Reviewed IncoCard: what the 6.2 out of 10 actually reflects
IncoCard is one of those crypto payment cards built on a single, very simple promise: no email, no ID, no questions — just a card number you can spend. That promise is real, and it is rare. The same simplicity is also what makes this card hard to judge. IncoCard’s public pages do not name the legal entity behind it, the country it operates from, or the bank that issues the card. When a page says “not stated”, that is not me being cautious; the card’s own materials simply do not say it.
So this review has two layers. On the mechanics — who can get the card, what it costs, what you can load into it, how you get money out — IncoCard is unusually well specified, and I can walk you through all of it. On the question a reader should actually care most about, which is who is standing behind your balance and what happens if something goes wrong, the page is unusually silent. My overall score is 6.2 out of 10, and I would like to show you exactly where that number comes from, criterion by criterion, so you can decide whether the silence is acceptable for your situation or whether it is disqualifying.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.2 / 10
IncoCard is built for people who want a payment card funded with crypto and who cannot or will not go through identity checks. If that is you, and you are comfortable with a provider that will not tell you which bank issued the card, the mechanics are genuinely good: coin choice is very wide, there is no monthly fee, and both virtual and physical cards are available. If you are anyone else — someone who wants deposit protection, a named regulated issuer, or a company that answers questions in the open — this is not the card for you, and no amount of good features will change that.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | “Worldwide”, no prohibited countries listed in the terms, and circumventing financial sanctions is prohibited rather than ignored |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | Virtual $99, physical $299, free delivery; a 2% load fee and no monthly fee, but the FX fee is not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 10 / 10 | 25+ coins, including XMR, BTC, ETH; USDT in ERC-20, TRC-20, BEP-20, TON, SPL; USDC in ERC-20, Base, BEP-20, SPL; plus LTC, DOGE, BCH, DASH, ZEC, TRX, BNB, SOL |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | No legal entity, country or issuer named; an access code that cannot be recovered; no independent reviews found; an activated card is not refundable |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual card in seconds, a physical card for ATMs and in stores, and Apple Pay and Google Pay |
| Total | 6.2 / 10 | Wide funding and simple everyday use, pulled down by undisclosed costs and an unnamed issuer |
Read that table again and you will notice the shape of this card: the top two rows are about what the card *does*, the bottom two are about whether it will still be there tomorrow. IncoCard’s feature list is better than most cards I have looked at in this category. Its disclosure list is worse than most.
Will they give you the card?
Yes — this is the easiest part of the story. IncoCard describes itself as available “Worldwide”, and the terms list no prohibited countries. That is the widest eligibility statement in this whole review, and it is worth noting what it does and does not mean.
What it means: there is no country list to check, no “available in 200 countries” marketing number to test, and no obvious exclusion waiting for you. The terms do prohibit using the card to circumvent financial sanctions, which is a narrower and more specific prohibition than a blanket ban — it says what you may not do rather than which doors are closed to you.
What it does not mean, and I want to be direct about this: it does not tell you anything about the issuer’s own risk policy, and it does not promise that any particular merchant in any particular country will accept the card. Acceptance at the till is a different question from eligibility, and I cover it further down under what can go wrong.
There is no KYC at all. The account is created with a 10-digit access code, and no email or ID is required. There are no KYC tiers to climb, because there is no tier system at all — which also means that refunds are handled without any identity check. The age requirement is “not stated”: the card’s pages do not say whether an 18-year-old can hold one, and prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults at 18 or over in this category, so I would not assume this one is different.
One structural note that matters more than it first appears. A card payment involves several parties: the network (Visa or Mastercard) routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a front-end and programme manager on top of that. IncoCard’s page does not tell you where it sits in that chain. The example expiry date on the page is 12/29, which tells you the card is meant to last a while; it does not tell you who issued it.
How to get it
The process is short, mostly because there is very little to it.
- Create an account with a 10-digit access code. No email, no ID, no documents.
- Pay for the card you want — virtual or physical.
- Receive the card details. A virtual card is ready “in seconds after payment”.
The virtual card is for online and mobile use and is stated to be valid for 3 years. The physical card is for ATM withdrawals and in-store purchases, and it ships worldwide with free delivery — no delivery timeline is given. The card network and the card currency are not stated on the page, which is a real limitation: without knowing whether you are on Visa or Mastercard, and in which currency the card denominates, you cannot fully predict how a payment will be treated.
