The card that lets you spend a crypto balance like a dollar balance, if you can get past an unnamed country list

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you hold dollars and stablecoins and want a plain Visa to spend them — at the shop, online, at the ATM — Meru does that job competently and without much fuss. That is the good news, and it is genuinely good news, because most cards in this category either hide their conversion mark-up or restrict your country. Meru’s fees are published, its top-up network list is genuinely wide, and the card itself is unremarkable in the best sense: a USD Visa, physical or virtual, funded from a balance you control.

Meru works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The problem is not the card. It is the sentence on Meru’s own page — accounts can be opened “from anywhere in the world*” — with a footnote that is not explained and no country list anywhere to check. If your country or citizenship is on a compliance hold somewhere, or if you simply are not sure whether you qualify, that asterisk is the whole ballgame. And the other thing that should give you pause is who you are dealing with: the operator is R3MIT Solutions Inc., a Florida company registered as a money services business with FinCEN, and the bank that actually issues the card is never named.

My score is 7.3 out of 10. It is a good card with a good price, wrapped in a company that is hard to fully verify and a support operation that users complain about in detail.

Conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict

Meru earns 7.3 / 10. Break that down the way the card deserves to be broken down, criterion by criterion:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 The site says accounts can be opened from “anywhere in the world*”, the footnote is never resolved, and there is no country list to check
Cost 7 / 10 Virtual card free, physical card 5 USD, no maintenance fee; 1 % on USD purchases outside the US, 1.2 % in other currencies; crypto top-up 1 % + 1 USD; ATM 0 USD
Top-up options 10 / 10 USDC and USDT on Stellar, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Solana, Optimism, Monad, plus Tron, BSC and Ethereum
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Operator is R3MIT Solutions Inc. (Florida, MSB with FinCEN), the issuing bank is not named, Trustpilot shows 5 reviews with complaints about support and login blocks, App Store 4.7 out of 5
Everyday use 7 / 10 Physical and virtual Visa, ATM with no Meru fee up to 250 USD per withdrawal; Apple Pay and Google Pay not disclosed

Who this suits: you already keep dollars or dollar-pegged stablecoins, you want a card that spends them directly rather than a wallet you have to sign a transaction for each time, you want to see your fees published before you commit, and you are comfortable with a fintech that is regulated as a money transmitter rather than as a bank. If you are in a country where ordinary banking is awkward — that is the honest use case this card exists for — the combination of many crypto networks and cash-out options is the best part of the offer.

Who it does not suit: if you need a card that is unambiguously a bank account with deposit insurance behind it; if you live somewhere Meru will not confirm it operates and you cannot afford to lose the balance in a support queue; if you depend on Apple Pay or Google Pay; if you want to spend at betting sites, adult sites or on trading platforms with the virtual card; or if you are a heavy spender in other currencies and a 1.2 % conversion charge would eat your margin. If the card cannot be shown to work in your country, everything else on this page is academic.

Who will they give you the card

Here is the honest answer: the card’s own public pages do not say. That is not a dodge on my part — it is the state of the disclosure.

Meru’s site says accounts can be opened “from anywhere in the world*”. There is an asterisk. The asterisk is not explained on the page I saw, and no list of eligible countries appears anywhere. So the promise is real as words and unusable as information. You cannot use a phrase like that to plan a move or an application.

Citizenship versus residence is also not stated. That distinction matters more than it sounds. Compliance screening in this industry is usually run on nationality and country of birth as well as on where you live, so “I live in a supported country” and “I hold a passport from a supported country” can be answered differently. If you hold a passport from a country under sanctions, no wording on a marketing page is going to change the answer; the screen decides, not the copy.

What is stated elsewhere on the page is a single tier with no plans to compare, and account opening and maintenance free. That is simple and pleasant, and it is also a sign that the product is built for one kind of customer rather than being a platform with segments.

If you need a yes or a no before you spend an afternoon on an application, the only reliable route is the in-app chat (the support icon in the top right of the app) — ask them directly, in writing, whether they onboard residents and holders of your specific nationality. Keep the answer. I would not move money on the strength of a marketing sentence with an asterisk.

How to get it

The stated process is short: you open an account with your national identity document. The site’s own words are that you do it “con tu documento nacional de identidad”. That is the whole published flow.

