A rewards-first crypto card that publishes less than you would like
If you are looking at the COCA card, you are probably doing one of two things. Either you already hold stablecoins and you want a card that spends them with a bit of cashback attached, or you have decided that an ordinary bank card is not something you can get, or is not something you want, and a card tied to a crypto wallet feels like the available alternative. Both are reasonable positions. This review is for you either way, because the interesting question about COCA is not whether crypto cards work — they do — but how much of this particular card’s behaviour you can confirm before you move money.
I scored it 6.4 out of 10. That is not a rejection, and it is not enthusiasm. It is a card whose everyday use genuinely impressed me, sitting inside a company whose public documentation leaves large holes. The scoring below breaks down where the marks came from.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa; restricted jurisdictions include Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | No maintenance fee per the App Store listing; issuance price not disclosed; unofficial reporting puts FX at 0.5–1.5% by currency, 0% for USD and EUR, and the physical card requires a first top-up of EUR 50 |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | IBAN in EUR or USD, other cards, and stablecoins; coins and networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | CCA Labs – FZCO in Dubai; issuer not named, unofficial sources point to Wirex; Trustpilot 2.8/5 from 31 reviews, with reports of funds unreachable after an update and of accounts closed |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Physical and virtual Visa; unofficial but widely reported Apple Pay and Google Pay support; free ATM withdrawals up to $250 a month |
| Total | 6.4 / 10 | Strong daily use, weak published detail and a thin complaint record |
So who is it for? In my view it suits someone who already has stablecoins, already understands that stablecoins are not the same as dollars, and wants a card that earns meaningful cashback on the subscriptions and everyday spending they were going to do anyway. The rewards are the headline: up to 8% back in stablecoins on card spend, and up to 50% on subscriptions like Netflix and Spotify.
Who is it not for? It is a poor fit if you need documented legal challenge rights, because the terms do not mention chargebacks. It is a poor fit if you want published, fixed fee numbers you can plan a month around, because the fee schedule is not on the public pages. And it is a poor fit if you are the kind of person who will send a deposit on the wrong network and blame someone else — though on that last point, the blame would mostly be yours, and this card cannot help you.
The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Will They Give You the Card?
Yes, in a wide range of countries — but not all, and the rule is geographic.
COCA states the card is “currently available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa”. That is a large map. The app lets you check your area directly, which is the honest way to answer this: open it before you commit. The terms define restricted jurisdictions, and among the named ones are Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba and Syria.
What the card does not publish is the basis of the rule. It is not stated whether the test follows your residence, your citizenship, your country of birth, or the country on your documents. That matters if you are someone whose life spans those lines — a resident of one country holding a passport from another, say. You will find out at application time, not from the website.
Let me be honest about what I could not find. Where the official pages simply do not say something, I will say so plainly rather than filling the gap: COCA’s public pages do not publish KYC levels, verification timeframes, or the reasons an application might be refused. They do not publish delivery times or delivery costs for the physical card either. If either of those is a dealbreaker for you, you will need to ask support directly.
How to Get It
The signup path is short: install the app, create the wallet, apply for the card. The site advertises “no KYC hassles” about the wallet. That phrase deserves careful reading rather than celebration — it describes the wallet, not necessarily the card, and the terms require you to cooperate with provider requests regardless.
The card itself comes in two forms, physical and virtual, both Visa. The currency of the card is not stated. The terms set the age floor at 18.
There is a wrinkle worth flagging for anyone who has followed crypto cards through their previous life cycles. Unofficial sources — penchan.co, in October 2026 — say you choose the country of your KYC ID and then pass the issuer’s identity check, with documents not detailed. COCA’s own pages do not describe the card’s KYC documents at all. So the practical shape of the check is something you will learn in the app, not something you can read up front.
On delivery, the same picture. One Trustpilot reviewer called delivery fast; another source notes delivery time is not stated. Fast for one person is not a service level. If you need the physical card next week, do not build that into your plan on the strength of a review.
One more thing to know before you start, because it explains a lot of the history: the Google Play package for the app is com.wirex.wallet. A 2024 Trustpilot review describes Wirex accounts being moved into the Coca Wallet app. So this is not a brand new front-end bolted onto nothing — it has absorbed a previous product. More on that in the risks section.
