WebitPay card review — what you actually get, what is missing, and who it fits

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The WebitPay card is a Visa payment card that spends from a balance you top up with USDT or USDC. On paper that combination is exactly what a lot of people in the crypto world are after: a card you can use in shops and online, funded directly from a self-custody wallet, without first selling to a bank. In practice, the public information about WebitPay is thinner than what the alternatives publish, and that is the first thing to be aware of before you sign up.

WebitPay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

WebitPay earns 6.0 out of 10 in this review. The card itself is straightforward: a physical and a virtual Visa, the virtual one works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, the physical one works at ATMs, and top-ups are designed for people who already hold stablecoins. The everyday-use part of the product is in fact the strongest part of the score. What drags the rating down is everything around it: the public fee schedule is not actually published, the list of countries where you can or cannot get the card is hidden behind a FAQ reference, and the company says it holds “necessary financial licenses” without naming any of them. The issuer, Reap Technologies Limited, is named, but the licences under which it operates are not.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a WebitPay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

That mix tells you who the card suits and who it does not. It suits a user who is comfortable holding USDT or USDC in a self-custody wallet, wants a simple Visa for everyday spending, and is willing to accept some opacity on fees and licensing in exchange for a working product. It does not suit someone who needs to know the full fee table before they spend a cent, who lives in a country that may or may not be on the prohibited list, or who wants the reassurance of named, verified licences on the card issuer.

Here is the breakdown:

Criterion Mark Reason
Who can get it 5 / 10 Sanctions rule is stated, but the public list of prohibited countries is not shown on the terms page
Cost 5 / 10 The full fee schedule is described as “will be made available on our website”; ATM fee is partly disclosed
Top-up options 5 / 10 USDT and USDC are supported, but networks, minimums and deposit fees are not published
Reliability and complaints 7 / 10 Named Hong Kong company, named issuer, 2FA in place, no public incidents or user reports found
Everyday use 9 / 10 Physical and virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the virtual, ATM access on the physical
Total 6.0 / 10 A working card for a narrow audience, held back by missing public information

The short version: if you want a Visa card you can fund with USDT or USDC, WebitPay is a real option, but go in with your eyes open about what is not on the page.

Who will they give you the card

The eligibility question splits in two. The first part is what the public documents actually say. The second is what is not said.

On the documented side, the terms forbid anyone who is “subject to sanctions” from using the service, which is the standard line you find in almost every regulated payments product. The FAQ, meanwhile, mentions a list of prohibited countries and regions but does not display the list itself. So a reader sitting in, say, Belarus or North Korea has no way to confirm from the website alone whether they are blocked; they have to ask support, and the answer may simply be “we cannot serve you” without more detail. That is the first thing to be aware of, because the same card advertises itself to “anyone, anywhere, who has trouble getting an ordinary bank card,” and the gap between that promise and the gated country list is wider than it should be.

The second part is what is missing. WebitPay does not publish a country list the way most card programmes do. There is no “supported countries” page, no “we are not available in X, Y, Z” table, and no clear rule on whether eligibility is based on residence, citizenship, or both. If you live in one country and hold a passport from another, the website does not say which one matters. For a card aimed at people who already struggle to get a bank card, that omission is significant.

A related gap is age. The terms do not state a minimum age, although the general rule for prepaid and debit cards in most jurisdictions is 18, and KYC will pick that up anyway, since a date of birth has to be verified. The card is also not a US-issued product, so the US-style “18+ at minimum” rule is implicit rather than declared.

The upshot is that the “who” question is partially answered and partially hidden. Anyone under sanctions is out, and the FAQ acknowledges that some countries are out, but the rest of the public information is silent.

How to get it

Sign-up is the part of the process that is reasonably well documented, because the KYC flow is the one place WebitPay does say what it does.

The card is issued as both a physical and a virtual Visa. The App Store description says it works at “millions of Visa-supported merchants,” which is the standard way of saying it is accepted wherever Visa is accepted, online and in physical stores. The card’s settlement currency is not stated in the public materials.

To get the card, you go through KYC, which means “know your customer” — the identity verification every regulated financial product has to carry out. WebitPay runs this through an automated third-party provider, Shufti Pro, which performs facial recognition and matches the selfie against the documents you submit. The terms allow for a manual review on top of that, and they make clear that refusing to provide the required documents can lead to the account being suspended. They do not, however, list the documents you need to upload, the proof of address they accept, or the way they verify your age. Processing time and the reasons an application might be rejected are also not published.

What is not said is also worth flagging. The card has no published tiers — there is no “Classic,” “Pro” and “Max” structure as some competitors do, and there is no mention of premium or business versions. Delivery time for the physical card is not stated, so you cannot plan around it. And there is no public information on whether there is a waiting period or a probationary status between sign-up and first card use. In short, the on-ramp works, but the rules of the on-ramp are not fully written down.

