I read the Goblin card's own pages so you don't have to: a $350 card pair with no ID check on the plastic, and fees that bite at the till

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Goblin card is one of those crypto cards built around a single, very specific promise: you can hold plastic in your hand without handing over a passport. That promise is real, at least for the physical card. Goblin Physical needs no ID, no passport, no driving licence, and the card’s own pages describe it as “No KYC”. The virtual card’s verification requirements are not stated, and that gap matters. Around that promise sits a price tag of $350 USD for the physical and virtual pair, a 3.5% fee on every crypto deposit, and a company that does not publish the kind of details — issuer, registration country, refund terms after use — that let you sleep at night.

Goblin works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My score for this card is 5.5 out of 10. Not because it is broken; the everyday mechanics are unusually good, and if you genuinely cannot get a normal bank card, this solves a real problem. It is because the cost structure is punishing and the transparency is thin. If you can open an ordinary account, Goblin is a very expensive way to do something your bank does for free. If you cannot, it may be the only route on the table, and in that case the calculation changes completely.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Country list not published on the readable pages; the card says “Country and merchant restrictions apply”; earlier checks noted worldwide, 18+, about 50 restricted countries
Cost 1 / 10 Physical + Virtual $350; renewal and replacement $100; top-up 3.5% (BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT) and 4% (XMR); FX on Virtual about 1.5% including a 1% markup; cash withdrawal 2%
Top-up options 6 / 10 BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR and USDT via web portal or Telegram bot, converted to MXN or USD; the USDT network is not named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Goblin Solutions LLC; country of registration and issuer not named; no complaints or reviews found; refundable before first use
Everyday use 9 / 10 Physical Mastercard and virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the virtual card, ATM with a $500 daily limit
Total 5.5 / 10

The audience note I keep coming back to: this card suits privacy-focused users who want plastic plus a virtual card without KYC. That is a coherent want, and Goblin is one of the more direct answers to it I have seen. But “privacy-focused” is doing a lot of work in that sentence, and I want to be careful about what it means here, so let me start with what the card itself tells us and what it does not.

Who they will actually issue the card to

The short answer: the card’s own readable pages do not publish a country list. They say “Country and merchant restrictions apply”. That is the whole of it. The current pages do not confirm any specific count of restricted countries.

So here is the honest position: the page promises broad reach and withholds the map. For most people reading this, that is workable — you assume you are fine, apply, and find out. For someone in a specific country whose legal or banking situation makes them anxious, that assumption is not good enough. There is no list to check before you spend $350, and the only real way to find out is to ask support before paying.

Two more things sit on this side of the question. Age is 18+, which is normal for prepaid-style cards and matches how the category generally works. And Goblin ships worldwide, so the physical card will reach you wherever you are — delivery is not the gate. The gate, if there is one, is on the country list that nobody has published.

Let me put one thing to bed before we go further, because it is the question people ask first and it deserves a straight answer. Goblin is not a bank. It is Goblin Solutions LLC, and the kind of entity that issues cards under a licence is usually an e-money institution or an EMI rather than a bank — an EMI can issue e-money, payment cards and wallets, but it cannot lend, and one licensed in a single EU member state may serve the whole EU/EEA. Goblin does not name which type it is, and does not name the issuer behind the card. In practice the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front-end, with a bank or licensed institution holding the actual card programme. That structure is normal for this category. It also means the entity you are trusting with your money may not be the name on the app.

How to get it

The process is short, and unusual enough that you will notice the difference from a normal card application.

The order is: pay, deposit crypto through the web portal or the Telegram bot, then contact support to register the cards once they have arrived. That last step is worth pausing on. There is no automatic activation flow described; you contact support. Support runs on SimpleX and Telegram (@banklessinlatam) plus the Telegram bot, in English only, between 8am and 10pm CST. So activation depends on someone being awake in that window and replying. If you are in a time zone where that window is awkward, factor it in.