Fees: What It Really Costs
Here is where I have to be most careful, because the official pages are thin. The App Store listing says “No maintenance fees”. Beyond that, the terms say fees are “disclosed at the time you access the Service” — which is not the same as a published price list, and the footer advertises “fee-free swaps”. Swap fees are not payment fees. Reading a marketing footer as a fee schedule is the single most common mistake I see people make with cards in this category.

What is not stated on the official pages: the issuance price, ATM fees, spending limits, card currency, and the FX markup. The cashback tiers have monthly spending caps for the higher rate, and those amounts are not given either.
| Fee or limit | What the card’s own pages say | What unofficial sources report |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance | Not stated | Reported free, no minimum; annual fee US$0 |
| Physical card | Requires a first top-up of EUR 50, with production and shipping costs deducted from it and the remainder staying as balance; card fee amount not stated | — |
| Monthly fee | “No maintenance fees” (App Store) | Annual fee free reported by one aggregator |
| Conversion / swap | Fees “disclosed at the time you access the Service”; footer advertises “fee-free swaps” | Top-up reported free, with only on-chain network fees; a September 2026 reviewer says the cost sits in the spread |
| FX | Not stated; card currency not stated | 0.5–1.5% by currency, 0% for USD and EUR; another aggregator reports 0% FX and a free annual fee; a November 2024 press release advertised zero fees on swaps, spending and FX as a limited-time promotion |
| ATM | Not stated on the terms | App Store: “Free ATM withdrawals up to $250/month”; another source: free within a monthly allowance and 2% above it, allowance amount not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated | One source reports no spending limit; another (single source, 2026) reports a EUR 30,000 daily limit with unlimited transactions; cashback reported as US$15–350 a month depending on tier |
Now let me walk three ordinary payments through that table, because abstract fee tables do not tell you what you’ll actually pay.
A coffee in a country that isn’t your card currency. If the card spends in a currency other than USD or EUR, the unofficial figures put a 0.5–1.5% FX fee, and the September 2026 reviewer argued the real cost sits in the spread rather than a labelled fee. Either way, the rate you get is not the mid-market rate. That is normal for this category, but it means the cost lives in the conversion rate you are quoted, not on a line item.
Your Netflix subscription. This is the case the rewards are built for: up to 50% cashback on subscriptions. But cashback above a tier’s monthly cap earns 1%, and the cap amounts are not published. So the headline percentage is a ceiling that depends on a number you cannot see. Do not build a monthly budget around 50% without finding your tier’s cap first.
A cash withdrawal. Officially, free up to $250 a month via the App Store listing. Unofficially, free within an allowance and 2% above it, with the allowance unspecified. Those two statements agree in spirit and disagree in detail. If you are someone who takes cash out regularly, treat the allowance as unconfirmed until you have seen it in your own app.
One last practical note that is not a fee but behaves like one: declined payments can leave a hold on your funds for several days, sometimes up to seven. That is normal card-network behaviour, not a COCA quirk, but it means a failed hotel booking can freeze money you were counting on.
How to Top Up
Three documented routes, and no detail on any of them.

Funding works through an IBAN in EUR or USD, from other cards, or with stablecoins. The documentation at docs.coca.xyz confirms those three and stops there.
That single sentence contains several unanswered questions. Which stablecoins? Which networks? What is the minimum top-up? Who pays the network fee — you or COCA? None of this is stated. And in this category that omission has teeth, because blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card company, which is worth internalising before your first transfer rather than after.
The terms add one structural detail that matters more than it first appears: your assets are transferred to a third-party linked smart-contract wallet for fiat payments. So when you pay for something with the card, the path is not “your card taps your crypto”. It is “your crypto moves into a linked wallet, is converted, and the fiat side pays the merchant”. Understanding that shape helps you predict what happens when something goes wrong.