What it really costs

This is the section that explains the “Cost: 5 / 10” mark, and it is worth reading carefully.

WebitPay’s own fee schedule is described in the terms as something that “will be made available on our website.” A page titled “WebitPay Card Service Fees” exists in the FAQ, but its contents are not shown to the public. That is unusual. Most card programmes publish a full table of fees before you sign up, so you can see what an ATM withdrawal, a foreign-currency payment or a card top-up will cost. WebitPay, at least at the time of writing, asks you to commit to KYC first and to look up the fees later. For a cost score, that alone is a problem.

What is actually disclosed is narrow but specific. ATM withdrawals carry a 1% currency conversion fee, on top of a separate ATM fee whose amount is not published. There is no published free allowance for ATM withdrawals, and no monthly limit. The general crypto-to-fiat conversion fee is not stated. The general FX fee — what you pay when you use the card in a currency different from the card’s base currency — is not stated either.

Here is the picture from the public information:

Fee or limit What is published
Issuance (physical / virtual) not stated
Monthly or annual maintenance not stated
Crypto-to-fiat conversion not stated
Foreign exchange (FX) on card payments not stated
ATM withdrawal — conversion fee 1%
ATM withdrawal — separate ATM fee amount not stated
Free ATM allowance not stated
Daily / monthly spend limits not stated

To make this less abstract, walk through three everyday payments:

  1. You buy a coffee with the virtual card via Apple Pay in a shop in your home country, in the card’s local currency. The terms do not state a fee for this, so on paper it should be free of card-side charges. The merchant’s own terminal may apply its own rules, but that is not WebitPay’s billing.
  2. You pay an online subscription in US dollars from a European bank account. Because the payment is in a different currency from your card’s base currency, an FX fee normally applies, but the rate or the percentage is not published. You will see the charge only after the first statement.
  3. You withdraw cash from an ATM with the physical card. On top of the ATM operator’s own fee, WebitPay adds 1% for the currency conversion, plus a separate ATM fee whose amount is not disclosed. This is the one cost the public page actually names.

The honest position is that the only number you can plan around is the 1% conversion fee at the ATM. Everything else is a question you can only answer by trying the card or by asking support. For a card that targets people who, by the company’s own framing, “have trouble getting an ordinary bank card,” that is a higher bar than it should be.

Top up

Topping up WebitPay starts with a stablecoin transfer, which is the part of the product that is genuinely well described.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up WebitPay starts with a transfer to the right network

You can top the card up with USDT or USDC directly from your own wallet. The App Store description frames this as the central feature: a card funded by the stablecoins you already hold, without going through a bank transfer. The terms add that top-ups must originate from “legitimate sources,” which is the standard anti-money-laundering line and means the card may be suspended if a deposit is traced back to a sanctioned address or a known illicit origin.

What is not stated is also central. The terms do not name the networks on which USDT and USDC are accepted. USDT, for context, has been issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others; USDC is natively supported on 38 networks, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar, and Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. The WebitPay page does not say which of these it accepts. There is also no published minimum top-up, no published top-up fee (or explicit statement that it is free), and no published option to top up with fiat — no bank transfer, no card-to-card transfer, no SEPA or SWIFT. If you do not already hold USDT or USDC in a self-custody wallet, this card is not for you.

Withdrawals — getting your balance back out — are similarly unstated. The terms do not describe a withdrawal process, and they say that on closure any remaining funds “may be returned under applicable law,” which is hedged language. The most important point for everyday use: on-chain transfers are irreversible, so a top-up sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or stuck pending a support recovery that is not guaranteed. That is not specific to WebitPay — it is a property of the blockchain rails the card uses — but the absence of a published “send here, on this network, from this wallet” guide makes the risk harder to manage.

Paying with it every day

For everyday spending, the card does what most people want a card to do, and this is the section where the rating is highest.

You get a physical card and a virtual card, both Visa. The virtual card can be added to Apple Pay and Google Pay, which means you can pay with a phone or watch in shops and online, and the underlying card number is never shared with the merchant. WebitPay says there is no extra Webit fee for Google Pay top-ups or transactions, although network, third-party and Reap charges may apply, and those are not quantified. The physical card supports ATM withdrawals, which is the one feature the fee section actually prices, at 1% conversion plus a separate ATM fee.

There are several things the public pages do not say. The card’s base currency is not stated, even though the App Store description refers to “multi-currency payments across international platforms,” which suggests the card can be funded or settled in more than one currency. The list of blocked merchant categories — gambling, adult content, cryptocurrency purchases, and so on, the categories that many prepaid cards refuse by default — is not published. Rewards, cashback, points or any kind of spend-to-earn are also not mentioned. For a card without a rewards layer, that is consistent; for a card that wants to compete on cost, it is a missed angle.