Verification is a single described step: a photo of a valid ID — a passport, DNI or cédula are the accepted forms — plus facial validation if you are asked for it. Users must be adults. Proof of address is not stated as part of the flow, the age threshold is described only as “adults”, the number of tiers is not stated, the processing time is not stated, and the rejection reasons are not stated. That last group is not pedantry. When a provider will not tell you what makes a file fail, the usual causes — name mismatch between document and account, an expired document, an unreadable photograph, a blurry face capture — are the ones you will discover by trying.

Two things to know before you start. First, expect the on-screen guidance to be Spanish: the help centre is in Spanish, so if the app walks you through verification in Spanish, that is the service as it is, not a mistake on your part. Second, expect one verification, not a layered one. A single identity check with a face match is lighter-touch than an EU-style due-diligence file that checks name, address, date of birth, nationality, documentation, sanctions and politically-exposed-person status. That is lighter for you in effort and thinner for you in protection, and it is the flip side of why approval tends to be quick.

If your document is rejected, you are in the support chat, and support is where this card’s users report the most friction. Photograph your ID in daylight with all four corners visible before you upload it.

Fees: what it really costs

Published prices are one of this card’s genuine strengths — and the absence of a stated figure is one of its genuine weaknesses, because Meru’s page says “sin cargos adicionales” and then links to a fees page on which I could not see amounts. Where I can give you a number, I give you the number. Where the card’s public pages do not say, I say that instead of filling the gap.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Meru payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What it is
Virtual card issuance Free
Physical card 5 USD
Monthly or maintenance fee None
Purchase in USD inside the US 0 %
Purchase in USD outside the US 1 %
Purchase in another currency outside the US 1.2 %
ATM withdrawal, Meru’s own charge 0 USD
ATM withdrawal, per transaction Up to 250 USD, maximum 3 per day
Card purchases 10,000 USD per day
Top-up with crypto (USDC/USDT on Stellar, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Solana, Optimism, Monad) 1 % + 1 USD
Minimum top-up Not stated
Shipping the physical card Depends on the country of shipment; amount not stated

Now let me take three ordinary payments through that table, because a percentage that looks small is not small when it is applied to a recurring bill.

Coffee abroad, about 4 USD, paid in euros on a euro street. This is not a US purchase, and it is not in dollars, so you are in the worst of the two conversion categories: 1.2 %. On a 4 USD coffee that is roughly five cents. Nobody will notice. Over a year of weekday coffees, it becomes real money — but not the money that should decide your choice.

A monthly subscription of 40 USD, billed to a merchant that charges you in euros. Same category, 1.2 %, and here it is roughly 0.48 USD a month, or about 5.76 USD a year for one service. This is the shape of cost that hurts: small per transaction, invisible per month, and applied to the same subscription twelve times. If you pay several services priced in euros or pounds, ask yourself whether you want a multi-currency account instead of converting at 1.2 % every time.

A 500 USD monthly transfer or large purchase, made outside the US in dollars. Here you are at 1 %, so 5 USD, against a 10,000 USD daily purchase limit that will not bite you. The percentage is the cost; the limit is not your problem unless you are running a business-scale spend.

Two mechanics are worth understanding before you are surprised. The card is a USD card. A purchase in another currency is charged locally, sent to Visa, and converted to dollars at the current rate — so the rate is the day’s rate, not a rate Meru sets, and your 1.2 % sits on top of whatever the market did that day. Meru also states that multi-currency balances exist: a US account in USD, an IBAN account and an MX account. But the card balance is USD. If you hold euros or pesos, having a multi-currency account and having a card that spends dollars are two different things, and only the second one is what a shop swipe uses.

On the ATM: Meru’s own charge is 0 USD, up to 250 USD per withdrawal, three times a day, and only if you have enabled ATM withdrawals in the app under Tarjetas → Habilitar retiros en ATM. The 0 USD is not the whole story — the ATM operator itself or Visa’s conversion can charge you, and that is the classic trap in the word “free”. Card-network cash withdrawals from a card issued in one country and used in another are exactly the case where a third-party charge is most likely.

The page also mentions MoneyGram cash pickup in local currency in more than 200 countries. That is a genuine option in places where an ATM is not a thing. Whether that route is open to your account, and its cost, is a question for support.