You close the account by withdrawing your assets. The wallet is non-custodial, transactions cannot be cancelled or modified once submitted, and if COCA withdraws the wallet it will “endeavor to give” two months’ notice. Fees are not refunded on termination, and withdrawal fees are not stated. That last combination — no published withdrawal fee, and no refund at the end — is worth remembering if you are considering this as a long-term home for money.
Paying With It Every Day
This is the strongest part of the card, and where the 9 out of 10 comes from.
Up to 8% cashback in stablecoins on card spend, and up to 50% on subscriptions including Netflix and Spotify. The Basic tier is automatic — you hold no $COCA token and still get it. Higher tiers require $COCA held in the wallet. Above your tier’s monthly spending cap, cashback drops to 1%. And if you downgrade, you get a 30-day grace period, which is a genuinely thoughtful touch and rarer than it should be.
Apple Pay and Google Pay: unofficial sources from October 2026 report both are supported, and spendnode.io lists both. COCA’s own pages do not state it. If adding the card to your phone wallet is part of why you want it, treat this as well-supported but not officially confirmed.
The app on iPhone requires iOS 17.0 or later, with visionOS 1.0+, and was at version 3.10.0. Its App Store rating was 3.9 out of 5 from 37 ratings when I checked. The Google Play listing’s rating could not be retrieved.
Two things to weigh on the everyday side. First, blocked merchants are not stated. In this category that usually means gambling merchants — a four-digit merchant category code for gambling that many issuers block by policy rather than by law, with the blocked list varying by issuer. If gambling is part of your spending, do not assume it works. Second, a foreign-issued card can look foreign: shops can look up the issuer’s identification number and apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from your billing address, and address verification services are mainly offered in the US, Canada and UK, which can cause declines on foreign-issued cards.
Neither of these is COCA-specific. Both apply to you the moment you use a card issued in one country in another.
What Can Go Wrong
The honest place to be is that complaints about this card are real, specific, and recent enough to matter.
COCA’s own pages do not list any incidents. But user reports exist. A January 2024 one-star review describes lost funds after a Wirex account moved into the Coca Wallet app — the company asked for details. A two-star review describes a 20 EUR SEPA transfer held for compliance confirmation. Alongside those, there are positive reviews about spending USDT and about support.
The recent pattern is worse. On Trustpilot, coca.xyz scores 2.8 out of 5 from 31 reviews — 78% five-star and 16% one-star, with most of the one-stars clustered in early 2024 wallet reviews. Other country pages show 3.5 out of 5 from 27 reviews. The individual complaints from mid-2026 are worth reading in full, because they describe a specific failure mode:
- June 2026 — funds and card inaccessible after an app update, lasting three months.
- August 2026 — a deposit on the correct network reported lost, ticket open over a week.
- September 2026 — two USDC transfers via X Layer unrefunded.
- September 2026 — an account closed after a months-long wait, with only part of the balance returned.
- August 2026 — a 20 EUR internal SEPA transfer held for compliance.
- September 2026 — a reviewer arguing that a “0% FX” claim conceals a spread.
COCA answers many negative reviews, usually by asking for a ticket number. That is a reasonable operational posture, and it also means resolution depends on you being able to reach a human.
The pattern I draw from those complaints is consistent: this is not primarily a fraud story, it is an access and custody-support story. Money that arrives correctly sometimes stops being reachable, and getting it back takes persistence over weeks or months. If you are deciding on a scale of amounts — enough that three months of inaccessibility would hurt — that is the risk to price in.
Two structural facts make it worse. The company is CCA Labs – FZCO, Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, registration DSO-FZCO-31557. The card issuer is not named. And the terms are dated 2023-11-04, while the app package is com.wirex.wallet and a 2024 Trustpilot review describes Wirex accounts migrating into this app. In November 2024 there was a press release about limited-time zero fees on swaps, spending and FX. I found nothing on licence or issuer changes between December 2025 and 2026.
That naming chain matters practically. When you hold funds with a provider, your counterparty is a named institution. Here the brand, the app, and the issuing licence do not obviously belong to the same legal person, and one of the most common names associated with this card by third-party sites — Wirex — is not confirmed anywhere in the card’s own material. Treat that association as unofficial until you see it in your own account documents.