The mobile app is rated 5.0 on the App Store, but only from two ratings, so the sample is too small to be meaningful. The current version is 1.4.5, and the release notes show a steady pattern of small improvements — ATM handling, WhatsApp OTP, an Anti-Phishing Code, balance alerts — rather than any single big feature. That is a sign of a small product team shipping often, which is a positive signal in itself but does not tell you much about long-term reliability.

For disputes, the documented path is: contact the merchant first; if the issue is not resolved, raise a claim with WebitPay, which then liaises with Reap and the card networks “subject to eligibility and timelines.” Reversal is not guaranteed, which is the standard line. US-style debit-card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit-card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed, so a US cardholder would not get the same protection as on a US-issued bank card.

What can go wrong

Risk on a product like this comes in three layers: the company, the issuer, and the rails (USDT, USDC, the networks on which they travel).

On the company side, WebitPay is run by Webit Information Technology Limited, an entity registered in Hong Kong at Room 2706, 27/F, Everbright Centre, 108 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai. The terms are governed by Hong Kong law. The card itself is issued by Reap Technologies Limited, with Webit acting as programme provider. The site says the company holds “necessary financial licenses” but does not name any of them, and there is no link to a regulator’s register. The absence of a named licence on a card product is a real gap, and the simplest way for the company to close it would be to publish the licence numbers on the same page as the address. As of writing, it has not.

On the security side, the product has the right ingredients. Two-factor authentication is available through Google Authenticator, which is a standard time-based one-time-password app. The 1.2.1 release of the app added an Anti-Phishing Code and WhatsApp OTP, which means you can set a personal phrase the company will include in legitimate messages to help you tell them apart from phishing, and you can choose to receive one-time codes through WhatsApp. The card can be frozen from the app if the physical card is lost. The account is described as an electronic money account, which is the standard UK and EU term for a prepaid product, and the terms do not state whether funds are safeguarded or how.

What the public information does not contain is also worth flagging. There is no public incident history — no hacks, no freezes, no user reports of lost funds that I could find. There is no Trustpilot page for WebitPay that surfaced in search. App Store reviews are two in total. The absence of complaints is a small positive signal, but the absence of a large review base means you cannot lean on it very hard.

On the rails, USDT and USDC are the two stablecoins you can use. The Bank for International Settlements put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in these two as of July 2025, and both aim to hold a 1:1 peg to the US dollar. They are not guaranteed to hold that peg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. The phrase “stablecoin” describes a design goal, not a promise, and a card that spends from a stablecoin balance inherits that risk. There is also a censorship risk: Tether has disabled tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so even a “self-custody” deposit is not censorship-proof in practice.

The support channels are email at [email protected], phone at +852-96958088, Monday to Saturday 8:00 to 18:00 Hong Kong time, and a Help Center hosted on Zendesk. Email-only support for crypto products is a common pain point, so it is good to see a phone line, even if the hours are Hong Kong hours and may not match a European or American reader’s day.

What to take instead

Three cards to compare against WebitPay, in case the gaps above are deal-breakers for you. The numbers come from each card’s own public pages, not from WebitPay, and they are not apples-to-apples — they are the closest analogues a reader is likely to consider.

Card Score Card type Where it is available Funding Headline cost
International Visa Card 6.7 / 10 Virtual Visa, USD Residents of a long list of excluded countries are blocked, including Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Iran, Cuba and others; rule is by residence USDC or USDT free at 1:1 into a USD account; also USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow $5 one-time virtual issuance; plans free, $9 or $19 a month; 2% FX on non-USD card use
UNi Card 6.1 / 10 Multicurrency Mastercard on the UNi.Global balance not stated not stated No annual fee, no foreign transaction fee; conversion at live OTC rates
Whop Cards 5.2 / 10 Visa, online and in-store 31 US states for consumers; 41 for businesses; many countries blocked Spends from a Whop balance, backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet; coins and networks not stated “No extra fees”; cashback up to 5% at selected merchants

The International Visa Card is the closest peer to WebitPay in spirit: USDT and USDC deposited at 1:1 into a USD balance, spent on a Visa. The big difference is transparency. It publishes its fee structure (issuance $5, plans at $0/$9/$19, 2% FX on non-USD card use), it publishes the country list (residents of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam are blocked; purchases blocked in a smaller set), and it has a stated card structure (Classic, Pro, Max). For a reader who wants a similar shape with more disclosure, that is the more obvious alternative.