There is one clause worth knowing before you pay. If a physical card is lost before activation, you get a free replacement or a full refund within 30 days of shipping. Once the card is activated, that protection is gone — activated cards are not refundable, though the balance can be transferred to a new card. The moment you activate, you have accepted the deal.
Support is reachable through a contact option on the web dashboard, and the terms say your account details are discussed only with a valid access code. Languages and hours are not stated.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is the most uncomfortable part of this review, and I want to show it to you before the nicer things. Two prices are published. One significant fee is published. One significant fee is not.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Virtual card, one-off | $99 per card |
| Physical card, one-off | $299 per card, free worldwide shipping |
| Monthly fee | None claimed |
| Load fee | 2% |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM fee and allowance | Not stated |
| Load minimum | $10 |
| Load maximum | $5,000 per card (virtual); no limit stated for physical |
| Card currency | Not stated |
There are two products, virtual and physical, and no other tiers. The 2% load fee is charged when you put value in, not when you spend, and it is the only fee figure the card publishes beyond the purchase prices.
Now let me take three everyday payments and run them through this, so the shape of the cost is visible rather than abstract.
A $12 coffee on your virtual card. The card spends the balance you loaded. Your 2% load fee was already paid on the way in. If the merchant prices in dollars, there is no conversion of your own money involved — you simply spend the balance. The unknown here is whether the network or the issuer adds anything on the transaction, and the page does not say.
A $30 subscription in a currency your balance is not held in. This is where the missing FX fee bites. If your balance is denominated differently from the price at the till, someone converts it, and that someone sets the fee. The card does not disclose what it is. This is the single number I would want to know before committing, and you should press for it.
A $200 ATM withdrawal on the physical card. The physical card works “anywhere” for ATM withdrawals, but the fee and the allowance are not stated. You are buying a $299 card with a 2% load fee and then walking into a situation where two more numbers are blank. It could be cheap. It could be expensive. Nothing on the page tells you.
The $99 virtual price is what makes my cost score low regardless of how the rest falls. You pay $99 to open a virtual card, $299 for the physical one, and a 2% charge on every top-up. The card does not claim a monthly fee, which helps, but it does not disclose the FX or ATM numbers, and those are the ones that decide what a year of use costs.
How to top it up
This is where IncoCard is strongest, and if there is a reason to pick this card over a cautious one, it is here.
The card accepts 25+ coins. Listed among them are XMR, BTC and ETH (also Base and ERC-20 networks); USDT in ERC-20, TRC-20, BEP-20, TON and SPL; USDC in ERC-20, Base, BEP-20 and SPL; and LTC, DOGE, BCH, DASH, ZEC, ETC, TRX, BNB, TON, SOL and others.
Look at the stablecoin networks closely, because this is where cards usually disappoint. USDT across five network options and USDC across four is genuinely wide, and it means you can send from the chain you actually hold assets on, or from the cheap one, rather than being forced into an expensive route.
The mechanics are simple: 2% load fee, minimum load $10, and the balance is available to spend. Who pays the on-chain network fee — you or the card — is not stated. On-chain network fees for a deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider, so expect them to exist even if the card absorbs some. And blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Getting the network right is on you.
Getting money back out is thinner. The balance can be moved to a new card free of charge. No cash-out to crypto and no cash-out to a bank account is described anywhere on the pages I could read. So the model is: convert or transfer in, spend out, and move the remainder between your own cards. If you need to unwind back to a bank or to self-custodied crypto, this card does not describe a path.
Paying with it every day
The daily experience is good, and by my marks, very good.
The virtual card appears in seconds, which makes it usable for an online purchase the moment you have paid. The physical card handles ATMs and shops. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported per the site — which is the practical point, because most people spend more through a phone wallet than by handing over plastic. In both mobile wallets the card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in the phone’s Secure Element, not on Apple’s servers, with a fresh one-time security code per payment. Blocked merchant categories are not stated.
The catch is what nobody tells you about foreign-looking cards. Merchants can look up the card’s first six or eight digits and see which institution and country issued it, and some apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. That is why a card issued in one country can be declined in another even when the balance, the network and the PIN are all fine. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly this reason, and address verification checks that compare your billing address with issuer records are mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK — generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which is another common cause of declines.