Now the security side, which is genuinely better than the complaints suggest. The wallet is non-custodial and uses Multi-Party Computation, with no seed phrase according to the FAQ. There is Flashbots protection on swaps. You can freeze the card in the app. Whether insurance applies is not stated.
Be careful with that last paragraph, because there is a real tension in it: the terms refer to a Recovery Phrase and say COCA cannot recover access. No seed phrase in the FAQ and a recovery phrase in the terms are not the same claim, and I would want you to ask support which applies to your account before you fund it. Multi-party computation splits authority across parties so that no single one holds the whole key — that is a real improvement on a single custodian holding everything, and it is not the same as a guarantee. Transfers remain irreversible once submitted.
Support is reachable at [email protected], on Discord under “Need Help?”, on Telegram at t.me/coca_card, and on X at @coca_card. Hours are not stated, and the App Store language is English only.
One more thing about disputes, because it is the quietest risk on this page. The terms do not mention chargebacks. Disputes are under English law, for individual claims only, and time frames are not stated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received; US reversal rights come from Regulation E for debit cards, prepaid coverage varies and should not be assumed. If a purchase goes wrong, this card does not obviously give you the mechanism people assume every Visa gives them.
What to Take Instead
I want to compare this against three other cards honestly, on their published terms. The scores are mine, not theirs.
| Card | Score | Card type | Cost | FX / fees | Rewards |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COCA | 6.4 / 10 | Physical and virtual Visa, company CCA Labs – FZCO, Dubai | No maintenance fee; issuance not disclosed; physical card needs a first top-up of EUR 50 | Not published; unofficial 0.5–1.5% by currency, 0% USD/EUR | Up to 8% cashback, up to 50% on subscriptions |
| International Visa Card | 6.7 / 10 | U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual; physical “coming soon” | $5 one-time issuance; no maintenance fee; plans Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month | USD use free on all plans; foreign currency “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”; deposits of any kind free | No cashback stated |
| UNi Card | 6.1 / 10 | Multicurrency Mastercard spending from the UNi.Global balance | No annual fee; issuance fee not stated | No annual fee or foreign transaction fee; converted at “live OTC rates”; “No hidden exchange fees” | “Spend-to-Earn” up to 3% |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 / 10 | Visa, online and in stores; physical/virtual not stated | Page says “No extra fees”; no amounts listed | Not stated | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber |
International Visa Card scores marginally higher than COCA because it publishes its numbers. The virtual card costs $5 once, there is no maintenance fee, spending in USD is free on every plan, and the foreign currency cost is stated plainly as the Visa exchange rate plus 2%. That is a figure you can plan around. Its restrictions are the trade-off: no account or card for residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case, and purchases blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration — citizenship is not mentioned. No cashback, no physical card yet.
UNi Card is the one to look at if fees are your primary worry. “No annual fee or foreign transaction fee”, conversion at live OTC rates, and “No hidden exchange fees” is about as clean a statement as this category produces. It also puts up a wall: who can get one is not stated at all, and how you fund it is not stated either. Rewards are modest next to COCA’s headline — up to 3%.
Whop Cards suits a different shape of spending: 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with more planned. It works anywhere Visa is accepted. Its US reach is defined in detail — 31 states for consumers, 41 for businesses, with the full state lists published — and consumer countries that are unsupported are listed explicitly. What is not stated is almost everything else: whether the cards are physical or virtual, the card currency, the conversion and FX fees, and the payout currency and conditions for the cashback. It also spends from a Whop balance rather than directly from your wallet.
My read: if your priority is knowing exactly what a payment costs, the International Visa Card wins on disclosure. If it is having no foreign transaction fee at all, UNi Card is the cleanest statement. If your spending is concentrated at one or two merchants, Whop’s targeted cashback may beat all of them. COCA wins specifically on reward rates and on being usable with stablecoins you already hold — and loses on published detail and on the complaint record.
Who I Would Recommend It To
I would recommend COCA to someone in this specific position: you already hold USDT or USDC, you want to spend it without converting it by hand every month, you spend meaningfully on subscriptions, and you can afford to treat the balance as money that might take weeks to reach if something goes wrong. For that person, the rewards are the best in this comparison and the daily-use mechanics are sound.