UNi Card is a Mastercard rather than a Visa, multicurrency, with a published “no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee” line, and a Spend-to-Earn programme that goes up to 3%. The negative is that several of the things WebitPay does not state — funding options, residency rules — UNi Card also does not state, so the trade-off is fee clarity for product clarity.

Whop Cards is the weakest of the three by score, but it is the most “consumer” of the alternatives: Visa everywhere, stablecoin-collateralised balance from a linked wallet, 5% cashback at selected merchants (currently Uber, with more planned). The country restrictions are the long list of unsupported jurisdictions common to US-tied products, and the funding-rail details (which coins, which networks) are not stated.

If the deciding factor for you is “is the fee table written down,” the International Visa Card wins on disclosure. If the deciding factor is “is there cashback,” Whop Cards is the only one of these with a published rewards layer. UNi Card is in the middle.

Who I would recommend it to

A short list of who this card is for, and who it is not.

It is for you if you already hold USDT or USDC in a self-custody wallet, you live in a country where WebitPay is in fact available (which is not the same as a country the website confirms — you may need to ask support), and you are happy to discover the fee schedule on your first statement rather than read it before you sign up. It is also for you if you want a Visa that works in Apple Pay and Google Pay, in shops and online, with the option of cash from an ATM when you need it, and if you are comfortable with the underlying company being a Hong Kong programme provider whose licences are not publicly named.

It is not for you if you need the full fee table up front. It is not for you if you are a US person looking for a US-issued product — this is not it. It is not for you if your country is one of the many that crypto card programmes routinely block (Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Iran, Cuba, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela and a long tail) and you cannot confirm on the page that you are not on the list. It is not for you if the deciding factor is a cashback or rewards layer — WebitPay does not publish one. And it is not for you if you are unwilling to accept that “stablecoin” is a description, not a guarantee, and that USDC lost its peg for a few days in March 2023.

A useful rule of thumb: if the gaps above are the kind of thing you would find out from a support agent and be fine with, this is a workable card. If they are the kind of thing that would stop you from recommending the card to a friend, look at the International Visa Card instead.

Frequently asked questions

What is the WebitPay card?

The WebitPay card is a Visa payment card, available as a physical and a virtual version, that spends from a balance topped up with USDT or USDC. It is run by Webit Information Technology Limited, a Hong Kong company, and the card itself is issued by Reap Technologies Limited.

How does the WebitPay card work?

You top the card up by sending USDT or USDC from your own crypto wallet to the address provided in the app. The card then behaves like a prepaid Visa: you can spend it in shops, online, in Apple Pay and Google Pay, and withdraw cash at an ATM with the physical card. The card’s base currency and the networks on which it accepts stablecoins are not published.

Is WebitPay a bank?

No. WebitPay describes its account as an electronic money account, and the card is issued by Reap Technologies Limited, a separate company. The site says WebitPay holds “necessary financial licenses” but does not name any of them, and Hong Kong is the jurisdiction named in the terms.

Who owns WebitPay?

WebitPay is operated by Webit Information Technology Limited, registered in Hong Kong at Room 2706, 27/F, Everbright Centre, 108 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai. The card is issued by Reap Technologies Limited, with Webit acting as programme provider.

Is the WebitPay card available in my country?

The terms forbid anyone subject to sanctions, and the FAQ refers to a list of prohibited countries and regions, but the list itself is not shown on the public pages. If your country is not clearly confirmed as supported on the website, the safest step is to ask [email protected] before you go through KYC.

How do I get the WebitPay card?

You sign up in the app, complete KYC through an automated third-party provider (Shufti Pro, with facial recognition and document matching), and may be subject to a manual review. Refusing the required documents can lead to the account being suspended. Delivery time for the physical card is not published.

Does the WebitPay card require KYC?

Yes. Identity verification is mandatory, and is performed by an automated provider with a possible manual review on top. The terms do not list the specific documents required, the proof of address accepted, or the typical processing time.

How do I top up the WebitPay card?

You send USDT or USDC from your own wallet to the deposit address shown in the app. The terms require that the top-up comes from a “legitimate source.” The supported networks, minimum top-up and any deposit fee are not published in the public materials.

How do I add the WebitPay card to Apple Wallet?

The virtual card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay directly. Adding it follows the standard flow inside the WebitPay app: choose the wallet, authenticate, and the card is tokenised, meaning the real card number is replaced with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s Secure Element. WebitPay says it does not charge a fee for Google Pay, though network, third-party and Reap charges may apply.

Is the WebitPay card safe?

The product uses two-factor authentication through Google Authenticator, supports an Anti-Phishing Code and WhatsApp OTP, and lets you freeze the card from the app if the physical card is lost. The card is funded by stablecoins, which aim to hold a 1:1 dollar peg but have lost that peg in past stress events. No public incident reports were found, but the company does not name the licences it operates under.

Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team