There is no app. You manage the card from a web dashboard. Rewards are not stated, so assume there is no cashback scheme rather than hunting for one. And when a payment goes wrong: the terms describe no dispute process. Failed or partial payments are refunded to the crypto address you provide. Merchant declines are disclaimed outright. A declined authorisation may still leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to 7.
What can go wrong
Let me group these by how much they would actually hurt.
The unnamed issuer and unnamed company. The only company information on the pages is a “© 2026 IncoCard” line. No legal entity, no country, no issuing bank. In this category that matters concretely: an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. If IncoCard holds your loaded balance, I cannot tell you whether anyone is required to do that, because I cannot tell you who IncoCard is. That is the central risk of this card, and it is a documentation gap rather than a proven failure.
The access code cannot be recovered. If you lose it, the terms disclaim liability. Your account is a 10-digit code and nothing else — no email to reset through. Losing the code plausibly means losing access. Two-factor authentication and instant freeze are not stated; the physical card does carry “lost card protection”. Safeguarding of funds is not stated.
Refunds stop at activation. A full refund applies to unactivated cards. An activated card is not refundable, though the balance can be transferred to a new card.
There is no dispute process, and no way to get your crypto back. Refunds of failed or partial payments go to a crypto address you supply, not to the balance. No bank cash-out is described. So a card problem is resolved by moving crypto around, and you cannot easily convert that back to fiat through the card.
No track record to check. I found no reviews of IncoCard on Trustpilot or Reddit and no Trustpilot page at all, and no official incidents either — which reads as “no history” rather than “a clean history”. Absence of complaints from a card nobody has written about is not reassurance. Independent reviews are exactly what a provider like this would need, and there are none to weigh.
Programme closure. This is the general risk of the category, and worth stating because IncoCard gives you no way to hedge it. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically run in stages: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. If the issuer behind this card ever has its network licence suspended, the card stops working and your route to your money goes through support you have no independent read on.
The on-rapport risk. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and can suspend a programme. A card that names no issuer is a card whose supply chain you cannot see.
What to take instead
If IncoCard’s anonymity is not the point for you, there is no reason to accept its disclosure gaps. Here is how the alternatives compare on what is published.
| IncoCard | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.2 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who it is for | “Worldwide”, no country list, no prohibited countries in terms | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; App Store listing is Naira-focused | Aimed at Nigeria; “Nigerians and global users” | No country list on official pages; App Store says works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) |
| Card | Virtual and physical; network and currency not stated | Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical; currency Naira per listing | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid; network not stated; balance in USD or EUR |
| Cost | $99 virtual, $299 physical | Not stated | Creating a virtual card is free | Not stated |
| Fees | 2% load; FX not stated | Real-time conversion at payment with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate”; no percentage stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Top-up | 25+ coins across many networks | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH; networks not stated |
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| No email, no ID, no KYC at any level | Legal entity, country and issuing bank not named |
| 25+ coins, five USDT networks and four USDC networks | 2% load fee plus undisclosed FX and ATM fees |
| No monthly fee claimed | $99 and $299 one-off card prices |
| Apple Pay and Google Pay supported | Access code cannot be recovered if lost |
| Worldwide with no country list to fail eligibility against | No dispute process; no bank or crypto cash-out described |
| Balance transferable to a new card free of charge | Activated cards are not refundable |
| Refunds handled without KYC | No independent reviews found anywhere |
Read the pros and cons together and you see the bargain IncoCard is offering: a genuinely flexible, genuinely anonymous card, in exchange for a $99 entry, a 2% charge on loading, and a company that will not name itself. If you compare it to Cardex, you get a card on named networks including VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, but you are limited to USDT, USDC and BTC, the networks are not stated, no fee percentage is published, and its listing is oriented toward paying in Naira. CardFlow publishes a free virtual card and a quick three-minute setup on a USD Mastercard, but it positions itself as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and, again, states no fees and no networks. HyperCard lists no fees on its App Store page and holds balances in USD or EUR, but names no network, and its “176 countries” line describes where the card is accepted, not who may hold one.
None of the three is obviously safer than IncoCard in the sense that matters — none of them, from what is published, tells you a licensed issuer and a safeguarding regime in plain terms. So the comparison is not “safe versus unsafe”. It is “no-KYC and 25 coins” versus “fewer coins and more familiar networks”, with disclosure thin across the whole category.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend IncoCard to a person who has crypto they already want to spend, no access to an ordinary bank card, and no intention of leaving a large balance sitting on the account. Someone in that position gets a lot: instant virtual card, a physical one when they need an ATM, any of two dozen coins as funding, no monthly fee, and phone wallet support.