Top up: the part Meru does best

This is the criterion Meru scores a perfect 10 out of 10 on, and it earns it. Deposits are not limited to one chain.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Meru starts with a transfer to the right network

For crypto deposits, the published schedule is:

For everything else, the published deposit fees are:

The minimum top-up is not stated, and the exact fee is shown in the app before you confirm — which is the right behaviour, and the reason I can give you a schedule rather than a guarantee.

What this table actually means for you: pick the network by cost, not by habit. Ethereum is the most expensive route here by a wide margin — 10 USDC on top of 1 % — because Ethereum transaction fees are paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH may not be able to send at all. Stellar, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Solana, Optimism and Monad all sit at the same 1 % + 1 USD, and among those the practical question becomes which one you can fund cheaply and send to. Tron is the middle case: 5 USDT instead of 1 USD. BSC is 3 USDC. So if you hold USDT on Tron and nothing else, you may simply accept the 5 USDT; if you can move to a supported cheap network, you save roughly 4 USD per deposit.

The network-mismatch warning is not Meru’s invention and applies to every card in this category: blockchain transfers are irreversible. Send USDC on a network Meru does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, and the money can be gone or can require manual recovery with no guarantee. Read the deposit screen in the app before you confirm rather than copying an address from a previous transaction. Note also that USDC is not a native option on Tron — Circle stopped supporting it there in February 2024 — so “USDC over TRC20” is not a thing you can do.

Bank rails are worth a note too. PIX at 0 and MoneyGram at 0.5 USD make sense if you are in Brazil or paying out cash; SEPA and ACH at 2 USD are the ordinary European and US routes; a credit card deposit at 5.40 % + 1 USD is expensive and I would not use it as a habit, though it does buy you an instant start from nothing.

Withdrawals, since you will want to know the exit before you enter. ACH and SEPA: 0.75 % + 1.5 USD. Wire: 0.75 % + 25 USD. Swift: 0.4 % + 15 USD. Crypto out: USDC or USDT on Polygon or Stellar at 1 % + 1 USD, Tron at 1.50 % + 5 USDC. PIX: 0. MoneyGram: 0.5 USD. If you plan to live on the balance and move it back out regularly, add those numbers to the deposit side before you decide the card works for you.

One more thing about closing: the terms say you withdraw the balance, notify Meru, and uninstall the app. Plan your exit around the withdrawal fees rather than discovering them on the day.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, the card behaves like a prepaid Visa spending a USD balance. Once money is in, you swipe, tap or check out online; the balance goes down. It cannot overdraw, because there is no credit line — only a balance. That is a feature if you treat it as a spending tool and a limitation if you treat it as a bank card.

The physical and virtual cards are both Visa International, issued in the US, spending from a USD account. Whether the physical card is metal is not stated, which is the only cosmetic question worth asking.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned anywhere on the card’s pages. Given that a tokenised mobile wallet is one of the more practical safeguards in everyday use — it replaces your card number with a device-specific number in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment carries a one-time code — the absence of a clear answer here is a real gap. Ask before you rely on it.

The virtual card is restricted, and the restrictions are specific: betting platforms, adult sites, dating apps, virtual wallets, and streaming and video-game platforms. Named blocked merchants include Binance, Interactive Brokers, Skrill, PayPal and Zinli. Limits are set by the issuing bank and by the merchant, not by you. That is a decent list of things to know in advance, and it removes the most common trap in this category — gambling and trading sites that accept a crypto card’s virtual number and then reverse or complicate the payment.

Rewards are thin. No cashback is stated. The site mentions “descuentos y promociones especiales en comercios seleccionados” — discounts and special promotions at selected merchants. That is not a reason to open the card.

The app is where you will spend real time. iOS is the well-evidenced side: iPhone and iPad on iOS 15.5 and above, rated 4.7 out of 5 from about 1.7K ratings in the App Store as of 20 October 2026. A Google Play listing exists; I did not read its rating. Practical things you can do in it: freeze and unfreeze the card in real time, set limits, enable ATM withdrawals, turn on notifications, and reach support chat from the icon at the top right. Being able to freeze a card from your phone in the ten seconds after you notice something odd is worth more than any discount in the rewards list.

