account owner set by the account owner

A few things stand out in that table. First, “0% fee” applies to the USA card and only on the load. The card’s own page says “Every fee, no per-authorization or per-decline charges” — meaning the company does not charge for individual transactions, but the load fee and any FX margin are still in the price. Second, the International card’s 3.8% is paid when you load, not when you spend, so it functions like a one-off haircut on the balance you can actually use. Third, the monthly fee is not stated, which means the company has not committed to a recurring cost in writing — that is worth treating as a risk rather than as “no fee”.

Now to everyday payments and which fees bite. Three worked examples:

A US reader loads $200 on a USA card to pay a US merchant. Cost: 0% load fee, 0% stated FX, no per-transaction fee. You spend the $200.

A non-US reader loads $200 worth of USDC on an International card to spend at a non-USD checkout. Cost: 3.8% load fee plus about 2% unofficial FX if the merchant charges in a non-USD currency. You spend the remaining balance.

A reader with a non-reloadable International card who never uses it. Cost: 3.8% load fee, then — per unofficial reporting — a 14% refund fee on the unused balance with a $10 minimum, and only if the card has never been used. The original load fee is not refunded. This is the most expensive path of all, and the reason to think about how much you actually need before loading.

There are no tiers. The USA, International and Canadian products are separate products rather than levels of one card. The card itself is “pre-paid, single-load” for the USA, and “pre-paid, non-reloadable” for the International product, with virtual-only delivery.

How to top it up

The official funding flow is built around USDC and the x402 protocol (a payment protocol that settles USDC transfers on-chain for online and agent-based payments). Settlements happen on Base and Solana. International orders are paid in USDC from the agent’s wallet via x402.

Unofficial third-party reporting lists a broader set of tokens and networks: USDC, USDT and DAI on Ethereum/EVM, Solana, Stellar, Arbitrum, Polygon, Optimism, Base, BNB Smart Chain and PulseChain. That is unofficial and has not been confirmed by Laso Finance; the official documentation names USDC on Base and Solana. If you only hold USDT or DAI, or if you hold USDC on a different network, you should confirm with support before sending — a wrong-network deposit can be lost, because blockchain transfers are typically irreversible, and the card provider’s recovery options are limited.

The practical steps, in plain language:

  1. Make sure you are sending USDC. USDT and DAI are not officially supported.
  2. Make sure you are on a supported network — officially Base or Solana, with unofficial reporting listing others. If you send USDC on, say, Polygon when the card expects Base, the funds may be lost.
  3. Watch the network fee. On-chain gas (the transaction fee paid to the blockchain network) is charged by the blockchain, not by Laso Finance, and is not the card’s load fee — they are two separate costs.
  4. Load the right amount. The International card needs $100 to $1,000 on-card; the USA card accepts $5 to $1,000.
  5. The USA card load fee is 0%; the International card load fee is 3.8%. There is no fiat top-up option stated.

A reader new to on-chain transfers should expect a learning curve. Sending USDC requires holding a small amount of the network’s native token for gas — ETH on Base, SOL on Solana — even though the payment itself is in USDC. Without that, the transaction cannot be sent.

For withdrawal, the non-reloadable card is the simpler story: it expires 6 months after issuance, and any remaining balance is “forfeited to the card issuer (not Laso Finance)”. Unofficial reporting puts the unused-balance refund fee at 14% with a $10 minimum, and the International refund is only available if the card was never used. Reloadable cards — discontinued by Laso per third-party reporting — once allowed withdrawals of $2 to $10,000 to a Base wallet, “usually within 1-3 business days”, with no fee listed.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day, the card behaves as a virtual Visa-compatible prepaid card denominated in USD. You receive the card number, expiry and CVV (the three-digit security code on the back of a card) once the order is fulfilled, and you can use those details for online checkout or for adding the card to a mobile wallet.

The mobile-wallet picture is the part most likely to disappoint a reader. The help centre has an “Apple Pay & Google Wallet” collection with four articles, but the contents have not been made public. Unofficial reporting — including a company reply on Trustpilot in September 2026 — says Apple Pay “depends on device eligibility and isn’t guaranteed”. A reviewer in October 2026 reported that only Google Pay was reliably available, and that financial-transfer merchant categories were blocked. That means if your day-to-day life runs through Apple Pay, this card may not fit.