On documents: “No KYC” is stated, and Goblin Physical needs no ID, passport or licence. For Goblin Virtual, whether any verification is required is not stated. I would not treat the virtual card as KYC-free on the strength of the physical card’s label. The verification-level details for both are not stated.

The card pair itself is straightforward. Goblin Physical is a Mastercard holding an MXN balance. Goblin Virtual is a Visa holding a USD balance. Two networks, two currencies, one purchase. If you are used to thinking in dollars, note that the physical card runs on Mexican pesos — that has consequences for fees and for what your balance is exposed to, which we come to in the costs section.

Delivery: worldwide shipping, seven days up to fourteen at most, with tracked international shipping included in the $350. Replacement, if the card is lost or you want a new one, is $100. And the card has a three-year validity, with renewal at $100.

There is no app. The interface is a web portal and a Telegram bot. That is a real usability consideration — a phone-keyed wallet in a chat window has fewer guard rails than a native application, and it means your support channel and your funding channel are the same place. It also means less of the app-based two-factor authentication and instant card freeze that the category treats as standard safeguards.

Fees: what it really costs you

This is where the card loses most of its points, and it is worth being blunt: the Cost mark is 1 out of 10, and that is the single most important thing to understand before you buy. Not because anything is hidden — the fees are stated — but because the total is large and there is no monthly subscription to soften it.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Goblin payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The headline number: $350 USD for Physical + Virtual, described as a limited-time offer. No subscription. No monthly fee. Three-year validity, with renewal at $100 and lost-card replacement at $100. If you keep the cards for their full life and pay nothing else, that works out to a modest annual figure. If you lose one, or you are two years in and decide you never want the virtual card, the arithmetic is much worse. And this is before a single payment.

Then there is what each payment costs, which is where most people’s expectations break.

Item Goblin Physical Goblin Virtual
Issuance (pair) $350 USD, limited-time offer Included in the pair
Monthly fee None None
Validity / renewal Three years; renewal $100 Renewal and replacement $100
FX 0% Approx. 1.5% versus reference rates, including a 1% markup
Deposit / top-up fee 3.5% (BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT); 4% (XMR) 3.5% (BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT); 4% (XMR)
Cash withdrawal fee 2%, charged separately from the ATM fee 2%; no cash withdrawal limit stated
ATM fee Goblin ATM fee 0% Not applicable
Per-transaction limit $2,500 USD $20,000 tap-to-pay; $200,000 online
Daily spending limit $5,000 USD $20,000 tap-to-pay and online
Daily ATM limit $500 USD Not applicable
Monthly limit None Not applicable
Balance currency MXN USD

Now let me walk three ordinary situations through that table, because the abstract fees tell you less than the arithmetic does.

Paying for something in Mexico. This is the physical card’s home turf, because it holds an MXN balance and charges 0% FX. If you loaded from USDT and spend in pesos, you are paying the 3.5% deposit fee once at the top-up and nothing per purchase. That is the card’s best case, and it is genuinely a good case. What you are exposed to, though, is the MXN balance itself: between loading and spending, the value of your money is subject to the peso, not the dollar. The card does not hedge that and cannot.

Paying for something online in a dollar currency, on the virtual card. You pay 3.5% to top up, and then about 1.5% again on the FX side versus the reference rate, of which 1% is described as a markup. Stack them and you pay the 3.5% deposit fee and the 1.5% FX fee before you have bought anything. Round up and lose 3-D Secure authentication and you are worse. Compounding fees like this most affect people who use the card for subscriptions.

Taking money out at an ATM. Here the numbers are pleasantly simple and then not. The Goblin ATM fee itself is 0%, and you can withdraw $500 USD a day. But the 2% cash withdrawal fee applies separately, and ATM operators may charge their own fees on top — that last part is outside Goblin’s control and outside Goblin’s disclosure. So your $500 withdrawal might cost you 2% plus whatever the machine or its owner adds. Withdrawing on the virtual card carries the 2% fee with no stated limit.