I would not recommend it as your only card. Not because it is dishonest — the App Store listing, the tier structure and the grace period all read like a real product — but because the combination of an unnamed card issuer, terms dated November 2023, fee figures that live in the spread rather than on a page, no stated chargeback process, and a 2.8 out of 5 Trustpilot score from 31 reviews is a package I would not want standing between someone and their rent.
If you are in a restricted jurisdiction, or you need documented dispute rights, or you are planning to move a large balance onto it, those are disqualifying reasons, and they are disqualifying on the card’s own published information rather than on rumour.
And if you are simply curious, the app is a wallet first and a card second. The wallet is the part with Multi-Party Computation and no seed phrase, and the part where the recent complaints concentrate. Try it with an amount you would not mind having a bad week with.
Frequently asked questions
What is COCA card?
COCA is a Visa payment card that spends from a crypto wallet rather than from a bank account. Its documentation describes funding through an IBAN in EUR or USD, from other cards, or with stablecoins, and the terms say assets move into a third-party linked smart-contract wallet to make fiat payments. The company behind it is CCA Labs – FZCO in Dubai, and the card issuer is not named publicly.
How does the COCA card work?
You load a balance, then the card spends from it — closer to a prepaid card than to a bank debit card. When you pay, crypto is converted into fiat and the fiat side settles with the merchant through the Visa network. Higher cashback tiers require holding the $COCA token in the wallet, and spending above your tier’s monthly cap earns 1% instead.
Is COCA a bank?
No — it presents itself as a card programme on a crypto wallet, not a bank account. The company is CCA Labs – FZCO, registered in the Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE. The terms do not describe deposit insurance, and e-money customer funds are not the same as bank deposits or covered by deposit guarantee schemes.
Does COCA card require KYC?
Partly, and the card’s identity check is not the same as the wallet’s. The site advertises “no KYC hassles” about the wallet, while the terms require you to cooperate with provider requests and set the age floor at 18. Unofficial sources say you choose the country of your KYC ID and pass the issuer’s identity check. COCA does not publish the documents required or the levels.
Is the COCA card free?
There is no maintenance fee per the App Store listing, and third-party sources report issuance as free with a US$0 annual fee — but COCA itself does not publish an issuance price. The physical card requires a first top-up of EUR 50, from which production and shipping costs are deducted and the remainder stays as your balance.
How much are COCA card fees?
Officially, fees are “disclosed at the time you access the Service” rather than published. Unofficial reporting puts the FX fee at 0.5–1.5% depending on currency, 0% for USD and EUR, and one reviewer argued the real cost sits in the conversion spread. ATM withdrawals are officially free up to $250 a month. Card currency and spending limits are not stated.
Is COCA card safe?
The wallet is non-custodial and uses Multi-Party Computation, with no seed phrase according to the FAQ and Flashbots protection on swaps, and you can freeze the card in the app. Against that, Trustpilot shows 2.8 out of 5 from 31 reviews, including 2026 reports of funds inaccessible after an app update and unrefunded USDC transfers. Transfers cannot be cancelled once submitted.
Can I add COCA card to Apple Wallet?
Unofficial sources from October 2026 report that both Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and another third-party site lists both wallets explicitly. COCA’s own public pages do not confirm it. If phone-wallet use is essential for you, check inside the app before relying on it, since the official statement of record is silence.
How much cashback does COCA card give?
Up to 8% cashback in stablecoins on card spend, and up to 50% on subscriptions such as Netflix and Spotify. The Basic tier is automatic with no $COCA held; higher tiers need $COCA in the wallet. Above your tier’s monthly spending cap cashback falls to 1%, and those cap amounts are not published, so the headline percentage is a ceiling rather than a guarantee.
Is COCA card worth it?
Worth it if you already hold stablecoins, spend heavily on subscriptions, and can absorb a support problem without financial pain. Not worth it if you need published fees you can plan around, documented chargeback rights, or confidence that your money is reachable within days. My own mark is 6.4 out of 10 — the best rewards in the comparison, held inside the weakest published disclosure.
Choosing an app or neobank card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