On the app-store text claiming funds are “100 % protegido” — treat that as marketing copy. The terms say something different and narrower: Meru does not administer digital assets on your behalf, and the app only displays the balance. Two-factor authentication is not stated. Deposit insurance is not addressed in the terms. None of that means you will lose money. It means the phrase on the store listing is not a protection scheme you can claim against.

Two more everyday mechanics to know. Online payments may prompt a 3-D Secure step — Visa’s brand of it is Visa Secure — which can either approve silently or challenge you with a one-time code or a biometric check. And address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with your issuer’s records, is mainly a US, Canada and UK service and is often unavailable for foreign-issued cards; a mismatch there is a common and boring reason for a decline that is not Meru’s fault and not fraud.

What can go wrong

There is no official incident record to report — I found no enforcement action, no licence change, no fine. What there is, is a thin set of public complaints and a company structure that does not fully resolve.

The issuer is not named. The operator is R3MIT Solutions Inc., a Florida corporation registered with FinCEN as a money services business. That registration is the US money-transmitter category, and it is meaningful: under FinCEN guidance, administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency are treated as money transmitters. It is not a banking licence, and it is not the name of the bank that issues your Visa. The distinction is not pedantic. When something goes wrong — a frozen balance, a rejected withdrawal, a dispute — “who holds my funds” and “who is the issuer” are the two questions whose answers decide how fast you get an answer, and Meru’s pages answer neither fully.

Support is the loudest complaint. On Trustpilot, the meru.app listing sits at roughly 3.0 out of 5 from 5 reviews, with the company not having invited reviews — a small sample, and I will not pretend five reviews prove anything. But the substance matches what users describe on the App Store side: a Spanish-language review says a third-party transfer through Hotmart was not credited and that Meru then stopped accepting third-party payments; another says a rejected withdrawal was still debited and support is close to nonexistent; one user could not open the app for about a day and reached the company through Instagram; two others are one-star fraud accusations with no detail. Separately, the getmeru.com Trustpilot listing shows 39 reviews, with a 20 June 2025 one-star describing being locked out for over a week and roughly 20 support tickets closed without resolution. App Store reviews mention slow support, an unresolved withdrawal and difficulty closing an account.

Pattern-match that against how Meru is built, and the risk concentrates in three places. First, the main support channel is in-app chat; a support email address is listed but not given, hours are not stated, and the help centre is in Spanish. There is no published service level to hold them to. Second, login access is a single point of failure that users say has blocked them. Third, the withdrawal process — the exact mechanism that matters when you want your money out — is the thing several reviewers describe going wrong.

Third-party transfers. The Hotmart report is worth isolating. If a transfer from a third party was not credited, and Meru then stopped accepting third-party payments, that is a deposit-rail dependency you would never see coming. Do not plan on someone else paying into your account.

Crypto-specific risk sits upstream of Meru. The terms are clear that Meru does not administer digital assets for you and the app only displays the balance, which means your crypto exposure is with whoever holds it, not with the card. Custody carries counterparty and hack risk — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network are the standard examples — and stablecoins can depeg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Sending to the wrong network, to an address of another network, can be unrecoverable. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof either; Tether says it disables tokens on wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.

Declines and holds. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. And because the BIN identifies a US issuer, a US-issued card used at a merchant whose billing country differs can attract extra scrutiny — the technical reason a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another.

Disputes are possible but expensive. The channel is [email protected] or in-app chat, within 30 calendar days of the transaction. The review is up to 15 business days. There is a 30 USD fee per disputed transaction, deducted whether or not the dispute succeeds, and a reversal is not guaranteed. Chargebacks are not explicitly addressed. So: a 20 USD fraudulent charge would cost you 30 USD to contest, which means small disputes are economically pointless to file. Note the contrast with US law, where debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z — prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed to apply here.

Closure is a real category of risk in this industry. Programmes do end: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and all its programmes closed. A typical shutdown gives notice, stops spending and loading, then asks you to withdraw. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but the shape of the thing is what matters: balances have to come back to you, through the same support operation that is already the weak point.

What to take instead

Three alternatives, with their own weaknesses stated, because comparing against a card I have not read would be useless to you.