One more fee-shaped cost that does not appear in the table at all, because it is not Goblin’s: network fees for the deposit itself, charged by the blockchain rather than the card provider. If you send USDT over a network, the gas cost is yours. This is normal for the category and it is small relative to 3.5%, but it exists.

And a limit that is worth internalising rather than reading past: on the physical card, limits reset 24 hours after each transaction, and the per-transaction cap is $2,500 USD with $5,000 USD daily spending and $500 USD daily at ATMs, with no monthly ceiling. On the virtual card the ceilings are much higher — $20,000 tap-to-pay per transaction and per day, $200,000 online — which tells you what the virtual card is actually for. It is the one for larger online payments; the plastic is the everyday one, and a modest everyday one.

Top up: how the money gets in

Topping up is where this card is most straightforward, and where I found the fewest surprises. Five assets: BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR and USDT. Two routes: the web portal (which the card recommends) or the Telegram bot. On arrival, the amount is converted to MXN for the Physical card and USD for the Virtual one. That is the whole mechanism, and there are no tiers, no separate prepaid products, no subscription — one card pair.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Goblin starts with a transfer to the right network

Three details carry weight here, and all three are things to check rather than assume.

The minimum deposit is $100 USD. Not a problem if you are moving real money, a genuine obstacle if you wanted to test the card with a small amount. Since the pair costs $350, this is not the binding constraint.

The deposit fee is 3.5% on BTC, ETH, SOL and USDT, and 4% on XMR. The XMR rate is the more expensive one and the reason XMR sits in a different column from everything else.

The network for USDT is not named. This is the detail I would not skip past. USDT exists on several chains — Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others — and they are not interchangeable: a transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. The card’s own support channel is the fallback, and the fallback is English-only Telegram and SimpleX within an 8am–10pm CST window. There is also a network-fee payer that is not stated, so you do not know in advance whether the gas comes out of your deposit.

Two things about the assets themselves, from the wider category, that bear on your choice of what to send. USDT and USDC are dollar-pegged, and “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable” — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether describes disabling tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and freezing funds tied to illicit activity. None of that is Goblin-specific, but it is the backdrop to sending an irreversible transfer to a card provider.

Finally, the two money-out paths that people expect and that are not documented: withdrawal of crypto from Goblin is not stated — only cash withdrawals are described — and what happens to a leftover balance if you close the account is not stated. If your plan involves ever getting funds back off the platform, that is a question to ask before you deposit, not after.

Paying with it every day

This is the card’s strongest category, and the reason its Everyday use mark is 9 out of 10. The daily mechanics are where Goblin is genuinely pleasant to use.

Apple Pay and Google Pay work on Goblin Virtual. That is the part worth planning around. Tokenised mobile wallets are among the standard safeguards of the category — Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, with a one-time dynamic code per payment — so adding the virtual card to your phone is a materially better experience than retyping card details at a checkout. Note the scope: mobile wallets are on the virtual card, not the physical one. And note that an issuer can restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on websites or on phone payments, so it is convenient, not guaranteed.

Where you can spend. Not stated beyond the merchant restrictions line. Blocked categories are not stated either, so you cannot read this card’s policy on gambling or anything else from the pages. In the wider category, gambling typically sits under MCC 7995, many issuers block it by policy rather than by law, and the list varies by issuer — so the honest answer is that you learn the boundaries by encountering them.

Rewards. No cashback is mentioned. Nothing is promised, so nothing is missing.

The interface. No app; a web portal and a Telegram bot. For topping up and for talking to support. That is the whole toolset.

Two frictions worth knowing about before you rely on this card daily. Declined authorisations can leave a hold on funds that can last several days, typically up to seven — if a payment bounces, your available balance can be frozen while that clears. And in some places Address Verification Service causes trouble: AVS compares the numeric parts of a billing address against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. Whether Goblin’s cards are affected depends on the issuer and country, neither of which is named.

What can go wrong

I want to separate two things here: what I found, and what simply is not stated. The second list is longer than the first, and that is itself the finding.