There is no published cashback or points programme, and unofficial reporting confirms there is no rewards scheme. The card is a pure spending tool, not a points-earning one.

The app story is thin. There is a Chrome extension; the mobile app’s full feature set has not been documented. Unofficial reporting puts the Apple US App Store rating at 3.9 out of 5 from 11 ratings as of 8 August 2026. That is a small sample, and the score should be read as a hint rather than a verdict.

For disputes, the help centre has a “Withdrawals & Refunds” collection with five articles covering merchant refunds, reversals, duplicate charges and disputes. The contents have not been read in detail, and the card’s lifecycle documentation does not cover disputes. A reader who needs a strong chargeback process should expect to rely on Visa’s general framework rather than anything Laso Finance has published in the help centre.

One practical note: because the International card is non-reloadable, every payment draws down a fixed balance. That makes budgeting simple, but it also means a card with a $100 balance cannot absorb a $500 subscription if the merchant retries — the first attempt will be declined and the rest will follow.

What can go wrong

The risks fall into three groups: the company’s own situation, the card’s product gaps, and the volatility of the systems around it.

Company and reliability. Laso Finance LLC is based in Austin, Texas, was founded in March 2023 and is registered with FinCEN (the US Financial Crimes Enforcement Network) as a money services business (registration number 31000328975254). The card’s issuer is not named on the official pages — Laso refers to “regulated partners” — and unofficial third-party reporting cites Celtic Bank via Stripe Issuing in earlier material, but that has not been confirmed by Laso Finance. The bug bounty programme was paused indefinitely on 21 September 2026. A paused bug bounty is not a closed product, but it does mean the security-research pipeline that normally catches vulnerabilities in public projects is quiet.

Trustpilot reads at 4.1 out of 5 from 22 reviews in the 12 months to 21 October 2026, with 73% five-star and 14% one-star. The themes from user reports, as of that reading:

A competitor’s page claims a Laso card stopped working in July 2026. That claim is unconfirmed.

Product gaps. The card is virtual only — no physical card, no in-person swipe. The International card is non-reloadable. ATM withdrawals are blocked, per unofficial reporting. Apple Pay is not guaranteed, and as of October 2026, only Google Pay is reported to be working. There is no cashback, no points programme and no published dispute process. The 6-month expiry on non-reloadable cards means an unused balance is forfeited, and the 14% refund fee with a $10 minimum (per unofficial reporting) makes getting unused money back expensive.

External risks. On-chain transfers are typically irreversible, so a wrong-network deposit can be lost. Stablecoins are not risk-free: the wider category has seen TerraUSD collapse in 2022 and USDC briefly lose its peg (its 1:1 exchange rate with the US dollar) in March 2023. Tether has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof at the issuer level. The card’s funds are held on the prepaid card rather than in a bank account, and prepaid-card deposit insurance is not guaranteed; the underlying funds sit with the unnamed issuer.

What to take instead

Laso Finance sits in a small niche — virtual, USDC-funded, agent-friendly — and the alternatives below are the closest fits. None of them is identical, and the differences matter.

Cardex. Also scoring 5.6 out of 10, Cardex is pitched as “one crypto card, 200+ countries” with no published country list or exclusions. The App Store listing is Naira-focused, and the card is denominated in Naira. The networks are Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, and both virtual and physical cards are available. Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion happens at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchanges; no fee percentage is stated. Funding is in USDT, USDC and BTC. Cashback is not stated. Cardex is the closer fit for a reader who wants a physical card and a broader network set, but the Naira denomination is a constraint outside Nigeria.

CardFlow. Scoring 4.9 out of 10, CardFlow is aimed at “Nigerians and global users” and has no published country list. It is a virtual USD Mastercard created quickly. Creating a virtual card is free per the site FAQ, and the monthly fee is not stated. Funding is in Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer. Cashback is not stated. CardFlow is the faster, simpler alternative for a reader who needs a USD virtual Mastercard without the agent-focused framing.

HyperCard. Scoring 4.7 out of 10, HyperCard has no official country list; the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries”, which is acceptance, not eligibility. It is a prepaid card with a USD or EUR balance, and the network is not stated on the App Store page. Fees are not stated on the pages I could read. Funding is in USDT, BTC and ETH, converted to USD or EUR on the card. Cashback is not stated. HyperCard is the fit for a reader who wants a EUR option alongside USD and is comfortable with thinner published detail.