Card Score Who it is for Main catch
Meru 7.3 / 10 Dollar and stablecoin holders who want many crypto networks and published fees No country list, issuer bank unnamed, support complaints
International Visa Card 6.7 / 10 People who want a U.S.-issued Visa with a clear country blocklist Physical card “coming soon”; 2 % FX fee on foreign currency
UNi Card 6.1 / 10 Multicurrency spenders who want Mastercard and up to 3 % spend-to-earn Eligibility not stated, no annual or FX fee claimed but funding route unclear
Whop Cards 5.2 / 10 U.S. users in 31 states who want 5 % cashback at selected merchants Not available outside a limited country list; 5 % limited to Uber at present

International Visa Card is the one worth looking at if your blocker is uncertainty about eligibility, because it publishes the opposite of Meru’s asterisk. It excludes residents and legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case subject to compliance approval — and the rule is by residence or registration, with citizenship not mentioned, which is itself a difference from how you might read Meru’s promise. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. It is a virtual U.S.-issued Platinum Visa paying in USD; the physical card is listed as coming soon, which is the one thing that would rule it out for you if you want plastic. Issuance is 5 USD one-time, no maintenance fee, and plans are Classic free, Pro 9.00 USD a month, Max 19.00 USD a month. Card use in USD is free on every plan; foreign currency costs the Visa exchange rate plus a 2 % FX fee — worse than Meru’s 1.2 % on non-US non-USD purchases, though better on the larger FX fee many competitors charge. Deposits of any kind are free, including USDC or USDT into the USD account, with networks not stated.

UNi Card is a multicurrency card on the Mastercard network, spending from a UNi.Global balance, with no annual fee and no foreign transaction fee, assets converted at live over-the-counter rates and, in its own words, no hidden exchange fees, plus spend-to-earn rewards up to 3 %. It scores lower for a plain reason: who can get one is not stated, and its funding route is not stated either. A card with no FX fee and no annual fee is exactly what a euro or peso earner wants — but I cannot tell you whether to apply, because eligibility is not published. That is the same transparency problem as Meru’s asterisk, in a card that otherwise looks cleaner on price.

Whop Cards are a Visa that works wherever Visa is accepted online and in stores, spending from a Whop balance — a pending balance usable as soon as a payment arrives, with standard withdrawals from settled funds. That structure suits someone whose income arrives in the same ecosystem, rather than someone drawing down a savings balance. Consumers are covered in 31 U.S. states, businesses in 41; unsupported consumer countries include Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. The 5 % cashback is currently at Uber, with more planned, and payout currency and conditions are not stated. It claims no extra fees but lists no issuance or monthly amounts. Cards can also be issued to team members.

My honest read: if the country question is your blocker, the International Visa Card’s explicit blocklist is worth more to you than any fee comparison, even at a 2 % FX cost. If you want no FX fee and hold several currencies, UNi is the better product on paper and the unanswerable question on eligibility. If your money arrives from work rather than from savings, Whop’s balance model fits. Meru stays the best of the four for crypto: nobody else in this group publishes that many networks.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Meru to someone in this position: you have dollars or USDC/USDT, you want to spend them at ordinary shops without signing anything per payment, you are outside the countries where a mainstream bank will straightforwardly give you a card, you are comfortable that the operator is a FinCEN-registered money services business rather than a bank, and you will keep a working cash-out route open rather than treating the card as a one-way trip.

I would not recommend it, and would point somewhere else first, to someone who: needs deposit-insured bank deposits; cannot get a straight written answer on whether their country or nationality is supported; plans to rely on Apple Pay or Google Pay; wants to use the virtual card at betting, adult, streaming, trading or PayPal-type merchants; makes a large share of their spending in non-dollar currencies and would rather not pay 1.2 % each time; or expects responsive, documented support with a service level behind it.

Two questions to answer before you deposit anything, and not afterwards. First: is this balance money you can afford to have a fight with someone over? Given the withdrawal fees, the 30 USD dispute fee, the 30-day dispute window, the unnamed issuer and the support record, the answer should be yes — this card is for spending money you have, not for holding money you need. Second: what is your exit? Name the network you will withdraw on, compute the fee, and make sure that route is live before you load a large balance. The card is strong where it is strong — many networks, published fees, a real app — and thin in exactly the places where being thin hurts you. Test it small, withdraw the small amount, and only then decide whether to grow it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Meru card?