Complaints: none found. I searched on 2026-10-21 and found no Goblin Cards reviews on Trustpilot or Reddit, no official incidents, and no Trustpilot page for goblincards.com. Read that carefully — it is not a clean bill of health. It is an absence of history, which for a young or small programme is what you would expect regardless of quality. There is no track record either way.

The company. Goblin Solutions LLC. Country of registration: not stated. Issuer: not stated. That is the core of the reliability mark of 5/10. I cannot tell you which jurisdiction’s rules govern your funds, which regulator to complain to, or whether deposit safeguarding rules apply. For a card that asks you to hold money, this is the single most consequential unknown.

Security specifics: not stated. Not the key handling, not the storage, not the authentication model. Given there is no app, there also cannot be app-based 2FA or instant freeze in the way a native product would offer. You are trusting a web portal and a chat window.

Support is thin in a specific way. English only, SimpleX and Telegram, 8am–10pm CST. That is a single channel, in one language, in one time window. There is no phone number, no email, no published response times. If a deposit goes to the wrong network at 3am your time zone, the recovery path runs through that window.

Refunds and suspensions — read this part twice. The card’s terms are sharper than most in this category, and they run against you after the point of no return. Before successful use, the card is refundable for any reason. Before shipping, a full refund; after shipping, the refund is the amount minus the shipping fee. After successful use, it is not refundable. And publishing a card BIN publicly gives an indefinite suspension without refund. That last clause deserves a moment’s thought from anyone who has ever wanted to post their card details in a forum — the kind of casual disclosure people do when troubleshooting a payment.

For failures elsewhere in the category, the pattern is familiar. Programme closures typically give a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. There is a 2026 closure reported by a secondary source — new loads ended 8 July 2026, spending stopped 8 August 2026 — which I flag as a single unconfirmed source rather than a pattern. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. And in November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, with the FTX US debit card being wound down by its issuer.

Chargebacks. Not stated. This is the gap that would hurt most if a merchant took your money and delivered nothing. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. Prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. With no published policy, you have no idea whether Goblin would fight one on your behalf. That is a real risk, and it is the kind that only becomes visible when it is too late to switch.

The FX exposure nobody signs up for. The physical card holds MXN. Load it, and between loading and spending you are exposed to the peso. The 0% FX rate protects you at the point of sale and not before it.

On regulation generally, a few things are worth knowing as background rather than as accusations. MiCA is the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, and ESMA states it took legal effect in June 2023, with rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first — which is a live question for any card in this category right now. EMIs must safeguard customer funds by segregating or insuring them, but such funds are not bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. And a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. Which of these regimes, if any, covers Goblin is not something the pages tell you.

What to take instead

The alternatives are as unclear as Goblin in their own ways. Nobody here is a well-documented institution. The question is whether the shape of the thing fits your situation better.

Card Score Access Cards Cost Fees Top-up
Goblin 5.5 / 10 Country list not on readable pages; “Country and merchant restrictions apply” Physical Mastercard (MXN), Virtual Visa (USD) $350 for the pair; renewal and replacement $100; no monthly fee 3.5% deposit (4% XMR); Virtual FX about 1.5%; 2% cash withdrawal BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR, USDT; USDT network not named
Cardex 5.6 / 10 “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no country list or exclusions Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; Naira per the App Store listing Not stated Real-time conversion at payment, an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scanning global rates; no percentage stated USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Aimed at Nigeria; “Nigerians and global users”; no exclusions stated Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes Creating a virtual card is free; monthly fee not stated Not stated Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 No country list; App Store says it works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated on the App Store page; USD or EUR balance Not stated Not stated on the pages I could read USDT, BTC, ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR; networks not stated

Reading that table, the first thing to notice is how much is “not stated” across the board. Cardex and CardFlow and HyperCard each have at least two major fields blank where Goblin has values. That is not an argument for Goblin being better — Goblin’s blanks are more dangerous because it does publish $350 and a fee schedule, so you will act on them.