I would not recommend it to a person who is holding savings on it, who needs to convert back to a bank account regularly, who wants to file a dispute when a merchant takes money and does not deliver, or who simply cannot accept not being told which institution holds their funds. For those people the missing entity, country and issuer are not a footnote — they are the whole question, and the card does not answer it.
I would also treat the activation step as a decision point rather than a formality. Until you activate, you are in the strongest position the terms offer you: a full refund, and a lost physical card replaced or refunded within 30 days of shipping. After activation, neither applies.
If you want to see how this card behaves in practice before committing money, the honest test is to load the $10 minimum, use it once, and try the cash-out question — because the answer you cannot get from the page is the one that will decide whether this works for you.
Frequently asked questions
What is IncoCard?
IncoCard is a crypto payment card sold in two versions: a virtual card for online and mobile use, valid 3 years, and a physical card for ATMs and in stores. The virtual card costs $99, the physical $299 with free worldwide shipping. Your crypto is loaded as a balance and the card spends that balance. The card’s pages carry only a “© 2026 IncoCard” line, naming no legal entity, country or issuing bank.
Does IncoCard require KYC?
No. Accounts are created with a 10-digit access code, and no email or ID is required. There are no KYC levels to complete because there are no KYC tiers at all, and refunds are also handled without any identity check. The minimum age is not stated on the pages. Note that a lost access code cannot be recovered, and the terms disclaim liability for that.
How do I top up an IncoCard card?
You load from 25+ coins, with a 2% load fee and a $10 minimum. The $5,000 maximum per card applies to the virtual card; no limit is stated for the physical one. Coins include XMR, BTC and ETH, USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BEP-20, TON and SPL, and USDC on ERC-20, Base, BEP-20 and SPL. Check the network before sending: transfers are irreversible.
What are IncoCard’s fees?
The virtual card is $99 per card and the physical card $299 with free worldwide shipping. A 2% load fee applies, and no monthly fee is claimed. The FX fee and the ATM fee and allowance are not stated — those are the two figures that decide what a year of spending actually costs, and the card does not publish them. Card currency is also not stated.
Can I get cash out of an IncoCard card?
Not through anything the card describes. The balance can be moved to a new card free of charge, but no cash-out to crypto and no cash-out to a bank account is described on the public pages. The physical card works at ATMs “anywhere”, though the fee and allowance are not stated. If you need to unwind back to a bank, ask before you load anything.
Is IncoCard safe to use?
The mechanics are ordinary: payments, mobile wallets, and lost-card protection on the physical version. What is missing is disclosure. No legal entity, country or issuing bank is named, so I cannot tell you whether anyone is required to safeguard your balance, and safeguarded e-money funds are not the same as bank deposits. I found no independent reviews on Trustpilot or Reddit and no Trustpilot page, so there is no track record to weigh either way.
Is IncoCard a bank?
The public pages do not say, and that is the point worth sitting with. They give no legal entity, no country and no issuing bank. In this category the bank or licensed e-money institution holds the card programme and the network (Visa, Mastercard) licenses the issuer — the crypto brand is often only the front end. Without knowing who issues the card, you cannot tell which rules apply to your money.
Is IncoCard available in my country?
The card says “Worldwide” and its terms list no prohibited countries, which is about as wide as eligibility statements get. The terms do prohibit using the card to circumvent financial sanctions. But acceptance at the till is a different matter from eligibility: some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards, and address verification checks are generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards.
Can I add IncoCard to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Yes — the site states that Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and that is what makes the card practical for daily spending, since most payments happen through a phone wallet. In both, the card number is replaced by a device-specific number held in the phone’s Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, with a fresh one-time security code per payment. Blocked merchant categories are not stated. There is no app; you manage everything from a web dashboard.
What happens if I lose the access code or need a refund?
The access code cannot be recovered if lost, and the terms disclaim liability — with no email on file, there is no reset route. On refunds: an unactivated card can be refunded in full, and a lost physical card is replaced or refunded within 30 days of shipping. Once activated, the card is not refundable, though the balance can be transferred to a new card. Failed or partial payments are refunded to the crypto address you supply.
Choosing a virtual card – cryptocardadvisor
Content created by the «cryptocardadvisor» team