Meru is a USD Visa payment card, available physically and virtually, issued in the US, that spends from a balance you load yourself rather than from a bank account. You fund it with crypto — USDC and USDT across several networks — or with bank rails including ACH, SEPA, wire, PIX, SPEI, PSE, credit card via Stripe, or cash through MoneyGram. The operator behind it is R3MIT Solutions Inc., a Florida company registered with FinCEN as a money services business.

How does the Meru card work?

It works like a prepaid card. You top up a balance, and the card spends that balance — it cannot overdraw, because there is no credit line. Purchases made in another currency are charged locally, sent to Visa, and converted into dollars at the current rate, with Meru’s own charge added on top: 0 % for US purchases in USD, 1 % outside the US in USD, 1.2 % outside the US in other currencies. There is no cashback; the site mentions only discounts at selected merchants.

Is Meru a bank?

No. Meru is a card programme run by a money services business, R3MIT Solutions Inc., registered with FinCEN. The bank that actually issues the Visa is not named on the card’s pages. The terms also say Meru does not administer digital assets on your behalf and the app only displays the balance — so this is not a bank deposit and you should not expect deposit-guarantee protection behind it.

Who owns Meru?

The operator is R3MIT Solutions Inc., a Florida corporation, registered as a Money Services Business with FinCEN according to the terms. The card’s own footer reads “© 2026 Meru”. The issuing bank is not named anywhere on the pages I checked, and I found no licence changes or fines. So the answer to “who owns Meru” is clear on the operator and deliberately blank on the issuer.

Does Meru require KYC?

Yes, and it is lighter than an EU-style file. The site says you open an account with your national identity document, and verification is a photo of a valid ID — passport, DNI or cédula — plus facial validation if asked. You must be an adult. Proof of address is not stated as part of the flow, and processing times and rejection reasons are not stated. Nationality is captured as part of identity, but the card does not say whether eligibility follows citizenship or residence.

Is Meru card available in my country?

Nobody can answer that from Meru’s public pages, which is the honest answer. The site says accounts can be opened “from anywhere in the world*” and never resolves the asterisk; no country list exists to check, and citizenship versus residence is not stated. Do not plan around the marketing sentence. Open the in-app chat and ask them directly, in writing, whether they onboard residents and holders of your specific nationality, and keep the answer.

Is Meru card free?

Partly. The virtual card is free, the physical card costs 5 USD, there is no maintenance or monthly fee, and Meru charges 0 USD for its own ATM withdrawal, up to 250 USD per withdrawal and three per day — though the ATM operator or Visa conversion may still charge. Spending in the US in USD costs 0 %. Beyond that, a crypto deposit is 1 % + 1 USD on the cheaper networks, rising to 1 % + 10 USDC on Ethereum.

How do I top up the Meru card?

Send USDC or USDT on Stellar, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Solana, Optimism or Monad for 1 % + 1 USD; USDT on Tron for 1 % + 5 USDT; USDC on BSC for 1 % + 3 USDC; USDC on Ethereum for 1 % + 10 USDC; or from an exchange for 1 % + 1 USDC. Bank options include ACH at 2 USD, SEPA at 2 USD, wire at 15 USD, SPEI at 2 USD, PIX at 0, PSE at 0.30 % + 0.3 USD, and MoneyGram at 0.5 USD.

Is Meru card safe?

Define “safe” carefully. The app lets you freeze and unfreeze the card instantly, set limits, get real-time notifications, and requires ATM withdrawals to be enabled in-app — reasonable everyday controls, though two-factor authentication is not stated. Against that, the issuing bank is unnamed, the app-store claim of funds being “100 % protegido” is not a protection scheme, deposit insurance is not addressed in the terms, blockchain transfers are irreversible, and Trustpilot listings show user complaints about support, blocked logins and unresolved withdrawals.

Can I use the Meru card in Apple Wallet?

The card’s pages do not say. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned anywhere in what Meru publishes, so I cannot confirm either works. This matters practically, because a tokenised wallet replaces your card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware and gives each payment a one-time code. If a tap-to-pay wallet matters to you, ask support and get the answer in writing before you rely on it.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team