Where each genuinely fits:

Cardex is the closest on score, and its distinguishing feature is network choice: VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, with both virtual and physical. If Goblin’s Mastercard-and-Visa pairing is the wrong pair for where you are — if, say, UnionPay acceptance matters to you — Cardex is the one that offers it. Its conversion story is appealingly worded: real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one. No percentage is stated, which is the sort of thing that can turn out generous or not. It is also Naira-focused in its listing, and both its cost and its rewards are unstated.

CardFlow is free to create, virtual only, USD Mastercard, and built around Nigeria and Nigerian bank transfer. If you are in that market it is directly relevant; if you are not, “Nigerians and global users” is a claim with no country list behind it. Its score is the second lowest of the four.

HyperCard is the simplest of the three: a prepaid card in USD or EUR, USDT/BTC/ETH deposits converted on the card, acceptance in “more than 176 countries” — though note that is a statement about acceptance, not about who can get one. Its own page lists no fees. Nothing is claimed and nothing is denied, which is either reassuring or not depending on what you were hoping for.

Against all three, Goblin’s honest advantage is the one nobody else in this set offers: a physical card with no ID, no passport, no licence. Cardex has physical and virtual but does not state a KYC position. CardFlow is virtual only. HyperCard’s verification position is not stated. If no-KYC on a physical card is the whole reason you are here, Goblin’s field is the only one with a value in it, and that should carry real weight in the decision.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Goblin to someone in a specific position: you need a card, you cannot get one through a normal bank — because of where you are, your status, or a history of accounts being closed — and you are spending from crypto rather than from a salary. In that situation, a $350 pair with no identity document and 3.5% on the way in is a price worth paying for access, and the card does its everyday job well: Apple Pay, a virtual card with high ceilings, a physical Mastercard, cash out when you need it, no app to learn.

I would not recommend it, and I would say this plainly, if you have a working bank account and are simply curious. In that case you are paying $350 plus 3.5% plus 1.5% plus 2% to do what a free debit card does, with an issuer you cannot name and a refund that expires at first use.

Two specific groups I want to address directly, because they will be weighing this hardest.

If you are debating between the no-KYC promise and real safety, understand what you are choosing. You are trading disclosure for exposure. Withholding identity removes one attack surface — the data-harvesting risk that comes with submitting documents to a provider — and puts you behind another: an unnamed issuer in an unnamed jurisdiction, with security specifics unstated, no chargeback policy published, and support in one language on one platform in one time window. Neither is the safer option in general. It depends on which risk you can live with.

If you are planning to use the card heavily, run the numbers on the virtual card before you commit, because that is where costs compound: 3.5% to load, about 1.5% on FX including a 1% markup, 2% for cash. And if you are sending USDT, establish which network before you send anything, not after.

My mark, 5.5 out of 10, is the honest sum of those two things. Excellent daily mechanics, 9 out of 10. Costs that are among the worst in the category, 1 out of 10. And a transparency record — 5 out of 10 — that leaves the most important questions unanswered in public. Goblin is not a bad card for the person it was built for. It is an expensive card, offered with less disclosure than the price demands.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Goblin card?

The Goblin card is a crypto payment card sold as a pair: Goblin Physical, a Mastercard holding an MXN balance, and Goblin Virtual, a Visa holding a USD balance. The pair costs $350 USD as a limited-time offer, with no subscription and no monthly fee, and the card is valid for three years. You load it with crypto — BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR or USDT — through a web portal or Telegram bot, and spend the converted balance as ordinary card payments. It is run by Goblin Solutions LLC, not a bank.

Does Goblin card require KYC?

No KYC is stated, and the Goblin Physical card needs no ID, passport or driving licence. For Goblin Virtual, whether verification is required is not stated, so I would not assume the no-KYC label covers it. Age is 18+. The order is to pay, deposit crypto, then contact support once the cards arrive — support is on Telegram (@banklessinlatam) and SimpleX, English only, 8am–10pm CST. Because the country list is not published, check your own eligibility with support before paying the $350.

How much does Goblin card cost?