None of the three matches Laso Finance’s x402/agent focus, and none of them matches its 0% load fee on the USA card. The right alternative depends on which constraint the reader is trying to escape — no physical card, no Apple Pay, the 3.8% International load fee, or the device-fingerprinting region check.

Who I would recommend it to

The Laso Finance card is the right tool for a narrow reader. If you are in a supported country, want a virtual card denominated in USDC, can send on Base or Solana, and your main use case is paying online from a USDC balance — including payments initiated by an AI agent on your behalf — the 0% load fee on the USA card or the 3.8% load fee on the International card is competitive, and the per-payment cap gives you control over what each transaction can do.

The card is the wrong tool if you need a physical card, plan to use ATMs, rely on Apple Pay, want cashback, need a published dispute process, or live in a country whose status under the device-fingerprinting check is uncertain. It is also the wrong tool if your balance is large and the card is non-reloadable: an unused balance is forfeited at 6 months, and the refund path, per unofficial reporting, costs 14% with a $10 minimum.

A reader who is simply looking for a crypto-funded debit card for everyday spending will find the alternatives above a more comfortable fit. A reader who is specifically building payments for an AI agent and has USDC on Base or Solana will find Laso Finance’s design a closer match than anything else in this comparison. Between those two readers, the review gives different answers — and that is the honest verdict.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Laso Finance card?

The Laso Finance card is a prepaid virtual card denominated in USDC. The USA card is for US merchants with shipping to a US address; the International card is for merchants outside the US and for non-USD checkouts. The card is virtual, Visa-compatible per unofficial reporting, and there is no physical version.

How does the Laso Finance card work?

You load the card with USDC. The load fee is 0% for the USA card and 3.8% for the International card. Settlements happen on Base and Solana via x402. You then spend the card balance online or through a supported mobile wallet, and any unused balance on a non-reloadable card expires after 6 months.

Is Laso Finance a bank?

No. Laso Finance LLC is a money services business registered with FinCEN in the US. The card issuer is not named on the official pages and is referred to as a “regulated partner”. Unofficial third-party reporting has cited Celtic Bank via Stripe Issuing in earlier material, but that has not been confirmed by Laso Finance.

Who owns Laso Finance?

Laso Finance LLC, based in Austin, Texas, founded in March 2023. The ownership behind the LLC is not stated on the official pages I could read.

Is the Laso Finance card available in my country?

The official API names no restricted countries, and the International card says “No fixed list”. Unofficial third-party reporting cites 170 countries available and 26 restricted — Afghanistan, Albania, Belarus, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen and Zimbabwe. That list is unofficial and unconfirmed by Laso Finance, and the restriction is enforced by device fingerprinting, not by your stated address.

How do I get the Laso Finance card?

You create an account, the principal completes the personal identity check, you fund a balance in USDC on Base or Solana, and the virtual card details are delivered — instantly for the USA card, “typically within 24 hours” for the International card. There is no physical card to ship.

Does the Laso Finance card require KYC?

The principal must complete identity verification personally; agents cannot be the account holder. Unofficial reporting says there is no conventional identity-document upload or credit check for card purchases, but wallet screening, sanctions checks, device fingerprinting and ongoing monitoring still apply. KYC levels are not published.

How do I top up the Laso Finance card?

Load limits are $5 to $1,000 on the USA card and $100 to $1,000 on the International card. There is no fiat top-up option stated. Unofficial reporting lists USDC, USDT and DAI on Ethereum/EVM, Solana, Stellar, Arbitrum, Polygon, Optimism, Base, BNB Smart Chain and PulseChain.

Is the Laso Finance card free?

The load fee is 0% for the USA card. The International card fee is 3.8%, reducible by promotion. There is no stated monthly fee, but unofficial reporting puts FX on non-USD spending at about 2% and a 14% refund fee on unused balances with a $10 minimum. No monthly fee is published in writing.

Can I add the Laso Finance card to Apple Wallet?

Unofficial reporting says Apple Pay “depends on device eligibility and isn’t guaranteed” and, as of October 2026, only Google Pay is reliably available. The help centre has an Apple Pay and Google Wallet collection, but the contents have not been made public. A reader who relies on Apple Pay should not assume the card will work there.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team