The pair is $350 USD, described as a limited-time offer, with no subscription and no monthly fee. Renewal costs $100 and a lost-card replacement costs $100. Beyond that: 3.5% on BTC, ETH, SOL and USDT deposits, 4% on XMR; about 1.5% FX on the virtual card including a 1% markup; 2% on cash withdrawals; and 0% FX on the physical card. The Goblin ATM fee itself is 0%, though ATM operators may charge their own. On-chain network fees for the deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by Goblin.

How do I top up the Goblin card?

You send BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR or USDT through the web portal (recommended) or the Telegram bot, and the amount converts to MXN for the physical card or USD for the virtual one. The deposit fee is 3.5%, or 4% for XMR, and the minimum deposit is $100 USD. Two things to check first: the network for USDT is not named on the card’s pages, and sending on a network the provider does not support can be lost, so confirm it with support first. Who pays the network fee is also not stated.

Can I add Goblin card to Apple Wallet?

Yes, on the virtual card. Apple Pay and Google Pay work with Goblin Virtual, which is where the tokenised card lives — Apple Pay stores a device-specific number in the Secure Element and uses a one-time code per payment, so it is the safer way to pay. Note the scope: mobile wallets are listed for the virtual card, not the physical one. An issuer can restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on websites, so treat it as convenient rather than certain.

Is Goblin card available and usable in my country?

The card’s readable pages do not publish a country list. They say only “Country and merchant restrictions apply.” The current pages do not confirm any specific count of restricted countries. The physical card ships worldwide — seven days up to fourteen at maximum, with tracked shipping included. For eligibility, the reliable step is to ask support before you pay.

Is Goblin a bank, and who owns it?

No. Goblin is Goblin Solutions LLC, and it is not described as a bank or as an electronic money institution — the country of registration is not stated, and neither is the issuer behind the card. Cards like this are typically issued by a licensed e-money institution under a Visa or Mastercard programme, with the crypto brand acting as a front-end or programme manager. That structure is normal for the category. It also means the regulator you would deal with, and whether deposit safeguarding rules apply to your balance, cannot be determined from the pages.

Is Goblin card safe?

There is no track record either way: I found no Goblin Cards reviews on Trustpilot or Reddit on 2026-10-21, no official incidents, and no Trustpilot page for goblincards.com. An absence of complaints on a young programme is not evidence of quality. Security specifics are not stated, and there is no app, so you are working through a web portal and a Telegram bot rather than something with app-based 2FA or instant freeze. Support is English-only on Telegram and SimpleX, 8am–10pm CST.

What are the limits and can I withdraw money?

On the physical card: $2,500 USD per transaction, $5,000 USD daily spending, $500 USD daily at ATMs, no monthly limit, resetting 24 hours after each transaction. Cash withdrawals carry a separate 2% fee on top of a 0% Goblin ATM fee, and operators may charge their own. On the virtual card, cash withdrawals have no stated limit and a 2% fee, with $20,000 tap-to-pay and $200,000 online per transaction and per day. Withdrawing crypto off the platform is not stated, and neither is what happens to a leftover balance at closure.

What happens if I want my money back?

The refund terms are strict and worth reading before you pay. Before successful use, the card is refundable for any reason. Before shipping, you get a full refund; after shipping, the refund is the amount minus the shipping fee. After successful use, it is not refundable. Publishing your card BIN publicly gets you an indefinite suspension without refund. For non-arrival, a free reship or an eligible refund is offered. Chargeback terms are not stated, which is the gap that would matter most if a merchant took your money and did not deliver.

Is Goblin card worth it?

For the person it was built for — someone who cannot get an ordinary bank card and spends from crypto — yes, and the everyday mechanics are genuinely good: Apple Pay, a physical Mastercard, a virtual Visa with high ceilings, cash out at 0% in Goblin’s own ATM fee. My score is 5.5 out of 10 because the cost is 1 out of 10: $350 for the pair, $100 to renew or replace, 3.5% to load, about 1.5% more on virtual FX, 2% on cash. If you have a working bank account, the arithmetic is against it.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team